Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

  • 5594 W Wild Horse Pass Blvd
  • Chandler,
  • Arizona
  • 85226
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by good time Nice pools and live band.. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Valet attendant lost key fob to vehicle , was left in car next to ours took approx 20 minutes to find key. Phone for room service did not work all lines rang busy. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just OK I requested a King bed; none were available until the second night of my stay. I accepted the offer for a move for the second night. However, I was moved to another double. The staff corrected this for me, but the experience was disappointing. The layout of the resort could be more convenient. Accessing meeting rooms (all on the first floor) from the guest rooms requires crossing the lobby on the third floor. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5��by Good Time, but...... A co-worker recommended your establishment. And while I did have a great time and your staff was AWESOME, I have a concern. In the self parking area, the steet lights did not work; and because of this it was pitch black. This I found to be unsafe for two reasons. First, this increases the possibility of an attack and secondly, someone could have been hurt walking to or from their vehiclie. When I checked out, I asked the gentleman at the front desk. He apologized for the issue then said this was a known issue that someone had been working on for 3 days. No offense, but I do not think that it should take 3 days to make your patron's safety a priority. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing First let me say the staff is extremely friendly but things have really gone down hill from our trip last year. The pool area was filthy on Saturday morning. We were told that someone was to have sprayed/ cleaned down the pool area early in the morning. But whoever came on duty obviously didn't make sure this was done because the same spilled drink and food mess was still there from the day before, there were straws all over, and bird mess all over the chairs and cool deck. Pool service was INCREDIBLY SLOW for both ordering, delivering and pick up (this is bad because the birds and flies are extremely aggressive in attacking left over food). It was surprising how slow considering the pool area was truly not that busy. The pool area was cleaner early Sunday but the garbage was overflowing from the trash bins that had not been emptied from the day before. On both days of our visit there were a lot of dead bugs in the pool, so much so, our children did not want to into one of the pools. In addition, many of the umbrellas are broken with metal arms hanging (my hubby hit is head on one) and the material is flipped up and ripped on many. In this 100 plus degree heat the umbrellas are desperately needed. The staff is AMAZING with the children for activities around the pool and in the club. We had dinner at Koisin and the food is pretty good but a 1/2 hour wait for food is too long with small children waiting to eat. The rooms are nice and the beds are comfortable but our patio was sticky from something being spilled on it and our friends who travelled with us had soiled duvet cover on their bed. It seems to me a manager should really walk the property as to its pool condition and there should be more staff for service. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED IT! Just Perfect! Just what we were hoping for! Wanted to experience a vacation in the desert, but not so isolated that there was nothing nearby. This is a really unique location in the middle of the desert . . . but just outside of Phoenix! The resort is absolutely beautiful on the inside with Native American decorations, but from the outside it has simple southwestern architecture and is not ostentatious. Rooms very modern, clean and comfortable. Service was outstanding. We liked that hotel was designed to fit in so naturally with surroundings so really felt we were out in the desert and not near a big city! Very nice spa and fitness center with it's own pool . Pleasant 2 mile hiking trail into desert is good for late afternoon walks. Liked that resort is just a few minutes from I-10, so when we wanted to leave, we could easily get to restaurants and other places around Phoenix. Four days was not enough, would love to go back for more. Had breakfast in the dining room every day . . . we tried some "southwestern flair" breakfast choices on menu that were all delicious. Also had the brunch buffet on Sunday that terrific. Overall very happy with stay! May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I expected I reserved a king upgraded room with a view of the mountains on the highest floor and what I got was a first floor, view of the parking, a room with no refrigerator. I requested an early check in around noon, when I arrived I was told my room was still being cleaned, so I requested one that would be just as nice, because i had been traveling so far and long. The male front desk person that checked me in seemed annoyed that I was paying cash, which upset me greatly. I also didn't receive my $100 hotel credit because I had a AAA booking. I was very disappointed. In my opinion I didn't feel welcome, and no one even offered to help me with my bag to my room. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable offering for pseudo-resort facility Good attempt here. Overall good value. Staff trying to be attentive, but not like the mature resort facilities. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff goes out of their way Nice stay but too far of a walk from the lobby May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Relaxation I stayed at the resort with my granddaughters for Mothers Day and it was fabulous. The staff, room and the food (we had dinner than breakfast the next morning) couldn't have been better. Thanks for showing us a memorial time. Two things I think they should offer at the pool are tubes to relax on and pitchers of water. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work The hotel and rooms are in need of some major maintenance. The resort is not clean. Bird fescues all over the place. Duck in pool along with their fescues. Asked for wake up call at 6:30 am got called 7:00 am May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely weekend getaway This hotel was beautifully decorated and the staff was quite responsive to guest requests. The spa facilities were relaxing and staff made us feel pampered and welcome. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Hotel for everyone This was my wife and I's first trip together, without the kids, in over 16 years. This hotel far exceeded our expectations, and we recognized it as a vacation destination for all family configurations. There was so much to do, with fitness activities ranging from walks to golf, and lounging at the poolside to catching a show over at the casino. We stayed three nights and four days which was perfect. It would have been nice to take an extra night so that we could have caught a local ball game! The hospitality and service that we received from the staff was beyond what we expected! March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service ruined this visit My expectations are high as a Platinum member; especially for a resort property. My room was not ready when I arrived and I waited 2.5 hours for it. I was promised I'd be called when it was ready and it did not happen. Consequently, I missed Thanksgiving dinner with my family. The room service was also unbelievably bad. Staff is amateurish, botching orders and leaving plastic wrap on food and beverages. One time I ordered food for 3 and the service person did not bring a cart. Wanted me to clear the desk. Besides the fact that my work items and PC were on the desk, 3 people couldn't eat at the desk. She acted indignant. I was amazed at the poor service quality overall December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised withTwin Beds The big surprise was going to the room and finding that it had two twin beds instead of a Queen or King. It was my wife and I checking in, and there seemed to be lots of empty rooms, so why give us this one, and how come they didn't ask at the front desk when we checked in. Instead they asked what floor level we wanted. At least inform and ask your guest about bed choice. As it was, it was late in the evening, and I dropped my wife off and checked her in and she went up to the room. I went to self park the car to avoid the $20 parking fee, and by the time I got back to the room she was too settled in to change rooms to get a larger bed. They really should have asked ! December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Great, Poolside NO! the hotel itself was awesome to stay at. we were unhappy with the service at the pool, where we are at the majority of the time. usually staff are on top of it. once a flag goes up they are there to take your order. and they're as quick to take it when you are done (so the birds won't come). this time this didn't occur at all and the first time we also encountered flies at poolside. I'm assuming because of all the food left there. this is the first time we have not had overall great service here. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What you expect... ...from a resort hotel. Great facilities and staff. I have been disappointed by other highly rated resorts, but this one met the high expectation. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful 3 days The weather was the only thing less than perfect during our stay at Wild Horse Pass. The rooms (as always when it comes to Sheraton) were perfect. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There was plenty to do what with the hiking trails, horseback riding, golf and spa. The concierge even gave us maps to some nearby more "vertical" hiking climbs. My only issue was with the green flier that you hang on the door. I thought it was pertaining to sheets and towels but in actuality (and written in smaller letters right on the Packard ) it signs you off of any maid service at all. Not a problem but it would have been nice to have the bed made up even if the sheets weren't changed. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Adult Friendly The hotel is in a beautiful surrounding. The staff is helpful and courteous. Kai is the best restaurant in Phoenix. But, this is exclusively a family resort. The pool is unusable for swimming and doesn't provide a relaxing environment. An adult lap pool would be welcome. You can relax at the spa, for $20, but there are very limited lounge beds. The sports bar can be noisy (not a problem), but the noise can interfere with dinner at Kai (big problem). Plastic glasses only in rooms (really!!), and lousy choice of drinks in minibar. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel - cold pools - incidentals This is a very nice hotel with great outdoor pool area and poolside service. The Aji Spa is unbelievable! The only negatives I have is that 2 of the 3 pools were so cold that they were used very little -- people were sitting in the hot tubs and it was 80+ degrees out. In addition, the hotel automatically holds $$ against your credit card for incidentals and I had this happen 3 time in the span of 24 hours to a tune of 500 dollars. Not sure that I agree with that policy. I was alerted due to AMEX and card not being present and hotel staff was kind enough to stop this for the remainder of my stay but I believe they run a charge daily based on average amt. of incidents -- however, I had very little which is why the $500 didn't make any sense to me. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little things... All of our lamps in the room flickered. The Wifi in the room did not work. I did speak with tech support (IT) who tried to convince me it was my iPad and iPhone. NOTE: My resort fee of $20 was refunded to me, but not until I spoke to 3 people. Wrist bands must be worn at the pool. Good luck trying to get them off. The server at the pool asked everyone around us if they were doing okay and if they needed anything. He looked right at me and kept on walking. We were never asked if we needed anything in the 2.5 hours we were at the pool. To me, this was just a fancy hotel that was a bit higher priced. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service From the valet once you arrive To the front desk check in The bar and restaurant staff The Pool bar and restaurant The spa The shuttle drivers to the casino EVERYONE DID A GREAT JOB MAKING YOU FEEL WELCOME !!!! April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Arizona spa feel We definitely felt the "Arizona spa feel" here. The atmosphere was very relaxing, peaceful. Some staff were perfection (Brook/Erin at the evening fire) Servers in the restaurant at both dinner and breakfast. Some staff could use a little tweaking...we wanted to run luggage up to room and then park our car...we were the only car...way out of the way, we were told they had to hold our keys...we did not want them to hold the keys due to security reasons...this lead to a bit of inconvenience that was unnecessary. Pillows are not up to Sheraton standard...ours were dated and need to be replaced. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay The hotel was very inviting on arrival - reception was efficient and the room was excellent. Overall the staff was good - exception breakfast service was on the slow side. Our second morning breakfast-server was more interested getting the 15% tip included in voucher. We found this awkward. Still enjoyed staying with you. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great start We stayed for a week and for the most part enjoyed our stay. My only "complaint" was that in the evening when we wanted to spend the last hour or two sitting in the beautiful lounge area on the first floor looking out at the pools etc. or by the fire outside we were were able to order drinks however there was only about 4-5 food selections available. Not wanting something as heavy as hamburgers, we were very disappointed as there was almost no choice for snacking/finger type foods. Nachos, chicken wings etc. were a minimum expectation. Especially in light that the resort is somewhat secluded and going elsewhere is not a viable option. It is a way we would have like to finish off a perfect day. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended! Very nice place for rest and relaxation. A little pricey overall, but it looks like the hotel has spent a lot on the grounds, and it is kept up nicely. The pool area is great! It was a fairly long walk from our room through the halls but we didn't mind it much. You would have to be really picky to not like this hotel. And the weather is so boring-----calm, warm, and sunny everyday. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Desert Retreat Sheraton Wild Horse Pass is a resort that we find ourselves returning to. We enjoy the peaceful ambiance of the grounds and the level of service that we have received. We enjoy the desert beauty and the opportunity to rest and recharge while not being too far from home. This is the second time visiting that the resort failed to meet our expectations. All the things we enjoy about the resort were overshadowed by what seemed like too many guests for the resort to handle. Lack of pool towels and a messy pool area, pool bar staff unable to keep up with the pool area demands were frustrating. August 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs Improvements I stayed here 10 months ago and it was a very nice stay. The first room that they gave me was very far away from self parking with a long walk to the car. The car had to be parked out by the spa. They were nice to give me another room. The room was a down grade and did not have cell phone service or internet service. The buffet for breakfast ($15.95) was poor. The bacon was in a pot with 1/8 in. of grease in the bottom, both egg dishes were out, etc. I tried to eat dinner in their 5 star restaurant and was told that I need to make reservations TWO WEEKS in advance. It seems that the locals use it and keep it reserved. Nothing for a guest of the hotel. The staff was excellent but the management was not. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Desert Oasis The resort sits in a beautiful location looking out over the Indian reservation with a mountain backdrop. We enjoyed the pool, although the service was slow, towels in short supply and lots of people held chairs but were no-where to be seen. My biggest compliant was there was frequently bits of refuse in the halls and stairs and maid service was slow getting to our room. The best kept secret is the horse back riding. Ask for a private ride, as it doesn't cost much more and is well worth it. They picked us up at the lobby and the stables are just the other side of the golf course. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough restuarants Hotel is beautiful, but staff was slow to get us checked in ...we had to wait until 530, during our wait none of the restaurants were open just the lobby bar area and it was packed, and no where to sit down. This is a 5 star hotel with just two restaurants. Because we didn't have reservations we had to go drive to the casino for dinner at Shulas, great food, but it was an inconvience. None of the restuarants were open until 5:30. Really don't know what management was thinking......what a waste of opportunity to make money ......... instead they used the opportunity to upset everyone November 8, 2011
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>