Le Méridien Nice

  • 1 Promenade des Anglais
  • Nizza,
  • 06046
  • Frankreich
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersrichtlinien

Um eine Zimmerreservierung im Hotel vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein. Ein gültiger Lichtbildausweis muss beim Check-in vorgelegt werden.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Marred by McDonald's at the entrance; it draws down market crowds to the hotel entrance and is a blight on an otherwise fine hotel. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Amazing location, the last major hotel before Old Town and across from the beach. Room top bar/restaurant/pool to die for. June 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff and Breakfast Room a little basic and tired. But staff were hospitable and friendly and the breakfast very good for a French hotel. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful hotel with helpful staff When booking ask for a room overlooking the Mediterranean on the 7th -9th floor. More money but very worth it. October 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by far below expectations small tasteless rooms. Sauna must be booked in advance!! cheap breakfast. NOT A 4 stars hotel. December 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel impressed me by unfriendly and unprofessional stuff I will never ever come to this hotel and will not recommend anybody to stay there August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced for what it is No breakfast included in the very high rate Gym doesnt open before 10am August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Perfect location for Nice. Easy access to the beach and restaurants. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Great location, great staff May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not impressed! for the price my friend and i were paying to stay in the 'newly renovated' hotel, we were surprised when we got to our room because it had clearly not been renovated! scuffs and divots in the walls were pointed out within minutes of being in the room and the bathroom was very disappointing. the shower temperature was impossible to keep steady (think burning scalding hot water, then freezing cold within seconds) and the shower curtain rod feel off! there were also issues with the television not working, and housekeeping knocking on the door every morning even though the 'do not disturb' sign was clearly displayed. when we asked concierge staff about taking a boat trip to monaco, we were told to absolutely take the tram to get to the harbour because according to this particular staff member, the walk was far too long, almost an hour. after having talked to two more staff members and been given two more conflicting stories we decided to walk, it took approximately 20 minutes. i was also unimpressed with the service at the roof top bar. it wasn't uncommon to wait 15 minutes before a server came by with a wine list, and usually another 10 until someone was back to take an order. despite the disappointing elements of the hotel, the location was great and over all we enjoyed out time in nice. August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but needs improvement This hotel is very well located. Although valet parking was available, no one assisted us for over 30 mins so we self park and it is quite a maze in the parking garage to find your way back to hotel with luggage. As a platinum member, they did upgrade me to the next available category which is the same room with a slight sea view. The rooms are an average size and the bed very comfortable. It was not cleaned very well. For example, we were there for 5 nights, and there was definitely dirt on the bathroom floor that was "swiped" but not actually cleaned so it just got smeared more each day. Pretty bad. Each time I stopped at the front desk to ask for a possibility of a slightly later check out (again as platinum member, I usually get a response fairly quickly), I was told to come back the morning of departure which was not helpful. They were painting our hallway one morning and there was a fair commotion outside our door by 8am but no advance warning from the hotel. And the hallway reeked of paint for the next 2 days. All in all, I may recommend this hotel but with serious reservations. We generally ate breakfast away from the hotel but one day, we decided to eat in the hotel. We arrived at the restaurant on the 1st floor at 10.20am and the hostess told us it was a breakfast buffet and that it shuts down at 10.30am but typically would stay open longer so we would have time. Well .... we each got a plate of food and barely a cup of coffee and they started clearing all the food. Again, with no warning to any of the guests. And breakfast costs 22 euros each. So ... I cannot say I was impressed at all. September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by location location location Could not be better placed on the sea front, great views of bay and park. Hotel room good size. Food in restaurant excellent. Will definitely be eating there again. Our only problem was the shower. Ive stayed in 2 star hotels in the past with a better shower. Brilliant cocktail bar in a street to the left of the hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, very nice hotel As an SPG platinum member, I got upgraded to a junior suite. The suite has a panoramic view of the Mediterranean sea and a large sun terrace. There is no better way to relax than lying on the sun bed facing the Mediterranean. Breakfast selection was very good and the food was delicious. The hotel is at a very good location. The old town is only 5-10 minutes walk and there are plenty of restaurants just in the pedestrian area next to the hotel. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and I truly enjoyed it. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Home Away From Home Let me start by saying that we ( 2 colleagues and myself ) have just completed a five week continuous stay here. It provided us with ample opportunity to enjoy the enitre product, " warts and all " as the saying goes. There is no doubt that the backbone of this " mutton dressed as lamb " establishment is the staff. Whatever Le Meridien is doing in regards to training & development is working. No matter which department you deal with their is a consistency in the high level of service and formal address to each guest. A reflection of professional service and standards training. There are always particular stand outs in every Hotel and Le Meridien was no exception. From reception, to the breakfast room, to La Terrase and of course our amazing pool attendants. We thanked each of you individually and with letters of thanks to your General Manager. It is necessary now to highlight two obvious flaws in management direction. Firstly, each and every day there were issues with regards to sun lounges by the pool. It is prime real estate up there, we understand this as there are only 14 beds available. A Manager was allowing at least 4 beds each day to be "reserved" for certain guest. This was a harder pill to swallow as these "special" guests swanned up at 2pm each day for afternoon sun. Therefore almost 1/3 of these hot property sun lounges were out of action with nobody using them for the main part of the day. The poor pool attendants were continually cornered by unhappy patrons who pay a great deal of money to stay here. As the sign clearly states in the pool area - no reserving of sun beds. This MUST be addressed and made uniform. First in best dressed. If you are not using the chair - no leaving of personal items either to claim later. Pool manager - make a uniform and equal decision, after all we all pay good money to use the facilities. Secondly, the housekeeping follow up call if you chose not to have your room serviced. In the weeks I was here, I only required service every second day. Without doubt the second most annoying management directive is for housekeeping to ring/knock on door/ring even if your do not disturb is out. As an avid afternoon napper this perfunctory duty unnecessarily snapped me out of a peaceful rest. Housekeeping Managers, there are two phones in the room. We can call if there is anything required. Thank you for reading. I truly hope Le Meridien Management take heed of these two productive criticisms and make the required changes to the standard operating procedures. Thank you Le Meriidien. We look forward to seeing you same time and same place next year. July 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and Run Down. Unresponsive Staff. Great Location THE GOOD: The best thing this hotel has is its location, which is fabulous. It's right across the street from the beach. The shopping and restauarants are very close, and all within walking distance. Also a nice rooftop area with great view for drinks and light food, however, the bathrooms up there are disgusting. Room service delivered a pot of coffee in the morning in 15 minutes which was good. THE BAD: where do I begin? We paid to upgrade to the highest floor sea view with large balcony. The room was on the small side, and ours was hot. We called about the A/C. We were told the A/C is the same in all rooms. They brought us a fan. When we came back from dinner, we realized we coudn't sleep in such a hot room. First they offered us another room on the same floor that was cool, but wanted another $50. This was at 8 pm at night and we were leaving the next morning for a flight. I wasn't about to pay more because they had given us a HOT room. No apology or call from a supervisor. Just the short tempered girls answering the phones downstairs. We finally ended up in an inside COLD room. But after waiting 30 minutes and repeatedly calling for a bellman, we took our luggage down 3 floors ourselves. The room was cold. There was mold in the bathroom tiles in the tub area. the hallways are dark, and run down looking. The whole place needs renovation. Oh, in some rooms if you dont leave your key in the slot inside the door, you will have no lights or electricity. Plus the lighting is so minimal in the rooms, it's hard to see. In the morning, we called so mnay times for a bellman that finally I went and got the cart myself. We had just stayed at Le Meridien Barcelona and it was much, much nicer. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay I stayed in Le Meridien Nice for 6 days and my stay was memorable and outstanding. Hotel location is perhaps the very best in Nice. My room was very nice, clean with an excellent view of the ocean and the city. Hotel staff is of the highest level of professionalism and this includes room service, front desk, and restaurant. Front desk personnel helped me in making dinner reservations and were always very friendly and helpful. Room service requests we had were responded in no more than 10 minutes. I would strongly recommend this hotel. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - nothing else The hotel's location can't be beat. But they know it, and you pay for it, and that's about it. SPG benefits not honored (no preferred room enhancement despite better rooms available, late check-out denied). Worst SPG bed I've ever slept in in Europe (hard as a rock). TV audio is piped into the bathroom and set at an incredibly high volume with no way to adjust. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by pre cruise great hotel disappointed with pool could not sit around pool July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible stay We stayed here from September 21st until September 24th. Our stay was outstanding. Upon check-in, Roberto was able to find us a beautiful room overlooking the ocean with a great terrace. He and others who worked at the front desk delivered incredible service time and time again (including wonderful restaurant recommendations, often off the beaten path). On our last night, with an early departure, we ordered room service, and Georges delivered our meals with great friendliness. My wife and I have been fortunate to stay at a number of wonderful hotels over the years, in excellent locations, and this was, by far, the best! October 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing room We stayed here for 2 nights in late Dec. The pictures and description of the classic room on the website were misleading - the bathroom was the most dated we had ever seen. The hotel website states that the rooms were "refurbished in 2010" - this is false since the bathrooms haven't been updated in years (the hotel clearly doesn't consider the bathroom as part of the room). We had to upgrade at an additional charge since the room we were given was completely unsatisfactory. We've stayed at several Le Meridien hotels in the past, we will never stay at this one in Nice again neither would we recommend it to anyone else. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location! The Le Meridien Nice is in the best possible location: on the promenade des anglais, across from the beach and spitting distance to Nice old town with its many great restaurants and bars. The hotel rooms and common areas are nicely styled in a contemporary look. The roof-top bar/restaurant has great views out along the coastline and the hills behind. The pool, however, is tired looking and very, very small. Valet parking is available and the rates are fair. This hotel is great for families or a quiet break for two. September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Promised pool facility is useless ! The hotel states that they offer a pool facility on the roof-terrace which is false marketing. They do indeed have a miniature pool on the roof. But there is no space to lay around the pool, and no sun-chairs or sun-beds. The little pool is fenced off right by the water-line by a glass fence which has a restaurant on the other side. Unless you like to swim in a small tub surrounded by lunch-eating spectators the pool is useless. Better spend your money on a smaller city-hotel and rent a sunbed at one of the nice beach-clubs. If you don't care about the pool, or come in the winter, this is a nice hotel with a great location, comfortable rooms, and very friendly staff. May 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money I stayed at the Le Meridien the first week of September of 2013. The hotel is in a great location in Nice. This four star hotel is located over a McDonalds which in not shown in the hotel pictures. Inside the hotel the main lobby was dated and very small. I had a stand guest room that over looked the court yard. This room smelled, was very dirty and was possibly sprayed four bugs. The white walls were stained with some dark colors. The bath room was also dated and had either mildew or mold growing in the Conners. I will recommend not staying at Starwood Hotels especially this hotel while traveling out side the USA. September 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is very well located but the staff needs improvment The location of the hotel is fantastic. However the staff is very rude and not helpful. My room was facing the back of the hotel where there were a remodeling going on. We woke up everyday extremely early with construction noise. Not very pleasant when you are on vacation. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Such a disappointment The location of Le Meridien is fabulous, but that is as good as it gets. Our allocated room was not as requested, and Roberto on the Front Desk went out of his way to be as unhelpful and disinterested as possible in trying to find us the room we booked. He blamed the travel agent (BA) and clearly had no interest in the customer. We had requested a double bed, but the room had twins. Housekeeping tried to put the beds together, leaving a large lump in the middle where they joined. He has to be the worst Front Desk person i have ever had the misfortune to deal with (Anne was great by the way). The rooms have a bizarre layout and don't make best use of the available space. Don't book an Executive City View room as the balcony is covered and doesn't get any sun. The pool is fenced in and has no loungers by it, you have to sit on chairs in the bar area. The location though is brilliant, 20 paces from the beach, 5 minutes from the main shopping street and just over 5 minutes from the flower market. There must be better hotels than this at the same price point in Nice. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Exellent location! This hotel has a very good location. 5 min from the old town and 1 min from the beach. very nice roof top terrace, restaurant and bar. Nice spacious and very clean room!! And chambermades came in and made our two single beds in to a double bed just after we arrived. Breakfast nothing special, but had all you needed like cereals, eggs, bacon, hashbrowns,bread, croissants, juice and coffee/tea. Some noice could be heard throughout the evenings/nights. But could well be cause we were on the 9th floor directly below the pool and bar-area on the roof. Helpfull and friendly staff at reception and concierge. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrade or don't go The classic rooms in this hotel are subpar to say the least. They do not seem to be featured accurately on the web site. If you are redeeming points, the confirmation email you get will give you a chance to upgrade. TAKE IT. And hope you get a further upgrade upon check in assuming you have some kind of status with SPG. In the two rooms I was in (1 classic inside room, 1 Superior room with a balcony) neither even had a pen! I find that so odd. Let alone a tea kettle which is one thing we very much enjoy. Maybe I could of requested one. I didn't ask. The roof top terrace is beautiful but very small. No lounge chairs to lay in the sun. I assume they want you to use their private beach. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel (avoid beach) Rest 5 days here. Nice hotel with sea views. Would to return again. Hotel has two beaches - private for 20 euros pp per day and public without amenities. Sea was cold coz of flowing river and sometimes dirty. I can't recommend to swim there. Hotel's swimming pool is small (and I saw dirty walls there). Once day we got stuck in elevator but hotel team fixed that problem quickly. Location - close to historical and shopping areas, 8 km from airport, 2 km from train station. Hotels reception on 2nd level. 1st floor of this building with separate entrance occupies McDonalds. Not such a luxury neighbor :) September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Early morning needs For early risers there isn't anyplace to get a cup of coffee or have a cup in your room without using room service. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Place Needs Rehab Badly Perhaps my expectations were too high, I mean the card rate of 350 euros for an inside no view standard room is not Motel 6. However the room felt like that's where I was. Purple paint trim was chipping and peeling-a lot. Red wooden night stand had three big chips and dings, and the marble in the bath was cracked at the sink. This is not a 5 star hotel. Gym is marginal, no towels. I stayed in 4 other hotels during a two week period. NONE of them charge for Internet in the room. This was 22 euros for 24 hours. 18 euros for a caesar salad. That's $23! This hotel is not even close to SPG standards. October 2, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>