Trump Turnberry, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland

  • Turnberry
  • Ayrshire,
  • Scotland
  • KA26 9LT
  • REGNO UNITO
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children under 3 years of age are accommodated free of charge. There is an extra charge of 40 GBP for children aged 3 to 12 years old. This includes all meals* and drinks as well as playroom access**. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. For additional information, please contact the hotel directly. Children between 13 and 16 years of age are charged at GBP 40 per child per night. This includes a roll-away bed in the room and breakfast. * Some outlets are excluded from this offer, please enquire before ordering. ** Children between 3 and 12 years have access to our Wee Explorers playroom, a complimentary, unsupervised area. Qualified child-minding services from 16 GBP per hour can be arranged with our Concierge at least 24 hours in advance.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve and to check in to a room. 

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, disappointing room I was disappointed with the room. Two single beds (albeit comfortable) rather than a double/king, weedy shower and bathroom that looked at best tired, at worst very dated & bit shabby with an untidy repair on the bath handle that had been broken. Also room was horribly hot & stuffy & when I returned after an evening out turn down had closed the window I had opened & turned the radiator back on - not comparable with other luxury resorts April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel needs heating corridors on first arrival very cold.entered very cold room at app 3pm and despite numerous requests to reception room was still cold at 7pm.staff were good and moved us to a slightly warmer room with the aid of 2 heaters leaving little time to dress for dinner.whilst we do not want any fuss I was surprised no apology was offered when checking out by the duty manager.this made us feel that maybe our complaint was unjustified. after our experience I would be hesitant to come back except in the summer.having to call reception for heat is new to me. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by yet another fantastic stay We have visited Turnberry several times over the past decade, and always feel welcome and valued as guests, even though we tend to go on special offer packages. All the staff are friendly, from the reception staff, the doorman in full scottish dress, the spa attendants and the staff on the golf course when we took a stroll to the lighthouse. None of us play golf but the pitch and putt is great fun and the family all enjoy the spa and the fantastic dining and breakfast experience. Having stayed in many epxensive hotels across the world over several years, I can honestly say that Turnberry remains my firm favourite and the family always look for any opportuntiy to return for a couple of nights. It is a wonderful hotel in a stunning setting. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest and Relax We booked this hotel for a two night stay, it was my birthdya but I didn't want to celebrate in style but mearly to relax and enjoy with my wife. We couldn't have been happier, al requests were handled with efficiency and were happy to oblige. The room was wonderful, clean, spacious and comfortable and we were always pleasently surprised to note how tidy it was on return to the room. Our main day in the resort was wild and wet but we found it a very pleasent environment to relax, our main purpose for the stay, even although the hotel was busy there was plenty of room to find a quiet spot. All food and services were terrific and I must compliment all the staff for there friendliness and kindness in carrying out there duties. I can't recommend this hotel enough. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb facilities / excellent staff Hotel staff were very attentive and polite could not do enough to ensure the stay was an enjoyable experience. Room in main building was excellent however first night stay in a room above the Spa was below expectation for a Hotel of this standard. Overall experience excellent. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bad weather affects visit Having looked forward to our visit following recommendations from friend's we were disappointed as the very cold wind made the entrance hall and hotel very cold that bad that we both had to put on our winter coats whilst having lunchnot good for any hotel never mind one of Turnberrys stature. Our room toilet was very cold though the room was fine if we kept the toilet door closed. The coldness of the hotel did spoil an otherwise super break the staff are excellent and the restaurant for our evening meal and breakfast was perfect. One last bit of feedback I felt that waiting on an "Ambassador" to check us in/out of the hotel was akin to waiting outside the headmasters room I prefer the usual row of check in desks, just a personal preferance March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent weekend away Have stayed at Turnberry a few times now and it never disappoints. This is a classic 5 star hotel and resort in a fantastic location. From the moment we walked in we were treated so well and this makes you feel so at ease with the hotel and the surroundings. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well beyond wildest imagination The hotel, the setting, the attentiveness of the staff -- this is among the best hotels if not the best experiences in the world! If you play golf, like history, love classic hotels and generally enjoy being well-taken of when you travel -- this is your best bet. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by luxury collection I think the Luxury Collection rests on its laurels and doesn't try very hard. In several different hotels the rooms have been worn and tired looking. You seem to get a better stay at Westin, Sheraton and even Aloft. We are good SPG members which did not help at all. We were given a room overlooking the roof and front door with traffic all day long. the rugs in every room including common areas have been cleaned in ages. Fingerprints on doorways need either a coat of paint or elbow grease with some cleaner. the spa was a nice part of the hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by credit card rip-off Whilst our stay at the hotel was excellent on returning home I checked with my credit card company. I was shocked to find that your hotel had taken 4 separate amounts off my card that had nothing to do with me. The sums were £50, £191.40, £50 and £159.10. A total of £450.50. I immediately phoned the hotel and got Laura who said she would check it out. She phoned back in 20 mins to confirm that those amounts had been taken from my card and she would try to get them repaid a.s.a.p. I pointed out to her that when checking out your system hadn't charged us for drinks on 14/03/12. I pointed this out to the Canadian lady on the checkout and our bill was adjusted to £112.20. I am really concerned about this because I have yet to be given an explanation as to how this happened or indeed is possible. I am still waiting for an apology and some show of contrition. I must say that this has detracted greatly from our experiences when in the hotel March 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel As far as the Resort goes, it was great! Clean, comfy rooms with an excelant staff. My husband and I are in our late 20's and felt a little out of place at first. The guest were mostly 50 and up males, but the saff made us feel VERY welcomed. The local area was nice to drive around, all though a little quite for my taste. The views were great in every direction though. I induldged in the spa and was very happy with the service. My husband wants to go back with "the guys" some day to go golfing. Thank you Turnberry for a lovely stay. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still Turnberry...just not at its very best. My wife and I spent a night at Turnberry and, as always, found it very enjoyable. However a number of things were not quite as they should have been. There was no milk in the room for the tea tray. There were no slippers to go with the bath robes. At the spa I was told there would be towels at poolside. There were none. These are all small issues and the staff sorted them out when asked. It's just that at Turnberry, you don't expect to have to ask. Everything else,the room, the breakfast, and of course, the location were fabulous February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is certainly 5 star! We had a great stay in the main part of the hotel. The room was very spacious and comfortable, a "suite" really, with a good sized sitting area which had a TV.(as well as a TV in the bedroom)We used some of the Spa facilities too, which were great. All of our meals were excellent, especially dinner, and the staff were ," to a man", all very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our short stay and would love to go back soon. Sadly the weather was awful and we didn't get to play golf but hope to rectify that as soon as we can! November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Guest Beautiful day in a beautiful setting. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twenty Four Hours in Heaven! My wife and I have just returned from Turnberry where we enjoyed twenty four hours of pure luxury. From the moment we arrived we were treated as special. Our bedroom with en suite bathroom was light, bright, spacious and had everything we could have wanted. Afternoon tea in the Grand Tea Lounge is an experience we will long remember, as was dinner in the 1906 restaurant, and my wife voted our breakfast the best she'd ever had! With friendly, helpful staff and a superb location I think that Turnberry can't be beaten. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short business stay Fantastic hotel, facilities and staff. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff This hotel has beautiful grounds fantastic staff and offers fantastic food however the size and choice of the spa fcailities lets it down as do the rooms that still require upgrading. i do not understand why these 5 star hotels will have their "renovated" rooms lying empty whilst accomodating people in their "tired" rooms resulting in them walk away with a "mediocre" opinion of the accomodation rather than being overwhelmed as you would expect of a 5 star resosrt. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Xmas Pressie Overall we had a great time. We were staying on an exceptional DBB special offer given to us at Xmas. We declined to upgrade as we felt that no matter the room it would be good as the hotel is 5star. Unfortunately there was no heating in the bathroom so we were moved to another room. This did have a heated towel rail but as the window was draughty (it was exceptionally windy outside) it wasn't as hot as you would like. Nor was the bedroom, as we found out later. However, I probably should have complained but chose not to make a fuss. All the public rooms, with exception of the ladies changing rooms, were at a comfortable temp. The dinner and breakfast were outstanding as were all the staff. If we are lucky enough to come again then we would probably upgrade or come in warmer months, if that exists in Scotland! February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A view to die for We throughly enjoyed our spacious room 235 Some points of observation. The lighting although relaxing was not sufficient for my wife to do her make up. The bathroom floor was so hot that it was too hot to stand on . A hairdryer which is usually standard was not supplied April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Stay Most outstanding was the concierge who was able to accomplish every request, even finding tea when there wasn't any to sell! The food was okay and the chef went to great lengths to accommodate food allergies. The special dining room was truly gourmet - definitely the best meal. The ocean view rooms had great views. The room was nicely updated but there was no lamp by the chairs to enable one to sit and read. Indeed there was no lamp by the desk to enable reasonable use. The golf course was great! October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly amazing! Another stay at what has to be described as Heaven on Earth. Superb massage in the spa facilities, 2 unbelievable rounds of golf, breakfast of kings every day and brilliant restaurant recommendations from the Hotel. My only gripe from the 3 days was that the halfway house on the Ailsa course was closed. Come on Turnberry please consider keeping it open all year so golfers can spend that little bit more time taking in the incredible views of the lighthouse and the ocean! Overall fantastic. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Comfort Overall the hotel and staff met my expectations but I spent a very uncomfortable night. I had requested, in advance, two hot water bottles which I was told on the evening of my stay I could not have. There were no extra blankets in the room so I woke up during the night feeling very cold. I also found the pillows most uncomfortable. I received a reduction on my bill but I would have prefered a comfortable sleep. Apart from that it was a wonderful stay and excellent service from the staff. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good all round stay We were allocated the same room as our last stay. When we arrived the last time the room was dusty , this time it had a stain on the bedside cabinet where something had been spilled and not cleaned up there was a stain on the head board. however, the service food and overall service was very good , cleaning was again not up the standard for this level of hotel. There was flies behind teh shutters , and no slippers in the room on arrival the front desk got theses for us on the second day. December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing We had higher expectations for a "world class" hotel. We were led to believe that the hotel we would be staying in was the one pictured. Little did we know that there was another building off to the side, where the spa is located. The difference between the two are obvious as you walk from the south wing to the main hotel. Our room had a nice view, but I cannot imagine a "world class" hotel with badly nicked-up furniture, mold in the bathroom sink, broken light fixtures, and large stains on the carpet. Most of the staff was helpful, and friendly, but after arrival we waited for some time for an extra luggage rack the man said he would be back with--it never came. Best idea, save your money to play gold and stay at a bed and breakfast at nearby Maybole. The folks in that town were very kind and friendly. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 STARS My wife & I recently stayed at TURNBERRY RESORT & GOLF and from the minute we arrived to the minute we sadly had to leave every single member of the wonderful staff treat each & every guest like royalty, the spa facilities were great and the food in the restaurant 1906 was absolutely fantastic the views from the grand tearoom are breathe taking we would definitely recommend this hotel ,5 star March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location A perfect weekend stay for our 45th Wedding Anniversary. Room, breakfast and bar meal all excellent. The only other comments that I would make are that Juccuzi was out of order and no urgency to repair (i would expect speedier maintenance at a LCR Hotel) and my request for a 3 hour check out extension to attend a champagne reception/ celebration lunch in the 1906 Restaurant was met with a request for a £30 surcharge which I declined!!!! Exhorbitant when it costs the hotel nil!!! August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best relaxing resort in Scotland While the hotel is in the best location to relax and enjoy the grounds, it could not happen without the participation and dedication of the staff. From the moment we arrived all the staff played a role in making our stay a memorable one. We stayed five days and ate most meals in the restaurants, I would suggest lighter fare, too much butter in majority of entrees. And must improve wifi- service too slow in rooms. We travel all over the world and will highly recommend this hotel. June 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cottages are filthy Stayed in the cottages. Mold in the showers,mold on the carpets. The first night in the room I had to crush a beetle as it walked across the floor. Maids left soiled linens in the hallway. Tried to use the "drying room" after a wet day of golf. Found it full of dirty dishes and more soiled linens. Inquired about changing rooms and was told that the resort was full and there were no other options. No apology from the front desk staff, no effort at all to improve the situation. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nearly perfect.... A luxury experience let down by check-in organisation and management. Large party occupied all the check-in staff and the system was ponderous. Large parties should be handled separately to individual guests. The rest of the stay was excellent. Room quality was great although the view from 246 was non-existent. The dinner was first class as was the breakfast. Such a shame there were not more Scottish accents on show. Having said that, the staff were charming and helpfu.l October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to Paradise! The glorious weather was a bonus but the hotel was brilliant whether it had been hail, rain or snow. I was cosseted from the moment I was welcomed from the car park until I returned back to the car three days later. The service was excellent in all areas throughout my stay, the room was comfortable, particularly the sumptuous bed, and the restaurant food quality was the best I have experienced at Turnberry in over ten visits over ten or so years. I'll be "hasting" back! May 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>