The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

  • 6 Kai Ala Drive,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawai
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Relaxing Place in the Sun The Western KA'ANAPALI Ocean Resort Villas Is a prestine abode far from the madding crowds ignoble strife. The sun , the wind the ambience of the resort all combined enhances yur stay at the resort.It is truly a welcoming place to melt your worries away. Try it you will like the resort . July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a perfect location Pools: beautiful, clean and warm. Kids pool was entertaining and unique. Beach: great for kids and adults alike Rooms: spacious, many amenities, wonderful ocean views Service: impeccable. True Westin quality No SPG gold upgrade available, but it was not needed. Our room was perfect! January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place to vacation Could not have asked for anything more in this holiday rental. Would definitely recommend it. Only surprise was parking charge at $10.00 a day. We still will be back. February 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it This is not a hotel, it's a set of condos. The place (buildings) feels cramped. The service at bars is not great. They are renovating with all the noise and paint smell right yup into your face. Will not go back. One day did not clean our room, at all! December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the best! We are owners at the Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas since 2008, returning every year since for a month or longer stay. Needless to say, we enjoy our stay more every year. The villas are beautiful, enjoy the full kitchen, closeness of the ocean, whales, surf and sand, and the "Garden Tour", plus the convenience of the shuttle service, especially our driver "Tina". This year we celebrated our "60" wedding anniversary here and we were treated royally by everyone, especially Mayling Barbosa and Glenn Casil. and really enjoyed the "owners" party, and chance to meet many people. We have already booked for next year, Life at the Westin KOR is GOOD March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Service If you're looking for a condo/timeshare rental type of experience, this hotel fits that purpose well. The grounds and pools are very nice, and lots of amenities for kids. If you are expecting actual Hotel-type service...I hope your experience turns out better than mine. I can say without hyperbole that this was the single worst service experience I've ever had at any major hotel of any star rating. The fact that it happened at a Westin property in Hawaii made it just so much more disappointing. Check-In: room wasn't ready on time. When we did get to the room there were muddy boot prints from a maintenance man all over the bathroom. The door leading from the bedroom to the bathroom, once closed, could not be opened from the bathroom side (thankfully the bathroom had 2 doors). Couch had disgusting red stains on the cushions. The bell desk took over 1 hour to bring our luggage and bags, which was especially painful because our baby's food was in it. We had requested and were initially told that our room was 2 doors down from a room that was reserved for my brother's family, who were checking in the same day. We were later told that the rooms were in fact on totally different floors. Because of this, and due to the state of our initial room, we were moved by management to a different building. When my brother checked in a full 2.5 hours after the guaranteed check in time, their room was not ready and they were subsequently put into the room that we had vacated (after it had been cleaned and fixed)! Spa: my wife had a spa treatment scheduled for her birthday, along with my sister-in-law. They requested female therapists in advance, but of course had 2 men walk out to serve them. So she canceled her birthday massage, which is sad enough, but also inconvenienced two families who had planned their afternoons around this event. Food: Also for my wife's birthday, I corresponded via email and phone for weeks with the food service manager to set up a surprise in-room birthday dinner (both families were traveling with babies, so going out wasn't convenient). The request was simple: I was going to order room service from their on-site restaurant, a cake from their on-site store, a bottle of wine and champagne, and wanted a dinner table to be set up in my brother's room at 5 pm. I sent emails and left phone messages to give them my brother's room number and phone number for the set up. Despite my requests for a simple confirmation, I heard nothing. 5 minutes to 5 pm, my brother received a call to confirm the room number. The food did not arrive until 5:15, which obviously ruined any surprise. The food came in 2 bags in cardboard cartons, and the guy who delivered it handed over a tablecloth and napkins, and then just stood there (I don't blame him, he obviously had no idea what we had requested). No champagne glasses were even brought. Check-Out: had a $250 resort credit that was a part of our vacation package. Of course, this was not included on our bill and took 20 minutes for someone to figure out how to have it credited. Essentially, everything that required some type of service from the hotel went wrong. Just incredibly disappointing. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by no personal touches We paid over $400.00 for the night which was no problem but we couldn't get access to the room until 4pm. Also we asked for a late checkout and they said no check out was at 10am. In summary we had a very lovely room but for approximately 16 hours I wont stay here again. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Maui Hotel had all the amenities you would expect and want. Great shuttle system to get to and from Lahaina. Alan Caban, the shuttle driver was extra helpful February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive for what you get This hotel offers it all, spa, pool, nice apt-style hotel rooms, etc. With regards to value at this property, you have to either be an "owner" or get here on a package to make it affordable. The problem is: when you get here, you are nickel and dimed for basically everything, starting with parking. Beach chairs, snorkel rental, etc are all very expensive for what you get. In fact, you could buy the snorkel and mask for less in the general store and own it, rather than renting a used one! Restaurants are very pricey too and food (At least at the pool bar) isn't all that great (maybe 2/5). Warning: Internet is free, but barely useable. When we brought this to the management attention, they agreed but offered no solution. Warning: This place does not offer daily house keeping. Note: We were upgraded to a 1br apt (suite was originally booked). This was a nice perk. In conclusion, I think this is an ideal place for families who like to cook and want a resort style vacation. PS: The beach outback offers one of the best snorkelling spots in Maui. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience The Westin Ka'anapali is a wonderful resort, the grounds are fabulous and the staff is great. The only draw back is that the studio rooms are small and not very family friendly. They have small fridges and no stove which makes feeding kids hard. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin should take their branding off this property Where do I begin? So many small but disappointing items: - 20 minutes to pre-register - 20 minutes to then collect keycard - guests should be aware that check-in is not before 4pm yet check-out is 10am - an hour for luggage to be sent to room - 3.5 hours to get rollaway bed - villas, though no daily replenishment of cleaning supplies (dishwasher, washing machine etc) - no elite member benefits - annoying daily calls to invite you to tours of the timeshare property - hotel breakfast is very basic and certainly not a treat. The continental section does not include the meats and cheeses on display as they are part of the full breakfast - disputing an item on your final invoice means a 15minute wait in the line at checkout, you cannot do it on the phone with front desk - a very basic property January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel set the bar for all others I had the pleasure of staying here for the first time and now all other hotels will have a hard time meeting my new expectations. The service, knowledge and friendliness of the staff was refreshing. The pools and restaurants are top notch! September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing vacation spot Kaanapali villas where amazing. The hotel was very clean, above our expectations. The heavenly beds where great. The hotel is very clean and staff where great. We are already makings plans for our next vacation there. Aloha the Morrows April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully Executed Our stay was short but wonderful. We will be back. \Boardwalk allowing access to other properties without the use of a car a real bonus. also proximity to beach a real treat. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another visit to Paradise This was our 5th visit to WORV. We would like to take this opportunity to thank all of the associates who made our stay so great, notably the shuttle drivers, Tina, Alan and Wayne, along with two great associates at the front desk, Mylin and Jacob. The shuttle drivers were friendly, helpful and generally charming. The front desk staff helped us to find a nice villa for our second week. Although the South pool was being refreshed, the Ocean Pool Bar was still our favourite place to be and Angela our server always took great care of us. I think that the Westin needs to do a little bit better job at assessing the readiness of each villa to receive guests as we found numerous things needing repair in both of our villas; perhaps a better system for quality assurance should be put in place. It isn't any fun to have to repeatedly call service express (no matter how friendly they are) to have things repaired in the villa. I hope that some day soon the resort will be a non-smoking resort; it isn't very fun if your neighbours are smoking on their lanai. Can't wait to come back. Mahalo for the good times! January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elite Owner Privileges Remember this, "An exclusive program available to a select group of Starwood Vacation Owners. It's the Starwood Vacation Ownership way to thank multiple-week Owners for their ongoing loyalty. Discover the benefits and find out how you can qualify." After being an owner for 11 years and an elite owner for 5 years, we checked into a room for our 30th wedding anniversary with a balcony that was a 4 foot concrete wall with two chairs and a table facing it. The only way you could see the pool, beach or ocean was by standing on the chairs and looking over the concrete. Thanks for the loyalty Maui:( May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice place to stay The Westin Villas are always convenient and have good amenities. The problem is, they are often too small. When I was searching for a place on Maui, the Villas came up as an option for my family of 5. So we ended up reserving a studio, which has one king bed and a queen pull out couch. Well, this set up does not sleep 5 comfortably. We brought in a roll-away as well making our room look like one solid bed from one end to the other. This did not give much room to walk around. Even the one bedroom unit would have had the same issue. But, having a kitchen and washer/dryer was key. If you can't tolerate being on top of each other for the duration of your trip, this is a good place to stay. One thing that turned me off is that they charge you for absolutely everything. Want a beach chair? $10. Want an umbrella for shade? $20. Rent a pool raft? Another $8. It adds up really quickly. I'm not sure why they just don't let you check these things out and back in like they do towels (which are free, unless you don't turn one back in, then they are $15). I would make for a more pleasant experience. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay The resort exceeded our expectations from the rooms, staff and amenities. We had a wonderful time and will be back in the future. Thank you. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation at Westin Ka'anapali Relaxing hotel with excellent snokeling just off the beach. This is our second visit and plan on returning in the future. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing confort and great service We enjoyed the time at the resort, it will be my hotel for our future Maui's visits. May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't book it! As a SPG Gold member it troubles me to write this review. I have stayed at Westin hotels from St. John to San Francisco and all in between. When I booked this hotel several months ago I read the reviews and was truly unsure if I should. I decided to give the hotel the benefit of the doubt, and I was sorry. Upon arrival my first night we walked into a hot steamy room in which the AC was broken and wasn't repeair until the following day. I could tolerate this as I understand things do happen. My issue with the hotel goes much deeper. After a few days of enjoying fun in the sun things went down hill, fast! As I am getting ready to take a shower I notice the tub is partially filled with what looks to be black sewage! I immediately call the front desk and they send someone to repair it. I was unable to shower the entire night and dinner was ruined. The following day a repeat of the exact same happened and I again called the front desk and reported it. At my request we were moved and they offered me $30 off my stay a night. I felt like this was completley inadequate and almost made things worse. I am not the type of person to write reviews or feed negative comments, this was just needed. Be safe and book elsewhere. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Resort We recently visited the Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas and stayed in a studio villa. The room was very nice and had a whirlpool soaker tub as well as a full shower which was nice. The kitchen was a little small but worked for breakfast in the room before heading out. The resort is right on the Ka'anapali Beach so to soak up the Ocean and plenty of rays, one didn't have to go far. Given its location, the views of Lanai and Molokai were spectacular, in addition to large number of whales which frequent the area in the winter. While the location is on the northern part of Maui, still provided a good home base to go and explore the island from. The food at the resort was good and reasonably priced for a resort but a short walk took to you Whalers Village which had an additional selection of restaurants, so driving was not necessary either. The resort provided a shuttle bus to this location and other Starwood properties and even into Lahania, so one could enjoy a night out without having to worry about driving. The staff was very good, friendly and helpful. The facilities were also second to none. We had a partial ocean view and provided a nice touch for a cocktail prior to dinner. Overall, the resort is highly recommended and one of Starwood’s nicest properties. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't get stuck in island view on the back of building 4 We're owners at WKORV North and decided to stay at the South property on a promotional rate for 5 nights. We knew that it was an "Island View" room, but we had different expectations. All of the "Island Views" in the North property are still facing the water somewhat, however, in the South property half of the Island View rooms face the highway, and the other half face the side of a building. We had expectations of sleeping with our balcony door open and waking to the sounds of maui birds, but instead all we heard was traffic noise so loud that we never opened the door for more than a minute. Also, the Kitchens in the North Studio units have a full size fridge, and in our unit in the South this trip we had a mini fridge. Our first stop after picking up the rental car was at Costco, so we had quite a challenge when we arrived at our room and saw that there was no full size fridge. If you're expecting better than a hotel room, you won't be disappointed, but if you've stayed in villas in the North property, the South Island Views do not quite measure up. We asked if we could move, and they attempted to find another room for us but the only other room they had was identical, and in the same building facing the same noisy highway. The staff was very accommodating. In this instance I blame the original architects for not thinking about these design flaws for this particular building. The rest of the property is spectacular, the Amenities are great, the staff is great, but they should consider remodeling building 4, maybe moving their sales offices there and using the sales office space as new "island view" villas. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay It was our first visit to Maui and we had a wonderful four days. The Westin Ka'anapali Resort exceeded our expectations in all areas. We especially enjoyed the pools, beach, and beach walk-way. Our one-bedroom suite was spacious, quiet and superbly equipped. We enjoyed ocean view dining at the restaurant and beach bar. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good and bad the rooms are nice as well as comfortable.However,the term ocean view room was a misnomer as the first room had a view of the pool and just a sliver of ocean. We requested a change and it overlooked a field with trees blocking a view of the ocean.In addition there was fairly loud traffic noises that could be heard from the balcony. I think the fact that it was partially condo/rooms and privately owned resulted in the best view rooms being given to the owners and not to the guests. If a view is important to you,this may not be the best choice. The pool area is nice and the staff is very nice.We had a message and my wife was still hurting 3 days later. The masseuse was a male and it would probably be prudent to ask him to go easier if you have him.Also they include a 20% tip so the hour massage ended up being $156/person-pretty steep! Many of the corridors were just bare walls and the ambiance of those areas could be improved. If you were in the north resort,it was a bit of a hike to get to the breakfast buffet which was in the south resort-we never went to it. Resort prices (drinks,etc) were quite high as in many places on maui. Beaches are nice but they don't leave chairs out on the beach after about 415 pm so if you want to sit on a chair on the beach and watch the sunset,bring your own. DO NOT order DA KINE pizza-we found a kitchen magnet that advertised delivery and we were sorry we did!The WORST PIZZA that was overpriced. In short,this may not be the place for you if hotel like amenities and view are your priority December 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED Its hard to complain about a vacation in Hawaii but I feel like I need to address a few issues. We stayed in the North villas and the place smelled like sewage the whole time. I don't know what can be done about it but it is awful. I didn't check reviews before we left because we had stayed at the Villas about 6 years ago but when we got home and I started looking at Trip Advisor and Yelp; most reviews noted the sewer smell. My second issue is the bed. Westins are known for their beds but the bed in our room was awful with a huge sag in the middle. We had already changed rooms once so we stuck it out. Im not sure if we were given poor accommodations because we were staying on a promotional deal but it sure felt that way. My last issue that I would like to address is the restaurant Puleho. Our waiter couldn't have been any nicer but we could barely understand a word he said and I don't think he understood us very well either. My Husband and I both ordered the Caprese salad. It was served with Burrata which I love but without bread or crostini to eat it with. Im not sure if you know what Burrata is but it is a very creamy form of mozzarella that is impossible to eat with a fork...it is meant to be spread on bread. When we asked for some bread our waiter couldn't understand and kept suggesting we get an order of the garlic bread. We finally gave up and just ate it the best we could. There was a manager floating around but he had just been to our table to ask apathetically how everything was so we just decided not to make a big deal out of it. Like I said, its hard to complain about a vacation in Hawaii...the weather was beautiful and we had some great meals off the property. I just thought you would like to hear about our experience. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Christine Lynch, one of your concierges, helped us tremendously with her recommendations of restaurants in the immediate area. Truly exceptional recommendations. Also, Matt, a server from Oceans restaurant to poolside was one of the best servers on the property. He always remembered our names, what we were drinking and had a funny story for us. He really took care of us well. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding We just returned from a truly outstanding stay at the Westin Ka'anapali Villas. From our first greeting at check-in, to the quality of our room, to the service offered by the concierge and all the hotel staff, to the excellent facilities--nothing could have been better. We highly recommend this and will gladly return. The setting is great, with immediate access to the beach and the delightful 3 mile beach boardwalk. Although the hotel is large, with lots of families and young children, our room was exceptionally quiet, and we never felt crowded or congested. Commendations to outstanding Hawaiian hospitality. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing destination for the family with young children Our twin boys enjoyed the kids pool and playground very much. The beach was great as well. Mahalo for making our vacation stay much easier on us. June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have realistic expectations- property was nice, but.... We were in the North Villas- keep in mind that this is not a hotel, it's a set of condos with some hotel amenities. It has a small grocery store, but no gift shop. They do have a couple of restaurants, but they are not open until later. To get breakfast, you need to walk over to the South villas, which with a disabled spouse & kids is a little difficult. The rooms feels cramped if you're travelling with more than 3 people. The service at bars or pool side was not great but the overall hotel staff was very attentive and helpful..... when they were there to help (don't know if they were short handed for the holidays or not). They are renovating so some of the walls smell of paint and the floors of the elevator are exposed. We had 3 days that they did not clean our room, at all! We had the tag not to bother us until later and housekeeping kept trying to clean the room early, waking up my children who were sleeping. When we left for the pool around 1 or 2 and came back at 5 or so, room was still untouched and I had to call housekeeping several times just to get clean towels. We had an incident at the facility where my son got a little irate and profane while arguing with my spouse & I. Jeff and his security team did a great job in diffusing the situation and settling things down. My wife is disabled and the bell desk/valet were OUTSTANDING with accommodating our needs and issues. They'd get a 10++ everyday and twice on Sunday. I identified myself as a SPG Gold member several times, but was told that due to the ownership nature of the property that no additional benefits/status was available here. I'm completely realistic with that, but it's disappointing that my travel agent didn't tell me that ahead of time. However, as someone who has a spouse who cannot walk distances, I asked for a ground level floor or room near an elevator at time of reservation & it was put in the record. I received neither and when I asked for such at check in, I was given the canned line again : "due to the ownership nature of the property that no additional benefits/status was available here." For the money we spent for the trip and the money we spent at this "4 Diamond" resort while there, I had higher expectations for this resort and just thought we'd get better value and service for the money. It would take quite a bit for me to return to this resort, which is a shame because I really like the Ka'anapali area a lot. December 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>