The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

  • 3567 Main Street
  • Manchester Village,
  • Vermont
  • 05254
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

Los niños de 12 años o menores duermen de cortesía en las camas de la habitación. La mayoría de las habitaciones tienen espacio disponible para camas plegables o cunas de cortesía. Se aplicará un cargo por persona adicional a los huéspedes de 12 o más años de edad.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deberán tener 18 años de edad o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 490 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very noce hotel My husband and i love this place. We stayed a couple of timee at the equinox resort and we loved everything about it - we never tried the food though simce we preferredto go outfordinner and bteakfast. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mother's Day Spa Getaway I've been taking my mother here for years to enjoy the spa, shopping and great food. And, to date, it has yet to disappoint!! Thank you for the memories!! April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was cozy We loved all the fireplaces. The food was delicious. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet both mornings during our stay. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, Helpful personnel The food was excellent and the service top notch. We found the shuttle into town very helpful. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Gracious and Accommodating Staff The hotel is beautiful - excellent, in fact. But many hotels are beautiful. What sets the Equinox apart is the extremely accomodating staff that "did the little things that make a difference." For example: Maintenance pushing the elevator call button while he was passing by the elevator and saw me approaching with three cups of coffee in my hand. Simple, but remarkable anticipation as he did not know I was going up but he assumed and was right. Doorman offered bottled water for the wait at check-in where there were a mere two parties in front of us. Nice after an hour's drive. Housekeeper offered us bottled water when checking in on us. Again, quite welcome since we had consumed the bottles that were in the room. Finally, I was the moderator for a luncheon and talk on exceptional customer service on check-out day, but I went a little longer than expected. The front desk was quite accommodating to my request for a late check out. This was priceless. Gold stars for all. Costs are minimal to hotel but were very valuable to me! Thank you so much for the outstanding hospitality! April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why only a good rating First & foremost, all of the staff that we met were helpful, courteous and knowledgeable; just fantastic! The facilities were wonderful. What makes me rate my experience only a "good" was a menu item we had. Had we not ordered the lobster mac & cheese as a side with our wonderful filets I probably would rate my experience excellent. This dish was so disappointing, so not worth the $, so not gourmet and made such a negative impact that I had to comment on it. This dish even eclipsed having coffee spilled on me the next morning at breakfast. I would recommend that this dish be taken off the menu or it's recipe be revamped. I do not normally do surveys but thought in this case it was warranted. Thank you for your consideration. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well looked after A highlight was the helpfulness and friendliness of all the staff. In particular Brian at the front desk was a superb ambassador for the hotel. The overall facility was clean, bright and welcoming. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanliness This hotel is so clean we felt like we could actually walk without our shoes. We travel frequently and our room was one of the cleanest we have ever seen Actually the entire hotel is extremely clean. We dined in the the marsh tavern and were beyond pleased with the cleanliness and professionalism of the staff who served us. Your chefs are beyond reproach. The cuisine they produed is at the level of that produced by french chefs. We will be returning in april. We can not wait you have all gone above and beyond. There is not a single thing we could expect you to do better. Thank you so so much for an amazing weekend. We will be back . . . Soon April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Getaway With Wonderful Service! The Equinox was the perfect location for a relaxing, stress-free weekend getaway! The hotel and grounds are absolutely beautiful, and you seriously cannot beat the service at this hotel. The staff were SO friendly and accommodating. The hotel will even drive you anywhere you want to go in Manchester for dinner so that you can enjoy a glass of wine without the worry of transportation! You can also sit by any of the hotel's gorgeous fireplaces and enjoy a cup of tea or wine and cheese. The spa was wonderful, and heated pool and hot tub were great. The grounds are beautiful for a daytime hike. We seriously can't wait to come back! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very well maintained hotel, very professional and friendly staff, excellent restaurants, close to ski areas March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fabulous stay at the Equinox This hotel exceeds my expectations every time I stay here. Beautiful, clean rooms. Excellent service by all staff members. Clean, well-maintained facility. I also had a massage in the Spa and i highly recommend one - staff is professional and well educated in their skill. If you are heading to the Manchester area, stay here. You will not regret it! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the best! This was my third time staying at this magnificent hotel. I love the historic feel of the place. I had the best sleep I've had in a long time in that glorious bed. As usual, the hot tub was fantastic! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone I talk to about it. Sincerely, Robert Snedden. March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable, reliable, but needs improvement The room was comfortable, but a little dated for the asking price. Also, you hear everything going on in the halls and neighboring rooms. I heard kids jumping and screaming from 5pm until about 10:30pm. Their parents were no better. The roamed the halls making so much noise. I felt I was right there with them. The lobby smells of dog and musty. This is why I gave average rating with needs improvement. The b. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect Great location and resort. Arrived and was upgraded to a suite. Staff superb and upscale atmosphere. Skip the Chop House restaurant - my only gripe about the Equinox. Be sure to check out Manchester Hot Glass to make your own blown glass. Owner is a great guy too. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Service/Attentive to Detail Staff was extremely accommodating and friendly across the board. My only issue with the hotel is that the heating system and sound-proofing is horrendous. The heat fan cycles on and off every 20 minutes or so and is LOUD, with the vent blowing right on the bed. The 2nd night we opted to shut it down so we could get a full night sleep. I could also hear every conversation in the hallway and people clomping around in the room above us. I would attribute this mostly to being a historic billing, and likely not much can be done to fix this. A-plus on everything else though - cleanliness, service, food etc. I would still go back. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vermont Wedding I would like to thank all of the staff at the Equinox for making our special day the most memorable event of our lives. The service from front door to spa was world class with no detail amiss. Our guests loved the decor, amenities and the gracious warm welcome they received around every corner. The food and drink selection is loaded with local Vermont favorites and the hotel truly embraces the localvore spirit instilled in the state's residents. Again thank you for everything and we can't wait to come back next year! March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall thoughts Although we enjoyed our stay, allow me to give you some feedback both good and bad. We were met by a great crew at the door and the valet guys were very nice and helpful. When we registered Stephanie was also very friendly and helpful, she was the best. Your halls need to be vacuumed daily, the 2 days we were there, they just got more dirty. I realize in a resort with snow and dirt it is tough but it was papers and other items on the floors. One of the stores tried to call us about a small issue, they were told we were not registered, so she called our house, my bill of nearly $1000 shows we were there. We ate in the restaurant on Monday night, not the chop house, service was ok but the food terrible. The waitress took my lamb shank off the bill but my wife who would not complain said her rib eye was not very taste. The room you serve breakfast in, is the best and looks much better than your steakhouse. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place If you are thinking of a weekend getaway or a place to go during kids vacation I highly recommend this place. Lots to do all year round. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Equinox - just improve the wifi! Staff, hotel, room - all 5 stars. My only "complaint" is to improve the guest wifi. It is complimentary (thank you), but not very reliable, often drops and very slow. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, Great Food, Great Place The Equinox is everything you'd expect in a high end hotel. It takes the "work" out of a ski vacation when you can return to your hotel and completely unwind and relax without having to worry about anything. Great valet service, Great food. Best breakfast buffet. Everyone looking to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay The facility and staff were outstanding. I have 2 concerns 1) Despite the voice message about consideration and quiet in guest hallways during the hours of 9 PM to 7 AM, I found it quite noisy until after midnight on both nights. 2) As I mentioned to the front desk, the heating system in my room did not function despite efforts to fix it. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel but romper room atmosphere needs reigning in Great hotel to stay at while skiing at Bromley or Stratton. Nice combo of old and new features. Good drinks in Falconer Bar and good food in Marsh Tavern and Collonade. During school vacation week the place was swarming with kids; many not well supervised - i.e taking up all the seats in the bar during prime apres hours and cacophony in the Marsh Tavern at dinnertime; daycamp atmosphere in the spa and pool area; running up and down the halls loudly at 6 AM. The resort needs to decide whether it is catering to a kiddie crowd or to mature adults. I think it can do both if parents appropriately supervise kids; however staff needs to encourage this more. Bar should at a minimum be a kids-free zone. I will return but not during school vacation time. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff Everyone we encounter was nicer than the next! When we went to have lunch in the Marsh Tavern, we were hoping for a fireplace table. Due to being a busy lunch we were unable and sat in the bar area. There happened to be a family of 4 with 2 little kids acting up. We moved and sat at the bar. The hostess Cheryl, realized that we weren't happy and within 10 minutes had our perfect table, in front of the fireplace, I might add, without even asking. We felt that she went the extra mile. Lovely room, especially with the huge snow storm going on. We are locals, living in Bondville, but any chance we get we take advantage of such a wonderful hotel escape!!! Thank you again! February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay. A wonderful visit. We love this hotel. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love the Equinox. The service is amazing. The staff makes you feel like highly valued guests. The facilities are great and the spa is very relaxing. We have been going for years and the rooms are still beautiful and the beds are the best. A great place for a relaxing vacation. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Relaxation We always enjoy our stay at the Equinox. Staff always greet you like family, impeccable service, well appointed accommodations, services and superb food all in one lovely location. You don't need to leave the property! February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay We enjoyed so many aspects of this hotel. However something I did not enjoy was certain areas of the hotel had an Oder that wasn't pleasent ( which could be from the hotel being pet friendly). To me that is a major turn off.Also the decor seems somewhat outdated and could use a little work. I loved the location and the staff. We most likely will return in the future. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at The Equinox The Equinox is a beautiful and well maintained historic hotel. The facilities and staff were all wonderful and exceeded our expectations. We actually didn't get any snow while we were there but had an amazing time doing other activities recommended by the hotel like skeet shooting and glass blowing! The town of Manchester was so much fun too and filled with great restaurants. February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming but cold I stayed at the Equinox for a business meeting...The meeting facilities room, staff and internet accessability were all excellent! Food was also very very good. However my room was cold due to drafty windows, which I understand due to the age of the place...the heater blower was quite loud, although I must admit it did not ruin my sleep...I thought the room furnishings were more in line with a low-budget motel rather than the Equinox. Also the public areas of the hotel were very cold and drafty...I guess that's the price you pay for staying in such an old, historic hotel...to be fair it was about +3 degrees above 0 outside... January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay The staff was wonderfully helpful and pleasant. The hotel was clean and beautiful. We would definitely stay here again if we come to Manchester. January 27, 2014
  • 2015-04-26T18:16:12.405-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_490, tr_490
  • loc_en_US, sid_3382, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>