The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Îles Caïmans
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 380 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room assignment 4th time I have stayed here. I had an Orbitz prepaid reservation and paid for ocean front rooms the same as last time. Last time the room was in fact ocean front. This time I first was told at check-in that our room was not ready yet. After some poor English by the desk person, she said she found a room. When I pointed out that the room was not ocean front, she said it was the best she could do. After the trip I contacted Orbitz and they could not resolve the dispute with the hotel. This is the third time at check-in they have tried to switch the type of room I had reserved. If you go in winter (early evenings) just reserve a cheaper (the rooms are all configured the same) pool side room and save the money. I will not stay here again as a result of the bait and switch tactics employed at this hotel. March 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with Westin Grand Cayman Overall our stay at the Westin Grand Cayman was enjoyable. I have only three complaints. 1. Being a SPG member didn't seem to come with any perks at all - or at least none that I was made aware of. 2. The loungers on the beach need to increase in quality - more like the ones by the pool. 3. The food at the beach restaurant was underwhelming at best - with the exception of the fish tacos. All that said, Grand Cayman in general was fantastic. Treat yourself to some great restaurants, enjoy the spectacular beach and ocean along the seven mile beach strip and don't miss out on going to stingray bay...it's well worth it. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful pool & beach area Bed was extremely uncomfortable & well past its prime age for use. Sheets were only changed one time during our 8 day stay, and that is only because we happened to be in the room when the maid service arrived. I even removed the sheets & pillow cases one day for housekeeping, piling them on the floor, to ensure that we received fresh linens. The same linens were placed back on the bed & pillows. Yuck! The bathroom was cleaned one time during our 8 day stay. Alerted "Service Express" via telephone at noon regarding a burned out lightbulb in the bathroom; requested maintenance attend to it. At 9pm the bulb had not been replaced prompting us to call again for maintenance to repair. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit July 24 We have been back to the Westin 6 times now. The resort is very relaxing and gives a very positive environment. The staff is very friendly and helpfull (especially the servers and bartenders on the beach). They appreciate when us guests show some interest in them and their backgrounds. For me, it is interesting to meet people from other countries. The proximity of the rooms to the pool & beach is outstanding. This is a few minutes walk. The recent decor renovations are nice and apprpriate for this setting. It would be nice to have more companies for popular excursions represented other than Red Sail Sports. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This is such a wonderful place to stay. The Hotel staff is excellent and everyone on the Island is so nice. This beach is the most beautiful place in the world. Go to this resort for vacation and you will love it! January 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel We stayed 5 nights at the Westin and enjoyed our visit. Staff was attentive, everything was clean, the bed was very comfy, the beach was beautiful, and the location was perfect. December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Dichotomy Some aspects of the hotel--food (we ate at both the Beach House and Ferdinand's for dinner), pool, beach and service were excellent, and are good reasons to return. Our room, which was a partial ocean front view (#379), we could barely see the ocean if were on the far right side of the balcony. The drain in the bathtub drained slowly from the outset--it appeared to be a longstanding scenario due to the ring around the tub, and after calling the front desk and requesting maintenance to unclog it it was no better, at which point, we had to remove significant amounts of hair with a hanger to unclog it. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back to the Westin My husband and I returned to the Westin for the third time. We love the hotel and its location on 7 Mile Beach. We also love diving with Red Sail Sports which is located on site. My only complaint is that one afternoon, we returned to our room around 4:30 and it had yet to be cleaned. When I called the front desk, they said that there had been a large number of arrivals offered to send someone immediately, however, we needed to use the room. We agreed that they would send someone at 5:45 however, at 6:30 the room had not yet been cleaned. I then went to the front desk to register another complaint. I was surprised by this because, we return to the Westin because of the customer service. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great Family Vacation trip during Christmas and winter getaway January 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very experience will definitely go back We spent a week and had a very good experience the resort and the staff were great front desk supervisor Hadi Ashari was very helpful and accommodating. The whole staff were very welcoming. Can't wait to go back December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing family vacation This hotel exceeded all my expectations. staff was friendly. food was amazing. clean hotel. amazing location. my daughters loved the beach, the pool and the water activities. The only thing that sucked was the wi-fi. Too slow, didn't reach some spots on the hotel, and kicked you out sometimes. Maybe the best starwood resort i have ever been too. My family fell in love with this place. close to the airport. Kind of expensive, but worth every penny. The restaurants (Tortuga grill and Ferninand's served good food) The cafe was nice with its little muffins and pastries. complimentary starbucks coffee and water in the rooms were nice. clean robes and towels were nice. Will visit this place again. August 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Bathtubs and Horrible Front Desk Service HORRIBLE!!!!We were expecting a very modern, clean, excellent customer service, and high end hotel before arrival since the room rate was $300 USD a night. In reality, the hotel was outdated, old furniture, dirty tub (black stains, mold, and not just our room, but other people's room as well), clogged toilet, and leaking pipe which flooded the bathroom (in one of our friend’s room). front desk employees were not the friendliest people. We had to wait 2 and half hours to get into our room since it was not ready yet. In fact, the first day of our stay, very loud music was playing right next to our room due to an event, large traffic of people walking by our hotel room. The doors and windows to the garen area had really bad noise cancelation. Our hotel room was on the 1st floor by the garden. A man actually walked by my window and tried to look inside of my room. I felt very unsafe because the door could easily be opened from the outside. I complained to the front desk agent and explained to them about the situation. This was their response: Me: “My fiance and I were trying to take a nap in the evening but the music is so loud that we can’t rest. Also there are a lot of people walking by our room and made us feel very uncomfortable and disturbed.” FD Agent: (instead of apologizing) “You should expect it since you are staying in a hotel. Hotels have events all of time” Me: “Could you try to move us to another room? Put yourself in my shoe if you are coming here for a vacation and all you hear is loud music and people talking and walking by your room” FD Agent: “Again, like I said, you should expect this. I would expect to hear loud music if I stay in a hotel. There is nothing I can do. This is completely normal” Me: “I feel really unsafe since a man walked towards our room and tried to look inside of our room. What if I am changing?” FD Agent: “well, there is nothing I can do. I will need to ask my manager, but he/she is not available. I will leave you a message in your phone when I could get a hold of my manager” At this point, we were so fed up with the answer the FD agent gave us. No apologies, the responses were extremely rude and disrespectful. Also, the way the FD agent looked at us was mean and vicious and made us feel like they were just trying to get rid of us. We checked our message on our phone the evening, but did not hear anything. We were so busy with a wedding event we attended that we just gave up with switching the room. We requested for 1 king size bed, but we got 2 double size beds. The double size beds were smaller than the double bed size in the USA. My fiancé and I are both pretty slim, but had to sleep in separate beds because it was too small for the both of us. This is unacceptable and will NEVER stay in this hotel again!!! The only PLUS side of the hotel is the concierge service and the bell desk. They were very friendly and helpful. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great beach & pool The Westin still has the best beach front on 7-mile beach. The pool area is wonderful too. The hotel has done a nice job of updating lobby & outside furniture. However, the rooms need work. We were in 104 & I'm sure that room has mold in it. The front & back doors were almost impossible to open because they are so warped. Staff were all great, especially Rui at the beach & Marvette in our hall. We were not pleased that the 3:00 checkout time on our confirmation from SPG was not honored, although the General Mgr.'s name was on it. Tough luck was the attitude. Our flight was at 4:36pm so we sat at the airport for hours. Not a good note to end on for our annual vacation (12 yrs. in a row at the Westin). June 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to up its game We stayed here on a special residents' rate for a "staycation". I don't know if that meant we could not expect the same expeirence as full paying guests (which would seem rather short sighted of the hotel). The rooms were dated - the bathrooms in particular. It was very good for the rate we paid; I wouldn't consider recommending it to anyone paying full rate. Amazing pool and stretch of beach. Comfy bed. the worst thing was the staff. Some unfriendly, some unhelpful, some bossy, some rude, some just disorganised. Almost nothing was straightforward and it all a bit like hard work. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Older hotel with improvement needed Our experience was just average overall and we wouldn't return to this hotel for the price. The hotel is a much older property that doesn't have that typical modern Starwood feel. As an SPG Gold member, was not impressed with most of the service. Had to request several times for our tea and water to be refilled in the room, waited over 20 minutes in a check-in line (with 3 employees checking folks in) before we flagged down the manager of the hotel to find someone to check us in, etc. On the bright side, the food was very good and the servers in the restaurant were very friendly. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beach hotel Beautiful beach, great beach service (chairs and bar service) and fabulous on site red sail sports. Very nice, friendly employees throughout hotel. They even surprised my son with birthday cake on July 4th for his birthday at Ferdinand's and sang happy birthday when we were there at breakfast! We had two rooms, one was great while the other room 310 did smell mildewy, which should be fixed in the future. Also, I would switch to automatic checkout instead of having everyone wait in line to check out which made lines very long. Otherwise, a fabulous stay in an ideal beach setting! July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suprised By Staff This should have been and could have been a great location but the staff really, really needs some work. They overbooked causing us to have to move rooms, internet didn't work (well 4 out of 5 days), the cleaning staff must have come to our room at least 3 to 4 times each day (they could have dropped off rum cake, water, asked about towels in one trip...my opinion). I even asked about some credit becasue i was paying for ocean and got alley/parking lot with only a we will look into comment. At least charge me for what I get. Be cautious about staying here. Lots of potential but... February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel/Location Hotel was great, better than I expected. Special thanks to Carol & the other ladies at the Conceirge Desk. I had my 12 yr with me & the little birthday surprise made her feel special. They went above & beyond to help us with restaurant suggestions & activities. Everyone at the hotel very friendly & accommodating to our needs. Found the food & drinks on the expensive side & would like to see an all inclusive plan. Also a currency exchange on the property, would make things a lot easier. Thanks for making our 1st trip to the Caymans a great one, looking forward to coming back! August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful Beach but Poor Service Very disappointing stay. As a platinum guest we where given an ocean front room which was very small. Over the 5 day stay I called 3 times to get the plumbing fixed as the drains did not work properly. It was not fixed during my stay. On the last night we did not get turn down service, so I called the front desk, and they said they would take care of it, 90 minutes later no one showed up. I called the manager, he apologized and offered some points and sent towels to the room. After we went to bed at 10:30pm there was a knock on the door for turn down service. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beach is beautiful We just got back from the Westin Grand Cayman and the hotel was a great place to stay. The staff were all real friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the food at the beach bar was good. The only suggestion I would make is to have more umbrellas available for guests, and to have the staff remove beach towels if no one is sitting at an umbrella. Many times I saw towels under umbrellas and didn't move to them because I assumed someone was sitting there, but no one ever came back. The beach was beautiful though and there was plenty of room on the beach. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overal OK Hotel Well, we literally just got back, overall the hotel was nice. Pool was smaller in person then pictures represented it to be. Rooms were Ok, however we had issues with a broken bed and a funky sewer smell and had to request supplies not left after room cleaning. Both we brought to the attention of the staff. We did love the snorkel/swim area in front. The cocktail waitresses were great. Thank you Rena and Crystal. Overall Family friendly, we did enjoy our stay. Red Sail did a great job providing the activities. Visit the Turtle Farm and Stingray ally! August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Location and Staff! My husband and I had the pleasure of spending 6 days at the Westin Grand Cayman and cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay! Obviously the beach and location are SUPERB! But what really made our trip special was the amazing staff - always with a smile on their faces and a desire to do anything to make our stay more enjoyable. The food was great all around - from the little coffee shop to the beach bar and grill to the nicer sit-down restaurant. Gemma at the Tortuga Cafe was easily one of the nicest servers we have ever met! Her happiness and enthusiasm are contagious! Linton, who set up our beach chairs every day, was a DELIGHT! His smile and positive attitude are second to none. We will definitely be back again! Thank you!!! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Nice hotel. Great location. Very friendly people. The only thing I want to mention is that we were sitting out by the pool and during lunch walked across the street to get something for lunch and brought it back to eat. A pool server told us there was no outside food allowed at the pool. We were at our pool chairs not a restaurant table. For what we paid to stay there and for all the money we spent there on food and drinks for the 4 days, the last thing I expect is to be harassed for bringing something to eat. They need to rethink this policy. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Beaches The 45 minute check in seemed to place a damper on the start of vacation. Beach is beautiful, but staff on beach is truly hit or miss. Some days great service, other days mediocre/poor service (waitress/beach set up). Would rent a car as the taxi system is some what fradulent as one taxi will charge $10 and another taxi will charge $15 for same trip. most taxi trips avg $30 USD each way so car rental may save you money. Truly frustrasting on trying to see how SPG points are applied to total cost. (not unique to this hotel, but SPG in general) April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need much better facilities for large groups coming in We did not appreciate being asked to leave the pool area at 3:00p.m. (asked to leave by 4:00p.m.) because the hotel had a large group of people coming in and they need the pool area to set up for them. we were paying far to much per night and did not appreciate this. Also this large group of nearly 300 people took over the entire lobby bar on a couple of evenings and dominated the entire pool are one full afternoon. (Noise, loud etc.) They should have had their own bar for at least the evenings. We come here in January for the peace and quite. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and Reiliable This is our 10th trip to the Westin Casuarina and the property has improved each and every year. The poolside restaurant is a perfect example of how Westin has improved. The menu has expanded and they now also offer dinner until 9pm. The food is always good with excellent service. The biggest area for improvement is the beach staff. I found that I was going to get my drinks more than I was being served, but that is a small complaint. I think Westin should have a minimum if 2 serving the beach at all times. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort! I was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews, but this Westin was a great place for a family vacation! The service was great and the beach was pristine! The room temp was always nice and cool and everyone was always so kind and friendly. We had a wonderful time and would surely return. The only negative I found was the food prices were kind of high but always hot and delicious. Thanks to the ladies who served us on the beach. They were constantly running to serve! I would recommend this Westin to all my friends and family! July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel Our room was average. The service was average. The front desk was not very knowledgeable. Concierge was not very helpful. Eating and drinking anywhere on Grand Cayman is expensive. The Westin restaurants and bars are no different. The location of the hotel was good. The beach was nice. There was one employee on the beach who was very helpful. He helped us find some chairs and he brought us over an umbrella. I felt it was extraordinary service. I wish that I got his name so I could give him credit, but I did not. He was working around 3-5 pm on Saturday, August 16th. There is an Avis Car Rental Office inside the hotel. This was very helpful/convenient. The pool was moderately sized. Too small for the number of people at the hotel. It was always crowded. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another amazing stay at the Westin Grand Cayman We have been visiting the Westin Grand Cayman for several years and we have been impressed with the facilities. The new luxury cabanas are even better than they were with the addition of mini-fridges and plugs. The only suggestion I would have is that the tarp used as the cover does not provide enough shade from the sun and it would be great if there was more shade. Otherwise, the cabanas are truly amazing. The beachside menu is very good and allows you to spend your entire day at the beach. I highly recommend the Westin Grand Cayman. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location We had an amazing time at this resort. The staff was very accommodating. It is by far the best location on the island. It is also very kid friendly. My only complaint is that unless you are platinum it is very difficult to get an upgrade at this hotel and there are no options to book an ocean view room on points. I would not recommend this hotel if you have to have a street view. You don't travel to Grand Cayman to look at the not so picturesque island from the hotel window. There are also no balconies on that side of the hotel. March 14, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T18:16:26.567-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_380, tr_380
  • loc_en_US, sid_1095, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>