The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Ilhas Cayman
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great employees and relaxed atmosphere. Enjoyed our stay at the Westin as usual. Have returned to this hotel many times and it continues to meet our expectations. Unfortunately, the prices continue to go up considerably each year for everything. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Family Vacation We just concluded 8 days at the Westin Grand Cayman. My wife and I and our three kids. The trip started off in a very rough, frustrating way, however, overall it was a very nice week. The check in process at the hotel was as frustrating as I have ever experienced. I travel pretty much every week for work, and I have never had such a poor check in experience. It put my expectations of the remainder of the week very much in doubt. Although there were four to five attendants at the check-in desk, they did not handle the very short line of guests very efficiently. I was second in line when we walked in and it took 15-20 minutes for me to reach an attendant. Each of the attendants was working with other guests for that amount of time and the line did not budge. Once I did finally get to talk an attendant, we were told our room was not ready (which I understand as we arrived at 1:00, and check-in is at 3:00). However, when I returned at 3:00 to re-check in, I experienced the same exact thing. 15-20 minute wait when I was second in line. I have stayed at other Westin resorts, and this was not the same experience. It was unfortunate and put a bad taste in my mouth. However, after we finally did get our room (which although tagged as partial ocean view had no ocean view), our experience became more positive. Good beach with a very relaxing atmosphere. The sand and water were delightful. Loved the free beach yoga and stand up paddleboarding. Good water activities (for fees) Decent location. Walking distance to a couple of good restaurants. We did rent a car, however, which broadened our options. The rental car helped us to be able to explore the island on our own terms, and at the end of the day, saved us some money (didn't pay the extraordinary fees to the tour companies). July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Your best asset is the huge beach in front of your property!!! The staff I was in touch with was very pleasant overall, just at the frontdesk I think there is a lack of quality in the service ... I loved the coffe place ... good option! beach service excelent! There is a weird smell on the corridor of 1st floor from the bathing suite store towards front desk ... not pleasant! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, clean hotel and charming service I’m a Marriot platinum member but my wife convinced me to “defect” at least during the time in the Cayman Islands. I was very pleased with her decision. First, the front desk was dedicated to making my wife and I having a wonderful time at the hotel especially Monika - whose personality and inter-personal skills were outstanding and transformed our vacation into paradise - thank you Monika. Rose, concierge; the door man, the maids were all great. Katelynn, greeted my wife and I very warmly and had helpful suggestions; Michael, the steel pan player was absolutely great - putting us in a wonderful Caribbean vacation mode and played pleasingly & skillfully for many events after - and was friendly and interacted with many guests. Your business center was very helpful for someone on vacation - it was not crowded and the signs for "15 minute" use was well done. The gym was fine. The beach was extensive, always clean. (Except for one morning, I found a cigarette butt on the beach - spoiling its beach perfection) The water was always blue and crystal clear - I have traveled over 15 Caribbean islands and only the beach in St. Johns was clearer. The beach staff were also excellent, setting up chairs and umbrellas. I do not have even one complaint ! - but as a board member of some entertainment groups, I have seen how relatively minor or trivial changes to a service or event have often brought enormous results in the long-term. Therefore, I will like to throw out a few suggestions they should not be seen as complaints - here are the suggestions: 1. Welcome guests with an alcoholic cocktail - adding to the non-alcoholic one in place: a. This feature has been found to put guests in a good vacation mode; setting them up for happier stays; and is a top attractant employed at Caribbean locations; the cost of the alcohol will be quickly outweighed by its potential positive benefits, and long-lasting memories - and translate into significant increases in psychological effects thereby increasing the attractiveness of the hotel/resort. 2. Try having a welcome or orientation “party” for new guests (arrival evening or next morning) - often used to inform guests & promote hotel features (e.g. beach barbecue, schedule of live bands/music playing onsite etc.) 3. Make daily schedule of events visible (maybe next to the Spa ad under glass) 4. While the barbecue beach parties were very good, its spatial layout may be reorganized: to transform darkness into a romantic venue; smoothly integrate band into this atmosphere (Note: darkness with a few lights is not equal to romantic spot) 5. The hotel manager (or assistant manager) should mix with guests, be visible, and available to offer help, smiles, hope, recommendations etc. - thereby fortifying the remarkable efforts of the front desk, concierge, steel pan music, maids, front door workers. I visited other hotels along the 7-mile beach - but Westin has the potential to become the top hotel in the area and among the top in the Caribbean - if management is willing to make minor tweaks to their resort. Overall, our stay was great and the above 5 suggestions are from the perspective of a entertainment board member and not from the perspective of a guest. I have other recommendations - but I don't want them to be read by potential travelers as negative - because- overall we had a stunning and superb vacation here at the Westin! You can make your vacation into a paradise if you wish to do so. We did! Thank you all Paul July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ocean View??? My only real compliant was that we paid for an ocean view room and our view was partial at best. Not sure I would pay for that again, unless they could guarantee that I would be higher than the second or third floor and be further down the wing so that your view is not so obstructed. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach and water-sport facilities Excellent place to chill for a long weekend or even on an extended stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great It was great!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel with awesome/courteous staff My wife, teenage son and I loved this hotel. The staff was outstanding from the moment we walked through the doors. Carol (concierge) and Ciccero in particular went out of their way to make our stay a wonderful one. Carol arranged for a birthday cake for my wife while we were there and Ciccero gave us tremendous insights regarding the local diving. The dives my son and I had with Ambassador Diving were the best we have ever had and we have been to a fair number of dive sites on other islands. The hotel location was perfect and the beach/water was amazing - snorkeling right off the beach was awesome if you go out far enough. The pool was beautiful and big enough to not feel overcrowded. Food was also very good (a bit pricey but that is to be expected on any island). All in all, we found this to be one of the nicest hotels/locations we have ever vacationed at. We plan on returning to this paradise some time in the future! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beach Great facility...friendly staff....the nicest beach ever....lots to do if you don't mind spending a few bucks. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your pool and beach fantasy with a helpful staff The pool, whirlpools, and beach area of this hotel are absolutely stunning. Every member of the staff, from the greeters at the door, the front desk, the helpful concierge, to the folks working the towel booth were extremely helpful and friendly. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay July 17th through 21st My wife an I had an enjoyable 4 nights at this property however it did not start out well at all. When we checked into room #241 upon inspection of the bedding we discovered stained sheets and human hair on the sheets. We took pictures that I shared with manager Angelica Sanz. Miss Sanz went through the trouble of finding us a room that fulfilled our needs. Overall the stay was pleasurable. All the best! Sal Praino July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location on 7 mile beach Best location on 7 mile beach. Loved the reef 150 yards off shore. Snorkeled and saw all kinds of fish. That is a must. Loved the beach. That is why we go. Service was great. They gave us an upgrade to beach view for us and our daughters room. Will be back soon. Thanks Westin you always make our trip special. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS GREAT FEATURES THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I HAVE STAYED AT THE WESTIN AND TOTALLY LOVED IT. HOWEVER THE NOISE LEVEL WAS HIGHER AND MAID SERVICE COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER. FRONT DESK COULD HAVE BEEN MORE FRIENDLY, HOWEVER, THE DOORMEN WERE EXCELLENT. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Beach Staff We go to the Westin at least once a year. The staff is always accommodating--especially the beach staff. The rooms a comfortable and affordable. The food and beverages are high priced but good. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Nice hotel. Great location. Very friendly people. The only thing I want to mention is that we were sitting out by the pool and during lunch walked across the street to get something for lunch and brought it back to eat. A pool server told us there was no outside food allowed at the pool. We were at our pool chairs not a restaurant table. For what we paid to stay there and for all the money we spent there on food and drinks for the 4 days, the last thing I expect is to be harassed for bringing something to eat. They need to rethink this policy. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service is the Key Our first impression was the friendly staff. The room was neat and clean, the hotel was clean, close proximity to everything, but the warm, friendly, courteous staff made the difference. My family and I enjoyed the pool and clean beach as well. Looking forward to visiting again soon. Wished we could have stayed longer. Wadadli July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great vacation spot excellent time very polite and welcoming staff July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all This was our fourth time staying at the Westin Grand Cayman and we will definitely return for a fifth time. The hotel is beautiful and all of the common areas are well maintained. The front desk staff, concierge and bell hops are all extremely helpful. The resort features such as the pool, whirlpools, pool bar, and beach chairs/umbrellas are wonderful. It makes your time at the beach effortless. The hotel is a short (10-15 minutes) cab ride from the airport. There are also a lot of restaurants within a short walking distance from the hotel. The hotel's poolside restaurant Tortuga is great for lunch on the beach or at the pool. The waitresses will bring your lunch directly to your beach chair. There also is outdoor entertainment practically every night including different bands and a family movie night. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We celebrated our 25th Anniversary here. We just spent 5 incredible days at this hotel. On Tuesday night, we reserved the gazebo on the beach for our 25th Anniversary dinner at The Beach House restaurant. The food, the service, the atmosphere, the sunset, were all spectacular. Truly an experience we will remember forever. Thank you for your hospitality. Every single staff member was so friendly & helpful all week. Well done! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by first impression,best impression this was my first trip to the Grand Cayman Island ; and this Westin Hotel. The rooms were impressively clean;even the carpet in the hallways smelled clean and fresh. I know that is hard to do being so close to the ocean.The staff seemed to really go out of their way to make sure you were being helped and that you were happy. Thank You!! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation! Awesome pool and beach amenities! Very relaxing and beautiful!! We will be back :) July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Simply a wonderful property. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Service Our Stay at the Westin in the Grand Caymans was a memorable experience of a lifetime. The hotel was great, the pool and beach area were amazing, and the ocean view was spectacular. The level of service provided by the hotel staff was superb. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the best beach! The whole resort was fantastic. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Food out of this world. Everything was excellent. Blew my expectations out of the water! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff was great. We could not have been more pleased with our stay at the Westin. From the first moment of our arrival the staff was helpful and courteous. Our room was excellent and the dining experience great. The whole atmosphere at the Westin made for a memorable honeymoon for us. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Staycation We enjoyed a staycation at the Westin on Grand Cayman. The staff was polite and accommodating. The facility is clean and the room was spacious. We also enjoyed a facial at the Hibiscus Spa. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best resort ever Had the best vacation ever. Plenty of rest and relaxation . Best resort on seven mile. Staff couldn't have been more caring and responsive to our every need. Highly recommend this resort. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and hotel staff The family enjoyed the five night stay. The location on five mile beach is great for swimming in the ocean, enjoying water sports, eating on the beach or walking to the local dining spots. All staff members were friendly and professional. They went out of their way to meet our requests. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated rooms This is not what we have come to expect from the Westin. Upon arrival, our room was damp and cold, but the staff quickly addressed the issue and provided us with a new room. The new room had the same stale smell but was not damp so we kept it. The staff (bell hop, bartenders, front desk) was great and the pool/beach area was nice, but the rooms were very dated. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach and location Hotel was very nice, clean and friendly staff. Beach is absolutely beautiful and best location on seven mile beach. July 14, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:57:11.966-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_402, tr_402
  • loc_en_US, sid_1095, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>