ロイヤルハワイアン,ラグジュアリーコレクションリゾート,ワイキキ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 96815
  • ハワイ,
  • ホノルル
  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • マップ
 

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 469 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Honestly, this hotel is a disappointment The Royal Hawaiian recently went through a multi million dollar renovation, however the room size, amenities offerred do not meet the standards of a luxury collection hotel, in my opinion. The most disappointment was in the lack of sound proofing. I could hear every syllable when the guest in the next room spoke. October 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Beautiful Setting We were on our honeymoon. The facility and gardens are beautiful and very quiet, considering that the Royal is in the heart of Waikiki. The hotel is set beck from the road and enjoys the widest stretch of Waikiki Beach. The pool is tiny and both it and the hottub close at dusk, but kids can enjoy the Sheraton pool next door. The staff is exceptional, very friendly and very accommodating. The Royal has a quiet outdoor oceanfront bar/restaurant with low-key Hawaiian music that is just delightful, but you can always go to the Outrigger next door for something more lively. Just beware that if your room faces the Outrigger, it will be noisy until nearly midnight. Our room was oceanfront in the old hotel, so no balcony, but an exceptional view of the beach and of Diamond Head. Tiny bathtub, but otherwise perfect. I recommend the Royal to any honeymoon couple willing to splurge. You won't be disappointed. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small Room Staying at the Royal Hawaiian has been in my bucket list. I love that the hotel is a historical landmark, and Waikiki beach is right outside! Unfortunately, my expectations were not met. Our room was pretty small, the bathroom even smaller. The clothes' closet was like a broom closet, and there was no chest of drawers to store folded clothes. I expected more for the price we paid. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful old-timey hotel with a Mediterrenean flair Having spent 5 nights at a Westin resort in Maui just prior to our stay at the Royal Hawaiian, I had the unique perspective of comparing the two. The Royal Hawaiian had a more sophisticated, European feel to it, with gorgeous old Spanish-influenced architecture. I loved the big, sturdy doors and high ceilings and large windows. The staff was kind enough to upgrade us to a suite when they heard it was our wedding anniversary, however, they also told us they would be delivering us a complimentary bottle of champagne, which they never followed through with?? If you're an American, be prepared to spend a pretty penny if you choose to partake in a spa service (we did an outdoors couples massage) or eat at their restaurant Azure or drink at their bar. But that's just Honolulu in general, I'd say. Every staff member we came across at the Royal Hawaiian was remarkably friendly and helpful. This was what made the stay most pleasant overall. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel in idyllic setting This was simply the best hotel experience. Customer service was excellent on every level...the bellman, porter, hospitality hosts, and housekeeping. We were greeted warmly, check in was easy and very accommodating. We had an ocean tower suite with 2 separate lanai areas with breathtaking views. We used the services offered poolside, had a great cabana experience. The location is quiet and restful with easy access to Waikiki area activities. On a short day visit stay following our cruise we were accommodated with a lovely dayroom in the older part of the hotel which was very comfortable. The spa services were excellent. This is a great hotel and a wonderful experience. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel when in newer section We have stayed in this hotel for our honeymoon. After reading the reviews, we thought of giving it a shot. While this is a good hotel, I would have expected more since it is a Luxury Collection. This would have made it worth since we have spent a lot of points to stay there. I have stayed in both sections of the hotel (older and newer). I definitely liked the newer better. One thing that could be improved is the hotel facilities. Compared to other SPG chains nearby, it could have better swimming pools when compared to the ones next to the property. I give this stay a 7-8 out of 10 since it was good, but, not outstanding as I would expect from a Luxury Collection hotel. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful architecture Having wanted to stay in this historic property for many years, my wish recently came true. What a gorgeous building. The staff is very attentive and professional, with a warm and friendly attitude. There were many events at The Royal - mainly weddings, but some corporate meetings, award ceremonies, etc. during the seven days we were there. One of these events was a large production fashion show. This event significantly interfered with our enjoyment of the property. One of the breathtaking and key features of this property is to walk through the beautiful and expansive lobby and look out to Diamond Head and the Pacific Ocean. For two days this opening was blocked by a very large display listing all the participants and sponsors of the fashion show. What a major disappointment to not see this view the last two days of our trip. I believe that this sign could have been moved to another part of the lobby allowing the guests to continue to enjoy the view. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL Can't say enough about this hotel. The staff, accommodation, everything was wonderful. We went to the Luau and the performance was fabulous. Loved the way the staff met us when we arrived. The lai's, from the doormen, the juice while we waited for check in to be finished. House keeping were very helpful also. I would recommend this hotel to both couples and families. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nostalgic and comfortable - some suggestions below The only things I would change are to remind guests to be quiet in their rooms because the walls are not insulated, the lamps should have dimmable LED lights instead of on/off CFLs, maid cleaning products should be natural and eco-friendly, and the refrigerators should have vented doors to let the heat out, saving energy. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staffs, so so hotel With a category 6 SPG hotel comes great expectation. I must say I was a little disappointed at my overall experience here at the RH. This is by no means a bad hotel as they are a great Cat 5 but an okay Cat 6 hotel. The staffs are super friendly, love the personal check in experience. I was upgraded to ocean view but the room is very small and old, the windows has no screen and we can't leave it open as mosquito would kill both of us! They forgot to bring a bottle of champagne that we ordered! Had the breakfast but was not impress and pricey. We specifically hope to try their Japanese breakfast section but there's only few selection and the porridge is salty (presumably with too much dashi). The concierge is great. We were able to get a last minute reservation at the Nobu, on a Xmas eve! Lastly, love the check out process. We couldn't get a late check out as they are sold out but we were able to use their complimentary guest suite after we checked out, big help!! December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favourite Place Been staying at the Royal Hawaiian for over 30 years and repeat the visits whenever possible. Love the ambiance, location and facilities. Mai Tai Bar is one f the best in the world. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, Impeccable service Very comfortable hotel, small, yet cozy. Beautiful architecture. Service is impeccable. and very attentive. Dinners at the Azure restaurant were delicious and the wine list was first class. We attended the Luai at the hotel, the show was excellent but the meal was average. The pool area was very small for an oceanfront property, seating around the pool was limited and If you could not find a seat around the pool and wanted to enjoy the beach, you had to pay an extra $40 for an umbrella and 2 chairs. Of note a resort fee is added to the room charge which apparently includes beach activities, but not the beach umbrella and chairs. To enjoy the beach, a 6 day stay for 4 persons, will include an extra $480 to use an umbrella and chairs. In my opinion, making a reservation at a Luxury collection beachfront hotel, should at least include the free use of the beach and its amenities, especially when you are also paying the resort fee. In general, however, I loved the hotel and the service. July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONE OF MY FAVORITE HOTEL I am a returning SPG PLT for years to Honolulu... And the RH..is really THE PLACE TO STAY... perfect location... amazing room... Mai Tai....Executive Staff care about the guest so much....Thanks Miss Kelly! Everything there SAY VACATION AND PARADISE...A must to discover and fell in Love with... Mahalo October 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay at the Royal Hawaiian The service was excellent and the room was very comfortable. Nice to have some of the basics complementary like bottles of water. When you travel for business, it's very helpful. It was also nice to receive over and above service like bellhop service and banana nut muffins in your room. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hit and miss on service Overall I'd say the initial introduction and presentation was excellent from the greeting to the registration desk. Unfortunately I was shocked with the $40 charge per chair at the beach... real insulting to charge that much. We enjoyed the day on the beach and terrific lunch at the hotel, Nam was a great waiter. Later in the day the pool attendant only served his Japanese customers and kept ignoring our signals even after acknowledging he'll be right back. One bad server doesn't mean they all are poor. Be sure your air conditioning works, ours was broken when entering the room so we had to pack again to change July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time `We unfortunately weren't able to take advantage of everything your property had to offer, since our stay was very short. We did enjoy the room, however, thought ti would have been nice to have a tub in the bathroom. Also, we had ample towels and hand towels, but no wash clothes. Encountered a "custodian", Romeo, who was sweeping in the check-in area. When asked for directions for the Mai Tai bar, he escorted us all the way there and turned us over to the staff there, alerting us to steps and water puddles along the way. Ran into him again as we were heading out and he greeted us, warning us of the rain and offered to get us an umbrella. He really is an asset to your organization. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian is a Great Hotel This was our first trip to Hawaii and my husband made the accommodation arrangements so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was extremely happy with his choice. In this hotel you can still feel and see the luxury and sophistication of its history. It is ideally located in the heart of Waikiki just steps from shopping, restaurants, and a beautiful beach. Our room had a balcony with a view of the beach and of Diamond Head. There are some minor ergonomic inconveniences that can likely be explained in the fact that the hotel was built in the 1920's I would definitely come back to Hawaii and to the Royal Hawaiian. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I had wonderful experiences when the hotel was a catagory 5 Upon check-in my room was filthy, hopefullly the exception as it was my first visit as a category 6 hotel. My sheets were thin and torn, yes torn!! Shortage on towels, no robes or slippers and no longer providing a refrigerator unless you complain of your food not staying fresh. The balcony was dirty and the new seating is far less comfortable. I brought out pillows for comfort. My turndown service was not consistent. I had to ask my daily housecleaner to please vacuum, and leave enough linens, I work hard cleaning for a living and could not believe what I saw. We were not able to move the same night but the housekeeping management took a few pictures of the room. I expected to not be charged for that first night. Instead I received a friends and family rate??, I didn't know that existed! I have stayed at the Royal numerous times in the past before the rise to category 6.I always stayed in the tower. I wanted to mention there is no longer a snack bar and you will be charged for beach and some pool area seating. The hotel has a more sterile look and feel about it! I miss the way it was! September 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge Desk - very little assistance in booking day trips Very little assistance with booking day trips. Attitude of desk concierge was very poor. Guest are totally on their own in locating and booking excursions. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience with One Exception Difficult to be negative about anything in my experience staying at the "Pink Palace" except for one thing. in a 4 night, 3 day stay, 2 of those days found the housekeeping's effort in tidying up my room to be a problem. The first of these 2 days, at 4:30pm, I returned to find the room untouched from what it was when I left that morning. Damp towels, bed unmade, no coffee replacement, nothing done. Day 2 of these 2 days, the room was halfway done up but no towels, no bath mat, no fresh water bottles, bed halfway made & no coffee replacement. I had to call housekeeping to get things done February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Place!! Each time I've been the staff including the GENERAL MANAGER goes out of their way to make my stay extraordinary!! June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still a Grand Old Hotel Still love this hotel - a few things need "fixing" but in general it's a wonderful place to stay - The Pool area has to be changed one of these days as it is a tiny little ciircle maybe 20 feet round and filled to the brim with VERY noisy children who scream the whole time they are in it - perhaps it should become a "quiet zone" so that all the people in the lovely lounges around it could enjoy their stay too. And maybe there is someplace to build a "kids" area pool that would make everyone happy? Everything else including the SPA is Top Notch! March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional comfort The Royal Hawaiian has a reputation that is well-known to visitors to Waikiki, but we had never stayed before. The restrained luxury and comfort is without parallel in Waikiki or elsewhere in the islands. The staff worked together seamlessly to provide an enriched, yet welcoming, stay making us feel at home despite how busy our schedule should have made us feel. Always ready with a warm smile or greeting that was neither obsequious nor condescending. A wonderful place to 'come home' to. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in Waikiki- you can barely tell you are so close to the hustle and bustle- as well as to anyone looking to hold a meeting or conference. July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this Place...But I have to say, it pains me to write this review. This is THE place to stay in Honolulu. I have stayed here before and absolutely loved it, so much in fact, that I returned this year for more. The property, staff, rooms, service, etc.. all remained at the same high standard I had been accustomed to at this regal hotel, and the bucolic grounds belie the incredible location of the hotel right in the middle of the action in Waikiki. Everything about this place was as magical today as it was the first time I had stayed there - with one exception: A new "fee" to use beach chairs. (At $40/day, you'd think you were renting a whole cabana, not a chair.) This fee is simply outrageous. Not only is the resort expensive - but they already charge an additional "resort fee" on top of the expensive room rate. And high end properties never look good nickle and diming their guests for basic services like using beach chairs. What will be next, a "hair dryer use fee?" Just charge a little higher room rate upfront for the five star experience, or if charging a resort fee, don't charge another fee for basic resort items like the chairs. This hotel has way too much class to be doing it, but if it doesn't stop, I will no longer be patronizing this report. March 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointing stay!!! While check-in was ok (even gave an SPG recognition cert), the remaining 2 days have been a huge disappointment and makes me reconsider this being the best hotel in Waikiki! Room had misc hair (not mine) on bathroom floor! Toilet had mold! :o Had requested early room servicing (at 9 am and even heard the agent call it in at the check-in desk) and came back to skipped housekeeping (they cleaned the adjacent room!) In fact offered 3 times for housekeeping 9-12, 5-6 and 6-8, only to have them miss all but the last time. Also was TRYING to sleep in the afternoon only to have housekeeping knocking at door at 2:30 and a phone call at 4 pm asking when Housekeeping could come in! I swear, no one communicated with each other! asked for dental kit at same time - did not receive it so had to go out and get a toothbrush! Told had access to Sher Waikiki pool, only to be asked to leave the Infinity pool because it was only for Sher guests. Quite surprised to see Sheraton amenities in the RH (previous 2 stays had RH toiletries). Aside from 4Pts amenities, Sheraton amenities are prob the cheapest/least desired toiletries. Finally, when room was refreshed in the evening, there was no turn down, dessert, which is a staple of the RH. What can I say, for a Luxury Collection (and my birthday!), this was a very unpleasant surprise! Luxury, Five star....not this time - feel like I wasted my money on this stay. Prob as bad as the worst Sher PK stay! December 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pink Palace of the Pacific: The Legend Lives On OVERALL IMPRESSION: I have such a thing for historic hotel properties that I would have loved this place no matter what but, in fact, the Royal Hawaiian does not disappoint. It really is all that! SPG RECOGNITION: Initially, I had my doubts. My Suite Certificate was returned due to no availability. My Your24 request was denied. In the end, we received precisely the Suite upgrade I had hoped for - to a Garden Suite over the main entrance - without having to cash in. Platinum Breakfast is a lovely buffet at the Surf Lanai with the highlight being seating right on Waikiki Beach. In-room amenity is the hotel’s famous banana bread. THE ROOM: The history of the room was palpable - although the place has undergone a recent renovation, you could very much feel the atmosphere of “old Hawaii” starting with the gorgeous carved entrance door and the koa wood dining table - for twelve! The only disappointment is in the baths - the must have forgotten about the tiny guest bath because it looked about 1936. The master bath was not much better with old fixtures, one sink, small shallow tub and no counter space. LOCATION: This IS the heart of Waikiki...no question. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: It’s all about the ATMOSPHERE. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: For the very high cost of accommodation AND an outrageous resort fee on top, I feel it is offensive and unconscionable that guests should have to rent space on the small stretch of “private” beach. Shame on you, Pink Palace! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staycation yet for picky traveller We had a ball. Gorgeous room. Great staff. Fantastic opportunity to explore Waikiki as guest in world famous, historic hotel. Mai Thais at Mai tai bar were fun with really good local entertainment, kapena I think. Amazing. Loved being able to access Sheraton & shopping center so easily. Valets were great as were staff at Mai tai bar. Stay in main bldg if possible...if these walls could talk. I can only imagine movie stars & such enjoying same experience over the years. Reminded me of Beverly Hills hotel. High ceilings, dreamy beds, gazillion $ views. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The very lucuary hotel but one staff was the worst I have ever met I stayed four nights and we had great experience at the hotel. I really appreciate the great memories that I had at the Royal Hawaiian. On the other hand, I met the worst staff I have ever met until now. My wife was in sick, so I told her to sit on the chair in front of desk for check-in and check-out, because nobody was there. However, one of the staff who was checking in for foreign guest told us with loud voice to leave the chair, so I told her that my wife was in sick so please let her sit down for a while. But she told us to leave the chair even more loud angry voice, so I also told her my wife is in sick with loud voice. We had talked about this argument 3 times, and then her guest told her my wife is in sick so let her sit the chair. She finally let my wife sit down, but she told us very angry voice. After then we were able to check in with one of the staff who could speak Korean who was very kind with gentle voice. When we were sitting check-in chairs with the other staff, the previous staff was approached and said loud angry voice again, so I was really angry and told her to avoid our desk. I don’t know why the Royal Hawaiian Hotel hires that kind of terrible staff, when we argued about sitting the chair, the staff ignored my sayings and she even made an excuse of loud outside noise. If I were her, I would say, “I am sorry that I didn’t know your wife was in sick.” I have travelled many countries including the United States, but no one acted like her. Excluding the terrible staff, we had a great staying at the Royal Hawaiian. In fact we went Hawaii for our honeymoon. Overall, I recommend this very good place to stay because of location, kind the other staff, comfort room, and delicious foods. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is not a genuine 5 star or 'luxury collection' hotel My wife and I recently stayed for 9 days at the 'Royal Hawaiian' , at best we would describe the hotel, specifically the 'Tower' as an average 4 star property. The biggest issue we have is the VERY NOISY air conditioning, which we found unacceptably loud and inefficient. In all honesty, it made us dread going to bed, knowing that we would not be able to sleep with it on, but being August, would be equally difficult to sleep with it off! After complaining, we were given a new room on day 3 which may have been marginally better, but still just awful. I would honesty challenge any of the hotel management team to stay in these rooms [ Floor 10 ], they would struggle to stay a second night. There are numerous other things about this hotel that would stop us ever returning again, e.g., the pool deck chairs being reserved from what seemed like 7.00 am most mornings, and condoned by the staff, but which were rarely occupied, the outrageous 'Resort fee' which gave few or no true benefit [ and couldn't be explained by check out staff ], the inconsistent make up and replenishment of our room, the lack of free computer access in the 'Sheraton Link' area, the bottled water that had a 'With the compliments of the RH' tag on them, but were later advised as being included in the 'resort charge' [ as was the in room coffee- what a joke!]. On a positive note, the staff were very friendly, and where possible helpful, the 'Historic Building' was very charming and quaint, the signature restaurant was very good, and the location is of course excellent. But 5 Star does not apply to the tower block. My wife and I travel regularly, we have stayed in 35+ different Starwood properties, in 20 countries, we are not habitual complainers, in fact this is the first written review I have ever done that was primarily a compliant, but we were, and remain seriously disappointed in our stay at 'The Royal Hawaiian. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Roach Motel The Royal Hawaiian is as beautiful as the pictures you'll find on the web or in print. We were greated by friendly and bellmen. We moved to the front desk and were told our room wasn't quite ready. My cell phone number was taken and I was told I'd be called within the hour when our room was ready. Almost two hours later after not receiving the promised phone call I returned to the front desk and was told by a diffrent staff member my room had been ready I received I diffrent room than the prior employee set me up with (no big deal). With in less than a minute of entering the room the bell staff was already at the door to deliver our bags! These guys were on it! The first night went well. On the 2nd of our 5 night stay I opended the cabinet door that concealed the refridgerator and a roach ran behind the other door. I opened the door to find the coffee pot and a few roaches running around. I called the operator and the person on the other end of the phone replied oh ok. After 15 min of waiting I removed the contents of the cabinet myself found 5 roaches running around, I managed to kill 4 the other ran under the cabinet. After another 10min finally a knock at the door. Two maids were there one holding two freshly laundered towels the other with two bottles of weather and the chocolates they place on your pillow. They had no idea why they were sent???? I told them I killed a few roaches that were running around the coffee while I was waiting and they turned to leave. I stoped them and asked if they wouldn't remind removing the coffee pot cups condiments and coffee from that compartment. We dont drink coffee so I told them no need to replace it. I just didn't want the tainted items in the room for the next guest. For the remainder of our stay staff never once followed up with us, in fact other than the beach staff that set up our rented chairs (also very friendly and eager to please) another staff member didn't speak with us until check out. The night after the incident another roach was spotted in the bathroom. And on our final night some teenagers in the room next door had there radio on to max level and we having a "party" in their room until well after 1:00am after finally falling asleep I was waken the sound of all of them screaming. I heard one voice say " that better not be a roach" the next morning while packing my items to leave I noticed a roach running along the door that adjoins my room to the partying teenagers. I snapped his picture to remember my stay and headed off to check out. Once again the bell staff was attentive. All in all not a big deal about hot the staff dealt with the bug problem, but as having a colledge degree in hotel management and living in Las Vegas I couldn't help but think in a 5 star luxury resort the situation could have been handled much much better. After all everyone I encountered that asked where I was staying all replied with ooh the Royal Hawaiian - or WOW! I just don't think it quite lived up to his mystique. September 2, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>