Trump Turnberry, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland

  • Turnberry
  • Ayrshire,
  • Scotland
  • KA26 9LT
  • REGNO UNITO
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great short break Lovely room, good food, attentive staff and a great location, perfect for a short break. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always - superb We've stayed here many times and hopefully will be able to do so in the future! March 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by avoid the spa rooms We were given a room in the Spa rather than the main Hotel and it was the noisiest room I have EVER had. Sleep impossible due to the swimming pool boiler firing up all night ... dreadful. Ruined the stay in what was previously one of my favourite Hotels. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Stay Had a lovely time staying at Turnberry, my partner and I had spa treatments which were very enjoyable, and an overnight stay. Staff were all very helpful, and attentive. Will definately be coming back! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Ayrshire Hotel Turnberry is impressive in all ways from your arrival to your departure. It is beautifully positioned overlooking fabulous views of the Ailsa Craig and the Isle of Arran with the famous golf course foreground. The deluxe rooms are so comfortable with one of the best bathrooms I have had the pleasure of using. All the staff demonstrate the high level of training they must receive. I really can't fault it which is why we return as often as we can. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL SETTING BEAUTIFUL BUILDING, STAFF EXCELLENT, FOOD DELICIOUS, HAS EVERYTHING I COULD ASK FOR GOLF AND SPA. CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short golfing break. I booked a short break through hotel Connexions, on a B&B with free round on the Kintyre course. It was excellent value for money. Hotel and spa are absolutely beautiful and staff all make you feel most welcome. Dinner in the lovely dining room was really special. The golf on the Kintyre was great and the signature hole was amazing with fantastic views over the rocky coastline. Cannot think of a better way to spend a few days. Thoroughly recommended. Absolutely fantastic hotel and service. Upgrade to main hotel with ocean view made it excellent value for money and a wonderful experience. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gideon Bible I was very pleased to find a Gideon Bible in our room. It is a valuable added benefit.and I read it during my stay. Thank you. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing We stayed at this hotel on Saturday night. On the phone I was told I had reserved a deluxe room with ocean view ..... we got a classic room and resort view. Room was okay although decor was a bit tired, however, the creaking floorboards from room above was unbelievable. The pay for movies was not working, someone came to our room promptly.. Twice and still could not fix the tv, we were offered drinks and snacks by way of apology, this was 1small bottle irn bru.. Presumably to share as there were 2 people on the room and 6sweets (probably leftovers from diners at 1906). Extremely disappointing.. Guy at check out did not ask how our stay had been and when my husband mentioned the tv he couldn't have cared less. If anyone is looking for a stay at a golf hotel. Try The Old Course, St Andrews... That is luxury and I think Turnberry could learn a lot from this hotel. Breakfast was nice but would not recommend and would not consider this hotel for future breaks. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time visit and won't be the last More of a fabulous experience than just a visit All staff were welcoming helpful courteous and very knowledgeable March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive Setting of hotel very impressive as was the level of upkeep making the hotel experience luxurious. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 STARS My wife & I recently stayed at TURNBERRY RESORT & GOLF and from the minute we arrived to the minute we sadly had to leave every single member of the wonderful staff treat each & every guest like royalty, the spa facilities were great and the food in the restaurant 1906 was absolutely fantastic the views from the grand tearoom are breathe taking we would definitely recommend this hotel ,5 star March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class hotel Very welcoming hotel with beautiful views, luxurious bedrooms, and a vast array of facilities within the hotel. Would highly recommend. Friendly staff . March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel We stayed last year for my husbands special birthday. This year we bought the deal on Amazon for afternoon tea and overnight stay, we thought it might be a little less special but how wrong we were! From the moment we parked the car, the service was impeccable from Jim at the front of the hotel, who remembered us , to everyone who looked after us during our stay, nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend the 1906 restaurant where the food and wine were fabulous. Drinks are not cheap, but remember you are in a five star hotel, it was worth every penny. Can't wait to go back. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful traditional hotel with room for improvement Hotel is impressive with stunning views. Rooms are comfortable and clean but our room bathroom window had large gap round the frame giving rise to cold air blowing into bathroom and making it intolerably cold. We requested a move, which we got, after 30 minutes of waiting in reception, but our new room was below what I can only imagine as the laundry as machines were on most of the night with loud hum and staff walking across floor late at night/early morning so not much sleep. First room had lovely view second room ...no view! Lighting in bedroom terrible..only 1 side lamp so definitely could not apply makeup in bedroom {couldn't see} so had to juggle bathroom mirror with my fiance! Visited lounge for a sandwich and cup of tea with glass of prosecco to be told, after service, if we wanted another drink we had to move to bar as lounge closing at 5pm! Needless to say we didn't ask for a second drink...didn't want the inconvenience of moving our plates with still uneaten sandwiches and tea cups through to the bar! Dinner in the evening was faultless but perhaps some healthier food choices should be considered for those who want a lighter, less rich option! Spa was fantastic and men had great day on the golf course...so some redemption Turnberry! March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful experience Our stay met and exceeded expectations in every way. All staff from reception, restaurant, spa and golf we friendly and happy to assist. Our room was well appointed and extremely comfortable. The spa area was well appointed and golf course in good condition despite the recent downpours. selection and quality of food was excellent March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Bought this as a gift for my other half for a break away from our kids on living social with the spa and upgraded to the deluxe double room. The spa was the best part for me, experience is out of this world, had the intensive facial and felt so relaxed, whole set up is bliss. Staff were lovely and friendly. On the other hand, as we had upgraded and considering this is supposed to be a 5star hotel would have expected the room to be much cleaner. Their was marks everywhere on the window's and all the mirrors, the shower also had black horrible looked like muck pouring from it when turned on was absolutely disgusting. Although there was a lovely big bath so used that - this was also dirty looked as though it needed a good scrubbing with some bleach. But would have expected an apology or something, when explained this to the receptionist she didn't even apologise this I found very concerning. Also had a problem with my card, visa electron enough said this card is temperamental. This was not a big issue as we had cash and I was made very uncomfortable at this point and slightly embarrassed. I had already settled my bill and this other staff member decided to have a 10 minute conversation about my card being declined, after the bill had already been paid by cash. This was going on in the reception area with other people around listening. I have never felt so uncomfortable and out of sort as I felt in this situation. We did not dine in restaurant went for the Ailsa Bar - would not rate this, partner got fish and chips did not enjoy this at all, pizza was not up to much. Just average. Staff were really friendly though. Also had breakfast, this was lovely, sausage and eggs were great and staff also lovely. Should I not have had these issues or perhaps things were dealt with appropriately I think my overall experience may have been better, I would definitely visit the spa again but the hotel was a big disappointment for me unfortunately. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by birthday treat thoroughly enjoyed our stay to celebrate a special birhday - staff service, comfort, relaxed atmosphere - food at dinner very good and breakfast superb ! even the dreadful waether didnt spoil our enjoyment. Hope to return soon! February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff This hotel has beautiful grounds fantastic staff and offers fantastic food however the size and choice of the spa fcailities lets it down as do the rooms that still require upgrading. i do not understand why these 5 star hotels will have their "renovated" rooms lying empty whilst accomodating people in their "tired" rooms resulting in them walk away with a "mediocre" opinion of the accomodation rather than being overwhelmed as you would expect of a 5 star resosrt. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel great staff, excellent food, lovely lovely setting February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great sophistication/ lacking practicalities Wardrobe space confined. There was only 1 mirror and it was out of reach of any electric point causing us to ask for a portable mirror to dry hair. TV remote control required engineer to repair it. Nuisance telephone advertisements featured as "messages". February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic overnight stay, friendly staff. My husband and I enjoyed an overnight stay at Turnberry. We took advantage of an ITISON deal and had to admit we were slightly concerned that we may not get the best from the hotel as we weren't paying full room price. We needn't have worried. From the moment we arrived we received a warm welcome, from the concierge right through to housekeeping which continued right throughout our stay. We arrived early, but our room was ready. We upgraded to a Deluxe Room. Very modern, very clean and spacious - huge bathroom with a free-standing bath! Bed was very comfortable. Room overlooked the back of the hotel onto the car park, but didn't hear any noise from cars coming and going. The staff were so efficient that the new arrivals were met quickly and shown into the hotel. We had a delicious meal at the 1906 restaurant, and have to commend the waiting staff who were all extremely busy but still made us feel like we were their top priority. Nothing was too much trouble. We both used the pool and spa facilities and I had a massage. Pool was a lovely temperature. Massage was spot on. Overall - Turnberry is nowOne of our favourite hotels, with the friendliest staff we have ever met who really care about your stay and comfort. . We will be back. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Break We had a lovely short break and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. Room comfort was superb, Valentine's dinner delightful, Staff exceptionally friendly and professional. A real pearl of a hotel. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel was very nice especially all the staff, very friendly and very helpful. Spa was great very relaxing at pool. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Accommodation and Facilities Every element of the hotel and its customer service was excellent February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Welcoming First class service, very comfortable surroundings February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest and Relax We booked this hotel for a two night stay, it was my birthdya but I didn't want to celebrate in style but mearly to relax and enjoy with my wife. We couldn't have been happier, al requests were handled with efficiency and were happy to oblige. The room was wonderful, clean, spacious and comfortable and we were always pleasently surprised to note how tidy it was on return to the room. Our main day in the resort was wild and wet but we found it a very pleasent environment to relax, our main purpose for the stay, even although the hotel was busy there was plenty of room to find a quiet spot. All food and services were terrific and I must compliment all the staff for there friendliness and kindness in carrying out there duties. I can't recommend this hotel enough. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turnberry Hotel Wow! Just returned from an overnight stay at Turnberry. What a fabulous experience. The service was amazing - from the minute we arrived until we left - nothing was too much trouble and the attentiveness of every member staff was something I've never experienced in a hotel before. We dined in 1906 and the food was outstanding. We also enjoyed a beautiful lunch in the Grand Tea Lounge with stunning views over the water and golf course. This area has a lovely ambience and the service here was just right - helpful, but not intrusive. Our room was well appointed, warm and very clean, with an incredibly comfortable bed. Thank you for a wonderful trip - can't wait for the next time February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVELY EXPERIANCE Excellent overnight stay, took my wife to experiance first class service and wonderfull staff, Thoroughly enjoyed her stay from the afternoon tea to the lovely dinner in the 1906 Restaurant. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is fantastic. We had a fantastic time at Turnberry. The customer service we received was excellent. February 9, 2014
  • 2015-07-01T13:19:28.938-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_375, tr_375
  • loc_en_US, sid_1109, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>