The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 481 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice pool, severely understaffed We have been going to this resort for many years. We have always enjoyed our stays. Recently the Westin has changed their focus to a more volume based resort. They are allowing outside individuals to pay and use the pool facilities. It has become like spring break in Florida. It is completely impossible to get a waiter for food or a drink, nobody was cleaning up the pool so there was trash and empty bottles everywhere. The staff know it is a problem but can't do anything about it. When I went to check out the same night I arrived they offered a resort credit for us to stay, they said the low rates and outsiders have changed the type of people at the resort. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Had a 3 night stay here. The resort is approx 15 miles away from PHX so account for about 30 minutes getting to/from it. Pulled into the resort and the valets were extremely helpful in unloading. Valet in the day is free, overnight is $27 and self park is free throughout. Walking into the hotel is a huge escape from the heat out. Check in was pretty quick. Had confirmed an upgrade into a junior suite using my suite night awards as a SPG platinum. Wifi is complimentary for Platinum guests throughout and regular guests can get complimentary wifi in the lobby. Was also given access to the Royal Peaks lounge on the 9th floor (access only for Platinum and club floor guests) which provided daily complimentary breakfast. Was also given a voucher valid for each day of the stay for $25/day at the Rim bar between 5.30 and 7.30 pm valid on drinks and food. Initially was only given one voucher even though we were 2 but after explaining that we were 2 in the room, was provided with another set of vouchers valid for 3 days. Oh, also while it doesn't say so on the website or on the reservation, the resort fee of almost $30 per day is waived for Platinum guests resulting in a very substantial savings on longer stays. The Junior suite I was in was 1029, located at the very end of the 10th floor away from the elevators. The room itself was very roomy, a large living area, a big bathroom with tub and shower, plus a half bath by the entryway and a very comfortable bedroom. The only problem with this room is that it is one of the few rooms that does not have a balcony. Not much of an issue in the August heat in Phoenix but something I would definitely want in the in season months. Wifi in the room worked pretty well with no issues. The bathroom was comfy though with a single sink but hot water and pressure were great. 2 tv's in the room and this hotel is also part of the Green Choice program offering incentives for giving up room service. The daily $25/person credit was provided for Rim bar since Deseo was closed for the summer. Drinks were decently priced between 10 to 12$ and food between 10 to 14$. The credit generally covered our dinner costs every night including a drink or two. Breakfast was at the Royal Peaks lounge, located on the 9th floor. A cold buffet is provided with things ranging from boiled eggs to cereal to fruits, breads and a pancake machine. The lounge was fine Saturday morning, a complete mad house on Sunday morning and then had it all to my self on Monday morning. The lounge allows 2 adults and 3 kids per room so sunday morning was just crammed with kids and barely any food as the lounge attendants couldn't keep up with demand. All in all though, breakfast was fairly decent and the all day snack options were granola bars, oatmeal, cookies and dried fruit along with a Keurig machine if you wanted coffee in addition to juices/water etc. The hotel itself is gorgeous, the rooms well kept, a fair number of dining options onsite between the resort and the villas, a ton of dining options if you count the mall next door. The hotel also provided an on demands shuttle between the villas, the hotel and the 2 malls next door to avoid the heat. Its prompt and definitely great during the heat. The hotel is definitely great value for money during the off season. Will hopefully back again sometime soon. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations I'm a veteran Starwood traveler and have always heard great things from fellow travelers about this hotel and I must say they exceeded all my expectations in my first visit. My family of 5 (kids ages 10, 9, 3) will be coming back next year for sure as the kids say it's their now favorite hotel. Pool is great for all ages with sand area, slide, lazy river etc. It was spring break so you did have to get there just before opening to get a spot. Service was always nearby offering pitchers of water or food order. My 3 yr old loved Kids Corral and several per day activities all coordinated with very nice staff. My older son took advantage of the basketball hoop there. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made a special event memorable My husband and I spent two nights here celebrating his 60th birthday. From the beginning emails with Gail Fry who went above and beyond to make sure our reservations were handled since there was special circumstances with them. Having a special birthday treat waiting for my husband when we returned for the night to our room was very nice. Everyone from the front desk to the bell desk to the staff at the pool were exceptionally professional all while making us feel relaxed and comfortable. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Phoenix-Scottsdale WOW'd us! Every encounter with hotel staff was of the highest caliber; facility high-end without being stuffy; amenities top shelf; the most friendliest and expert staff I've ever encountered; everyone, and I mean everyone, made you feel that they were truly happy to be of service and they delivered expertly. Have been a meeting planner for 7 years for a top company and this venue is by far the best we've had during that time. Definitely recommend this location and will return. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but staff is poorly trained The grounds and hotel room are very nice. However, the staff is poorly trainined. At 9:00 p.m. I asked that a menu card be delivered to my room and slipped under the door. One of the staff came to the room and knocked. I wasn't feeling well and wanted to be left alone. The tv was on loud, so I know he could hear it from the hallway. I didn't answer and instead of putting the card under the door, he used a master keycard, opened my door and came in my room! I was shocked and a little scared since this is very unuusal behavior. I left a message with the hotel manager the next day but have not received a call or an apology. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience all around! This was a quick visit for business, but probably the best business stay I've had at any hotel. The staff here immediately contacted my after my stay was booked to determine any needs I would have. At every point of the visit they went above and beyond all of my expectations...they anticipated every need. I had a wonderful email during my stay from the guest services ambassador and a nice note with a little surprise. The property is incredible and well maintained, and the rooms are very clean an enjoyable. This property brings everything you'd come to expect from a Westin or Starwood hotel and then some. Definitely recommend to anyone staying in the Scottsdale area. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Number of Staff The staff at this hotel was wonderful and very accommodating when things went wrong - cooking incorrect, service slow. However there was far too few staff at the outside dining area for both breakfast and evening cocktails. Sometimes we waited 30 minutes before we saw a server. One server for the entire patio area and it was full of people in the evening. The inside bars in the lobby are were not staffed either, sometimes one person waiting on the entire library and bar area. The adult poor the same. So my overall rating, is lower than excellent just because of staffing. Doesn't seem like it would be very hard to fix and your hotel would be unbelievably excellent! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by @ much buisness not enough pleasure My wife and I stayed at the Kierland resort in Scottsdale for a conference because the hotel where the conference was being held was booked. We are so glad that it was. I can not say enough about the hospitality we received from staff. Everyone was concerned about our stay and did everything to make it a special one. We just wish we had more time to enjoy the hotel and everything it had to offer. we will be back to do just that. We want to give a shout out to Christina our concierge and Carmen over on the resort side for there kindness and making us feel at home. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel disappointed this time Our room wasn't ready for check-in at 3, they said we had to wait until 4 even though we are gold Starwood members. A concierge had contacted us prior to arrival and we had requested adjoining rooms to be made into a parlor suite. When we arrived, they only had regular rooms adjoining. After our first night, the maid never entered our room, we had left a tip for her. She took our make up room sign off of our door, but never came in. We found out at 9 pm after we came home from being gone since 11 am. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay The staff at the Westin Kierland is exceptional. They are friendly, courteous, helpful, and attentive. I very much enjoyed my stay. Additionally, the property is located near a high-end shopping area (walking distance) which has a variety of high quality but casual dining options if you don't want to eat at the hotel. While I was there on business, the resort seems to be a great choice for families with a beautiful golf and pool area. I recommend speaking with the concierge desk to plan a visit to any local landmarks such as the Taliesin West house or the Desert Botanical Gardens (bring an umbrella for shade). May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The people are rude here. Nice facilities but very rude and non emphatic workers. They came around every night about 5:30 and banged on your door and said to be sure to close your curtains and if you didn't answer the door they came right in and did it for you. I was on the bathroom when they did it one time. The desk staff were rude and so were the bar and restaurant and concier folks. They Even screwed up my reassertion for a ride to the airpot when I left. I WILL NOT EVER COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL. They charged me $7.50 to print out my airline tickets and when they printed out blank they refused to credit me for the errors in printing. December 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sub-par customer service At check in the front desk clerk barely spoke to me and was not friendly at all. The couple checking in next to me was given all kinds of information as to where the pool, spa was etc. and the clerk who was waiting on me just told me what room i was in and handed me my key. The room was probably at the furthest point of the hotel, so after walking to my room (no directions from the front desk clerk-the couple next to me received a map), i realized that i had left my phone charger at the front desk. Instead of offering to go get it for me, the bellman told me to "just call the front desk" (after i had tipped him). I called the front desk and the front desk manager told me that they did not find a charger at the front desk. While waitiing on hold i notice that there was still trash in the trash can from the last guest in the room...gross! Later, I went down to the front desk and it turned out that the front desk clerk had stored my charger in her drawer...she could have at least called me to let me know that she had it! The following morning we had ordered room service for 3 people. We were told it would be there in 30 monutes. It came an hour later and half was missing. When i told this to the guy that delivered the order, he said that "It was not on the order"...what, am i a liar??? He called the rest of my order in. I told him that we had to leave to our spa appointment soon. To his credit he was back in about 10 minutes, but i was charged for the missing order...i dont think i should have had to pay for it...plus a 20% "service" charge....i didnt really receive great service, but im forced to tip anyways??? We received "ok" service at the spa, but all three of us had to fill out an electronic form that took some time...this could have been shorter especially since they already had most of the information that we had to fill out on the form. I also had to call to confirm the appointments that morning since nobody had called me. We did receive excellent service at the pool. Our waitresss was attentive, and while we were in the pool, another waiter noticed that our drinks were empty and asked us if we would like something (even though he wasnt our waiter). I have stayed at the Kierland several times and this was by far the worst service i have received. I would say that the rest of the staff that i encountered was ok, but not overly friendly. I might explore other hotels the next time i stay in Scottsdale. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by below expectations Front desk clerk rushed through our checkin- we did not even know where to find our room. The minute we stepped off the elevator we noticed a foul stench. The carpets in halls were not clean. I believe this might be the result of so many pets staying there. We walked and walked to our room- so far and we would have changed rooms but could not imagine walking back to switch. We called down to inquire about dining- there were no menus for the restaurants in the room and were told they could only be viewed online.Front desk not very helpful. Pitcher of water at pool nice touch. Not worth extra resort fee. There are other resorts in area which offer far more amenities and updated. June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Last Stay Room had a very loud A/C which dripped water onto the carpet (leaving a large wet spot), called to have an engineer fix the issue which they did but was an inconvenience. Our room had a kitchenette that had ants coming in from the wall. Hotel had lots of construction that prevented quick access to our room, had to walk very long distances in the heat to get to all hotel areas. Had to remind front check in about the details of my room package. Room service order was missing specifically ordered items. Could have been a bad day for this hotel, but i expected much more from an upgraded room (the casita) July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Up to Starwood standards Although the concierge and Donnie the bartender were great-nothing else was. The housekeepers were loud outside of our room (very early in the a.m.) The room temperature was quite warm despite our temp adjustment. The kiosk (spa) worker was not knowledgeable regarding food. The pool server was alone and overwhelmed. The pool menu was quite limited of healthy foods. Gym apples were rotten and spa kiosk food was on menu yet unavailable. Deseo was closed but our last visit had horrible service.We live locally-last time went to Deseo with friends. All disappointed. This time only 2 of us opted for a stay cation and felt it was not up to the level of Westin’s standards and we were glad we weren’t on a real vacation from out of town! We did not partake in any activities although there was a great selection available for all ages. And we walked to nearby shops and appreciated proximity and hotel related discount. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typically one of my favorite properties, just fell a little short of expectations this trip My family and I love this property and we try to spend as many milestone events here as possible. This year was my wife's 40th birthday. As with past visits, I called ahead to let the staff know we were coming to celebrate my wife's birthday. When we arrived late on Monday night there was a little bit of a wait to check-in with only one associate on duty. Upon check-in, he loudly greeted me and said "Happy Birthday", which was a little awkward since it was my wife's birthday. We completed check-in and made our way to our room. The room was nice, but just a standard room with no view. Most stays I have been upgraded, so I was a little surprised by the standard room with no view for this trip. Everytime we have celebrated an anniversary or birthday at this property, I've called ahead to let them know of the occasion and there is always a nice welcome treat in our room upon check-in - except this trip, which was probably the most significant event we have celebrated while staying there. My wife and I spent some time at the family pool, which was not crowded, but fully staffed - yet, staff members seem preoccupied talking amongst themselves instead of paying attention to guests. I've never seen a lifeguard stand with multiple staff members just hanging out and talking as though there was no one in the pool or lazy river. Overall it was an average stay at an above average property, which was disappointing given the reason we were there. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family Hotel We LOVED the hotel but were very disappointed about the wave pool not being open yet. We stay at this location every time we are in Scottsdale! We had planned a "last weekend" vacation for our 3 kids before the school year started. They were all excited about the new pool addition & we chose Scottsdale over going to San Diego because of this. However, after we got there the new amenity was not even close to being completed! The pool area is great but not enough for our 9 & 13 year old boys. They were so excited for the wave/surf pool & we were really let down on our last summer weekend as a family! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top quality customer service We celebrated our 49 anniv. at the Westin. We used the Aloha Package, were upgraded to a suite, relaxed in the lazy river and the adult pool, had great food, enjoyed the piper and received a nice card of congrats. from the GM. Best getaway hotel in Az. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Vacay for Spring Break Our family of 5 (two parents, three kids) had a fun stay in a 2-BR casita suite during spring break 2014. The property was very nice and the staff was responsive. We had to request service for a number of maintenance items with our room, all but one of which were pretty minor (the major issue was a problem with our A/C). The food at the pool and via room service was quite good and not too outrageously priced, although the poolside service was understaffed during the lunchtime rush. Also, we found the kid offerings to be a bit lacking - nothing like what is offered by the Westin Ka'anapali. We had fun and enjoyed the resort, but probably would look to stay elsewhere next time we're in Scottsdale. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! Staff was amazing, everyone we made contact with; from the valet, pool waiter, brunch staff, room service, front desk, everyone! Both pools were clean and well staffed, rooms were clean and perfect room temperature. Hotel was perfect for a getaway and is walking distance to excellent shopping and dining (if you want to venture out of the hotel-but you may not want to since the premises are so beautiful and comfortable). Would highly recommend for family vaca, girls getaway, or couples retreat. Meeting facilities looked nice too if considering convention space. Will definitely go back again! June 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average, but below expectations For being a resort and higher-end hotel, I found that the Westin Kierland was average at best. The room was okay, but nothing special. The bathroom was in poor condition, with wallpaper peeling away from the wall in several places and an electrical outlet near the sink ws pulling away from the wall as well. I notified the staff and they took note of it, but nothing was done. Also, there were room service trays with dirty dishes left outside of rroms for over 24 hours - unclean and unsanitary! I was staying at the hotel for a large conference and the upholstery on the charirs in the conference rooms was literally falling apart. The staff was friendly, but the hotel itself does need some updating. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Good, But . . . . (1) Housekeeping skipped dusting our room 2 of the 6 days we stayed. On one of those days we left to golf around 9 and returned about 6 -1/2 hours later to find that the room had not been serviced. The maid cart was in the hall when we left and returned. The maid came in at our request, but forgot (?) to dust. FYI: We left her a $5 tip each day we stayed. (2) The hotel should consider upgrading its tissues and toilet paper in the rooms. Their low quality is quite different from the image created outside the front door by having an Audi Lane. Also, the bathroom lighting is dim. While we admire your attempts to be green, your customer service suffers because of the way your intentions are carried out. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Problem with bill Booked special rate at hotel as a gift for my children and grandchildren. Gave my c card to be charged.-when time to check out charged for regular rate on my daughters credit card. I called and they said corrected it .I went into hotel to be sure problem was corrected and paid the hotel bill . When my daughter went back to front desk was told rooms were not paid for. Finally straightened out problem. The children had a great time on flow rider and other activities. Staff was great July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Very Family Friendly I stayed at the hotel with my two children ages 9 & 11. (8/23-8/24). It was the Aloha weekend and we stayed with a few other families. This was advertised as a family friendly weekend. With a BBQ and children's activies by the pool. On saturday around four there was a dj who began playing completely inappropreate music. (Cursing and the N word was used)..The DJ could have used the radio versions of these songs. There was also some type of conference or convention there of adults who were very drunk and dancing inappropreately. This was occuring at the family pool. When it was brought to the DJ's attention that the music was inappropreaite, the DJ was extreamly rude and informed me that he was there for the other group not us. At this point I was so discussed that I took my children up to the room. This music and these adults should have been partying at the adult pool that was located less then 50 yards away. I found this to be completely poor planning on the hotels part. The conference / convention party should have taken place over at the adult pool, or I should have been informed that these activites would have been taking place at the pool, so my family could have picked a different weekend. I hope that whoever reads this e mail takes this into consideration and does not advertise as a weekend as a fmaily weekend when they are going to have adult activites at the family pool. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great place! I can't wait to come back! August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Outside of the LOVELY staff at Edie's, the rest of the hotel staff was really flippant and arrogant. Anytime we needed help, we were pretty much brushed off. It was really disappointing. When we raised an issue, the lack of concern was disrespectful. For the price you pay to stay here, I'd stay somewhere where when I raise an issue I'm listened to. I'm not a complainer, but am a SPG member and it was like "oh well!" about everything. No apologies, no assistant, NADA! Not really happy about that. I'd stay here again, but honestly, the staff need some SERIOUS customer service training. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as in the past This was my 3rd stay at the hotel.I feel like the hotel has gone down in quality. The food was very bad hotel food. Restaurant/bar service was lacking. Something was just missing is this last trip. We probably won't return. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent This is the second time in a row we came to this resort. The staff, the facilities are amazing. Were from canada (maple, ontario) My only problem was it took us 24 hrs to get to westin kieland resort including driving 7 hrs from L.A. We told the registration person there about our ordeal and he gave us a corner room with a half view of the golf course. I'm a SPG member, took us 24hrs to get to your facility with 2 kids and we get a corner room? Sir to me that's a slap in the face. I feel I should get compisated in some way. My family said they want to come back there. Thank you. August 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected better Room was not in good condition: Comforter looked like they couldn't straighten out the insert before zipping the outer shell. Sofa had stains on it. The pullout bed did not have sheets, yet we specifically asked for that bed to be made. When I asked the housekeeping lady (who was making up another room a few doors down) for a couple of extra towels, she felt compelled to remind me there were four in my room. If a guest on an SPG floor asks for towels, we ARE FULLY AWARE of what is already in our room. We're on that floor because we're business travelers. We don't need attitude. Poolside beverage service was completely inadequate, especially when I asked twice for someone to take our order after they filled another group's order. Overall, I would have expected a much better experience for a personal trip with my wife and children. I'll be looking elsewhere for future personal and business lodging needs. August 6, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>