The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All hotel guests must be 18 years of age or older to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult. Please present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 488 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wayne & Cecelia's Review The resort is superb. Food was good, staff was friendly and accommodating, especially the Concierge and Front Desk teams. This is truly a luxury resort. It's also a unique romantic getaway, because the site and surroundings let you escape from the 'momentum' of everyday life. We'd return for sure! July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel front desk loves its SPG Platinums We had a rough start, but they came through for us. Great room, great recognition of my status. We're repeat visitors, and would always come back when in the area - but hope they upgrade their food and beverage menu soon. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic Beautiful resort. The staff was very nice and accommodating to all needs. Bell men were efficient and quick to deliver luggage. Very good experience and will return again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience As a first time guest at the Phoenician, I had no expectations other than I knew it was a large facility with on-site amenities. I was immediately impressed with my first restaurant choice, Relish. The food was unique and excellent. All of the food and service received on my viist was excellent. The housekeeping staff was particularly attentive and I never saw them at all! The spa was very comfortable as well. I would recemmend this hotel as a destination option. So many things to do and the surroundings are beautiful. It is also a great choice for meetings. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Resort This was our first trip to Arizona and The Phoenician Resort was amazing. The staff and hospitality was excellent. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great not quite excellent! Very nice stay recently and we have many good memories! The staff was extremely professional and top notch. Room comfort was good, beds were just a bit "aged" for my liking! Bathrooms were very nice, large and well lit? We had a bad view, but that was our roll of the dice....literally! My biggest complaint was when I got home and noticed my bill, I had used the valet parking as I had seen on line that it was free and I could have sworn the young man told me it was as well when we checked in. So I hope some one contacts me in regards to that issue! Thanks February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We'll be Back! This was one of the most wonderful places we have ever stayed! Probably the best feature is they went out of their way to remember you and call you by name -Good afternoon, Mr and Mrs XXXXXX, or How was your day today, Mr. and Mrs. XXXX, that is really nice! Also, it happened to be my birthday and our anniversary and they left a bottle of sparkling wine and chocolate covered strawberries in our room with a very nice card! What a treat to sit out on our balcony and enjoy the evening! They have a great outdoor lounge area with fire pits which only adds to the ambiance! Not to mention a great golf course and the wonderful hot stone massage that I had! I just don't think I can say enough about the Phoenician and what a great visit we had !! March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Staff was fabulous! Had a few minor problems with a water leak in our room that was promptly taken care and the staff ensured that the rest of our stay was outstanding. Great location. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff The attention to detail is our abiding impression of the Phoenician and the staff make all the difference. No request is too much trouble for them. There are so many small things that are done so well - like bringing round the water poolside, constantly supplying and replacing pool towels, a willingness to make any cocktail, getting the umbrellas just right on the terrace tables, beautifully kept grounds, an ultra-late check-out when our flight was delayed, changing tables when asked - all done with cheerfulness and friendliness. Thank you to you all. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing vacation destination My husband and I stayed at the resort at the end of June 2012. We booked our room on points and we were upgraded to a huge suite by management simply as a gift. Room service was wonderful, the pools are just gorgeous and kept cool so you are the always able to get to the perfect temperature. (It was 106 degrees when we were there but it was never bad by the pool.) The formal restaurant in the hotel (the steak house) was excellent too. I love lying by the pool and getting served a cold beverage. We highly recommend this resort for a beautiful get-away. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel This hotel was amazing. The restaurant was great amd room were so nice. It was top notch. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise We have stayed at the Phoenician numerous times and it is always a pleasure (our favorite place). The Resort is outstanding in all accounts and the staff are always so courteous, friendly and helpful. Will be returning soon! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Queen of the desert getting older The Phoenician is always a destination. Arrived late at night and faced some small problems with the room that was not ready and we got our new room very late and our kids went to bed after 1:00AM. However, besides this minimal glitch, our stay was outstanding. Chris and Elliott made us feel welcomed and the amenities we received were great. Our children had a blast. This is one of our favorite destination in the desert. Two observations for the Starwood: 1. The property needs a lift up. The tear down is visible from year to year. 2. There is an obvious drop in the quality of service, from housekeeping to public areas and restaurants. As a conference planner I will like to see improvements in these areas. However, our stay was excellent May 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxury, yes. But it's the little things........ Not much negative you can say about the Phoenician in a broad sense. Obviously, you expect, and DO get a first class experience. But there are a couple of little things that annoyed me during my visit, such as small shower stall, poor water pressure in the shower (coupled with too soft water is a bad combo), some lamps were not plugged in, and AC outlets would be hard to reach for anyone who would rather not get on their hands and knees to reach 'em. Need better selection of cardio machines in the fitness center, and TV channel listings visible. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort From start to finish the experience was exceptional. Friendly staff, clean facilities,everyone smiling! Room service was top notch. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Forgotten Casitas... We stayed in a casita and athough they are quiet and set away from the main hotel.....I got the feeling that they were a bit 'forgotten' by staff. The room was NOT clean.....I actually had to request that the carpets be shampooed....as there were large stains all over them. There was also trash in our shower. Overall, the room was dusty and the back deck screen was covered in dust. However, once the cleaning staff came in for a deep clean, the room was brought up to solid presentation. It was something that a guest should never have seen though. January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dont visit during the holidays! I have been a phoenix resident for over 14 years and do a stay vacation every year somewhere in the valley. I will not visit the Phoenician again during the holiday. If you are looking for a place to spend Adult private time with your partner at the pool this is not the place. There had to be 500 plus kids at the pool and in the so called “Adult Area” - staff was letting kids jump and scream all day long. Parents thought they could bring their 5 kids to the swim up bar and make camp. Not a place I will be back unless I am running an after school program. Now, if you have a large family I would highly recommend because the staff not impose any parental rules. The room was great and food was excellent! Just not a place to hear yourself relax. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is pretty on the outside, but needs updates. It happened again! After specifically requesting two rooms beside each other, we arrive to find our rooms are opposite sides of the complex.they were no rooms close to each other available ,we were told.why would anyone traveling with children choose to have their rooms separated by a mile? Thanks to you, my husband and I spent our anniversary separated. One in one room, the other in the other room. The wall safe is only big enough for a wallet and the door had an inch crack all around that allowed cold air to blow through all nite. Someone unplugged our refrigerator. Hot milk,Yuch!my room was placed next to the gates that slammed, night and day. How about some Velcro?everything was overpriced. Go somewhere else and save yourself some cash. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Resort..... The staff was friendly and they were able to check us in early, which was really nice of them. Our only complaint is about the pool area. It was way under staffed and when you go to Scottsdale being around the pool is one of the reasons. We had a hard time finding chairs and there were lots of lounge chairs with towels on them but we NEVER saw anyone sitting on them. We asked to see a menu and they never brought one. We really enjoyed our stay, but you really expect a lot more from a resort of this caliber May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seemed like staff didn't know we were there It seemed as if there was some miscommunication about our needs. We did not receive papers the morning after we checked in and then did not get the papers we requested any morning. A request for ice took 30 minutes one day and housekeeping didn't make up our room until after 2:00 on two occasions. That is terribly late and made relaxing in the room unpleasant. I also find the set up of complimentary morning coffee very inconvenient. It should be more centrally located! If using in-room coffee it would be great to have mugs in addition to paper cups. Nothing worse than paper if you don't have to use it. We did have an EXCELLENT experience with the young man who brought our room service on 1/18, He should be commended for his excellent service. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay I had a fabulous stay at the Phoenician during my visit. The staff was more than accommodating and the room was lovely. I would recommend this property for business or leisure travel. I was traveling for work and this was the perfect oasis at the end of a long day. We entertained clients on property several times and they were successful meetings. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch resort I have never stayed anywhere where everyone from the pool man to the lobby staff was so friendly and helpful. Even the gift shop personnel, ice cream/cafe and bike rental people were great! My mother became ill on a bike riide there and everone was offering help and water. I have absolutley nothing bad to say about The Phoenician and would love to stay there again! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gem in the Desert Our stay at The Phoenician was wonderful. The staff was attentive, warm and professional - a great combination. The food was excellent. We dined at one of the hotel restaurants as well as dining in-room. The room itself was clean, well appointed and spacious. Overall, a great value and I would gladly stay there again as well as recommend it to friends and family. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Oasis in the Desert Stayed at the Phoenician as moved son into ASU and perfect getaway and break from the 110 heat--hotel is gorgeous, staff (Denise S., Marie, Sarah, Sara, Bridgettte) top notch in terms of courtesy, professionalism and helpfulness. Shopped at the boutique, had ice cream happy hour, swam and only regret no time to use well-equipped fitness center and golf course. Signed up for next time. Convenient location to all the hotspots, but honestly you dont need to leave the hotel. Fantastic experience and looking forward to returning in September August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experieince While this was for a business conference, the stay felt like a vacation. The rooms were large and comfortable, conference rooms were great for our breakout sessions and the chairs used for the main ballroom were incredible! All the staff were friendly, accommodating, and showed genuine concern for our comfort. The pool area was inviting, clean with lots of chaises and towels. What an experience! The grounds were beautiful. My husband loved the golf and played for three days! May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing and family oriented Hotel was relaxing for family and couples!!! wonderful events planned for 4th of july including concert and fireworks!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort The Phoenician provided us with all we had hoped. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained. We especially liked walking through the cactus garden. The pool area is one of the finest and we've been to many other resorts both here and in the "islands". Although we understand valet parking shouldn't necessarily be free, the price per night was quite extreme. We really appreciated the champaigne and strawberries delivered to our room recognizing our wedding anniversary. That was a nice surprise. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Treat We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and Andrea Worthington went out of her way to make it special. We were treated to a room upgrade, champagne and chocolates delivered to our room and dessert after dinner at J&G. So enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to celebrating next year with you. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic views and cactus garden This is a fabulous hotel. The staff are responsive, friendly, and hard working from every level. The grounds are beautifully kept. The cactus garden is out of this world. Great photos at all times of the day and many, many interesting varieties of cacti. As far as food, we ate in every restaurant. The food was fantastic, although a bit pricey at the pool side restaurant. But all in all we found after venturing out in Scottsdale for lunch and dinner, the best food was in the hotel restaurants. So it was well worth it. The pool service was great too. Every hour someone was refilling our water pitcher or asking if we needed anything. The pools are well kept, clean, and plenty of room to swim for exercise or just have fun in. The 40 foot slide and splash pad is fun for all ages. The turn down service is a nice touch. My kids looked forward to the chocolate every night. The pictures on the website do not do this place justice. It is a great place for adults and kids. There is something for everyone to do. There are a few nice shops in the hotel. Don't believe the negative reviews because I didn't see anything negative about this place. We've stayed in many Starwood properties, and this one is one of the best. If you stay here, make sure to get a room overlooking the pool as the views are spectacular. The sounds of the birds every morning are amazing. We left our balcony door open just to hear this every day. Highly recommend this hotel for all ages. Well worth the price at any time of the year. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Several Issues with the Staff The staff lost a dress for an event we were having that we had took to the front desk to hold because we were going to have some things altered. They brought us 2 dresses and left in our room the night of the event that werent ours. So not only were ours lost but 1-2 others were lost as well. Then the morning we were checking out after our luggage had already been packed and ready to go the hotel brought the dress to us and it had looked like it had been through quite a bit. Very beautiful place but v ry poor service experience. April 15, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>