The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

  • 9703 Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour - Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33154
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sense of Urgency We arrived early (about 2:30) and were told our room would not be available until 4 p.m. This was fine, as that is the stated check-in time. However, they asked us to have a seat and told us they would call us as soon as a room was available. We never got that call, and after repeated requests for our room, we finally got one at 5:30 p.m. The room had a pronounced and unmistakable foul stench of mold. We then had to wait to be moved to a new room, which was not the same type of room we had reserved. We were told that our inconvenience would not be overlooked by the hotel, but there was no effort whatsoever on the part of the hotel to address the frustration and inconvenience. Had we known we would be waiting so long, we could have done something with the time we had to kill. The worst part of it was that there was no apology from the staff. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Starwood Property I've Visited The room and amenities are incredible, but what sets this place apart is the service. I went for a girls weekend and we were treated like princesses the entire stay. We could not have asked for a better experience. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by J&G Grill Restaurant Disappointed We had been to other J&G restaurant in Paris and New York and we had great experience, best food and memorable service. Our experience at this one was very disappointing. The hostess was inexperience and not welcoming. Our waitress was trying hard to convince us we need to order appetizer because our main was going to take 25 mins. We ordered a $110 steak to share. It's burned, well done (we ordered medium) and extremely salty. My husband had to scrape off the burned and salt so he can eat it. We told the waitress, she picked up the plate and left. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Facility I attended a summit there at the Bal Harbour St. Regis. The rooms are spacious and the food was amazing. The service was incredible. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bespoke It doesn't get better than St Regis! March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not my ideal I am very used to stay in luxury hotels, including St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, that I love it. And, as a costumer I have some requirements that I think they are important to me. In this case, I needed a late check out, because my flight was at 9:50 PM. Often this kind of hotel offers that to me as a very kindness, because I know it's not an obligation, but at this time they didn't give it to me. The manager tried to explain the hotel was full, but I called to reservations, earlier in that morning, and they said that there was room available to book. When I had booked I asked them about that possibility, and if they had told me it won't be possible, I hadn't had book it. Every time I go to Miami I take this flight, and at your hotel it happened to be the first time I didn't have the late check out. So, I won't come back to there again, because it is a great discomfort to me. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love the morning exercise class on the beach so unique, working out in the sand, with the ocean in front of you. excellent March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel i've ever stayed in This beautiful resort is designed for it's visitors' ultimate relaxation. Although we only stayed for one day, every experience we had with every staff member was positive. We love the location, with its beautiful walking path and proximity to many restaurants and shops. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, spa inconsistent The rooms are beautiful, spacious and very well maintained. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to pamper yourself! Helpful, friendly staff. Clean, large rooms. All the amenities you could ask for. If you don't have what you want or need...just ask and they will provide for you. We felt like royalty! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff From the time we checked into the resort, the staff greeted us with a very warm and friendly welcome and their kindness extended throughout our entire stay! The service was impeccable! The staff was genuinely helpful and courteous, always with a smile on their face. Our room was well tended too and clean. We even had a chocolate on our nightstands, along with the next day's weather forecast, waiting for us each night when we retired to our room from enjoying the evening's activities. Thank you St. Regis for a very memorable stay! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by View and service The location and physical condition of this hotel is spectacular. The service of the staff is maybe even better. I had a short business trip, and really wish I could have stayed longer and enjoyed the amenities. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review While there is no question the hotel is nice and the amenities are top notch, the staff is not up to par with the property. Our room was not cleaned until after 5:00 each day. The cost of food and drinks was high even for a St. Regis and getting a drink by the pool was a task. While the meeting facilities was also nice, they were in a basement. Why would you have such a nice hotel in such a nice place and put them in a basement where you don't have the light of day? February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best family vacation we've ever had! Unquestionably, this was the best family vacatoin we've ever had! We "splurged" this year, given the horrible winter we've been having in Michigan and are so pleased that we did. The resort exceeded our wildest expectations as the facility and service were far better than expected. We are already talking about our next visit to the St Regis at Bal Harbour!! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A definite 5 star hotel! We were thrilled with our son's and daughter-in-law's wedding at the St. Regis. The accommodations were wonderful. We also loved our room! Thank you! The Llorets February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Doorman Jose Sanchez was probably the best doorman I have ever encountered. I have stayed at some of the nicest hotels in the world and have never had a doorman so attentive to my needs. Most of the time I just ask or told him what I needed and he got it handled. Darin Sparrow February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Presidential Suite Staff definitely went above & beyond to make me feel "presidential". Room was amazing. The beach is beautiful. Hotel is very up to date. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay We arrived and were told our rom would be ready in 15 min after 45 min told another 5 they were just waiting fir the mgr to check room. 20 min later given our room. The young man at reception was apologetic and nice but was given really bad info. Told room 2011 and given 1710 not a big deal. Jennifer called the next day to see how things were because of checking prob, I returned her call to VM of another employee and never heard from them, bad service!! We did receive a bottle of wine for prob checking in which is nice touch, but no one likes sitting and waiting for their room!! February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in South FLA Greta hotel Staff very attentive, clean rooms, Hi tech features February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Stayed at this property for 3 night for a business conference. Room was fantastic, like a studio apartment with a large balcony. Technology and amenities were some of the best I have ever experienced. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by its the best hotel i ever was very nice staff that makes you feel very comfterble February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one glitch It took two days to get phones to work in our rooms 2211 February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for conferences While a delux tourist hotel, conference facilities could be better. When newspapers aren't delivered until 10 AM, the swimming pools aren't set up for swimming laps and nothing except breakfast is open before 10 or later, it is NOT for business or business conferences. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience! Beautiful Property, Wonderful Staff, Great food & drink. St. Regis Bal Harbor met or exceded all of our expectations. I'm already looking forward to my next visit. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overrated hotel 1- restaurant staff is superb especially Pedro. 2-for the price, the hotel facilities are not what would be expected. Pool is small, and gym lack equipment. 3- beach full of seaweed. 4- butler promoted as reason for higher price, yet we never saw or heard from the butler. 5- upon check out, person lacked knowledge about SPG rewards and was condescending and rude. 6-shocking at this price point they would charge you for gluten free items when paying for the buffet. 7- overall a good hotel, however it feels like you could get the same experience ata a Westin. 8- as per usual with SPG client experience, I am sure no one will respond to these comments . February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Stay This Hotel is very beautiful and the staff is top notch, very frendly and attentive. I traveled with my wife on a 4 day Miami getaway and it was wonderful. We were there to relax and we got what we wanted. Even though we were there to relax, I would have liked to see a little more ambiance in the pool area, we lounged at the adult pool and felt it was a little too quiet, perhaps some subtle background music would have been nice February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Star of Bal Harbour Shines Brightly This property is amazing. It is the best property in Miami area. The location is first class, the beach is awesome, the facility and interiors are awe inspiring. Everything is high tech. The spa is just great. Food delicious. The rooms are some of the best I've seen. The suite upgrade I received was absolutely incredible. The views from the 2 balconies were breathtaking. It was the perfect place for my family to be weather stranded in January. Ludovic is the best manager and a true hospitality guru. Noblesse oblige. Merci beaucoup. This is the place to stay in South Florida. January 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This 5 diamond doesn't sparkle This year I will reach lifetime platinum status with Starwood. I have always been impressed with St. Regis and love Westin. A frequent guest of another near by Starwood 4 diamond property, I expected this 5 diamond to be even more luxurious.....all the LITTLE details to be polished when we decided to get out to the beach for a day or 2. Though this property required nearly 3 times the amount of points for a room plus a suite upgrade certificate....We checked in with great anticipation, expecting to be amazed....and I guess I was amazed in the end by how let down I was by this property. Checkin is wonderful, seated at the desk with a complementary glass of bubbles, my friend and I felt like royalty. Whisked away to our upgraded suite on the 23 floor we were impressed with our butler and the lovely view. Though they offer to unpack for you, we opted to unpack our selves, as we go to put things in drawers and cupboards, we find that most of them are faux, drawers that don't open. Disapointing that things are not as they appear. Opulence but only on the surface. The room has a beautiful kitchen, stove, dishwasher, china, glassware but there are no pans. A lovely freezer but no ice.... In fact to get ice, you must call your butler and wait 10-15 minutes to have it brought up. The bathrooms were amazing, a huge soaking tub, roomy rain shower gorgeous marble huge plush bath sheet towels, all the amenities and SINGLE ply toilet paper.... Really, scratchy single ply. We went out to explore the cramped grounds with 2 pools one for family and one adult only. Again, though nice, they were small and not as luxurious as we expected with a broken fixtures near the jacuzzi. Upon returning to our room we noticed that the turndown service had only laid out 1 set of slippers and left 1 chocolate, 1 bottle of water and 1 glass..... There were 2 of us registered in the room. We shared the chocolate.... Guess we didn't need the calories anyway. I had asked for a late check out which was granted with a nice letter addressed to MR. P..... No mister in our girls retreat. Or on my Starwood account. The room was clean at first glance but there were torn out magazine pages under the bedroom couch, a pencil stuck in a chair, a dirty glass, and sticky floor. There were other things showing lack of attention to detail that made this less than expected, the staff were all wonderful, but not empowered to go the extra step that may have made a difference. I went to the front desk and asked to make an appointment for the GM to come you our room to show him/her the issues and address our concerns. we asked for him to come up to our suite at 1pm. instead I get a phone call at 1:15pm from an assistant manager. I asked if he woukd come up but he started talking and asking what I had wanted to speak about..... the fact that we wanted to have him see the issues and provide in person attention seemed to escape him, though he said he wanted to make it right. I asked if it were possible to move to a two bedroom suite. Ocean front rather than ocean facing and staggered back so that other balconies block your view. With occupancy around 50 % and that room type available, he said he would let me know in 10 minutes. Again I requested that he come to our suite.... 35 minutes later, he called to say that, he was not allowed to give that room type as an upgrade..... Sad to have it go empty rather than use an asset to try to salvage a guests experience. He said he would have loved to but policy would not allow. He said he would like to meet me and give me his card for future reference.... I invited him up but he never showed and was gone when I stopped by the desk on the way out. We packed, we left and will plan to head up the beach to that other property... 1 less diamond but so much more comfort, warmth and welcome. Sorry St. Regis.... Massive fail. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were most helpful. All of the staff were very helpful. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Center and Exterior Lights The Business Center was not working one day and was not user friendly. The exterior lights for the steps in the front of the building were mostly out and not lite. January 28, 2014
  • 2015-08-29T09:40:31.777-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_346, tr_346
  • loc_en_US, sid_1591, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>