Trump Turnberry, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland

  • Turnberry
  • Ayrshire,
  • Scotland
  • KA26 9LT
  • Royaume-Uni
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les enfants de moins de 3 ans séjournent gratuitement. Des frais supplémentaires de 40 GBP seront facturés pour les enfants âgés de 3 à 12 ans. Ces frais comprennent tous les repas* et les boissons ainsi que l'accès à la salle de jeux**. La mise à disposition de lits d’appoint, lits d’appoint pour enfants et lits bébé peut entraîner des frais supplémentaires. Veuillez contacter directement l’hôtel pour de plus amples informations. Les enfants âgés de 13 à 16 ans séjournent au tarif de 40 GBP par enfant et par nuit. Le tarif inclut un lit supplémentaire dans la chambre et le petit déjeuner. *Certains restaurants sont exclus de l'offre ; veuillez vous renseigner en arrivant sur les lieux. ** Les enfants entre 3 et 12 ans ont accès gratuitement à la salle de jeux Wee Explorers non surveillée. Des services professionnels de garde d'enfants au tarif de 16 GBP de l'heure peuvent être mis en place par la conciergerie en réservant au moins 24 heures à l'avance.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver et s'enregistrer dans une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans. 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excited to return, and loved the view, golf, and beach We were in Scotland to see the golf choices, but not play unfortunately during this visit. Frustrated at Turnberry because the day was gorgeous, the wind calm, and the courses were well maintained, and all staff , hotel and clubhouse, were the best that there can be. Had a great lunch at the clubhouse. My husbands first fish and chips in Scotland, and a local beer. Since we weren't playing golf, we walked down to the beach past several holes, and were so happy with the beach, the scenery, the lighthouse, and the gorgeous shells. Fun if you are not playing golf. Outstanding room facing the water. Ate at Wildings in Maiden, which was a very short drive, and my husband wasn't a wreck driving there, or parking. We took the train almost to Turnberry from Edinburgh, but rented a car in Ayre because of advice in Edinburgh. Not easy driving on the wrong side of the road. The Sunday brunch is outstanding. Huge and delicious selection. Not sure what Donald Trump plans to do. We'll see next time we visit. Great staff. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room location The Turnberry resort is a wonderful property and staying there was a privilege. My son and I played both golf courses and were thrilled with this experience. We came to play golf. That being said, we were placed in the Spa building which was not in the classic hotel. It was a long walk with lots of steps. We were not told this at check in and so we hauled our bags to the room. We could have parked right in front of the Spa making bag handling much easier. As a Gold SPG member, I would have expected an upgraded room or at least lodging in the main Turnberry building. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay against which we will benchmark all others Simply outstanding from the moment of check-in, with very personalized service - well beyond expectations, despite being SPG Platinum. Felt like a special and very important guest. We'd arrived a bit before check-in time. Though our room was not quite available, the staff member helping us felt it was not acceptable - that we should not have to wait - and offered a number of unique touches to help us bide time until our room was available. It started with finding some of the resorts signature short bread cookies for our children, to offering us a personal tour of the facilities, to sending us for complementary tea service is the beautiful tea room. The tea, blended specifically for the resort, was delicious. Then came the room - the single most luxurious suite in which we've stayed. Spacious, very well appointed, with beautiful windows, especially in the study, overlooking the golf course and the sea. The shower - the single best of any Starwood room in which we've stayed. Also had lots of nice touches to make it personal - a fresh bowl of fruit, a plate of fudge, a wide assortment of teas, chilled milk in the fridge, tea biscuits, a note greeting us, etc., The property and setting was stately and tranquil – there is a nice wooded area on the North side of the property which was a great spot for a walk/run. We enjoyed the pool – was an adequate size to swim laps – something we enjoy with having a young competitive swimmer. Breakfast, which was included as part of our stay, was exceptional. The very adequate continental breakfast – including a very large variety of fruits, smoked fish and breads, was supplemented by being able to order a made to order hot dish as well. Everything was delicious – and kept you full until dinner! Another nice touch, the hostess helped us out when our son did not quite make it to breakfast (sleepy head!) – by offering a take away box and us the opportunity to put together our own breakfast for him. Overall an exceptional stay at an exceptional property. We look forward to staying again. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel needs heating corridors on first arrival very cold.entered very cold room at app 3pm and despite numerous requests to reception room was still cold at 7pm.staff were good and moved us to a slightly warmer room with the aid of 2 heaters leaving little time to dress for dinner.whilst we do not want any fuss I was surprised no apology was offered when checking out by the duty manager.this made us feel that maybe our complaint was unjustified. after our experience I would be hesitant to come back except in the summer.having to call reception for heat is new to me. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by yet another fantastic stay We have visited Turnberry several times over the past decade, and always feel welcome and valued as guests, even though we tend to go on special offer packages. All the staff are friendly, from the reception staff, the doorman in full scottish dress, the spa attendants and the staff on the golf course when we took a stroll to the lighthouse. None of us play golf but the pitch and putt is great fun and the family all enjoy the spa and the fantastic dining and breakfast experience. Having stayed in many epxensive hotels across the world over several years, I can honestly say that Turnberry remains my firm favourite and the family always look for any opportuntiy to return for a couple of nights. It is a wonderful hotel in a stunning setting. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by bad weather affects visit Having looked forward to our visit following recommendations from friend's we were disappointed as the very cold wind made the entrance hall and hotel very cold that bad that we both had to put on our winter coats whilst having lunchnot good for any hotel never mind one of Turnberrys stature. Our room toilet was very cold though the room was fine if we kept the toilet door closed. The coldness of the hotel did spoil an otherwise super break the staff are excellent and the restaurant for our evening meal and breakfast was perfect. One last bit of feedback I felt that waiting on an "Ambassador" to check us in/out of the hotel was akin to waiting outside the headmasters room I prefer the usual row of check in desks, just a personal preferance March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by luxury collection I think the Luxury Collection rests on its laurels and doesn't try very hard. In several different hotels the rooms have been worn and tired looking. You seem to get a better stay at Westin, Sheraton and even Aloft. We are good SPG members which did not help at all. We were given a room overlooking the roof and front door with traffic all day long. the rugs in every room including common areas have been cleaned in ages. Fingerprints on doorways need either a coat of paint or elbow grease with some cleaner. the spa was a nice part of the hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by credit card rip-off Whilst our stay at the hotel was excellent on returning home I checked with my credit card company. I was shocked to find that your hotel had taken 4 separate amounts off my card that had nothing to do with me. The sums were £50, £191.40, £50 and £159.10. A total of £450.50. I immediately phoned the hotel and got Laura who said she would check it out. She phoned back in 20 mins to confirm that those amounts had been taken from my card and she would try to get them repaid a.s.a.p. I pointed out to her that when checking out your system hadn't charged us for drinks on 14/03/12. I pointed this out to the Canadian lady on the checkout and our bill was adjusted to £112.20. I am really concerned about this because I have yet to be given an explanation as to how this happened or indeed is possible. I am still waiting for an apology and some show of contrition. I must say that this has detracted greatly from our experiences when in the hotel March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect stay After a short stay here in April, I now understand why Turnberry is regarded as one of the finest hotels in the world. From the exceptionally warm and personal greeting we received at check-in (with the best SPG welcome I have received at any Starwood hotel I’ve stayed at) to the luxurious, well appointed Deluxe Ocean View Room with its magnificent panoramic outlook over the Championship Golf Course, lighthouse and across the water to the Ailsa Craig. We ate at the 1906 and at the Tappie Toorie and in both the food and service was outstanding and the views while dining were again spectacular. I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly for anyone seeking a relaxing luxury break amidst beautiful surroundings. Even for non-golfers we found the resort and the location offered lots of options for things to do. Above all, the staff at every point were world-class and made this stay exceptional. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Visit ! My wife and I were delighted with our first visit to Turnberry Resort. We had attended The Open here, but this was our initial stay at the hotel. We found this a most memorable stay and would not hesitate to recommend it. Food, service, and staff assistance were all excellent. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest and Relax We booked this hotel for a two night stay, it was my birthdya but I didn't want to celebrate in style but mearly to relax and enjoy with my wife. We couldn't have been happier, al requests were handled with efficiency and were happy to oblige. The room was wonderful, clean, spacious and comfortable and we were always pleasently surprised to note how tidy it was on return to the room. Our main day in the resort was wild and wet but we found it a very pleasent environment to relax, our main purpose for the stay, even although the hotel was busy there was plenty of room to find a quiet spot. All food and services were terrific and I must compliment all the staff for there friendliness and kindness in carrying out there duties. I can't recommend this hotel enough. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel As far as the Resort goes, it was great! Clean, comfy rooms with an excelant staff. My husband and I are in our late 20's and felt a little out of place at first. The guest were mostly 50 and up males, but the saff made us feel VERY welcomed. The local area was nice to drive around, all though a little quite for my taste. The views were great in every direction though. I induldged in the spa and was very happy with the service. My husband wants to go back with "the guys" some day to go golfing. Thank you Turnberry for a lovely stay. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tranqile location excellent Golf course Perfect for relaxing and hosting Guests. Club house staff make all feel welcome. Likewise hotel location and staff are excellent SPA is good but needs beverage and food on suite June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still Turnberry...just not at its very best. My wife and I spent a night at Turnberry and, as always, found it very enjoyable. However a number of things were not quite as they should have been. There was no milk in the room for the tea tray. There were no slippers to go with the bath robes. At the spa I was told there would be towels at poolside. There were none. These are all small issues and the staff sorted them out when asked. It's just that at Turnberry, you don't expect to have to ask. Everything else,the room, the breakfast, and of course, the location were fabulous February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is certainly 5 star! We had a great stay in the main part of the hotel. The room was very spacious and comfortable, a "suite" really, with a good sized sitting area which had a TV.(as well as a TV in the bedroom)We used some of the Spa facilities too, which were great. All of our meals were excellent, especially dinner, and the staff were ," to a man", all very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our short stay and would love to go back soon. Sadly the weather was awful and we didn't get to play golf but hope to rectify that as soon as we can! November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rain or Shine - Turnberry always delivers A weekend away to escape a relax, delivered exactly what was needed. The weather was not great but that did not dampen our spirit or the spirit of the great staff. The guys at the pro shop where very helpful and the course was immaculate. Dinner in 1906 was great, and the atmosphere, thanks to the large Swiss group, in the Ailsa bar was great and lively. Turnberry will always be regarded as one of our favourite resorts, My wife and I always look forward to returning. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twenty Four Hours in Heaven! My wife and I have just returned from Turnberry where we enjoyed twenty four hours of pure luxury. From the moment we arrived we were treated as special. Our bedroom with en suite bathroom was light, bright, spacious and had everything we could have wanted. Afternoon tea in the Grand Tea Lounge is an experience we will long remember, as was dinner in the 1906 restaurant, and my wife voted our breakfast the best she'd ever had! With friendly, helpful staff and a superb location I think that Turnberry can't be beaten. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has an excellent staff Every member of the hotels staff that we interfaced with was friendly, responsive and seemed genuinely interested in making sure that we had an excellent experience. The hotel setting is dramatic and impressive. The hotel restaurants are very good and the service is excellent. I am a Platinum Member and this is one of the best Starwood properties that I have ever stayed at. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Scotland Turnberry is a beautiful hotel in a stunning location with first rate staff, facilities and dining. My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and recently returned for our second wedding anniversary, and it still had every bit of it's splendour and magnificence that we remembered. Exceptionally helpful and courteous staff; there really is nowhere else better in Scotland. We can't wait to go back. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, disappointing room I was disappointed with the room. Two single beds (albeit comfortable) rather than a double/king, weedy shower and bathroom that looked at best tired, at worst very dated & bit shabby with an untidy repair on the bath handle that had been broken. Also room was horribly hot & stuffy & when I returned after an evening out turn down had closed the window I had opened & turned the radiator back on - not comparable with other luxury resorts April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Stay Most outstanding was the concierge who was able to accomplish every request, even finding tea when there wasn't any to sell! The food was okay and the chef went to great lengths to accommodate food allergies. The special dining room was truly gourmet - definitely the best meal. The ocean view rooms had great views. The room was nicely updated but there was no lamp by the chairs to enable one to sit and read. Indeed there was no lamp by the desk to enable reasonable use. The golf course was great! October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience Everything about our stay at Turnberry was fantastic -- the food, the service, the golf, the views... We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived, and everyone was friendly and helpful. The beautiful surroundings and the exceptional service exceeded our expectations. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly amazing! Another stay at what has to be described as Heaven on Earth. Superb massage in the spa facilities, 2 unbelievable rounds of golf, breakfast of kings every day and brilliant restaurant recommendations from the Hotel. My only gripe from the 3 days was that the halfway house on the Ailsa course was closed. Come on Turnberry please consider keeping it open all year so golfers can spend that little bit more time taking in the incredible views of the lighthouse and the ocean! Overall fantastic. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Comfort Overall the hotel and staff met my expectations but I spent a very uncomfortable night. I had requested, in advance, two hot water bottles which I was told on the evening of my stay I could not have. There were no extra blankets in the room so I woke up during the night feeling very cold. I also found the pillows most uncomfortable. I received a reduction on my bill but I would have prefered a comfortable sleep. Apart from that it was a wonderful stay and excellent service from the staff. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Xmas Pressie Overall we had a great time. We were staying on an exceptional DBB special offer given to us at Xmas. We declined to upgrade as we felt that no matter the room it would be good as the hotel is 5star. Unfortunately there was no heating in the bathroom so we were moved to another room. This did have a heated towel rail but as the window was draughty (it was exceptionally windy outside) it wasn't as hot as you would like. Nor was the bedroom, as we found out later. However, I probably should have complained but chose not to make a fuss. All the public rooms, with exception of the ladies changing rooms, were at a comfortable temp. The dinner and breakfast were outstanding as were all the staff. If we are lucky enough to come again then we would probably upgrade or come in warmer months, if that exists in Scotland! February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good all round stay We were allocated the same room as our last stay. When we arrived the last time the room was dusty , this time it had a stain on the bedside cabinet where something had been spilled and not cleaned up there was a stain on the head board. however, the service food and overall service was very good , cleaning was again not up the standard for this level of hotel. There was flies behind teh shutters , and no slippers in the room on arrival the front desk got theses for us on the second day. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasure to Return to Turnberry Having stayed @ the Turnberry Resort on several occasions it was a pleasure to return and find the Standards as high as previous visits. The rooms are fantastic and the views " to die for" We had a very enjoyable stay the only drawback being that it wasn't long enough. Would recommend this Hotel to anyone. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff This hotel has beautiful grounds fantastic staff and offers fantastic food however the size and choice of the spa fcailities lets it down as do the rooms that still require upgrading. i do not understand why these 5 star hotels will have their "renovated" rooms lying empty whilst accomodating people in their "tired" rooms resulting in them walk away with a "mediocre" opinion of the accomodation rather than being overwhelmed as you would expect of a 5 star resosrt. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing We had higher expectations for a "world class" hotel. We were led to believe that the hotel we would be staying in was the one pictured. Little did we know that there was another building off to the side, where the spa is located. The difference between the two are obvious as you walk from the south wing to the main hotel. Our room had a nice view, but I cannot imagine a "world class" hotel with badly nicked-up furniture, mold in the bathroom sink, broken light fixtures, and large stains on the carpet. Most of the staff was helpful, and friendly, but after arrival we waited for some time for an extra luggage rack the man said he would be back with--it never came. Best idea, save your money to play gold and stay at a bed and breakfast at nearby Maybole. The folks in that town were very kind and friendly. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location A perfect weekend stay for our 45th Wedding Anniversary. Room, breakfast and bar meal all excellent. The only other comments that I would make are that Juccuzi was out of order and no urgency to repair (i would expect speedier maintenance at a LCR Hotel) and my request for a 3 hour check out extension to attend a champagne reception/ celebration lunch in the 1906 Restaurant was met with a request for a £30 surcharge which I declined!!!! Exhorbitant when it costs the hotel nil!!! August 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>