Le Méridien Nice

  • 1 Promenade des Anglais
  • Nizza,
  • 06046
  • Francia
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Norme sul pacchetto famiglia

I bambini di età inferiore ai 12 anni dormono gratuitamente nei letti presenti in camera con un adulto pagante. Letti a scomparsa, letti a scomparsa per bambini e culle possono essere soggetti a costi aggiuntivi.

Norme sull’età degli ospiti

Gli ospiti devono aver compiuto i 18 anni d'età per poter prenotare una camera in hotel. È richiesto un documento d'identità valido con foto al momento del check-in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff and room service was excellent. What I feel you have to improve is the work out area it is probably one of the worst I have seen and to not have it open until 10.30 am is unacceptable. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not great Too expensive Wi-Fi. Good location in the city. Very good breakfast. Variable grading of front desk staff. SPG memebership doesn't offer advantages. Too high a price for what one gets. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location The Meridien has an absolutely perfect location for exploring both the Promenade area and the port and old city as it is within easy walking distance to almost all of the attractions. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Marred by McDonald's at the entrance; it draws down market crowds to the hotel entrance and is a blight on an otherwise fine hotel. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Amazing location, the last major hotel before Old Town and across from the beach. Room top bar/restaurant/pool to die for. June 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff and Breakfast Room a little basic and tired. But staff were hospitable and friendly and the breakfast very good for a French hotel. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful hotel with helpful staff When booking ask for a room overlooking the Mediterranean on the 7th -9th floor. More money but very worth it. October 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by far below expectations small tasteless rooms. Sauna must be booked in advance!! cheap breakfast. NOT A 4 stars hotel. December 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel impressed me by unfriendly and unprofessional stuff I will never ever come to this hotel and will not recommend anybody to stay there August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced for what it is No breakfast included in the very high rate Gym doesnt open before 10am August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Perfect location for Nice. Easy access to the beach and restaurants. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Great location, great staff May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not impressed! for the price my friend and i were paying to stay in the 'newly renovated' hotel, we were surprised when we got to our room because it had clearly not been renovated! scuffs and divots in the walls were pointed out within minutes of being in the room and the bathroom was very disappointing. the shower temperature was impossible to keep steady (think burning scalding hot water, then freezing cold within seconds) and the shower curtain rod feel off! there were also issues with the television not working, and housekeeping knocking on the door every morning even though the 'do not disturb' sign was clearly displayed. when we asked concierge staff about taking a boat trip to monaco, we were told to absolutely take the tram to get to the harbour because according to this particular staff member, the walk was far too long, almost an hour. after having talked to two more staff members and been given two more conflicting stories we decided to walk, it took approximately 20 minutes. i was also unimpressed with the service at the roof top bar. it wasn't uncommon to wait 15 minutes before a server came by with a wine list, and usually another 10 until someone was back to take an order. despite the disappointing elements of the hotel, the location was great and over all we enjoyed out time in nice. August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is very well located but the staff needs improvment The location of the hotel is fantastic. However the staff is very rude and not helpful. My room was facing the back of the hotel where there were a remodeling going on. We woke up everyday extremely early with construction noise. Not very pleasant when you are on vacation. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but needs improvement This hotel is very well located. Although valet parking was available, no one assisted us for over 30 mins so we self park and it is quite a maze in the parking garage to find your way back to hotel with luggage. As a platinum member, they did upgrade me to the next available category which is the same room with a slight sea view. The rooms are an average size and the bed very comfortable. It was not cleaned very well. For example, we were there for 5 nights, and there was definitely dirt on the bathroom floor that was "swiped" but not actually cleaned so it just got smeared more each day. Pretty bad. Each time I stopped at the front desk to ask for a possibility of a slightly later check out (again as platinum member, I usually get a response fairly quickly), I was told to come back the morning of departure which was not helpful. They were painting our hallway one morning and there was a fair commotion outside our door by 8am but no advance warning from the hotel. And the hallway reeked of paint for the next 2 days. All in all, I may recommend this hotel but with serious reservations. We generally ate breakfast away from the hotel but one day, we decided to eat in the hotel. We arrived at the restaurant on the 1st floor at 10.20am and the hostess told us it was a breakfast buffet and that it shuts down at 10.30am but typically would stay open longer so we would have time. Well .... we each got a plate of food and barely a cup of coffee and they started clearing all the food. Again, with no warning to any of the guests. And breakfast costs 22 euros each. So ... I cannot say I was impressed at all. September 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Such a disappointment The location of Le Meridien is fabulous, but that is as good as it gets. Our allocated room was not as requested, and Roberto on the Front Desk went out of his way to be as unhelpful and disinterested as possible in trying to find us the room we booked. He blamed the travel agent (BA) and clearly had no interest in the customer. We had requested a double bed, but the room had twins. Housekeeping tried to put the beds together, leaving a large lump in the middle where they joined. He has to be the worst Front Desk person i have ever had the misfortune to deal with (Anne was great by the way). The rooms have a bizarre layout and don't make best use of the available space. Don't book an Executive City View room as the balcony is covered and doesn't get any sun. The pool is fenced in and has no loungers by it, you have to sit on chairs in the bar area. The location though is brilliant, 20 paces from the beach, 5 minutes from the main shopping street and just over 5 minutes from the flower market. There must be better hotels than this at the same price point in Nice. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Home Away From Home Let me start by saying that we ( 2 colleagues and myself ) have just completed a five week continuous stay here. It provided us with ample opportunity to enjoy the enitre product, " warts and all " as the saying goes. There is no doubt that the backbone of this " mutton dressed as lamb " establishment is the staff. Whatever Le Meridien is doing in regards to training & development is working. No matter which department you deal with their is a consistency in the high level of service and formal address to each guest. A reflection of professional service and standards training. There are always particular stand outs in every Hotel and Le Meridien was no exception. From reception, to the breakfast room, to La Terrase and of course our amazing pool attendants. We thanked each of you individually and with letters of thanks to your General Manager. It is necessary now to highlight two obvious flaws in management direction. Firstly, each and every day there were issues with regards to sun lounges by the pool. It is prime real estate up there, we understand this as there are only 14 beds available. A Manager was allowing at least 4 beds each day to be "reserved" for certain guest. This was a harder pill to swallow as these "special" guests swanned up at 2pm each day for afternoon sun. Therefore almost 1/3 of these hot property sun lounges were out of action with nobody using them for the main part of the day. The poor pool attendants were continually cornered by unhappy patrons who pay a great deal of money to stay here. As the sign clearly states in the pool area - no reserving of sun beds. This MUST be addressed and made uniform. First in best dressed. If you are not using the chair - no leaving of personal items either to claim later. Pool manager - make a uniform and equal decision, after all we all pay good money to use the facilities. Secondly, the housekeeping follow up call if you chose not to have your room serviced. In the weeks I was here, I only required service every second day. Without doubt the second most annoying management directive is for housekeeping to ring/knock on door/ring even if your do not disturb is out. As an avid afternoon napper this perfunctory duty unnecessarily snapped me out of a peaceful rest. Housekeeping Managers, there are two phones in the room. We can call if there is anything required. Thank you for reading. I truly hope Le Meridien Management take heed of these two productive criticisms and make the required changes to the standard operating procedures. Thank you Le Meriidien. We look forward to seeing you same time and same place next year. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay I stayed in Le Meridien Nice for 6 days and my stay was memorable and outstanding. Hotel location is perhaps the very best in Nice. My room was very nice, clean with an excellent view of the ocean and the city. Hotel staff is of the highest level of professionalism and this includes room service, front desk, and restaurant. Front desk personnel helped me in making dinner reservations and were always very friendly and helpful. Room service requests we had were responded in no more than 10 minutes. I would strongly recommend this hotel. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Early morning needs For early risers there isn't anyplace to get a cup of coffee or have a cup in your room without using room service. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing room We stayed here for 2 nights in late Dec. The pictures and description of the classic room on the website were misleading - the bathroom was the most dated we had ever seen. The hotel website states that the rooms were "refurbished in 2010" - this is false since the bathrooms haven't been updated in years (the hotel clearly doesn't consider the bathroom as part of the room). We had to upgrade at an additional charge since the room we were given was completely unsatisfactory. We've stayed at several Le Meridien hotels in the past, we will never stay at this one in Nice again neither would we recommend it to anyone else. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible stay We stayed here from September 21st until September 24th. Our stay was outstanding. Upon check-in, Roberto was able to find us a beautiful room overlooking the ocean with a great terrace. He and others who worked at the front desk delivered incredible service time and time again (including wonderful restaurant recommendations, often off the beaten path). On our last night, with an early departure, we ordered room service, and Georges delivered our meals with great friendliness. My wife and I have been fortunate to stay at a number of wonderful hotels over the years, in excellent locations, and this was, by far, the best! October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location! The Le Meridien Nice is in the best possible location: on the promenade des anglais, across from the beach and spitting distance to Nice old town with its many great restaurants and bars. The hotel rooms and common areas are nicely styled in a contemporary look. The roof-top bar/restaurant has great views out along the coastline and the hills behind. The pool, however, is tired looking and very, very small. Valet parking is available and the rates are fair. This hotel is great for families or a quiet break for two. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prime Location Probably the best located hotel in Nice. Superb terrace with pool and excellent restaurant July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Promised pool facility is useless ! The hotel states that they offer a pool facility on the roof-terrace which is false marketing. They do indeed have a miniature pool on the roof. But there is no space to lay around the pool, and no sun-chairs or sun-beds. The little pool is fenced off right by the water-line by a glass fence which has a restaurant on the other side. Unless you like to swim in a small tub surrounded by lunch-eating spectators the pool is useless. Better spend your money on a smaller city-hotel and rent a sunbed at one of the nice beach-clubs. If you don't care about the pool, or come in the winter, this is a nice hotel with a great location, comfortable rooms, and very friendly staff. May 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money I stayed at the Le Meridien the first week of September of 2013. The hotel is in a great location in Nice. This four star hotel is located over a McDonalds which in not shown in the hotel pictures. Inside the hotel the main lobby was dated and very small. I had a stand guest room that over looked the court yard. This room smelled, was very dirty and was possibly sprayed four bugs. The white walls were stained with some dark colors. The bath room was also dated and had either mildew or mold growing in the Conners. I will recommend not staying at Starwood Hotels especially this hotel while traveling out side the USA. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok Nice hotel to stay. Check in and especially checkout procedures need to be greatly improved. I can't believe waiting to check out for over 30 min June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Garrabrant The mattress was soft and it hurt my back by the end of my stay. I will add that "Marie" at the front desk was polite and helpful. Thank you June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! Nice stay in NICE. 5 star quality. Our one upgrade room had a nice angled view of the bay. Hotel is SUPER location, right on the water and 2 blocks from center of town. Buffet breakfast was pricy - 25 euro per person. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed The people at the desk were snobbish. The room is without soundproofing and it is very unpleasant to listen to the other guests. I had to call the desk at midnight. Feeling of interrupting the concierge when asking for an information. In addition TV in the Room is not even HD and no Fr3 channel for tennis during the Roland Garros French Open !!! In France!!! However congratulation for the chef! The food was very good on the 9th floor terrasse. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The first words out of There mouth was for an extra 100 euros we can up grade you. When we walked off the elavator the odor was stale and musty. Over all everything needs an update. And no wi-fi. In this day and age. For the price we payed I feel we were short changed. Need to put some money back into the place and maybe hire a professional decorator if You want to charge These prices. June 16, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>