The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 571 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Visit The Pink Palace of the Pacific is an amazing hotel!!! The grounds are beautiful, the hotel is elegant and the service is wonderful. Being able to hang out on the beach all day with chairs and an umbrella was a treat and the next day at the pool was delightful. Will definitely return! June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night in Honolulu I stayed at the Royal Hawaiian for one night and truly enjoyed the experience. The location is superb, the building and grounds beautiful and the staff was unfailingly helpful. This iconic hotel continues to earn its distinction among the great hotels of the world. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second stay We came back here after visiting for a week in February. We felt so spoiled that I don't think we'll ever book a different hotel in Honolulu ever again! The staff is very knowledgeable and attentive to every need. The grounds are immaculate. The view from the ocean front rooms are exceptional. The only two things I would recommend would be to get new umbrellas in the Mai Tai Bar, they are covered in mildew. Secondly, the pool/hot tub needs to stay open past 7pm. Add some lights and keep it open longer. It's so relaxing to have a night swim or dip in the hot tub in the moonlight. But in no way do these minor things take away from the wonderful stay I had. We WILL be back! June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful visit this was a wonderful vacation. nice room, great amenities, delicious food. Lovely grounds,beautiful setting, the best beach in Waikiki! June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great iconic hotel in historic location though it's in the details While this hotel is in the most amazing location and the history behind this hotel is fantastic, I don't think I would return unless I was using SPG points like I did this time. The room I had was an upgraded beautiful room with the ocean view directly in front of me and a nice sized balcony. The negatives: -The room itself had a slight musty smell to it. -The gym is pretty lame - has no mirrors, stretch mats and another person walked in after I did and said the same thing I was thinking, "this is it???" - The shower pressure is pretty low and had an adjustable shower head that didn't help with the pressure. - The staff is superfriendly at the front desk and car valet. Though upon checkout, I brought my own bags down and the car valet/doorman brought my heavy rolling bag down in front of where my jeep was parked and then walked away, nowhere to be found. I was left to heft my own luggage into my car with noone to help. I've never had that happen before at a hotel! - I wanted to get coffee at 915am one day and they have a policy of taking the coffee away at 9am so I had to go to their outdoor restaurant, wait for a mgr to ask where I could get a cup of coffee to bring to my room, then she had to send a server to come up to me to order the coffee and then after, the paperwork to charge it to my room. It took 15 min to do that. If they could leave the coffee to 9:30am like the Modern Honolulu does (they actually leave it out until 10am). People are on vacation and can't always be early to rise. - Also, paying $50 to use the beach chairs in front of the resort seemed steep to me. $20 if you use them after 2pm. - Went to Mai Tai Bar for lunch one day. Sat at the bar. The server was incredibly nice and helpful. Though there was a smell at the bar where I sat closer to the beach side that comes from not smelling like they cleaned their mats well enough behind the bar. Pluses: 1) Welcome amenities of champagne and fruit, banana bread was a really nice touch. 2) The location right on the most beautiful part of waikiki beach. 3) being able to rent a paddleboard, surfboard and boogie boards right in front of the hotel and go straight to the water May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Architecture The hotel is a magnificent example of what is sadly missing in today's modern, soulless mega-resorts. Our predecessors -not all that long ago- knew how to create an environment that spoke to our need for comfort and luxury outside of comfy beds, a/c and fancy plumbing. If only the halls of this great edifice could talk. May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So very very disappointed Booked this stay 7 months ago to celebrate our 10th Anniversary and our kid's first visit to Hawaii. We were so excited to stay here again since it was our honeymoon location. Since arriving, it has been one disappointment after another. The check in process took almost 45 minutes only to find out our room wasn't ready. 30 minutes later, we were able to get the key and go to the room. Our bags met us there 30 minutes later. Then, before leaving for dinner for the evening, I called guest services with a request while we were gone. 3 hours later, we returned to find that not one thing had been done! My fond memories of this hotel have certainly been ruined and we cannot get to our next Hawaiian destination soon enough. The Royal Hawaiian needs a real "service" wake up call. This is no way to treat customers especially ones who are Platinum Starwood customers. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charm and Elegance Our stay in the historic older section could not have been more relaxing and pleasant May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaiian elegance in the old style Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting! Classic and elegant, with a superb restaurant called Azure and a beautiful beach. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great luxury hotel The hotel was wonderful, service was excellent, rooms were spacious, staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The hotel is perfectly located close to everything. A definite 5-Star luxury resort that I would highly recommend to others. I know I will be definitely staying there again. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our visit to the Royal Hawaiian Hotel If you are in the mood for a splurge in Waikiki then the Royal Hawaiian Hotel is the place for you. The grand old "Pink Princess" is still beautifully maintained and all the staff make it a point to welcome you daily and do a fine job of sharing their aloha. The pool area is a bit small and there is a charge for the loungers on the beach, which seems like an excessive charge given the resort fees over and above the room rate but other than that we loved our stay and can't wait to return. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Our stay at this hotel was wonderful. The thing that stood out in my mind was the truly Excellent Service! From valet service, to check in front desk, bellman, maid service, waitress at restaurant, etc., EVERYONE wanted to help and please us. This was truly an exceptional hotel. We loved the location on Waikiki Beach, and the hotel had great amenities. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian is pure comfort - loved it My wife and I stayed here last year and our only compliant was that it was too short. Absolutely beautiful - world class Hawaiian experience. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiin This iconic hotel is a "must" stay. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Expectation IGreeted with aloha by bellman and recptionist. Went through amenities, two beds as requested. However, I was not told the room was equipped for "handicap visitors" which creted a problem as there was no place in the closet for evening attire[holoku,etc..] Receptionist spoke to supervisor and siaid that a room next to us was avaialable with a full closet and could I come and get the key. But it.. had a king size bed so we decided to stay in the room as we were late for a function .I used the hook holding the robes and the closet door frame for the long attire. It took away the ambience of the room. Saturday morning a very helpfil man[I did not get his name]' at the desk had a clothes rack sent to the room..very appreciated . It framed the foot of one of the beds....The air conditioning broke down sometime on Sat. but was quickly attended to when notified. I have a feeling that the receptionist may not have known that the room was for the handicap. I trust the use of a certicate had no bearing on the selection of the room. I still beleive the Royal is the best just a little disappointed in this visit. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but first time was better Check in process was good. We made a room change upon checking in but didn't get our banana cake until the following day. Service was good throughout stay but felt it was a bit lacking from prior visit in 2014. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd honeymoon our travel agent recommended this hotel. My husband felt the housekeeping service was lacking on a couple of days, the restaurants offered nothing simple for an afternoon snack instead of a full lunch. I enjoyed the lanai's and breezes and beautiful grounds. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favourite Place Been staying at the Royal Hawaiian for over 30 years and repeat the visits whenever possible. Love the ambiance, location and facilities. Mai Tai Bar is one f the best in the world. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay at the Royal Hawaiian The service was excellent and the room was very comfortable. Nice to have some of the basics complementary like bottles of water. When you travel for business, it's very helpful. It was also nice to receive over and above service like bellhop service and banana nut muffins in your room. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL Can't say enough about this hotel. The staff, accommodation, everything was wonderful. We went to the Luau and the performance was fabulous. Loved the way the staff met us when we arrived. The lai's, from the doormen, the juice while we waited for check in to be finished. House keeping were very helpful also. I would recommend this hotel to both couples and families. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A stay at The Royal Hawaiian is a memorable experience The Royal Hawaiian is a rare find these days. It is one of the few lovely resorts that have maintained their original elegance, charm and grace but still offers all the up to date amenities today's traveler expects. The staff are warm and professional. The grounds and outlooks a tropical paradise. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by only average The hotel is beautiful - as expected (except for the tiny pool). However the service was average at best. the pool/beach staff that the hotel prides itself on were only minimally helpful and generally aloof and focused on talking to each other. The restaurant food was wonderful (breakfast) but the service was also average - forgetting items, not repairing a wobbly table, not having enough menus available and a general lackadaisical attitude about service. we stay at numerous high end hotels around the world and this was not impressive. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beach we like the atmoshere and right on the beach and the breakfest April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Delta Diamond No Crossover = lame As a Delta Diamond with Crossover benefits, I am always greeted with great charm at every starwood hotel in which I stay. This time, I was taking my family for a weekend in one of the supposedly most prestigious hotels in Hawaii only to be treated terribly by the check in staff and embarrassed in front of my family. Besides the host, the food service was terrible and the waitstaff was equally as rude. I will never return to this hotel, nor recommend to anyone else. It's old and needs some serious renovations as it's way past its prime :) April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time! We had a fabulous time. The staff was friendly and responsive to requests. Very comfortable accommodations. We liked the spa but wish we had picked something other than the lomi lomi massage. Highly recommend the Royal Hawaiian! April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-In Staff needs improvement This was our fourth stay at the Royal Hawaiian. The previous 3 were excellent, but the lady who checked us in was uninformed and rude. We had booked the senior rate and she insisted we needed a physical copy of our AARP card, although our confirmation read the rate was Senior or AARP. You need to train your staff to be more cordial. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location location location Great hotel,location perfect. Breakfast very good. Had dinner at Azure .Wonderful dinner & service wish I remembered our servers name. My husband was on a restricted diet & they made him a wonderful meal. I had some amazing fish. The only negatives for us was there work-out room needs to be updated & you shouldn't have to pay to lay on the beach especially when you pay a daily resort charge. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent on every level! From check in (Sandra was amazing) to check out, everything was perfect! We spent 6 days at the RH. Each day better then the previous...staff and service was excellent....highly recommended! April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We had previously stated at the Royal Hawaiian for our honeymoon and had a wonderful experience. This trip was good in many respects, but disappointing in others. Having had a wonderful view of the ocean and diamond head in our prior stay, we opted for the Tower Premium Oceanfront with King bed option. We were extremely disappointed to get a room with an ocean view on only floor 9 since we believed that we would get a high floor (floor 9 is not a high floor in a 16 / 17 floor building in my opinion) with the premium view (including diamond head). I spoke with the staff regarding our disappointment but there were no options available which met all the criteria that we had booked. While I would recommend the hotel based upon our first stay, I would not recommend the hotel based upon our recent stay since I felt we were sold one room and did not receive a room that met the criteria we were sold. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian Hotel I really enjoyed my stay at the Royal Hawaiian. The staff are very pleasant and attentive to guest needs. Every day I would pass staff in the hallway on the guest floors and they always smiled and made a point of saying hello. If you ever even had the slightest look of question on your face someone would be sure to ask if you needed something. The guys out front were great - very engaging and friendly and always asking if anything was needed. I was very impressed when standing out front one day waiting on my shuttle and a clearly intoxicated woman left the hotel and walked off on her own. The bellman tried to assist but she was heading somewhere. They kept an eye on her and called hotel security who promptly sent two guys to go look for her. I am sure there are other hotels where that would just have been ignored but these guys really took it upon themselves to be helpful. The guy who checked me in was great. He tried to get me the best room possible. Unfortunately my hotel neighbor's family was apparently sick and coughing a lot (smile - this review is sounding worse than it should but my point is how attentive and helpful all the staff were) and the desk guy really worked with me to help me relocate rooms without any hassle. The restaurants and bars on premises are nice. The beach is readily accessible. It's a shame they crammed the Sheraton in next door in terms of the overall locale but the combination of Sheraton and mall provides ready access to other shops and restaurants. The hotel's location makes it very easy to get to the main strip for eating or shopping. One downside - one of the nearby hotels or bars has outside music that is loud and usually goes until around 1 or so in the morning. April 1, 2014
  • 2015-12-01 T09:38:28.753-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_571, tr_571
  • loc_en_US, sid_376, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>