The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi

  • Saadiyat Island,
  • P.O. Box 54345
  • Abu Dhabi,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 448 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by cold reception found this hotel cold and unfriendly May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel We stayed at St regis for 6 nights from 8 August till 15. We had a beautiful stay, the room was beautiful and big which was perfect for my visually impaired daughter(small room she has a problem navigating around). The butler service was brilliant anything you want they will cater for. The staffs around the hotel were very kind and polite and always eager to help. Special mention to Dyana and Diana in reception who always was lovely to my daughter. The kids club was brilliant and well trained, again they were amazing with my daughter and looked after her so well that she was eager to go there every day. In all can't fault anything or maybe the Orea restaurant could provide a bit more variety for dinner. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but..... The hotel was good but there was a 2 hour delay in giving us our rooms as they were not ready. This is really inconvenient as we were only there for 2 nights so a lot of time was wasted. Also as a family with children we had 3 rooms booked and one of them was given in another wing of the hotel which is absurd considering we had requested to stay together. We stayed 2 nights and the food at 55 and 5th was exorbitant and certainly not worth it! The 2nd night we ate at Sontaya the Thai restaurant and the food was awful. Also if you don't get to the pool early in the morning you will be hard pressed to find sun loungers as they are all taken. Otherwise a good hotel for a short break. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Romantic Getaway at the St. Regis St. Regis Saadiyat was very nice for my wife and I to spend our first anniversary. The room was impressive. We fill in love with the tub. The view was breath taking. Everything i experienced at the hotel was amazing except for the below points:- 1) Very slow service from staff. I had to repeat any request at least 3 times to get it. We felt the staff wasn't eager to help at the restaurants or pool area.. However, the room butler service was good. 2) We didn't have a comfortable sleep on the bed. The mattress felt like it needed flipping and there wasn't options for pillows as in other same level hotels. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by St Regis Hotel. Saadiyat Island A very stylish and luxurious hotel . We had a lovely room and the Butler was very attentive and helpful , as were most of the staff. On arrival and departure the concierge and valet were not of the same standard. There are issues with congestion and valet parking in too small an area at certain times . This may seem petty but first impressions count! These staff need to be on the ball more. The hot section at breakfast needs addressing as there was always a queue . It is poorly layed out and two people should be cooking at all times to cope with the demand. We would recommend and definitely return again. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top quality in all SPG hotels This hotel is just perfect. Everything is taken to the best of refinement and total luxury can be expected. The gym is top notch. The swimming pools are stunning. The buffet breakfast is delicious and very varied. I can find absolutely nothing negative about this hotel. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Saadiyat Island Experience Kudos to Max Wiegerinck, Hotel Manager, for his well-trained staff. Each one we interacted with made our visit memorable. Special thanks to Vladimir Veljanovski, our suite butler, for making our anniversary extra-special by creatively decorating our room with a giant heart, lots of rose petals, delicious chocolates and cookies. Also, thanks to management of Sontaya Restaurant for giving us a special treat following our delicious anniversary dinner. In addition, the breakfast buffet at Olea is superb. The beach and various pool areas are excellent. We look forward to staying here again. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel gave us great assistance in a difficult situation During our recent stay at the St Regis, unfortunately my son got sick and has been hospitalized for some days. All the staff of the hotel has been amazing with us, from Oliver (at the Reception) helping in every possible way with our accomodation, allowing us extra late check out, to the butler of our floor offering us trays of fresh fruit, from the girls of the Kids club taking care of my oldest son, to everybody asking news and trying to assist and help. We were in a difficult situation in an unknown city and this Hotel has been like family to us! Thanks again from all of us, Alessandra October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel! I can not praise the St Regis, Saadiyat Island enough. We had a lovely sea view room which had great views of the fabulous beach and hotel grounds. The hotel décor was totally to my liking and the service and attentiveness from staff was outstanding! Nothing was too much trouble. Going out of there way to make sure you have everything you require. Facilities were amazing. Particular the adults pool area. Plenty of choice when it came to dining. We tried the sea food restaurant, Turquoise and the Asian restaurant Sontaya. Will definitely be visiting again! Thank you for an amazing holiday! October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New Favourite Resort Hotel in the U.A.E. We were so impressed with this St. Regis Resort. We were welcomed by name by every staff member when we arrived, the checkin procedures were swift and efficient the room was spacious and comfortable. The balcony was large and the sea view was spectacular. We ordered room service and had our breakfast on the beautiful balcony. We especially enjoyed happy hour in the main lounge, where we had a table on the huge balcony overlooking the sunset on the sea. The service whether in the lounge, at the restaurant, in the lobby, by the pool, on the beach was exceptional. We had a wonderful stay. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Hotel The only Problem I had, on the dinnerbuffet nearly every offered Food had garlic. The staff tried to help and to solve it in offering alternatives. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service and luxury we stayed 6 nights in a st regis suite which was furnished to a very high standard with an exceptionally comfortable bed,one of the most comfortable I have ever encountered on my travels! Spa and fitness facility's were that of a first class health club with a wonderful indoor lap pool. The hotel restaurants were very good considering the numbers that are catered for. Breakfast had everything you could want and when the 55 & 5th restaurant was opened to ease the congestion, we found breakfast a more relaxing experience. All in all the hotel is certainly 5* and I would happily return. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was disappointed with my experience in staying at the hotel The staff were scattered at the hotel, however, they were't available when needed. When trying to contact the reception, butler or any other service from the phone, it would take forever for someone to answer. Room service were not satisfactory either, as it takes long time to bring the food and when requesting something already requested, it will take longer time as well. Amenities were not fully supplied at the room such as toothbrush, hair comb. the overall service of the hotel were dissatisfactory to the hotel rating and I was disappointed with my whole experience during my stay. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had a lovely beach Overall we had a pleasant stay. The room we had was good but would have benfitted from having tea and coffee facilities. It would have also been beneficial to have a better understanding of the facilities available. The check in and check out time was too long and as we had a baby with us this was a problem as he could not be as patient as we were.. The brunch was very nice as was breakfast. Something annoying was that there were no spare sunbeds for us to use. Later in the day by the pool, the attendant started making a lot of noise pulling the sunbeds around which ruined the peace. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel and excellent service This is the 3rd time I stay at the St Regis Saadiyat Island and will be staying many more times in the upcoming weeks. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, rooms are spacious and luxurious, stunning bathroom, beautiful view, great restaurants and the service is particularly important to them. I had a minor issue which was dealt with extremely well by the staff here for which I am very grateful - at the end of the day, what differentiates luxury hotels from one another is the particular care of its staff to ensure the pleasant stay of its guest. And for this, I rate the St. Regis 10/10 November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience As a Platinum member I received an upgrade to an Ocean Suite. It was one of the best rooms we've enjoyed anywhere. The beach front location is beautiful. It was the first time we'd stayed at a St Regis and this has taken our hotel experiences and expectations to a different level. Forget the negative comments in earlier reviews. The butler service was prompt and attentive, there were no problems getting sunbeds at the pools or beach, and the hotel was faultless (with one exception). The unfortunate exception was the children policy in all the restaurants. The restaurants themselves are great but families with strollers, pushchairs and nannies are intermingled with couples throughout the restaurants. These are not cheap places to eat and the enjoyment was spoiled by crying and screaming babies of whom the parents seemed oblivious to the privacy of other diners. Things were so bad at the Asian restaurant we had to leave and eat elesewhere. The restaurant said this has been a continual problem and they were looking to dedicate one of the several dining rooms to "families only". We'd just suggest the hotel does this soon or look at other ways of segregation, so other guests evenings are not spoilt by young and uncontrolled children. Otherwise a perfect 10/10. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely resort Great spg recognition, lovely hotel, fantastic adult-pool, huge breakfast spread & good sea view. Room for improvement: - butler service slow from time to time., same with bell boy and beach staff. - complimentary coffee from the butler is great, but charging extra for decaff is cheap. - weirdly, the curtains in the suite living room blocked out more sun than the curtain in the bed room. - some wear and tear here and there - cracked tiles in the sink, loose handle in shower, electrical curtain not working in sleeping room. - a bit quantity over quality at breakfast. Missed more healthy options (greek yogurt, whole grain, non-suggary food etc.) - extremely slamming doors. Please install soft lock mechanism. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by By far the best hotel in the UAE St Regis Saadiyat Island is our secret sweet addiction. Everything in this hotel makes you come again and again. It must be the 8th time we stay in this hotel. The staff are so careful making sure you are happy and well taken care of. Turquoise service however, hasn't improved since our last visit. 15 min to get my drink where there were 3 busy tables , including ours. I am not sure if it s the waiters or the Barman to blame, but it has always been a problem to get your order on time at Turquoise. Having said that, I guess being used to such a perfect service in such a perfect environment makes you notice the smallest negative details. Thank you all for making our time in your hotel memorable as usual. We are coming again in the next few weeks August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Esther is fantastic! The hotel is nice, fancy, etc. but what really makes my team's long-term stay here is the personal attention that we get from Esther Marijuan. since we have 20-30 people staying here, some weeks every single night, over the course of many YEARS, she has been like a personal assistant, or ambassador in a way. She always makes sure that we have what we need, whether that's rooms, upgrades, extra amenities, birthday cakes, volleyball nets, you name it. She works very hard to accommodate our needs and we can be very demanding. She is vital to our satisfaction at the St. Regis. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment This was my 3rd visit to the hotel. The check in process was lengthy because we were put in rooms that didn't meet our specifications. we were given an upgrade though. Not all sea view rooms have a good view of the Gulf!. We booked 4 rooms, and the hotel put us in 3 different floors on different wings. We had to change elevators to reach each other. Tip: Make sure to request a certain room number when making the reservation. The checkout process was just as unpleasant because of mistakes in the bill. In my opinion, I don't think the staff is prepared to handle high seasons. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing attention to detail St Regis Saadiyat is one of those properties that live up to, and exceed, its marketing promise. From our entry into the impressive lobby and staff handling of the check-in, this hotel managed to combine those elements which others seem to have just pockets of. The tasteful decor, smiling staff (who strike the right balance of friendliness and professionalism) , clean rooms, superb food and proactive service make this one of my favourite hotels in the world. Without exaggeration. This hotel is an example of what can be achieved to make special moments for guests. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We enjoyed every minute of our stay! We just wished we could stay a little longer, the hotel was fully booked. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Location The Room was very spacious and the view of the Sea and Pool was Amazing. The Beach was very clean and so was the water.........Overall a very satisfying stay...........look forward to come back soon. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Dean Williamson The St. Regis, Saadiyat Island, remains one of my favorite hotels in the world. Even though I live in Abu Dhabi, I consider it one of my most favorite get-aways. That is because of the exquisite care the staff offers to its guests. 55th and 5th is still be best restaurant in Abu Dhabi. Mario at the Irridium Spa is probably the best masseur going, and I've had massages all over the world. The property is gorgeous, the staff extraordinary and I'm proud to say I was one of the first customers at 55th and 5th when it opened in 2012. Can't wait for my next stay. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel but lacking service attitude In short, I stay at least twice a month in hotels between UAE and Europe. The hotel is just amazing and a venue for comfort..however the experience with service started right from the arrival..39 minutes to check in while there was no one around, It was only me at the desk; and another 30 minutes to get the luggage to room after 3 calls to concierge. Overall, staff in lobby, in pool area, all around seemed so cold and did not find a welcoming ambience, I felt things are loose. Sorry. but this my honest feedback. Hope you improve, the hotel is really well done! June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The first impressions were good, friendly staff, with a good outline of the facilities provided. The room was spacious but lacking in tea and cooffee facilities. Yes, there is a complimentary service available but it is so much easier to make your own when required. The beach area needs improvement - not up to the standard of good beach hotels in Dubai. We ate in the Sontaya restaurant ... the food was uninspiring. The Adult Pool facility was very good although the food menu was rather limited - a lighter 'snack' menu option would be good ... mezza perhaps? May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic staff, great features, amasing service, It is always a wonderful experience to stay at St.Regis Saadiyat Island Resort. Stunning rooms, stunning beaches, fantastic service combined with excellent service and friendly and professional staff. In this regards I like to point out the great abilities of Mrs. Nakita at the check in reception. I will for sure come back! :-) October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nearly perfect hotel St. Regis Saadiyat is a nearly perfect hotel. The service in the buffet restaurant Olea is unorganized and has to be improved. There are no showers on the beach and not enough sunbeds and umbrellas available. when the hotel is nearly booked out. The hotel is pretty designed and well equiped. But there could be some more Arabic details. The athletic club is very good equiped and the staff, as well as in the restaurant Sontaya, on the beach and at the adult pool is very friendly. Food in the restaurant 55 & 5th was disapointing and therefore much to expensive. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing beach / ocean resort The location is ideal....Saddiyat island is between the airport and the city. The beach is absolutely stunning, you can walk for hours on white clean sand and the water is turquoise and refreshing. The standard rooms are spacious with an amazing large bathroom area. Staff is very friendly, always willing to help. We met the french Sommelier/Beverage Mgr. working in THE Grill Restaurant.....very professional gentleman with amazing know how! The music choice in the Sontaya and Tourquize Lounge / Bar in the evening was regrettably terrible...Rap music does not fit the ambiance. Would let the Manager work on the music collection!!! Big Thank you to the Hotel team (reception, Butler, Sommelier) that made our short stay so fantastic!! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Drawing Room I loveeeeeeeeeeee to eat. I have been to all the restaurants inside the hotel and they are all amazing. I was a bit disappointed on the food we ate at the Drawing Room, the fried rolls were so oily that the oil were all over the rock plate, the crab cake were so dry, the chicken satay were so dry, but the best was the lamb chops, for this hotel, I expected more quality food from the Drawing Room. The drinks and desserts are definitely excellent!! You can never go wrong with the desserts here. Staff here need to be more knowledgeable, need to be more trained when it comes to customer service. I think they just need more personality. But overall, St. Regis Saadiyat Island is my foremost overall favorite in the whole entire world. May 6, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>