The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

  • 6 Kai Ala Drive,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A "Happy Birthday" to me! Upon arrival, the valet attendant was very welcoming - and after a long tiring flight - gave us a nice lift. Our first impression of the lobby was impressive - and the front desk staff (Charla) even more. She provided a nice welcome gift of a bottle of wine for my wife's birthday and a few other perks for our resort owner status. The Manager, Jared, was kind enough to even upgrade us to a beautiful ocean view room - so within the first 15 minutes at the Westin Ka'napali we knew we had made the right choice for our special occasion get-away! We're looking forward to the Monday night Upcountry BBQ Buffet and another 7 relaxing days. This is a beautiful location and attentive staff - we give it high marks. Kudos to staff - from housekeeping and maintenance all the way up the chain... January 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rather disappointing Sorry to say that it was not such a great experience: We started on the wrong foot as we arrived from LA around 10 pm: No room service after 8 pm! We had to drive to Safeway to get milk and cereal not to sleep on an empty stomach. I found the concierge service inaccurate and not informed. The concierge sent us to the Ocean Pool Bar and Grill but did not know that on Christmas day at 1.45 pm we could not get lunch, as after 1.30 pm that restaurant had already shut to prepare for the dinner buffet that evening. The only place (Pulehu is only open for dinner) was the Pailolo Bar, which serves only hamburgers, salads and sandwiches that are rather average. Could not get a piece of fresh fruit whatsoever. Pulehu is a "wannabe" Italian restaurant. The risotto was overcooked even though I requested it "al dente" as I am a real Italian from Italy. The menu has a few mistakes to begin with: Saltimbocca is actually spelled with 2 "c"s, as is Piccata. I say "Peccato", which means "what a pity" or "sin"! The beds are made in a ridiculous way, as you can only pull your sheets up to your waist without messing up the bed. The bottom sheet rarely reaches the end of the bed. And a duvet in Hawaii? So one can blast the air conditioning at freezing temperatures? The spa experience: Had a lovely massage but could not go back to my room wearing the spa robe. Were they afraid I might steel it? The spa receptionist said people take all sorts of things at this hotel...What kind of people? Must be a great place for families with young kids. We had an amazing view, from our second floor room, of the pirate ship and the kids pool/playground. Good thing the windows are soundproof. Pity the corridors are not sound proof too. Plenty of "guests" slam the doors and shout in the corridors, and I am not talking about kids... December 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with beautiful location Very nice hotel but not sure what makes it a Category 7 hotel? That being said, everything was great, very clean and the location is awesome. Super nice beach and great for snorkeling. The food is ok and prices too, but the selection is quite limited. We had 2 "One bedroom", one for my 3 boys and one for me and the wife. I had booked 2 regular rooms but got upgraded on both accounts, thanks again. All in all, we had an excellent stay for 6 nights, we had just been to Kauai for 2 weeks in a rented house, so it was perfect with some extra luxury and treatment at a super hotel. If on Maui again I'll most likely stay at the same hotel, but I prefer Kauai with less tourists. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Resort was Outstanding. Outstanding features and facilities. Villas were great and also studio rooms. Recommend this to all. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Anniversary Stay My husband and I were really pleased with our recent anniversary stay at the Westin Villas in Kaanapali! Yuki at the front desk of the South Tower was such a friendly and helpful part of that. She upgraded us without asking with our Starwood Gold status and was able to get us an early check-in, which was very convenient since we were on the property with our 6 year old. She congratulated us on our wedding anniversary and sent us a complimentary bottle of champagne. Our room and experience was so wonderful that we decided to stay in for dinner and have an early night in our awesome suite!! Thanks Westin!! :) August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is family friendly We enjoyed our stay at Weastn Kanapaly Ocean Villas Resort, the ambience, the beach walks,the food, the customer service was great. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Definitely recommend this resort villas to anyone planning on vacationing in Maui. Exceptional room, great service, and the ocean view was great. The resort is well maintained with a small lily pond with fish, tiki torches, cabanas, and a nice pool. Sidewalks to walk you straight to the beach. The beach bar have happy hour to enjoy a drink on the beach. Free good breakfast if you opt out of room service the following day. One small complaint inside the room were the privacy in the bathroom area. No locks on the sliding doors. Everything else in the room and resort made up for it though. Mahalo Westin! February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by BBQ's Not Working & Failure to Fix This is the first time we have experienced such a significant lack of response a request to the Service Request people AND General Manager Nolen's "hotline" for sharing of concerns. Two of the six BBQ's next to building #3 were not working for four of the seven days of our stay. My wife called Service Express requesting that someone meet me at the BBQ area. The Service Express lady said a maintenance person would be there shortly. Nobody responded during the 1.5 hours I was there. I also reported the problem to a staff member and GM Nolen's number with no results... You can do better than this!! August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good but not great I expected something extraordinary since this was a Westin. The hotel room was awesome, room cleanliness and maintenance was fantastic. But that was the end of the greatness. Pool is too small for such a large complex; service at the pool was atrocious (2 service people for about 100 people that I saw). Breakfast was pretty bad and stale. We went to the Sheraton everyday since we had coupons that could be used either place. Location is pretty far from many activities, but right on kaanapali. Traffic can be a killer for any activities in south or central Maui. Parking is not free, it is $10 per day. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely place to stay This hotel is great. The staff, right from the bell boys and cleaners to the front desk manager I met on my check-in were splendid. Very friendly and everyone did their best to try and make us feel at home. We had a room with a full kitchen which met all our needs (three kids travelling too). Check-in/Check-out staff can get busy but they are very knowledgeable and helped us with all our needs. The food at the restaurants was great too. January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel can improve As a special education teacher , I liked seeing the adaptive chair by one of the hot tubs.There is an issue with guests holding chairs at the pool by leaving towels and clothing.. In many cases, I saw no one retruning for over 3 hours.There has to be a better way to reserve chairs and not let guests save them unattended. I also felt that non guests were in the hot tubs and children under 6 were left in the hot tubs unattended by adults. There is no monitoring of posted signs. It would be nice to have a swim suit spin dryer in the complimentary room to use after being checked out .Especially since there are no plastic bags to put the wet suit in.It would be nice to have a lap pool for adults only. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A marvelous fall vacation Our mid-November stay at the Westin was very enjoyable. The facility is beautifully designed and maintained to very high standards. Our studio villa was very comfortable, but the view from our room was disappointing given the "ocean view" unit assigned to us. Reflecting back, we should have paid the extra money and booked an "ocean front" unit as part of our vacation package. The on-site restaurants were very convenient. Food and service in the Pulehu Italian Grill was excellent. Overall, this is a vey nice place to stay on Kaanapali Beach. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beach! Spent 6 days at the Westin K'aanapali Ocean Villas starting 3/27/13. Great location with historical Lahaina nearby. Best snorkeling, no need to travel elsewhere. Saw huge turtles! Pools are average but perfect for younger children. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. Only a few restaurants which are reasonably priced considering it's Maui, but some top restaurants closely that the concierge can help with reservations. Would have liked to have been greeted with a lei and heard more Hawaiian music on the facilities to complete the Maui experience. Will definitely go back! April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick getaway A lovely, easy getaway...great beach right out the door. Great facilities, nice ambience. I'm comfortable coming alone or with my partner. January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected Considering that these are also vacation rentals and timeshare units, the room were much better than expected. Our room was up to Westin's standards. Our favorites: the swimming and snorkeling in front of the hotel is convenient and fantastic, we didn't feel nickeled & dimed (they some "free" activities like the fish feeding for kids and grills for dinner, kids movie night), and great amenities (Starbucks in the north tower). It seems like they could use more front desk staff based on wait times, however everyone was generally very friendly and helpful. August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great location The location of resort is great, room was clean, restaurant & concierge staff was very helpful. We had some issues with pool service staff...most of the pool servers were not customer service oriented & we had to chase down staff to order food. Also, the staff working at pool service to provide towels were not very customer service oriented either. December 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay This was our 2nd time at this resort. We weren't as excited as we were last year, but as soon as our room was upgraded to an ocean view things improved. Alex at the front desk worked very hard to find us this excellent room. Our room was clean and comfortable. We found all the staff to be friendly and helpful both times we've been there. The grounds were beautiful, well kept, and clean. The sales presentation both times were not pushy or uncomfortable. The concierge's were knowledgeable and helpful. We had no trouble with Wi-Fi, used it every day in our room. June 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by western kanapali resorts norht Great accomodations Beautiful beach and spacious rooms Only problem they collect lounge chairs at 4 PM just when you are truly enjoying the beach. Other resorts collect at 5 or later. This really interferes with your beach enjoyement. and is a big negative. Hotel staff friendly. If you stay beyond a week they do not make an effort to accomodate you in the same room. Real pain to change rooms as you can not check in before 4 and have to be out of room by 10am. So you practically loose a day. Pain to have to pack up again and unpack to move to new room. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Vacation Package Offer This was our first exposure to the Westin ownership staff. Our first experiemce was with Carolne Craig. Caroline did an exceptional job and was a great first contact for us. She explained the property, our perks, and how the rest of our stay would go wrt the ownership presentation. The ownership presentaion two days later though was less than what we had expected. You guys really need to get out of the auto sales paradym. Good car dealerships have dropped that paradym years ago for a more collaborative approach to sales. What I am talking about here is the first line person dumps a lot of statistics on you and then brings in the higher level guy to push the cost and then of course there is the last minute deal that must be done today or its no longer valid. Old school. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was our best resort experience to date We have experienced SPG resorts in many locations throughout the world. However, the Westin Kaanapali Villas was our best experience to date. The property was spectacular: spacious rooms, beautifully landscaped, and well maintained. I cannot say enough about the front desk staff, especially Joy (sp?), and the conceirge team of Amanda and Brie. The staff took care of all details to assure my wife's 50th birthday was memorable., December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Review This was our 4th visit to KOR. We spent one week in the South property and the second week in the North property. This year we unknowingly booked during Spring break and so we were in the resort at a very busy time. Regardless, the staff really does try very hard to keep everyone happy. We especially want to acknowledge Mike who manages the North Pool Towel and Activity Shack - he is so friendly and helpful - for us, he was the most memorable employee! We had a meal at the Pulehu restaurant and although it is billed as "fine dining", it definitely does not meet the criteria. The food was okay but it should have been better for the price paid. Our server was a very nice man but it was obvious that he knew very little about the food or the wine. We had a nice interaction with the Manager who was very accommodating when we didn't like our wine but the server seemed totally put off that we complained. It would have been nice to know that the Manager had some wine knowledge so that we could have asked for his help in choosing the wine. The most memorable part of the evening was when the server described the cheese plate; he did not know the name of any of the cheeses, simply described them as "goat cheese, cow cheese and another fancy cheese with a name that he could not remember", it was shocking that he did not even consider asking anyone else for the information. In the end, the cheese plate wasn't that great so perhaps we should have been warned. April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hoping it's a one time occurrence! This was our first time at the Westin and overall we were impressed by everything. The room needs some improvement and I mentioned my issues upon check-out and the receptionist just nodded and said thank you. I'm hoping she passes the information on. My concerns: 1) room needs a thorough cleaning. I found an empty water bottle under the bed next to the bedstand. Both areas under the bed next to the bedstand needed vacuuming; 2) the jets in the jacuzzi tub didn't work and 3) the towel rack was about to fall off. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend Property is beautiful and very large. They do a great job spreading out the swimming pools so that they are not crowded. The beds are comfortable but they do not have the additional foam that other Westin's have which do make a difference in comfort. The location has lots to offer, minutes away from Lahaina, Kapalua and Napili. Their only downfall is the restaurant choices. It's either good but very expensive or just ok and expensive. There are several very good restaurants nearby with good prices. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Key Missing Item Our stay at the Westin Ka'anapali Villas was very good, with the exception of being checked into a room with no shower. When we talked to staff they said we probably wouldn't like whatever room we got moved to. Not nice. Now when you get in a room you probably don't have a checklist to make sure everything that should be there is there, and something like basic plumbing probably won't be on the list. As it turns out, this was an "ADA" built to be lived in with a wheel chair. We walk and sometimes run. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort Villa Delight When booking at the Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas we were expecting a time to relax, catch-up and enjoy all Maui had to offer. Our villa was everything we were expecting and the friendly courteous cheerful staff delighted us even more. Mahalo to all. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for families This was our first time in Maui and certainly not the last! The Westin is absolutely beautiful property! The pools were great and location was perfect for everything! The beaches were amazing and great snorkeling in front of the hotel. I just wish the fitness facility was a little bit bigger and had a view of the outside instead of a wall. Most of the staff were very friendly. However, there was one person from concierge who was rude. I had just asked a simple question and she answered me like I was dumb and should've known the answer . We had also looked into their ownership and was a bit uncomfortable when one the person who talked to us about cost was intoxicated. The food is quiet expensive. We were glad we had a kitchen. Overall, we loved it and in fact will be coming again next year! August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy in Kaanapali We had read many reviews before going on our trip and they gave us a little trepidation in going. Thankfully, we were very pleased with our stay. We did not ask for a certain room or a certain floor. We had a semi-ocean view from the bottom floor. Noise from the pool area was not an issue at all. We found the hotel and staff to be very pleasing. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is situated in a beautiful location, the grounds are kept up beautifully. We would definitely go back there. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel We've been staying at this resort every time we go to Maui. We absolutely love love love this hotel and staff. Everyone is so friendly and attentive to your every need. We had such a memorable vacation. I would highly recommend this resort for anyone going to Maui December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort with Outstanding Dining The Westin KOR North has long been a favorite of ours, and continues to shine. The location is unbeatable, and the rooms are much better than a hotel considering size and facilities like a kitchen and washer/dryer in each room. We also love Pulehu, the on-site restaurant. We had a marvelous dinner ( I had the short ribs) including a chance to speak with Chef Wesley, who was as gracious as he is talented. Our waitress, Cynthia, was also a delight. I highly recommend the Westin KOR North, and Pulehu. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on Earth My husband and I are counting the days until our October return to the Villas. Then again in January, 2014, for our "Ohana" vacation. The resort has absolutely EVERYTHING for a romantic getaway, or bringing along the kids and grandkids. The pools, restaurants, bars, attentive staff from the arrival time until departure makes this place as close to "Heaven on Earth" as one can be. Highly recommend for any age, any physical condition, anyone who wants to experience true Hawaiian "Aloha." August 19, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>