The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • Californie
  • 92629
  • États-Unis
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité pour s’enregistrer.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 647 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decline in service level I have stayed at this facility numerous times since it opened. I noticed a decline in service this time. My room was not available upon arrival. I had to wait until 5:30PM to receive my room key. I mean 4:00PM check is late already compared to most hotel, but 5:30PM check in is totaly unacceptable. Also, room service order took more than one full hour to deliver! January 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Property Great for family or romantic getaway, beautiful property. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing My family and I stayed at this property for one night because it was the ONLY Starwood property in the area. We were visiting friends whom we hadn't seen in a long time. We thought it would be fun if they could come to the hotel for lunch and then all the kids could swim together while the adults chatted. The hotel was still very empty as it was noon on Friday and there were only two other tables seated. Nonetheless, the service was atrocious. The drinks took 15 min. to arrive and then trickled in one at a time. We were 10 feet from the bar and it still took 25 min. for my beer to arrive! It took another 15 min. for the appetizers to appear we repeatedly (about 8 times!) had to ask for things which hadn't been served. It was like we had to work for our lunch. Next we find that you cannot have guests at the pool-- even if there is NOBODY else there. I understand the no guest policy when it is crowded, but to not allow it at all EVER is just poor hospitality. We spent an enormous amount on lunch and would have continued to spend money on drinks. It is not as if they would have been disadvantaged. We even offered to pay a fee to use the pool for 2 hours, but they would not make any exceptions. They couldn't have cared less that we are SPG gold members and were unnecessarily rude in responding to our inquiries. The "gentleman" at the front dest was even haughty. The last straw was at check-out: I was waiting in line while my husband got the car. There was somebody coming down the line to help people with getting their bills printed out and offering drinks, a nice service when there is a line, but he totally ignored me! He helped the MAN in front of me and then assisted the MAN behind me, never bothering to ask if I was waiting. I guess he assumed I was with one of the MEN in line!! Totally unacceptable behavior!! I spoke up immediately and he apologized, but this should never have occured. I left the property feeling extremely offended and completely appalled at the terrible service we received. I will NEVER stay there again. November 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing service We experienced what I would call several small "hassles" that culminate in a poor service experience. We requested a quiet, remote room away from outside events and activities, and re-iterated this upon checkin. I got to the room to find 20 guys outside my patio setting up a huge tent and speakers. Lets try again and I had to call to be moved to the other side of the hotel. We couldn't access the internet because they had our name spelled incorrectly; trying to explain this to the employee that there was no issue in our equipment connecting...this was fine....that it was on their "authenticating" end was futile and she insisted on sending someone to our room because it must be us....the tech had to just give us a free passcode because we were connected fine as I stated and he could not resolve in our room. Our phone handset didn't work so we had to use the speaker phone; the tv checkout system wouldn't work either; my self parking ticket couldn't be validated and didn't work and my room key worked the first day only. The bed was very uncomfortable as you are sleeping in a hole - they don't flip, or fluff the mattresses or mattress pads. We rode the tram back from the beach, and asked to be let out near the golf club as our room was in the north wing and closer; another guest who was on our tram laughed when he saw us back in the hotel and informed us the tram driver was angry saying "we obviously weren't guests and shouldn't have picked us up" - Nice! The most irritating hassle however was the food offering hours. Typically the best hotels offer food all hours and we have never had so much trouble eating a nice snack or something small between 3-5 pm. The lobby lounge offers such snacks or bar food, but not until 5.....and the pool bar...typically the resource you would count on for this doesn't serve food during the afternoon hours -RIDICULOUS. Your only choice is to go to the sit-down restaurant or room service. Their morning snack place, Crush doesn't remotely cut it by late afternoon unless you want m&m's or a tired muffin. Overall, we found the experience one hassle after another. January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is an spg participant This hotel participates in the spg program, but they do not have to adhere to the typical upgrades one might be accustomed to if they are platinum spg members. The room upgrades are at the discretion of the resort, and they try to upcharge any type of room upgrade. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reservation process was a real pain I had a very difficult reservation process. This hotel could not effectively process my reservation because half the reservation was using points and the other half paid with a credit card. Process was both time consuming and annoying. i must have had 5 calls about it and the same questions and issues were asked over and over again. Not pleasant. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was an excellent experience! My husband and I enjoyed the hospitality and world class service. Staff went above and beyond to make our holiday enjoyable and memorable. Our special thanks to Flora from room service and our remarkable butler Bill who went above and beyond to make our stay very comfortable and memorable. We are looking forward to be back. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Laguna Beach. Mr. & Mrs. Rudy Angeles. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff having an off day? As a former employee of a hotel and many restaurants, I often get the vibe that I'm a hotel snob and set my expectations high. And at the rate this property charged the night of my stay, yes, my expectations are high. For the amount of money I offer 2 stars - Needs improvement. Trip was a stay-cation, birthday overnight on a Sunday. Issues: 1. Room not ready (that happens on a Sunday) 2. Once checked in - 3 instances Housekeeping/Management knocked on our door to see if we were checking out. Trying to relax and get a nap while being interrupted. This is cause for a bad review. 3. Cafe food - $16 hamburger should come w ketchup and mustard w/o asking for it 5 mins later. Heatlamps should be checked for Propane; we had ours switched 3 times. Water glass went empty 3 times - why? 4. Room services the next morning was spot on..and the view from the room was also perfect. Overall I feel like the staff might have been worn out from a long weekend, but that's part of the game in the high end hotel market. Overall, I am dissatisfied with the experience, however families with children will enjoy this property. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything we could have expected My wife and I celebrated our 36th wedding anniversary at the St. Regis, we were welcomed with complementary champagne. Additionally, we had made reservations at the Monach Bay restaurant, where the service and food were excellent. The room was large with our own balcony for enjoying the sun sets. The stay could not have been better. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Up To The Level We Expected Disappointing overall for a two room, two night stay Thursday through Saturday in early August using points for a Platinum member: 1. No upgrade for either of the two rooms. 2. Long lines at the front desk. Took about 30 minutes to check in. 3. No towels in fitness room on first day. Had to place a special request. 4. Took 3 phone calls to room service to get a bucket of ice. Their pool service however was outstanding. Great and attentive staff. I stay in a lot of hotels throughout the year. This was not the level of service I would expect from a St. Regis. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by conference Outstanding property and location. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by do not stay here Day one our stay was fine. The morning of day 2 we could not use the bath facilities due to what looked like fecal matter coming out of every facet in the bath room. The bath water was dark brown and black. We called the manager and they sent the engineer to the room who took pictures and said he was sorry. Eventually the water ran clear again but we checked out. Management apologized but made us feel the issue was no big deal. Certainly not the St Regis experience we have had in the past. We were disgusted by the entire experience and how it was handled. February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Overpriced How can a world class hotel not have cellulare service in their rooms? If they know about this why dont they tell guests this in advance. Stayed at the hotel for a wedding and missed very important calls without cell service. Charging a resort fee of $25.00 and then a $35.00 valet fee is a rip-off. Attended a wedding at the hotel and we sat at our table at 7:30PM. Did not get dinner served until 10:15 PM. Hotel had too many weddings and could not accomodate all of the guests that had to be served. Hope the Bride's Family got some of their money back!!! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has unique features This is a wonderful retreat equipped with the finest luxury features in an amazing location with many ocean vista points. The pool, golf course, and gardens are spectacular, so is the trail going to the beach. The food and wine selection are excellent and clearly meet top fine dining standards, all served by an exceptional staff. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Smelled Like feces This is the only time i have ever written a review due to an extraordinarly unpleasant stay. My room experienced flooding issues from the toilet that caused a foul scent that resonated throughout the whole room. We did make multiple complaints to the front desk/manager with the issue still being unresolved. We were given a $275 credit, however i felt that was insufficient for the troubles we had experienced. Our trip was ruined and came back home unrested with my wife getting sick. Btw, fyi Pay at the front desk was very rude and unacomodating. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, family-friendly hotel My first surprise at this St. Regis is the mass quantity of families and children about. I found this unusual for a StR, but acclimated to it. I usually stay here for a week at a time and just love morning walks to the beach and the incredible balcony-view restaurants. It always seems there's a wedding going on, and during Christmas, there is a mass of festivities. If that's your boat, great. If not, be advised. This is not a place to stay anonymous. Expect children running past your feet, and families at every turn. Great spa. Great golf. February 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing experience... This was our second time staying at a St. Regis and we of course enjoyed our time immensely. The rooms are of average size but the facility is fantastic from top to bottom, staff was helpful and courteous and the food and drinks were great as well. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Jose ca.visiter I like a very firm mattress, all other features 5 star. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High and consistant standards From checkin to checkout everything was perfect. Staff, accommodations, food was all up to expectations. This is a good hotel in a great location. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location of Room We were extremely disappointed in the location of our room. We were told that we would have a RESORT VIEW. When we arrived we walked in our room and we were looking at a bush. When looking outside we couldn't even figure out where we were in hotel. We called front desk and asked to be moved to another location and they told us they could move us to the 2nd floor only because hotel was Full. We saw SEVERAL empty rooms with good views. When we moved to the 2nd floor room once again when we looked out the window we looked at a tree. We did not see ANY of the resort. We were extremely disappointed and will probably NEVER return. It was our Anniversary weekend and we were extremely disappointed in location of room. We could have stayed at home and had a better view. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior The location is gorgeous. The facilities and room are extraordinary. The staff is amazing. Our room was given quality care during the twice daily service - always clean & tidy. The life guard provided information for our safety but also educated us on surf conditions, weather, etc. At a group event on the lawn, I was addressed by name at the beef carving station. The concierge provided 2 excellent recommendations based on truly listening to my requests. The valet was always quick. I have stayed at over 20 properties of a competing luxury hotel chain & am their gold level. My husband and I both feel that our stay with you was superior to all of our other hotel experiences. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Crowded Way too crowded. Too many people to be able to provide service level I would expect. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best It's the little things like water bottles in the room (and more any time you request them), not a bad view on the property, and heavy pours in the lobby bar. Our recent weekend stay was highlighted by the attentive staff and their gracious and helpful attitude. We were only once disappointed with the service of the beach club shuttle, but after explaining to the front desk about how it disrupted our evening plans, they comped us a cocktail at the lobby bar without prompting. Everything about this place is top notch. A few hints to the property: 1. leave more room between the lounge chairs by the pool - the tightness cheapens the experience, 2. make sure the signage on the walking paths to the beach is improved, and 3. keep that beach club shuttle running on a tighter schedule. September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A huge disappointment I took my boyfriend here as a surprise for his birthday. I was contacted before my stay by someone from St. Regis who offered to help me with reservations to restaurants, golf tee time arrangements, and spa services. I emailed her back a week before our stay asking about golf tee times and never heard back. This was really disappointing. I made a tee time for us without her help and was extremely disappointed that the hotel did not bring our clubs down to the course like promised the day before. Because of this, we were 30 minutes late to start our round. The restaurant we ate breakfast at in the hotel was average and extremely overpriced. I feel like when you pay $500 per night to stay at a luxury hotel these mistakes are unacceptable. I would never stay at the St. Regis again. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by the little things count The property is beautiful. The rooms are fresh, large with great amenities. What I am disappointed on is although there are alot of staff to help you, the following issues were on my recent stay of two nights--the in room safe didn't work; the alarm clock was set from prior guest and went off by itself; the bathroom 'tv speaker' was in the on position and was 'loud' (hard to find how to turn off); couldn't easily find plugs for phone charger (no one showed me how to operate tv, plugs or lights). And in trying to access internet, I followed the instructions in guide and while it stated the service is complimentary, I was charged $38 for three days because my event apparently didn't pay a resort fee (not clear in room guide). In other words, the little things undercut the 5 star.... November 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by No hot water on two mornings One of the worst hotel stays I've experienced in recent memory. Had to take cold showers on two mornings. After the first episode, they did waive the hotel room fee for one night. Unfortunately, the second episode happened the morning of my departure and I just wanted to get out of there. Plus, I left a breakfast room service order on my door the night before and they never got it. Either someone ripped it off or they lost it. I've never had that happen before. Overall, a terrible experience March 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Hotel dropped the ball three times I worked with the concierge and Motif restaurant to plan my wedding proposal. The restaurant lost my reservation (ball drop #1) and in their rush to accomidate my needs they place us next to a table of kids under 12 (ball drop #2 - not an acceptable spot for a proposal). Chris, the Motif GM, said he spoke with another onsite restaurant, the Bay Club, and arranged for us to move down there and when we arrived the new restaurant had no idea who we were or why we were there (ball drop #3). January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice hotel...but Very nice hotel...well situated...staff generally very friendly. That said, my wife had a white cover-up that was hanging in the bathroom and housekeeping must have taken it along with the towels when they cleaned the room. I reported it missing...and people could not have been less helpful. No one seemed to keep a record of my complaint. Each time I spoke to someone (and I tried 3 or 4 times) it was as if it was the first time I was logging the issue. I was told repeatedly that I would be contacted by someone and never was. Even during checkout I had to mention the issue again and they had no record of it. Very disappointing for a hotel of this calibre and cost. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel I've stayed in. We had a lovely stay at the St. Regis. Particularly impressed with the staff. I don't think I ever heard 1 employee say no to a guest. Very refreshing! July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vacationers Beware!!!!!!!!!! I would never stay at another St. Regis every again. This hotel will nickel and dime you all the way to the bank. First, they will charge you $25/day for parking with no in/out privileges. Then when you check in, they will charge you another $25/day for "resort fees" for internet and spa regardless if you use it or not. Keep in mind that they don't tell you this when you first make the reservations. Lastly, be sure to check your bill as they will charge you for the mini bar even if you don't take anything out of it. I would give this a negative rating if I could as I have had a better stay experience staying at a fly by night motel than this place. I have been a gold member for quite a while and if they treat their preferred guest this way, I can't imagine how they would treat non-preferred guest members. May 13, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next>>