The Westin St. John Resort

  • 300A Chocolate Hole
  • St. John,
  • Iles Vierges
  • 00830
  • États-Unis
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I am a SPG Platinum member and I did not get much recognition. The following things were not satisfactory: 1. The door to our room was very difficult to open it was sticking on the door jam. 2. We did not get bottled water or shower gel. Had to request them several times. 3. The bed did not feel like a heavenly bed. The floor in our bathroom was not cleaned for days until I complained about it. 4. The bar tenders and wait staff at the pool were not friendly and some were rude. One of the bartenders when I approached the bar looked at me and turn around and went the other side of the bar where no one was sitting. I asked what the drink of the day was and she turned the sign slightly on the back bar to show me. I asked for waters with the drinks I ordered twice and never received water. This bar tender never spoke one word to me, that is totally unacceptable. 5. The Westin ferry service was good on the ride from St. Thomas to St. John. The return trip was poorly communicated on multiple occasions. Were told three different departure times and got a different story every time I called service express. we were told to have our bags outside our room by 4:00 am at the latest for a 5:15 am ferry (which were told departed at 5:45, 5:00 and 5:15 am) They never picked up our bags. I called service express for help and they were argumentative with me, but finally sent security with a golf cart. 6. The renovation construction noise was aggravating. One bright spot of our visit was Eric the concierge, he was great! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb This was our first family trip and it was blast granted we all didn't expect such great hospitality from the entire staff we encountered. We were call by our last name with every staff person we has contact with... i would surely recommend The Westin to anyone I can't wait to come back and visit again..... June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Off-season stay What a great vacation! This property is terrific. We stayed in the Villas which are very up to date and well designed. The kitchens are spacious and fully equipped (even the blender worked great for those frozen drinks that we all wanted after a day in the sun). There is a small, surprisingly affordable, grocery store nearby that made stocking the kitchen easy. The pool and beach were well laid out and comfortable. The grounds are exceptionally well maintained and beautiful. My only improvable was the housekeeping. We were expecting a full service every three days (as specified in our rate). We actually got light service every day, which was nice, but no full cleaning ever during our 9 night stay. Not a huge deal (and we didn't even call about it). Would absolutely recommend this property. And we loved that it was the off-season, so we got into all the restaurants in town with no reservations needed (though many are closed in the last weeks of September, so be aware if you go then). October 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needed improvement We booked our stay to attend a destination wedding at the hotel. Our room was in really bad shape, shower did not work, clogged and made noise. Our bathroom floors were dirty. Our tiolet did not flush. The hotel staff was slow and very late to attend to our needs. We were very disappointed June 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need to be updated/remodeled. The rooms have not had any updating in 20 years. If you want to stay in a run down old hotel room then this resort is for you. If you want a nice newly furnished place to stay, look for someplace else. The outside grounds are kept very nice. The rooms are a disgrace to the Westin name. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 5 star resort Rooms well below 5 star standards Balcony moldy, small and dark Cracked tiles in bath. Dated Chaise lounges dated and dirty Room not cleaned til 5:00pm Over Priced for product- felt like a timeshare/dormitory. Room was labeled ocean front delux but very dark and depressing room March 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin St John - excellent family vacation We loved our stay at the Westin St John. Staff was very friendly, the 3 bedroom villa was amazing and the property was in great shape. We had one small issue with a piece of luggage and the staff got right on it and fixed the situation before we knew what happened - great job! June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brief weekend--Poor planning! Used SPG points to finally get to this property to celebrate my 50th birthday this past weekend. Was a little worried after reading some reviews that criticized rooms, bathrooms, beds, etc, but went ahead anyway. Wow--so glad I didn't let those negative reviews disuade me. What's wrong with some people? There was nothing to criticize about this place. Lived up to my expectations, and beyond. Rooms were classic Westin--comfortable, clean, relaxing. Beach and bay water was wonderful. Food was delicious. Somewhat high prices are to be expected in a resort on an island where everything is brought in by boat. Cruz Bay was super cute! The Westin boat service was convenient. Nothing--absolutely nothing--to criticize. Thanks to Mr. Shamir for his kind hospitality. Thanks also to Jamisha for welcoming us at STT and making us feel at home from the moment we arrived at St. Thomas. I would absolutely visit this hotel again, anytime. Although brief, it was a memorable birthday thanks to the staff at the Westin and this beautiful beach hotel. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by In need of a facelift the property, location and staff are excellent. The buildings fall short of Westin expectation. We hope westin spends the $$ to update this lovely property because St. john is a gem! We enjoyed our stay and do recommend the hotel to others. January 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay My wife and I recently stayed at the Westin St. John for our honeymoon. Our experience was absolutely wonderful. The resort is amazing. The grounds are gorgeous and there are many amenities available. Everyone was so kind and willing to assist us in any way. Our one bedroom hillside villa was very nice, with a beautiful view from the balcony. The location is excellent, as several of the island's finest beaches are only minutes away. Taxis are always available. We have no complaints whatsoever and would certainly recommend this resort. Hopefully we'll make it back for an anniversary sometime in the future! May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelming Honeymoon Experience My husband and I arrived to the Westin St. John after 11 hours of travel from California. We had just gotten married and were so excited to embark on our honeymoon! When we arrived at the Westin St. John, we were given our room keys and checked in to our room. As soon as we walked in, I knew we had been given the wrong room. I had reserved an Ocean View room and we were given a Pool Side room. When I went to the Reception desk to let them know we were in the wrong room, only then did they say they had OVERSOLD our Ocean View room and would charge us for the Pool Side room. We were speechless. Not only did the Westin St. John team NOT acknowledge that we were there for our honeymoon (no congrats, welcome note, etc.), the Manager seemed to not care much about what had happened. The Manager said he would charge us for the Pool Side room, but I told him we obviously didn't want the Pool Side room. Only after I continued to push back, did he offer us a $100 credit. That's it. After 2 nights in our Pool Side room, they said we could move to an Ocean View room, however by that point we didn't want to pack and unpack again so we stayed for 2 more nights. The Concierge team also told my husband and I "they would make it right", but nothing ever happened. Aside from the POOR check-in reception, customer service and overselling our room, the resort is still undergoing construction which does not make the stay nearly as relaxing as we had hoped. Luckily, we met a couple Westin St. John staff members (Dennis & Neil) who were super friendly and helpful so we always enjoyed seeing them around the property! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place This was out fourth stay in St John's and we continue to love it. My only complaint is that the staff fails to enforce the non smoking through out the propertty April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel in paradise great location, easy to get to wonderful beaches. lovely grounds, pools and villas. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Up to Par We have visited this resort many times and are owners in Bay Vista. That in itself says how much we love the Westin St. John. However, this year we had numerous issues -- all with Housekeeping (not the Maid service). We arrived on the 5:30 ferry and were shown to our loft. We had asked for a queen air mattress and extra bedding long before our arrival. It wasn't in the room so we called Housekeeping. There were no sheets on one of the pullouts and the other pullout had dirty sheets - sand and hair visible. When we got back from dinner there was still no clean linen. After several phone calls we went to the desk at 10:30 p.m. requesting linens. That finally did the trick but after a long day of travel this was certainly not up to our expectations and was very disappointing. We never did get the air mattress. We moved to another unit after a couple days and again found Housekeeping to be unresponsive. The rest of the resort was wonderful. The Beach Cafe and Snorkles food and service were great, especially Timmica, Cynthia and Shirley! They do a fantastic job and are so friendly. Also, the shuttle service was greatly improved this year! Very prompt and seldom had to wait more than a minute or two. Overall we still love to vacation here but improved communication is definitely necessary. March 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Exepectations I will say that we have traveled to Caribbean resorts every winter for the past four years, and this Westin falls to the bottom of the list of our choice destinations. I would, unfortunately, agree with most of the reviews that say this hotel charges like a five star resort, but our experience was much more like a three star resort. First off, I am still struggling with the billing department to get our billing statement corrected. It has taken three plus attempts and they still cannot seem to straighten out that our package included breakfast (yet they charged for breakfast). They also had a charge on the bill from the last departing guests from our room for $100! I would also say the hotel just feels very much run down and in desperate need of a “face lift”. The breakfast buffet was a huge disappointment each and every day. It amazes me that this hotel can’t seem to figure out how to put together a “nice” and “eatable” buffet for $28 per person. The food in the hot plated area was stale and had obviously been sitting out for too long. The breakfast also lacked selection that we have seen at similar Caribbean hotels that offer buffet breakfast. We also found the staff to be very “hit or miss” in terms of their efforts to be friendly and helpful, or act as though they are doing us a favor. Unfortunately, I can’t recommend this hotel and we will not be returning. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place To Stay My family of four went on an after Christmas vacation and had a great time here. Our hillside villa was very comfortable and spacious. The pools were great and we never had any trouble finding a chair. The only downside to the trip were the "no-see-ums". These are tiny bugs that bit us all over our bodies. Must carry bug spray at all times. Other than that we would definitely recommend this Westin. January 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Westin Property I travel weekly for work and this is by far the worst Westin I have ever stayed at. The light in the bathroom was out, the lamps were missing the on/off handle, cockroaches in the room, staff didn't put ironing board away, had to ask the concierge 3 times for ferry schedule and finally had to call the actual ferry company because the hotel was incorrect. We rented the car and the lady in the car rental place was miserable and flat out rude. St. John is a beautiful island and I usually love Westin so this was a complete disappointment, especially because of the price you pay to stay there. March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax and Restore is Right ! This Westin Property is beautiful, and the staff was wonderful. The transition from the airport, to the ferry and then on to the property was so smooth. I loved not having to stand on line at a front desk ! I barely realized that we actually checked in at the airport, and we were just handed welcome drinks and our key cards and scooped off to our room in a golf cart by our bellman. January 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort is beautiful Our 2 bedroom villa was amazing and very spacious and had a fabulous view of the bay. Loved the pool area and private beach. On the negative side, Cruz Bay water sports staff did not communicate to us what forms needed to be completed for the Virgin Gorda trip, nor did they tell us we needed cash for the customs fees. We found out about all of this as we were ready to board the boat. Very frustrating! Additionally, overall the food at the resort failed to impress us, it was mediocre at best. Cruz Bay Prime restaurant was somewhat better. And, if you don't like bugs, then be prepared! We even had the deet wristbands and used the deet spray when going out in the evenings, but were still eaten alive. January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing Island, Hotel is upgrading St. John is a beautiful island. One of the best vacation spots in the caribbean. The hotel is currently in renovations, and it appears there will be more villas (perhaps almost all vacation ownership rather than hotel guests). This is a good thing--the older rooms are very outdated. We booked a 1 bdrm suite on points, and were placed in a room straight out of 1981. The room was pretty awful, and smelled of mold and mildew. (There are lots of newer rooms around--but of course on points...) We complained and were upgraded to a 2 bdrm villa, which on the face of it was a fantastic upgrade. We had stayed in the villas in 2009 and they are very well done. Our only complaint with the room we were moved to was that it actually had worse mold issues than the 30 year old suite. The HVAC was covered in mold and there was evidence of previous water damage in the 2nd bedroom. The room was very musty, and all of us had allergy symptoms the entire stay. We inquired about the room more than complained, and the gentleman who arrived concurred with the presence of mold, but said it was just part of island living. An engineer showed up who changed the air filter and sprayed air freshener--but that obviously did nothing. We were told we could not be moved to another room--so we made do and had a great time on the island anyway--just seemed ridiculous that something so new would have those kinds of problems already. All this being said, I'd return to the resort because St. John is so amazing, and really the Westin is the the only game in town for a family of 4. I would consider renting a house instead, but the resort atmosphere, pool, etc is nice to have, and the people are for the most part helpful and courteous. Carolyn the concierge was also terrific. Lets all hope that the renovations make this hotel (if it will still be a hotel) the gem it should be. And lets hope they figure out whatever the mold issue is in Room 2713! January 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NO BED?! Staff not helping! We arrived yesterday at your resort, and must say that we are completely dissatisfied with the accommodations and the service we are getting. My wife and I are traveling with our three sons ages 7, 10 & 13. We booked a one bedroom villa seven months ago that was supposed to have a pull out couch for our two younger boys and a rollaway bed for our 13 year old. When we checked in at the ferry counter we were told that our one bedroom villa will have a roll away bed. Then when we arrived at your resort, we were told that a bed was not available for our 13 year old son, but the hotel was "working on" getting us a bed or another room with accommodations for five. After numerous discussions throughout the day it became obvious and extremely frustrating that nothing was going to be done. Needless to say, this put a huge damper on our first day. Instead of relaxing and getting acclimated to the resort, we were focused on making sure our son had a bed to sleep in. This is not how we wanted to spend our first day at the Westin, St. John. At the end of the day nothing was done. Even after many discussions with the front desk manager, my 13 year old slept on two chairs put together as a makeshift bed. If we had any idea that there was a chance that one of us would not have a bed, we would have not chosen to stay at the Westin, St. John. It is completely unacceptable for a hotel to not provide a bed for a guest. It is the most basics need that must be met before all other amenities are to be provided. I normally do not write reviews, but as you can see we are very frustrated and disappointed with the Westin staff for allowing something like this from happening. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay, not great. The choices on St. John are limited in this hotel category, so this may be as good as it gets. The good: Room was very nice and spacious. The work out room is fine and our massages were great. We stayed in the Villas up on the hill. The steakhouse, CB Prime, was excellent. The fair: A portion of the staff is slow and surly. Some of them provide great service and seem to care, but there is clearly a contingent that isn't motivated. The bad is the bugs. We're from Flirda and have noseeums, but they were absolutely ferocious. The view from our room was of the road which isn't very attractive. We were disappointed the front desk couldn't get us into our room earlier despite plenty of turnover the nighht before. December 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Favorite Island I would like to start by saying that St. Johns is a special place for my family and I. This was our third visit and we look forward to returning to the island every couple of years. With that said, the experience and services of the hotel seem to be diminishing. Rooms and Service: The new villas are beautiful and well appointed. However, upon this recent visit we were informed that maid service is only provided on the 3rd and final day of your stay. This is unacceptable for a luxury resort. I do not want to have to make my bed every morning when I am on vacation. I do not want to have to sleep in sandy sheets because we went to the beach. And I must certainly do not want to be charged extra to have my room cleaned. This is a major negative. Staff: We love the boat ride over to St. Johns (except my wife) and the crew is always great. The way the property greets the guest as they depart from the boat is lovely. However, the service at the beach café and snorkels is very unfriendly. The servers have a lot of attitude as if they are doing you a favor by taking your order. One prime example was at snorkels, I decided that I wanted onion rings instead of french fries. When I asked our server to change my side, she said she would have to go to the kitchen to make that happen, which she didn’t. When I mentioned it to her, she said that is what I ordered. At $20 for a burger, you would expect better service. The grounds grew is always waving and smiling, positive marks for them. And a special shout out for Eric at the concierge desk. He is always happy to see you and goes out of his way to make you feel that you are the most important guess on property. Another note is that there should be more shuttles to your rooms. Entertainment: There is very little to none. This trip there was no live music. Again, this should be standard for a hotel like the Westin. Family Activities: While we did not take advantage of the Westins kids club, my wife and I strongly feel that there needs to be more activities outside of the one pool. I would not expect the Westin to compete with Atlantis in terms of water attractions, but the hotel could definitely use to add water activities such as an activities pool and water slides. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me. July 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware of real-estate sales pitch The Westin St. John has some pluses. The rooms are decent, the staff is almost without exception friendly and obliging, the pool is big (and towels plentiful), and we had a great day trip with a swell crew to the "caves and baths" in the British Virgin Islands. But it's very pricey. It's very noisy (including nonstop "rock" or Muzak around the pool). There's very little to do when it rains (which happened throughout our visit). The beach is mediocre (though if you drive, of course, St. John has multiple lovely beaches). And housekeeping, though competent, is infrequent. (Just once during our week.) Our biggest issue this visit (which was our second--and LAST) was severe mistreatment in connection with Starwood's relentless effort to get you to buy a "time share" in one of their "Bay Vista" units. (Yes, you can see the bay from a few of these.) Whether one would WANT such a thing depends, of course, on your view of time shares in general; whether you're happy with a unit that has spacious (tho dim) bathrooms but scant play-space for kids; whether you want to cook for yourself (there's no real oven); and whether you welcome a long trek up a steep hill from the only available parking. (This we found to be a major hassle when burdened with groceries, snorkeling gear, etc. There are roaming golf-carts but they're almost never at the parking lot when you want one, especially in the rain!) During our first visit, we had agreed to return via a "deal" that Starwood calls the "Explorer package" whereby they give you a discounted rate on a potential time-share unit so that you can test-drive it, so to speak, in return for listening to another of their high-pressure sales pitches. Moreover, if you're a married couple, both must attend that pitch or they instantly cancel the "deal" part and retroactively charge the (very high) "rack rate" for your unit. As it turned out, my wife had to go to China to speak at a medical conference during our week in St. John and I made the grievous error of telling the truth--at a cost of thousands of $$. (Had I fibbed and said we were recently divorced, or she had died, or that my adult daughter was my wife, we would have saved a bundle.) Never mind that we've been good Starwood customers over the years with "SPG" status. This may well be the end of our relationship with that company--and certainly the last time we succumb to their time-share marketing! March 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by what to expect The hotel is nice but does not stand out. I had ants in my room and after calling and having them come out 4 times they were gone after 2 of my 4 days. The staff were always very nice but in no rush. There is no night life at the resort and all the bars and food areas close a little early for me. If you stay here you need to be prepared to leave the resort and explore the island. If that is how you want to see St. John then it is a good place for that. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT RESORT PROPERTY We just spent six nights at our Bayside Villa, the Grounds are very well kept, We ate dinner at Cruz Bay Prime and the Dinner & Service was excellent. The Bar Service at Snorkels is very poor , the ladies working there tend to ignore you and are not very friendly, The only friendly staff is the concierge's desk , they are very helpful , but also want to make sure you attend a owner's update at the time share office. We will continue to go to this resort as St John's is a special place, but the service has to be up to the standards of a Westin property. June 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love St Johns Westin What a great resort! The hotel upgraded our room on the beach. We went with another couple and had a great time. Although we did not take our kids this time we would take them back. The resort has a lot for them to do. Beach is private and beach sports are solid. I would highly recommend renting a dingy and going around the island. It is amazing! The hotel has a great gym. The spa is small. If you want to save some money take the local ferry vs. the westin boat. Lunch and breakfast are fine at hotel but eat out for dinner (Not at resort)!!! December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great get away Coming here to the Westin was really relaxing for me and my family. We had an awesome experience and we enjoyed our stay from beginning to end. The staff was very courteous and the room was very comfortable and the beach view front was really really nice. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Service We have visited this property three times, and once again enjoyed a wonderful stay. We encounted a few "hiccups" as the resort is under construction (which I was aware of when I made the reservation). That said, the resort staff & in particular, Carlos at the Front Desk, stepped in personally, responded to my issues and made sure that we were comfortable (checking in with us several time throughout our 10 day stay). St. John is a beautiful island and the Westin Resort will be even more beautiful when the rennovations are complete. Our family had another wonderful Starwood vacation and I am grateful to the Westin staff for thier wonderful service. We are looking forward to our next visit! June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Liars at front desk Front desk lied about many things including if a manager was on duty. Spg members don't expect staff to do anything helpful, not even a request to downgrade our room despite availability. We did not like our room I like to think I am a low maintenance person but the service we relieved from both the general manager and front desk was inexcusable. While st John was much prettier than near by puerto Rico and vieques I highly recommend the service at the w there or the st Regis. A few weeks after we came back I got a hold of the general manager and he said he would look into problem but never even wrote a response email or phone call June 17, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>