Le Méridien Nice

  • 1 Promenade des Anglais
  • Nice,
  • 06046
  • França
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do plano Family

Crianças menores de 12 anos podem utilizar gratuitamente as camas do quarto de um adulto pagante. As camas dobráveis e os berços podem ter custos adicionais.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room at the hotel. A valid photo ID is required upon check in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We have stayed at Le Meridian for many years now. The hotel has been improved since our last stay especially the lobby area The staff are helpful and the views from our room were outstanding January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent place Very good hotel in an excellent place and room with a spectacular view January 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and Smelly Just thinking about this model makes me shudder, I cannot believe it carries a Le Meridien flag. The first room we had was on the top floor and the whole floor smelled like sewer and the smell got worse by the day. We moved to another room which had a strong smoke smell and finally settled in the third room. It was ok but all of the rooms are not clean and have significant deferred maitenance: peeled paint, mildew, dirty bathrooms. What a shame. The only positive is the location. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service at Nice Le Meridien Last year in 2013 we had a most pleasant 3 day stay in NIce at Le Meridien, made even more delightful by the excellent butler service. Our butler could not have been more helpful or professional. One evening we dined in our room and it became a memorable evening on the balcony with delicious food and friendly attention to our even need. Cherie-Christine Curchod January 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing room We stayed here for 2 nights in late Dec. The pictures and description of the classic room on the website were misleading - the bathroom was the most dated we had ever seen. The hotel website states that the rooms were "refurbished in 2010" - this is false since the bathrooms haven't been updated in years (the hotel clearly doesn't consider the bathroom as part of the room). We had to upgrade at an additional charge since the room we were given was completely unsatisfactory. We've stayed at several Le Meridien hotels in the past, we will never stay at this one in Nice again neither would we recommend it to anyone else. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Excellent staff throughout the hotel-especially in the breakfast room Upgrade to a room with a view is recommended. December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A December to Remember Starting with the positives:- 1. Very close proximity to the old town & markets, Place Macena, shopping areas and the beach 2. Good location along the Prom 3. Car park is beneath the hotel 4. Good breakfast offering The negatives:- 1. The heating didn't seem to work properly in our room so it was a bit chilly at night 2. Room was small for a triple 3. The carpet in the room wasn't very clean 4. No coffee or tea in the room 5. Escalators were under repair so it was a bit inconvenient getting in and out to Rez de chausee 6. No free wifi except in the lobby area (signal was weak in the dining area) - rather mean in this day and age for this type of hotel 7. Car park is expensive at 20 euros per day for hotel guests 8. Lighting inside our room was rather dim 9. TV console wasn't working properly for 2 out of the 3 nights that we stayed 10. Standard of service at reception was acceptable. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No better place to be My wife and I have stayed here twice, and are looking forward to returning again soon. The staff was courteous and helpful on both prior visits (including in 2007 before I became Platinum). You could not find a location that's more in the middle of things, and with a great view of the city and the sea. Our rooms were comfortable and well kept on both prior visits and the breakfast buffet was very good . . . a great way to start each day. Highly recommended. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely stay We stayed for 2 nights and had a very enjoyable stay. The first night at the hotel appeared to be busy with a conference. I noticed that the hotel had pre-upgraded us to a sea view room a few weeks before arrival as a Platinum upgrade. It was great that they did this to ensure we had a good room, despite the limitation on upgrades with the conference. The location of the hotel was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The only two negatives were that our room was extremely hot and with the hotel setting the a/c system to heat only for the winter, it did make the room uncomfortable at times. Secondly the fitness centre is part of the spa, which has rather limited opening hours that aren't very convenient. Besides the two small negatives, we will definitely return to Le Meridien should we be in Nice again. Thanks to the staff for a great stay. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything on the same level Perfect for bussiness meeting November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel with efficient service The Hotel is well managed and we had no cause for complaint November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by To Nice, this is the place to stay! The hotel is centrally located so it is convenient to everywhere of tourists’ interests - the beach, parks, shopping, restaurants, tram and transportation, scenic places, etc. The hotel terrace offers a wide sweeping view of the ocean, the beach, the city and around while relaxing and sipping drinks. The breakfast buffet is rich in its variety and quality. My favorite is seafood rice congee. Definite the place to stay whenever visiting Nice! November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not recommended. Poor quality of service. I've been Gold or Platinum for several years, and have stayed in Starwood properties in tens of cities. This Le Meridien's service was probably the worst. Positives: - Central location on seafront, next to old town and shopping district. - Great sea views from some rooms. Needs improvement: - The attitude of management and staff was strikingly negative on average (with exceptions). We interacted with 5 front door/guest service staff members. 2 were very helpful, but 3 were offensively rude. One cursed in French as she served us (thinking we would not understand). Basically, requests were all addressed, but in many cases we had to endure disrespect or negative attitudes first. - The most striking concern was management's responsiveness, which likely is the cause of the service issues, as leaders set the tone. I have good relationships with GMs and duty managers at multiple hotel properties (because of frequent travel). I've never experienced a situation where a GM completely ignores a guest on multiple occasions, which was the surprising experience at this Le Meridien. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing View Top The Rooftop Terrace really has a breath taking view. real amazing. Have your morning coffee there when its still quiet and you will love that. The Romservice and the Restaurant Service is great super friendly and helpful. Hotel is perfect placed in Nice. Flop Bathroom was horrible renovated, Reception staff is cold and not very helpful. WIFI and Internet PC are extra and expensive. November 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Infuriating The hotel blocked 200 Euros against my card without warning and wanted to bill a further 200 when i was leaving although the total bill was only 207 (room paid in advance). With unplanned purchases over the weekend I had left only enough to pay the bill on my card but couldn't pay. Had the hotel contacted me or explained what they had done when they blocked the 200 I might have been able to sort the problem out. Instead I was left to go and borrow the money. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect base for running the Nice to Cannes marathon Clean rooms, very comfortable beds, excellent customer service from all the staff we encountered. Though found the room a little on the warm side. Location could not be better. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Week in Nice Fantastic location and nice hotel with good and quite rooms (we stayed at an "inner room"). Very helpful and friendly staff. Wifi in rooms should have been included and breakfast was expensive. Found very good breakfast facility very near the hotel and this is what we recommend all to do, eat breakfast outside the hotel. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Wonderfull central location, nice spacy balcony. Great wiew. October 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air Conditioning was shut off Room air conditioning was shut off for two days. We had a corner room and it was very hot due to the windows. We called to have it fixed only to be told it was not working in any room. I believe mgt turned off the air conditioning not expecting temperatures in Nice to hit 27 degrees celsius. For over $300 Euro a night I expect more. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by marvellous holidays at Nice We have had a wonderfull stay at this hotel again ( our fourth time ).The room has a spacious balcony and view to the sea.and contends a coffe-machine.Also the hotel spends every day at the café-room a capuccino. Thank You ! I will recommend this hotel because its gives the atmosfere of the Promenade s"Anglais at its BEST. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too expensive with no basic facilities The hotel hasn't got the basic facilities in the room for example a kettle ! It's expensive for no specific reasons or anything extra! would not recommend the hotel to a friend or colleague. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location We enjoyed the location. couldn't ask for a better hotel spot while in Nice. The staff on the roof top restaurant could have been better. When I had to return my dish as it was made with eggs, and I asked for no egg I was treated horribly. Front desk is great, wifi in lobby is awesome and the pool was great on the cooler nights. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hoel was OK for a 3 1/2 star hotel. Not a 4 star hotel location is great, extremely disappointing that it not only does not offer free wifi internet in the room, but only limited free wifi in the lobby. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible stay We stayed here from September 21st until September 24th. Our stay was outstanding. Upon check-in, Roberto was able to find us a beautiful room overlooking the ocean with a great terrace. He and others who worked at the front desk delivered incredible service time and time again (including wonderful restaurant recommendations, often off the beaten path). On our last night, with an early departure, we ordered room service, and Georges delivered our meals with great friendliness. My wife and I have been fortunate to stay at a number of wonderful hotels over the years, in excellent locations, and this was, by far, the best! October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and helpful friendly staff Excellent location, close to shopping restaurants and right on the beach. I received an upgrade to a room with a very nice large balcony overlooking the sea. I stayed here with some colleagues for a weekend break. Drinks were served by friendly staff. We all had vouchers for a complimentary cappuccino in the morning, which was good given the cost of food there! Internet worked great, US television stations (became really tired of watching Italian divorce court at other hotels)! I would definitely stay here again. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay when vacating in Nice Before we booked, we were concerned at some of the negative guest comments but we were only in Nice for one night so we took the chance. How grateful we were that we did. The hotel is at the waterfront (stone beach) and very close to a great range of shopping, restaurants/bars and nightclubs if you have the stamina. In summary, the staff were brilliant from the moment we pulled up at the front door to the moment we drove away. The room itself was small and didn't have a work desk so don't think of this as a typical business hotel. However, the view from the very generous balcony was spectacular, the bed was very comfortable and everything worked. This was a really good experience and we recommend the hotel. October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incredibly rude staff The red-head at the front desk was incredibly rude to my girlfriend and I when the room they gave us had a loud buzzing sound every minute coming from the airconditioner. I requested a room change immediately and had to wait for a long time until someone from their services department tried to fix the issue. They finally agreed to give me a new room, but it took quite a while. The hotel is old and run down...definitely could use an exterior face lift. It is nice that it is right on the beach and close to the airport October 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by le Méridien, Nice A very good and convenient position on the Promenade des Anglais, easy to get to and with easy access to museums, galleries, car hire, shops. The breakfast was good, dinner expensive even in the smaller restaurant. We were a group of 11 friends and were unable to eat in the Terrace Restaurant without prior menu selection. The music, especially in the lifts, was intrusive and loud, and in the restaurant prevented conversation because of its volume. The staff did reluctantly turn down the volume, as we were just about the only people eating there. The rooms are fairly comfortable but too dark to read easily, with black shades on the lamps. One (uncomfortable) chair is insufficient for a double room. To charge for wi-fi in the rooms is just greedy when even small hotels and cafés provide it free nowadays. Not everyone travels on an expense account. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay in Nice! I was initially skeptical about staying at the Le Meridian in Nice because of some of the reviews. However, we have been incredibly happy with our stay. They weren't able to upgrade us to a suite since they were fully booked, but the manager put us in a very nice room with a huge balcony overlooking the ocean. The views are absolutely breath-taking and we had wine and cheese outside on the balcony every night before dinner! The rooms are slightly small, but I expected them to be smaller than what I'm used to in the US since European rooms are traditionally smaller than the US rooms. The staff have been incredibly helpful and pleasant and very willing to make sure we had a great time. The breakfast is great- tons of American and European breakfast foods to choose from. We will definitely be coming back to the Le Meridian Nice! We had an amazing time here! Thanks for such a great stay! October 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location direct neeighbourhood terrible, hotel public rooms overcrowded, noisy, too small October 12, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T18:59:21.999-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_327, tr_327
  • loc_en_US, sid_1918, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>