The Westin St. John Resort

  • 300A Chocolate Hole
  • St. John,
  • Iles Vierges
  • 00830
  • États-Unis
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bill Newcomb The hotel was under renovation while we were there. We should have been informed of this beforehand but apparently AAA didn’t even know. The construction itself was tolerable but many of the services were closed or relocated. The place was dead after dark. One bar open and no entertainment (that we saw). My wife was at the hotel 5 years ago and she did not enjoy the stay as much this time and will not likely return. She classified it as “Deadsville”. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Island Paradise! My husband and I celebrated our 25th anniversary this past week at the West St John Resort and our stay could not have been more perfect! Friendly staff, amazing food, tasty drinks and the most relaxing place in the entire world! The facility is beautifully maintained and looks like a tropical paradise! We discovered so many wonderful things to do and see on the resort and in Cruz Bay but there's still plenty more to do on our next trip! Thanks!! June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So happy with our stay Chalk up any really negative reviews to a) flukes and b) people who showed up in bad moods and looked for the worst. This hotel would be a solid 4-star place with a couple of very easy fixes. 10% of the lounge chair pads were dirty and 10% of the towels were too worn to be offered to guests. Choose from the 90% of clean chairs and towels, and you'll be happy. Room was in building 15 - had nice updates, very clean, great view of the water (only expected pool view, so very happy here). The food was great across the board at the steakhouse, beach place, and poolside. Focus on the beautiful views, friendly staff, great food and drinks, family-friendly environment, etc., and you will have a wonderful time. Don't get on your hands and knees and inspect the carpet with a magnifying glass - you'll waste your vacation time (and still won't find anything negative). May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations! After reading some of the reviews on this property, I had some concerns that we would be disappointed. We were pleasantly surprised at the beautiful grounds, friendly staff, and the updated decor and great view from our hillside villa. We had a very quick checkin process and were upgraded to a larger one bedroom villa with a great view. We had rented a jeep so parking right outside our room was very convenient. We loved it! November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by love this hotel...except........... I stay at this property twice a year and actually own a time share here as well. I love coming back because of the warm and friendly staff. My only complaint is that the non smoking rule is not enforced. Our hotel stay was in bldg 10 which is beach front. We enjoyed early evenings on our balcony (first floor) and every night our neighors would sit outside and smoke. We are not smokers and did not appreciate this at all. April 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Time We have just finished our stay at the Westin St. John and couldn't ask for anything better. We went during April 19 thru April 26 and the weather was great. Our Villa was in the Bay Vista area making it close to everything on the resort. The Villa was updated and very comfortable. The staff personnel especially Ashley at concierge desk and Evan with Penn Taxi Service were a delight and very helpful. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel When i checked into my room the ac wasnt working correctly they switched rooms for me and gave me a 75.00 resort credit for the hassle. That kind of service is hard to come by these days, they were very accommodating and the hotel premises was gorgeous the construction work going on is an eyesore but not loud September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Our stay was tremendous at the Westin. My daughters wedding in St John so many of our guest stayed at the Westin and the Westin villas, everyone had a great time. Staff attentive to our needs, food great, even though construction was in progress it did not interfere in any way. Rehearsal dinner was awesome, thanks to Michelle and the staff. Thanks for a wonderful experience ! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenominal I am working in the islands and being a Starwoods Platinum member, thought I would give the Westin a try. Best decision ever ! Incredible staff that took care of every need. The food was excellent and served with a smile. The rooms are very clean. I have been here 3 weeks and would HIGHLY recommend this property. Get to know the staff and they will embrace you as family. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL RESORT Well maintained and beautiful resort. Although the resort prices on food is a bit high, the quality is excellent. Only negative issue during my vacation, was an employee asking for a tip, vice staying focused on doing their job. I felt a times, there was a sense of entitlement with employees and they should be reminded why they were there. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by average stay My stay with you was disappointing in that while the facilities were average, the cost was above average. I don't feel I got my money's worth. The meals in the Beach Bar and Grill were excellent, the Cruz Bay Prime was below average. I would think that when someone pays these prices, they should be thinking "Wow", and I wasn't. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Great Time Overall this is a great hotel..awesome pool, great beach, good bar and food, well kept grounds, clean rooms. Only two complaints would be the mosquitos and the friendliness of some of the staff (concierge? your job is to welcome guests and be attentive to their needs, be nice!) Great time! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great get away Coming here to the Westin was really relaxing for me and my family. We had an awesome experience and we enjoyed our stay from beginning to end. The staff was very courteous and the room was very comfortable and the beach view front was really really nice. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please remodel! Love the island and would return year after year if Starwood would drop some cash and remodel the very outdated and worn hotel guest rooms! We want to return but are forced to make another choice as we don't want to re-expierience substandard room conditions. April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has everything you need or want We loved this hotel this past January. Very Relaxing and beautiful. It has everything but a swimup pool bar. We are going back for sure! We've been trying to re-book it for next January since we left and reservations haven't opened up yet??? March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I booked two nights at the St. John Westin because the Villa we rented was unavailable for last weekend of our trip. I booked an Ocean View Room at a rate of over $500.00 per room. With that being said I have high expectations for properties with rates like that. Unfortunately I was very disappointed with this property. The carpeting in the room looked like it was from the 70's and was dirty! There were several permanent stains and quite frankly my first impression of the room was poor. Please be advised that the Ocean View Room was extremely far away from alot of the amenities so you can take the long walk to the lobby, tennis courts OR you can request a shuttle (big golf cart). We requested a shuttle several times but ended up not having anybody arrive for 10-15 minutes. Wouldn't have been bad but they told us to leave our room as soon as we hung up the phone. On one occasion we never received the shuttle. Overall I would recommend renting a private villa on St. John. For less money you can get an awesome place to stay. Spa was very dissapointing as well. Very small. July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilility under construction We have stayed here four times before in August. The facility is gorgeous, but our pool side room was blocked off with jackhammer construction site for part of our week. We arrived on Saturday following storm Bertha. Resort was understaffed due to ferry restrictions placed by US coast guard. Our room was occupied by prior guest when we arrived and we were given a temporary room for the night, which had a queen bed for the four of us. We had asked for a rollaway, but it never came and our phone did not work. Some of the staff made efforts above and beyond the call of duty that day, including bellman Prince Philip and the woman leading guests onto the Westin Ferry. It was a nice touch that the hotel offered us a free buffet dinner. Later in the week, however, our room was not made up one day when we were at the beach. The next day the maid forgot to shut our room door and left it open after she was there. Nothing was taken, but it is a bit unsettling to return to our room with the door wide open. Our room phone only worked two days during our stay. This is a gorgeous property and will return again. The staff's helpfulness was mixed this trip, with some being extra helpful and some unhelpful. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Poor customer service in general. Bar/Food Service Area not to expected sanitary standards. Rooms dated and warn. Housekeeping staff lazy and disinterested. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family resort Great for families with young kids. Staff is responsive, helpful. Good amenities, don't nickel and dime you with beach chairs, floaties, etc. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience this is my favorite place on the planet. they really treat you well and you are relaxed the minute you get there. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Non Repeter Staff lacks personality, makes one feel as though they are doing you a favour, food prices absurd. $40 resort fee shocking. April 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Split up Family Upon requesting a room for a family of 5 vacation I was informed i needed to reserve and pay for two rooms. I then asked to make sure my three young teenagers could be placed in a room connected. I was told I had reserved such rooms. Upaon checking in we were seperated both inside the rooms as well as outside wheree the patio area was also seperated by a wall. We were told that our last two nights were the only nights you could accomodate a connecting room. We agreed yet stayed in all morning into the afternoon where we finally went sightseeing and left the room. No calls or attempts to contact us that morning were made and no arrangements to have us moved were epidited. I had five nights of restless sleep worrying that everyone was safe and taken care of in their own rooms. An additional expese was nessesary to purchase double of everythingwe brought and planned to share as a family in the rooms conecting. Upon checking in I was told be the front desk that I didnt need to be connected to my kids, that they would be fine without their parents. We were extremely unsatisfied. We were also not informed of renovations until it was passed the cancelation policy to cancel. It was noisy and hot tub was not in working order as well as no main lobby August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stunning Location but- Positive comments: *beautiful island *Gardens well maintained *Thanks for room upgrade to poolside Room for improvement: *We waited until 5pm for our room to be ready when we arrived *Housekeeping was erratic and late. Supplies sometimes not replaced *Decor should be more colorful for the location *Be careful of the carts *mosquito control inside of room (coils) *Restaurants very average and limited hours open. *The deli in the resort was not well stocked. *We were not informed about the nearby full market *Shuttle into town became expensive The hotel should provide scheduled transportation *the pickup at the airport was worth the expense. September 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by wake up early very expensive for quality, food below ave if you want a beach chair get up early. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 25TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY The place was a pleasant surprise, as sometimes what you see on the internet is not always what you get. Some of the areas of the resort are in desperate need of restoration / renovation. If the food was any good, you would never have to leave the resort! Though things are extremely overpriced, all in all we had a wonderful time and met some wonderful people. There are always a few "key" employees that stand out and kudos to you! Then there are others who ignore you and would rather stand around talking to each other than to take care of the customers. Thank you Fitzroy for all you did for us! Problems with trying to order room service - no one ever answered the phones, not even at the front desk. It just happened to be Carnival when we were there and the taxi service to and from the Westin were very prompt and courteous which allowed us to experience Carnival in true fashion. Cruz Bay Excursions were absolutely amazing and worth every penny! Thanks to all the crew on both trips we took, JP, Dave, Callie, Frank, etc.! And thank you Karen at the Conceirge for all your input and suggestions! We ended our trip with a couples massage in a poolside cabana - EARLY prior to all the noise of the kids at the pool. Emily & Joy were amazing! What a wonderful treat! Sue at the pool - you are pleasure and add a lot to the pool experience! July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by February break 2014 This was our third trip to the Westin St. John. The resort is looking great and extremely well cared for. The beach is beautiful and we stayed in a newly renovated room. The service was excellent as was the food. Food a little pricey but hey, on vacation everything is expensive.The pool area was newly done and immaculate. Beautiful chairs and plenty of umbrellas at the beach. We had a wonderful time and did not want to leave! There was construction at the resort but it did not bother us at all. I did miss the outdoor breakfast area that is under renovation…next time! March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin St. Johns Oct 2012 My wife and I along with my cousin and her husband spent the week of October 6th 2012 at the Westin St. John. We had a wonderful time because it was off season and quite, not a lot of kids, no crowds and we had the beach almost all to ourselves. We spent hours each day just standing in the sea water relaxing and enjoying the day. We rented a jeep ($100.00 per day) and explored other beaches which was great fun. Trunk Beach had good snorkeling, excellent for beginners. We rented a jeep a second day and explored the other side of the island which included a wonderful hamburger at a place called Skinny Legs (or something like that). All the guests were friendly, we met a number of really nice people. It was so relaxing. There were two drawbacks, the first being the distance from our room (building 34) to the beach, down a very steep hill (also up a very steep hill) and the "Island Service". To offset the steep hill there are free shuttle golf carts however it appeared there was only one driver which meant you waited. The second issue is what I call "Island Service" which loosly translates to I will serve you when I get around to it. This was particularly prevelant in the restaurants. Overall it was a good week and I would recommend it to our friends and family. We live in southern California so it took a little time getting used to the humidy. We were all disappointed by the Ferry & Bus drivers who had their hand out most of the time looking for tips. My cousin said the public ferry driver wouldn't touch their luggage unless they promised a tip! October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! My wife and I spent 5 nights at the resort for our 10th anniversary. While we spent a majority of the time exploring the island, the resort was a perfect "home base". We were impressed with the genuine friendliness and helpfulness of the staff (especially Kenneth, who always seemed to be there to help, and Charlotte, who worked magic in the deli). Since it was low season, we were unable to eat at Cruz Bay Prime; however the other restaurants were nice, if a bit pricey (to be expected). We found ourselves becoming frequent visitors of the Mango Deli on the premises. They make an excellent breakfast sandwich for a very reasonable price, and offered plenty of nice picnic-type items, all reasonably priced. I took a two tank dive charter from Cruz Bay Watersports located on the premises. The experience was excellent, with a very competent, friendly, and helpful staff. I brought my own diving gear, but I think next time I will rent (it is only $5.00 more). The rental gear appeared to be good quality and in good shape. If there was anything that could be considered a bit disappointing, I would say the food. While the quality and variety was fine, I would have liked to see them offer more authentic, local fare. In summary, the Westin St. John resort provided excellent service and amenities, with a friendly, courteous and helpful staff, in a breathtaking location. Having been to many islands in the Caribbean, I consider St. John to be one of the finest, and I am grateful for making my vacation a very memorable one. I look forward to returning...soon! September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality of stay far below expectations created by Westin's marketing campaign Resort marketing noted top notch accommodations with exceptional food and service...none of which were found to be true. Our initial room smelled of heavy mold and our second didn't smell much better. I called the service deck concerning the moldy smell in the first room and they verbalized they would call right back when aother room was located but we were never called back. After waiting 30 minutes I called the service desk again and they verbalized they had forgotten to check for another room or to call us back! Neither of the rooms had been cleaned...dirt and grass all over carpet on stairs and in each room. There was not a single wash rag in either of the two bathrooms. Decor was a bad 80's look and it appeared the room had not seen an update since original construction. Furniture was stained and not set up appropriately (cushions missing, lamp lights burned out, etc.) Staff at registration desk never smiled. or apologized for any of these problems. However, there were a couple of good points to mention. Our bed was very comfortable/clean, grounds were beautiful and a few select staff were very friendly and helpful. And given the Westin had a three night cancellation fee I was unable to afford to find my family another place to stay. Westin should have waived the cancellation fee after all the problems they caused us but I suppose that's why they lock you into the three night calcellation fee. Given the high expectations created by Westin's grand marketing campaign I felt like I really let my family down when we arrived. When we were checking out I really felt the cost of our stay should have been fully refunded given the circumstances. Westin had us backed into a corner with thier cancellation policy so we had no other choice but to stay and pay a huge rate for far less than average accomodations. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Very satisfied My husband and I stayed here for 3 night in October 2011 and we're getting ready to book another 5 night stay for October 2012. We were totally satisfied with our stay at the Westin St. John. I've certainly stayed at more exclusive/upscale resorts but for the price, I think it is a good value. Our rooms were clean and updated. The staff was friendly. The grounds and the pool were beautiful. I really don't remember having any complaints. My husband travels each week for business, so we're pretty particular travelers. We've complained about many hotels/resorts in the past but honestly had nothing to complain about at the Westin. July 15, 2012
  • 2015-03-29T18:16:32.593-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_245, tr_245
  • loc_en_US, sid_1098, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>