The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All hotel guests must be 18 years of age or older to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult. Please present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experieince While this was for a business conference, the stay felt like a vacation. The rooms were large and comfortable, conference rooms were great for our breakout sessions and the chairs used for the main ballroom were incredible! All the staff were friendly, accommodating, and showed genuine concern for our comfort. The pool area was inviting, clean with lots of chaises and towels. What an experience! The grounds were beautiful. My husband loved the golf and played for three days! May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous property and Staff Everyone at the resort is extremely friendly and professional. Concierge helped us with many dinner reservations and are extremely knowledgeable. Pool staff are very helpful and gave us a few great recommendations for the local area. Sam and Jeremy are extremely hospitable and make you feel like a welcome guest. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a 5 star In order to be a 5 star, everything has to be top notch. It wasn't. My TV would lose signal everyday for half hour at a time. By the time maintenance showed up, it was working again. I told them at check out and only got an apology. No service recovery. Golf course is in average condition. For the same money go to Troon North. Steakhouse is over priced also. Steak was dry, wine is way overpriced. Again, in order to be a 5 star, everything should be a 5. Many other things are. Very nice people. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have been coming foe 12 years now and love every minute. The Valets are so welcoming and the rest of the staff are lovely also. Really enjoyed our stay. The only slight disappointment was the food at The Terraza for dinner we have been many times and it used to be a lot better . Breakfast and Lunch were great though. Love the Cabana's to rent the staff are amazing nothing is too much trouble. All in all a wonderful resort August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel is definately upper class. All of my attendees loved it and said it is a great hotel to come back to. The food and beverage was great, only one negative comment would be that the pricing is way hig being that the least expensive for my staff was a $43 breakfast which no one could eat that much. Otherwise everything was good. My event planner on your end was Andrew Riggs, he was great! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and relaxing We've enjoyed each of our stays at the Phoenician immensely. The staff is professional, friendly and very service oriented. The ambience is peaceful and the hotel, pools and landscaping are beautiful and impeccably clean. A few suggestions: the makeup mirror in the bathroom is on a weird angle and needs to be readjusted. Although the beds are very comfortable, the pillows were very flat. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect spring break pool for my girlfriends This place was excellent! The room had comfy beds. The 3 pools had great service & yummy food. The place was packed on Easter weekend but I still managed a nap poolside. The hotel is so close to the camelback hiking trailhead, my friends & I took the hike & it was a highlight to the trip (ask the concerierge for a backpack). The spa had great skilled & friendly staff but the actual spa wasn't sooo impressive. Loved the layout of the hotel, easy to get around, felt like a tropical resort. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! My husband booked a 3-night stay at the Phoenician for my birthday present. We had never been there before, and were amazed at the beautiful grounds and views, the delicious food at the restaurants, the comfortable and spacious rooms, and the welcoming and helpful staff. Everything was perfect, and the staff makes sure you feel special if you're celebrating a birthday (i.e. complimentary desserts at the restaurants and champagne + chocolate-covered strawberries sent to the room). Sweet!! February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay excellent hotel experience. would highly recommend August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay! We enjoyed this hotel. Because we were Gold SPG members we were upgraded to a casita room. It was on the 1st floor and had it's own lawn/patio area that opened up to a beautiful waterfall. I felt like I was in a beautiful resort in Hawaii. The customer service was excellent. The activities ideal. The room was spotless. I would definitely come back again and highly recommend it to anyone ( 5 stars!!!!). July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you've come to expect from Starwood Very classic and timeless style. The J&G restaurant was excellent. The desert gardens were beautiful. We loved sitting on our deck and watching the birds and lizards. They were very accommodating in letting us check in early and then check out late too! We'll be back! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience This hotel was extremely accomodating and the grounds were beautiful. Turn down service every night and luxurious ammenities. My only complaint is that the restrooms in lobby and throughout hotel used real towels for each guest to dry hands on-not very good for the environment. Seemed like the resort had not even considered anything environmentally friendly in any of their practices. For as dry as Arizona is, I would think conservation would be a concern. Otherwise a fantastic stay! May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful and has exemplary customer service I think that the customer service here is second to none and I have stayed in some very nice hotels over the years. Everyone who works at the hotel is very personable and stops to help you -everyone. Service was given at every juncture of my stay and all personnel stop no matter what they are doing to ask you if they can help you. The surrounding can be wonderful but if the servics is not good it doesnt matter. At this hotel you dont have to make a choice you can hav e it all. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel with outstanding service My stay was for business and we found the hotel to be exceptional in every regard. The rooms are large and comfortable. The entire Hotel staff are very friendly, courteous and go out of their way to make sure you have the best stay possible. The pools are a fantastic way to cool off and the food was excellent. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over all - disappointed Very disappointed that the pool food service ended at 7pm on a Friday night. The slide closed at 7pm on a Friday night. The ice cream parlor closed at 7pm on a Friday night. The menu for pool side food was very limited and service was unreasonably slow. The out side of the casitas are not kept up very well. Not maintained well for a 5 star hotel like they used to be. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with excellent service 2 things to look at - the register vent in the closet needs to be vacuumed - little white dust bunnies come down on one's clothes. The face soap sticks to the dish or the counter and you can't get it off. The body soap is great so I used it for both the face and the body. Service was excellent - I am allergic to feathers and the staff came in shortly after I called and replaced all pillows, etc. with polyester ones which I appreciated. Both the shower and the bath tub were excellent. Having lip balm in the dessert was a great idea. Also, I really appreciated having a Bible in the room. Food was good. How the staff managed all that food in the heat and with the birds around, etc. was outstanding. The man with the falcon was a surprise, but it definitely helped keep the birds off the tables. Thank you for a lovely stay and the wonderful service. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Resort Excellent accomidations and excellent hosts - all the employees were great to deal with August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect holiday location We enjoyed our stay over the 4th of July weekend SO much! Not only was the food and service excellent, but the stay did not feel crowded and we were able to enjoy the amenities we wanted. This was a wonderful place to see fireworks without a hassle for the holiday, as well as enjoy live music both indoors and out each evening over the weekend. What a fun, unique experience! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice experience with a few problems The hotel is huge with everything you could want in amenitites. I unfortunately experienced a few housekeeping and logistics issue (there was a dirty sock left in my hotel room when I first entered the room, the lip-balm provided in the bathroom had been previously used, the shoeshine service temporarily lost / mixed up my shoes, etc.). The staff was very friendly and helpful, however these are the kinds of issues one wouldn't expect when staying at the Phoenician. September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs a good cleaning Many of the doors, walks ways, stairs etc. could use a good cleaning. The ammneties are great, the wait staff was great, the Spa is first class but the cleaning crew(s) were always late and did a so, so job, missing many obvious areas. The pools needs a good cleaning too - perhaps painting as well. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury experience! Hotel was wonderful from the front gate all of the way thru checkout! The staff was extremely helpful and reflected a genuine interest in my needs. I was on property for 5 days and the bellman who took my bag when I arrived still remembered my name when I left-impressive! I hope to visit the resort again with my family. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 30 WEDDING ANNIVERSARY TRIP Decided to treat ourselves for our 30th anniversary. and it was a supper time from start to finish. thanks again mark and wendy August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4th of July Stay I've had many staycations at the Phoenician over the years, but this stay seemed to be the most disjointed. From reservations not being correct, to hotel rooms not being ready until 6:30pm, to bags not being delivered as promised, to goody bags for the kids being forgotten and then delivered too late, What a mess! I'll have to really re-think whether I go back again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by serenity meets service I continue to return to the Phoenician to be steeped into a world of serenity, natural beauty and impeccable world class customer service. I am local to Phoenix, and I consistently return to this property for a local getaway. Whether you are looking to be active, lazy around by the pool, enjoy your family, be solo or be pampered... there is something for everyone at the Phoenician. And that something is always delivered with a smile and personal touch. awesome. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Servvice was outstandiing! The service exceeded our expectations. The front desk asked if our visit was to celebrate anything. I responded that I just completed providing a 12 week program for weight loss and needed a rest from creating the weekly sessions and individual coaching. We were totally surprised to find a cheese and fruit plate waiting for us that night! Plus the card written was so personalized - I still have it and posted it on my mirror! The housekeeping staff was so pleasant, helpful and non-intrusive. Plus, they kept the room immaculate. The staff at the ice cream parlor were helpful to meet my dietary needs too. II was surprised they didn't open till 7am - some of us like an early morning latte while sitting by the pool. Speaking of the pool - the staff was attentive and the food was better than I expected for pool service dining. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 40th Birthday Experience I had been to The Phoenician on a long weekend back in October, 2001 and had fond memories of my experience. So, on the occasion of my wife's 40th birthday I wanted to take her somewhere special. The Phoenician, even after a 12 year hiatus, did not disappoint. The "fit and finish" of the hotel, its rooms, the golf course, restaurants etc., were all as meticulous as I remembered. The night of my wife's birthday we ate a fantastic meal at J&G, with a view that would knock your socks off! My wife is still raving about the spa day she spent at The Center. Yes, the weather was a little cooler during our stay than we were anticipating, but the overall experience at this resort more than made up for it. I look forward to my next stay. HIGHLY Recommend: J&G Steakhouse, The Center for Well Being Recommend: most everything in the hotel July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by casita stay Our casita smaller than reserved space; did not sleep 4, needed rollaway - no charge . King mattress not firm. Rooms in main bldg. larger as are their bathrooms. Food was very good. Pool area crowded which caused guests to throw belongings on chaises as early as 6:30am in order to save a seat - very annoying - though we had no choice but to follow suit. Chaises were supposed to be cleared of belongings if no one showed up at 9 am but that did not happen. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Things we value at the Phoenician We come to the Phoenician each year for our anniversary!. The staff is ourtstanding, we had 4 gold thank you cards to hand out and needed 4 more who we will mention is this survry...Please send us mor than 4 for next years's trip.The high tea is wonderful. We enjoy sitting in the lounge area enjoying the view and the piano player. The wine shop is well stocked and a delight to visit and taste. We come for all those reasons and are never dissapointed!!! November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Getaway Repeat guest and first room taken to was not at all satisfactory. View of parking lot, dirty carpet, etc. Room was changed to one overlooking cactus garden. Some other glitches along way, i.e. music not working during spa treatments for 1 1/2 days, young children splashing around "adult only" pool and pool girl allowing them. Need to respect all guests' needs. Disappointments this time, not experienced during prior visit. Overall though lovely stay. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly exceeded expectations but a few misses The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We ate at four of the restaurants and the food was delicious at every one of them. We felt that we had to wait an excessive period of time (30-40 minutes) for a table for breakfast at IL Terrazzo. The service at the pool was also below expectations when we tried to order food.. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. It was challenging to find a good spot at the pool even if you arrived early. March 28, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>