ウェスティン・ディプロマットリゾート&スパ,ハリウッド,フロリダ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 33019
  • フロリダ,
  • ハリウッド
  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • マップ
 

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約およびチェックインは、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1218 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ugh! Wow, what a disappointment. The room was dirty. The maid told me that no one cleans the rooms but only replaces towels. The front desk said they would send someone to deep clean but no one showed up. Then the noise from the balcony sliders was like rolling thunder. And, the roar from the road was loud even on the 30th floor. The person next door not only smoked, but had a dog, knocked on the walls and yelled every night. I called the front desk 3 times before they sent security. Huge disappointment. I would not recommend this hotel. February 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is understaffed and degrading Have stayed at this facility once a year with up to 23 others for our annual tennis tourament. This year the hotel shut down the remote hotel, had moved the spa, got rid of newspapers to SPG members, disturbed me at 0800 to cleam my room, had no towels ready for our group of 24 on the tennis courts, no water for us that we had pre paid for, no promised 6 courts initially on the final Saturday, Spa had no cable TV or magazines to read, and to top it off, no one of our guys could get any hot water for any of the rooms shower Saturday Night after 6 hours of tennis and before our awards dinner in the hotel large restaurent meeting room February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2nd Stay, It's only gotten better This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel. I was here last year for 3 days, this time around 5. My review last year on TripAdvisor: “The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa in Hollywood, Fl. As always, it's where you belong!” still stands true. "The Dip" is what I call a fully loaded hotel. Great restaurants, a fantastic pool as well as a phenomenal view (more so on the ocean side, that has to be said) The higher you go, the better, but to be honest, there are no bad angles on this place. The aqua blue & white building which kinda resembles a game cartridge from the 1980's is situated in what I feel to be a prime area in Hollywood, Florida. I had a rent-a-car so heading over to Aventura Mall, or Gulfstream racetrack & Casino was only a 5 minute drive away. Food wise there are many selections. If you're like me, you avoid all nationwide brands & stick with the mom & pop spots for good eats. Back to the hotel, upon entering you're greeted with what basically looks like paradise indoors. Super tall palm trees and a semi reflective floor compliment a fountain that's the centerpiece of the lobby. The place is beautiful, and busy. You will see the ebb & flow of guest coming in & out of the place. It's easy to see that this hotel never sleeps. The pools are a major draw, although I didn't get to swim in them as much as I had wanted to it's an amazing site to see a pool of that size that is always open. I remember taking a peek off my balcony at 3am to see some kids & adults still swimming in it. It's one of those moments that truly put a smile on my face. I will likely be returning to this establishment for my birthday in December. I'm sure I'll enjoy it more as I should be there longer, not to mention it'll be cold in NYC so I'll be very welcoming of the hot Florida weather in December. If you've been on the fence about this place, I'm telling you to pull the trigger & check it out. It's worth it for so many reasons. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel ranks right up there with one of our favourite places to stay. Each year we make it a point to stay at the Diplomat. We have always had great service at this hotel. I would like to personal extend a thank you to Mauricio (club floor) is the best. We left a package behind (which we had completely forgotten about) and he ensured that we got it. The Diplomat has a great beach and is close for shopping and at the end of the day if you just want to get lost in paradise, you can. The only negative we had was a meal at Rivals. Other than that, great as usual. April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel could used some work I may recommend but tell future guests to be sure to lock the doors. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude hotel staff Business must be very good in Hollywood, FL when the Diplomat's staff - across the board - can afford being so snoody. I upgraded from a reservation with two double beds to a suite, but now got a bed plus a pull-out. The hotel was very slow to even interest itself for how to resolve. The A/C in the suite was not working properly, so there was a gale in the main room, cooling it down to uncomfortable temperature. When accessing the pool, all 4 of us, I reached for a towel, only to have the caretaker tell me "only 2 towels per person!" I responded, "OK, then", and then started taking two for each, and even though we were right in front of the guy, he quizzed me how many we were. Very rude and conduct unbecoming a Westin. It was my 4th stay at the hotel. All 3 previous experiences were wonderful, but this one was simply unacceptable. I am SPG Platinum. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in south Florida I was here for business and had an amazing experience. I'm going to miss this place. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Management makes for Bad experience Celebrated 25th anniversary in a room with double beds that smelled of smoke with stained coverlets, peeling wallpaper and red marks on wall. Coverlet was changed but front desk clerk stated that demand is so high they just don't have time to make repairs. Requested room change to King bed was like pulling teeth. Ended up in the same room with double beds the whole weekend Front Desk Clerk told me I was only a Gold member. I am SPG Platinum, (have been all year) but was admonished by the front desk clerk that I was only a Gold member because I had not stayed enough nights and I should just stay more nights. Had dinner reservations. Valet service brought car to front then lost the keys. Waited almost an hour for them to find them. Management failed to follow up with me for my entire 3 night stay about these and other issues as requested by Platinum Concierge. Poor customer relations. Problems occur. That is just how thing happen sometimes. It is how those problems are handled that make a huge impact. I believe the mark of a great hotel is not just good customer service when they are slow, anyone can do that, but the ability to give good service when there is a heavier demand. That is what makes a hotel exceptional. The Westin Diplomat did not meet those standards. If all is going well with your stay, great! Enjoy! If there are issues, don't expect much concern or response from management at this hotel. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude staff and Valet Had numerous problems over my stay, including a rude host at fron desk and the vlaent ended up hanging up on us when we were standed with 3 kids on the street trying to get a cab. I spent more time at the front desk then I did enjoying the hotel. Ice machine was broken, got locked out of my room and took 30 min to get a new key with 3 kids waiting. Not the experience I would like and as a gold member very disapointed!! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by still one of the best! I stayed at 300+ different 5star hotels around the world, but Westin Diplomat is my favorite! I discovered it 8 years ago and since then I stayed in it many times. And never been disappointed. SPG lounge is just the best I ever seen. Huge, with great views and service, well- decorated. Rooms are beautiful.SPG recognition perfect. Hotel building and resort design with 2 levels pool is astounding. Yes, sometimes there are some small troubles like 40-min waiting for check-in or luggage or valet, or noisy neighbors, but I agree to close my eyes for many to have pleasure to stay there. Use selfparking - its just $20/day (take card key at reception), and no need to pay and wait for valet. Thank you to all the team of this wonderful resort for consistently high level of service! I'll be back with first opportunity for sure! July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely resort with a few rough edges Don't get me wrong, what's not to like about spending a few winter days in 80 degree weather. The Diplomat did, however, have a few rough edges that need improvement. On check in, only two associates were available at the front desk, while 6 to 8 guests were waiting in line to check in. No one wants to stand in line for 10 minutes before being able to start their weekend vacation. Once in the room, I was surprised to see that the garbage cans from the last guest had not been emptied. Also, a bit of a let down. The facilities were lovely, and the weather delightful, but some improvements need to be made. January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by June 20th to 23rd Stay HMMMM The hotel is beautiful asthetically and a great location on the beach. However, my husband and I were NOT pleased with the service of most of the staff and how they answered our requests which were not very demanding. Very disappointed in such a highly rated hotel. We have stayed at the same star rating and lesser star ratings and recieved much better service and included ammenities, like free WiFi and ability to print boarding passes at no charge June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfactory I've stayed at this hotel many times over the last 10 years and this time I was just not impressed. The hotel was overcrowded, you couldn't even find a chair at the pool. The beach charges $42 a day to use 2 chairs and an umbrella. The beach no longer has food and beverage service. The cafe in the lobby was out of everything that we ordered. The birds are obnoxious at the outdoor restaurant. I would not recommend this hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Hotel I have ever stayed in. At first glance the hotel is impressive. But after waiting over 35 minutes to check in, it went down hill quickly. We arrived in our room, went to lie down and relax and there is was....stains on the sheets. Then we relized the toilet handle was broken and did not flush. We called the front desk and they were not overly apologetic. Told us we had to go back down to the lobby to change our room "to a comperable" room. Unacceptable. They finally changed our room to a beach view room. Sounds great but once inside the sheets and throw pillow had makeup stains, the sliding doors to the bathtub were off the track and the tv wasn't working. After moving the furniture we realized the tv and other items were unplugged. The next morning we realized the refrigerator was broken and the food we placed inside spoiled. We couldn't wait to leave. Now we need a vacation from our vacation. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disatisfied We have been consistently staying at the Diplomat for years now, often on holidays. Guests were always welcomed in the past, this time I was informed upon check-in that guests were not allowed. The guy giving the towels often argued with me on how many towels he could give me. I was given a 3pm check out but my access and several others' access to their rooms were discontinued prior to 2pm. The baggage guy was extremely rude when we asked him if they could hold our bags after our check out. We were not the only ones dissatisfied this weekend, several people commented on how this weekend was a disaster at the hotel. We were very disappointed and likely will not return. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel has excellent facilities Excellent facilities for the beach and pool. Food is good July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unusual Experience Visited this property in 2012 with the family and loved it. Came back here again in 2013 and is has been a disappointment after disappointment. Honestly, I wish I can say otherwise, but the staff needs to appreciate customers especially their Platinum members. Anyhow, we'll be going back to the W Fort Lauderdale for our beach holiday next year where we spent several pleasant stays in the past. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beauty, Comfort and Efficiency This is my 2nd occasion being in the Westin Hotel Spa and Resort and again they have exceeded expectations. It's a wonderful hotel and I can't wait to visit again. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was the worst stay ever!!! I prepaid in March/April for double beds for July. Get there and there's one king size bed and no other rooms available. Needless to say someone was going to be uncomfortable b/c I do not lay with business associates. Totally made the sleeping arrangement awkward and uncomfortable. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Staff very accommodating! July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite what i expected.... Many people praise this hotel if they are PLAT as they have allot of suites so your chances of an upgrade are excellent, on that front it was fine we received a corner suite. What I didn't like about the hotel was the location and a maintenance issue that took 2 days to resolve itself. The location problem is that it is located in what I can only describe as a condo jungle. Its nothing but huge condo buildings and not much else. Not even restaurants or a place to go for a walk. So if you want to go eat you have to drive, and usually 10+ minutes to find half decent places on US1. Also, these huge buildings blocked out allot of the sun for a good portion of the day. If you happen to get the north building you will hear not the waves crashing below but the incredibly loud a/c unit of the building next door. Plus beach access is out through the South building so its a hike just to get to the pool. Also if there is an event (wedding in our case) you are prevented from direct access to the beach due to the ceremony area being dead centre to the beach access. Finally the breakfast in the lounge is fine but the hors d'oevres in the evening aren't much, and its like feeding time at the zoo, at 5:30 PM when it opens. Get there say at 6:30, its very picked over and the staff told us they wont replenish it. Finally there is a flaw in the controllers (thermostat) for the a/c units. We had an issue with our unit only allowed to be in the AUTO setting, putting the fan to low or high just didn't work. So all night the a/c went off and on as the room reached temp, thus the room temp and activation occurred through out the night, meaning a lousy nights sleep. I called the front desk, they said maintenance would fix the issue. Back to the room at night and the problem seemed fixed. Accept as soon as we turned the temp down at night it happened again (we didn't discover this until about 2:30 AM). So I called to speak to someone in service and they then talked to someone in maintenance, they told us that when they fixed the unit the first night he should have told us that it wasn't totally fixed, that when you changes the temp settings you needed to reset all other settings as well. A note explaining this would have prevented a second lousy night sleep. With this knowledge in hand we slept well on the third night. Upon check out I mentioned this to the CSA and the only response was we will have maintenance look at it again. Anyways my expectations for Cat 5 hotel were not met. The room was very nice, but if you go as a PLAT insist on the South building as you may be able to hear the waves there. November 1, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I was in town for business and I did not spend much time in my room. The size of the room was nice and I enjoyed the balcony. The meals seemed overpriced so I never ordered room service. The valet service was horribly disorganized, I never knew who had the keys to my car and spent an additional minutes waiting each time. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shine wearing off This has always been my family's favorite hotel. It's expensive but always an amazing time. This time that wasn't the case, the value wasn't there. Hotels for half the price offer free wifi and breakfast. While I realize that the amenities here are sparse at the Diplomat I didn't expect my cell phone to have so much trouble finding signal (even 4G) that I couldn't go online or make a phone call. I'm not sure if it's the area or the hotel is trying that hard to push the purchase of their wifi, but it was really frustrating. The staff this time wasn't as happy to see us. We came in on a Sunday and stayed until Wednesday. There appeared to be a convention but the hotel was pretty uncrowded. When I asked about an upgrade (I'm a SPG member and I've stayed here A LOT), the woman checking us in offered a $70/night upgrade, which I declined. I've had better luck on a Friday night when the property was full to be treated like a guest instead of a burden. When I declined that she put me in a room with no balcony next door to the loudest people on the planet (not her fault). Sleep wasn't an option with them as neighbors. When I said something I was given late checkout so I could get a nap in. The staff at the pool never came by to offer us an opportunity to order. We usually eat by the pool, which usually makes us stay longer (and order more) but this was not the case. We ate at the restaurant once. There was no one else there, food took forever, the new kids' menu only has uber healthy options (good for them) that my kids weren't interested in. When we vacation, so does our diet. The thought of ordering off the adult menu for them was frightening. Luckily our waitress was able to get them an item off the old kids' menu. Valet was a disaster! Never have they been so disorganized. For the premium fee they charge I felt this was unacceptable. When I inquired about the kids' club I had to make 4 separate calls to the same person for a call back to register. It just wasn't as great as it once was. The shine is wearing off for my family and it's very sad for us. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great in every aspect Hotel was great in all aspects. People were fabulous. Everyone was attentive but not overly so. I would definitely return the next time I am in the area. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience My stay was fabulous until today, I was charged $7.63 for an item from the honor bar, which I did not do. I feel like you are treating me as a liar, which I don't appreciate. I don't use honor bars, never have, and now I am being accused of using something I did not. I am extremely upset about this even if it is only $7.63. It is the principal..If I had taken something from the bar I would gladly pay for it, but for you to say I did and just charge me for it is inexcuseable. How do you know the housekeeping department didn't take it and hit me with the charge. I am really upset about this and my recommendation would be to remove all honor bars from rooms as it is certainly not an honor to be treated in such a manner. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin bats 1.000 From the lobby to my 30th floor room, my experience was top shelf! Everything was in apple pie order and the staff at all levels was attentive, informed and personable! Conference rooms and their support staff deserve A+! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference venue! I recently attended a conference at your hotel and was really impressed with the facility and staff. Everyone was cheerful and eager to be helpful. The facility was very clean and extremely well-maintained - - nothing appeared tired and worn. I did find the food (catered & restaurant) to be bland and surprisingly limited. Special shout-out to Maria at the Front Desk for her friendliness and extraordinary customer service!!!!! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Resort Hotel needs Hello. My stay at the hotel was ok. I was expecting a better experience with my room. I stayed in room 2230 in the south tower. Room was clean but some items were not to par. For instance the table lamps were or in need of repair and loose. The bathroom shower faucet was difficult to keep the water temperature steady. Water temperature had wild swings from hot to cold at any given time. Also I believe in my view that this hotel shouldn't have to charge a parking fee for guests to park their vehicles. Is it not part of the hotel property? Just asking. Overall the staff was great and the place very clean. Amenities up to par and well taken care of. The only issues I experienced were the ones mentioned above. Thank you. July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy Room This room (2164) is adjacent to the elevators. You can hear the elevators going up and down the shaft and this disrupts sleep. NEVER, EVER AGAIN WILL I STAY AT THE WESTIN, ANYWHERE. March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Used to be such a great experience This was my third stay at The Westin Diplomat and it has gone downhill with each stay. We could have selected any hotel in Hollywood, but we chose the Westin because I am an SPG member and with a 5 night stay the points would be great. Well, we found out the week before we were set to arrive that because we booked through a travel agent I would not be getting any points. At check-in I requested a club room floor in lieu of my points and I was told they were for gold and platinum guests, but later spoke to several conference attendees that were at the hotel and they were given club level floors at check in - none of them were SPG members. On our second day in the room the AC until leaked all over the floor and the carpet was completely soaked. They fixed the AC that night, but the smell of mildew in the room was overwhelming. In addition to the AC unit issue the shower had black mold all over the ceiling. Parking is 25.00 a day and the valets are terrible. There can be 5 of them standing around while you sit in your car waiting for them to come check you in. I used to recommend this hotel to everyone, but I think we will be checking out other facilities for our trip next year. Very sad because my first stay in 2012 was so great. June 25, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 42 next>>