The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

  • 6 Kai Ala Drive,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawai
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the best! We are owners at the Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas since 2008, returning every year since for a month or longer stay. Needless to say, we enjoy our stay more every year. The villas are beautiful, enjoy the full kitchen, closeness of the ocean, whales, surf and sand, and the "Garden Tour", plus the convenience of the shuttle service, especially our driver "Tina". This year we celebrated our "60" wedding anniversary here and we were treated royally by everyone, especially Mayling Barbosa and Glenn Casil. and really enjoyed the "owners" party, and chance to meet many people. We have already booked for next year, Life at the Westin KOR is GOOD March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful relaxing surroundings The rooms are lovely and modern with a taste of Hawaiian. The grounds are gorgeous...and the staff very friendly and helpful. The beach was amazing...gorgeous golden sand, mellow surf, and really good snorkeling right in front of the hotel! including giant sea turtles every so often. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer service personel Ohia FD was more than wonderful to us. She stepped up and made us happy when my wife and I were far from it. Her smile, great attitude, "company attitude" all translated to make us happy and improved our experience for the balance of our trip. This lady MUST become a trainer and share her Aloha spirit with the rest of your team. Seriously, if she were on the mainland I WOULD HIRE HER with no further thought!! Talk with her soon. Management could learn much from her!! March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by never a disappointment 4th visit and w/b a fifth!! March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amenities Loaded with everything you could want March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel/Resort Westin Ka'anapali came highly recommended to us and it did not disappoint. The one room condo exceeded our expectations. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and always had a smile! The facilities were terrific - pools, beach, public areas. Services were great including the shuttle service, pool/beach services, housekeeping, valet. And the restaurants were good and convenient. We had a great stay and will return. Highly recommend. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, Relaxing and Comfortable The facilities and service received during our stay at the Villas were very good, from check in with Boyd who put us in a very nice room, to the reservation made for us at Momma's Fish House, by our concierge Caroline; thank you both for the service you provided us. The staff I passed throughout the facility provided directions and were very friendly. We stayed in 6129, a one bedroom unit in the North facility where it was quite with a beautiful view of gardens right off the patio. There are play areas for children in the South facility courtyard pool which is right next door. Thanks to Boyd we were in the North area at an inner portion of the facility which gave us less people traffic than an ocean view room or a room located by a pool. It was relaxing & peaceful during our whole stay. The room was spacious especially the bedroom which was very nice. My only issues were the glass windows between the bedroom and the bathroom; I'm an early riser and turning on the light, lit up the bedroom which didn't make my spouse happy The mattress needed to be turned because it had the usual rut from not being turned. When we turned it; there was little benefit as it hadn't been done in such a long time, if ever. The last item is the toilet isn't secure to the floor (works great) just rocks a little when you initially sit down, needs attention. I received a massage on the last day from Luis from Columbia, (thank you sir) I only wish that I could of gotten a late check-out to enjoy all the other features of the spa for a longer period of time. The staff in the spa were friendly and pleasant as well. My only disappointed was that I couldn't take advantage of the offer to purchase a unit because of business opportunities we're currently involved in. We will return to Maui and would hope to become an owner in the future. Please tell Cindy thank you for the presentation. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifuf The place is beautiful, wonderful property. Only on complaint; the parking is near impossible, be sure to ask for the smallest car they have. Spaces are so tight there were nights we could not park and get out of the car an both side, the passenger had to climb over to the driver side to get out. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin KOR - hit and miss hotel staff OVERVIEW This was our second time staying at this property, a long-time SPG member I was enticed by the lure of promotional package pricing. While you can rent villas based on availability, this is an ownership property so Westin is aggressively working to sell all units - hence the promotion to get us here and try to sell us a unit (or at least one week per year of a unit). According to Westin all that remains is a few resell units. I would have guessed otherwise since this is our second promotional package and several others at the property were there on the same promotion. Doesn't matter, still a great property. The property is actually two separate hotels. The south property which was first (2003-ish completion) and the north property which was completed around 2006. Important to know which one you are staying in as they are two separate lobbies. My family has stayed in both and find that even the south (older) property is holding up well. In fact, looking back probably liked the south property room better. ROOMS Rented units are either studios that can accommodate up to 5 (uncomfortably) or 1-bedroom that could squeeze in 6 if you had to. But honestly, look for accommodations on Maui (other than condo rentals) that will fit a family of 5, there aren't many. If you buy into the Vacation Ownership you will receive the studio + 1-bedroom unit together, making it effectively a 2-bedroom unit that can accommodate 8 or 9. Anyway… 1. Room has full kitchen and appliances. Newer, clean and in good working order. Tastefully decorated and definitely 4-star+ fit and finish. Also has stacked washer/dryer and a separate dining area that accommodates 6. Bathrooms are quite large along with big showers. 2. If you have stayed at a Westin property before, one of the best features is the Westin Heavenly bed. Very comfortable and able to purchase for yourself if you wish. POOL My family debated whether we liked the north property pool from our last stay or the south property pool during this stay. North might be a little better, but south has a slide and seems to get more sun. As a guest you may use either during your stay and can decide for yourself. As with many places, families come out early to commandeer lounge chairs that end up rarely used. Happens here like anywhere else but there still seems to be plenty of places to park yourself. Choice locations being more of a challenge. If you like you can rent (at a $40 daily charge) a small 2 lounge chair cabana that are peppered around the property at different locations. Or big spenders may wish to rent a gazebo that is quite a bit larger - not sure the price but certainly north of $100/day. Easy access to the boardwalk that stretches from Blackrock to the south up past other resorts to the north. A very pleasant walk in the morning or, better yet, evening. It traverses a grassy area that is in between the hotel properties and the beach itself and is one of the nicer features of Ka'anapali resorts. RESTAURANTS Only ate at the Ocean Pool Bar and Grill during one of their sunset dinner seatings. Outdoor seating only overlooking the pool and the beach beyond. The fixed price menu is $29 which offers limited, but good, selection and generous portions. With a couple of well-priced drinks and a single kids meal you will be paying near $100 for two adults. DRAWBACKS Unfortunately had a run-in with a bartender at the Ocean Pool bar. Don't tolerate bad service (I think his name was Christopher) or allow the bartender to argue with you about how good the drink he made you. It's his responsibility to fix it or replace it, not argue with you. Would stay here again, in fact probably will, but continue to be shocked that Westin considers this a Category 7 property. One of only two Westin properties in the world that are Category 7, which is usually reserved for St. Regis and Luxury Collection hotels. But this is Maui… February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the ktichen Kitchenette was great - everything we needed for an extended vacation; only knock was the climate control. it was either really cold or really hot and the air blew right on the bed (woke up with sore throats) February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Watch out - Bait and Switch My niece was getting married and had a block of rooms for the guests to choose from. Since this was going to be a big vacation for my spouse and me, I opted to spend the money and pick the best room available, an ocean view 1-bedroom. We were excited. When I checked in at 11:00pm, we were tired when the staff handed my key to me. It was room 3106. This was a crappy room. It was on the first floor with a view of the back of a restaurant (The Ocean Pool Bar and Grill). The “Ocean view” was completely blocked by vegetation and the back of the restaurant. The noise from the staff in the back of the restaurant made sitting on the balcony almost unbearable. Talk about a “Bait and Switch”. Only after my niece got involved and a better room became available (3 days) was I offered a better room or stay at a reduced rate ($60/night off). I stayed in the room avoiding the hassle of moving. I really wonder if I had not bitched about the room if “The Westin” would have said or done anything. I seriously doubt it. I was seriously disappointed. The only bright spot was the housekeeping staff, Top notch. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service from arrival to departure The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas is simply outstanding in its venue, quality of villas and service. One of the best resorts there is on Maui - would very highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing, luxurious resort environment. Spent our 30th wedding anniversary there and it was just perfect. Great for families too with many activities for everyone of all ages. The villas are well furnished, making home away from home really like home, but better. February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Let Down To use the word villa is stretching the imagination a little. Time share condos is more like it, service is all a la carte so if you go away for a vacation get ready to spend extra to get the rooms cleaned towels changed etc. Views tend to be more of the highway or parking lot and staff seem uninterested in helping apart from our concierge Caroline, she was very nice. Restaurants leave a lot to be desired and happy hour pool drinks taste very watered down. I'm a SPG Gold and very loyal to the brand but this was a big let down. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience, Amazing Service, Amazing General Manager SPG continues to impress us, we have been staying for years. This trip was our babymoon. The Westin treated my wife like a queen and created and unforgettable experience for a pregnant lady. We have stayed at dozens of SPG properties and have never met a GM like the one at Westin Villas Maui. She personally made our trip amazing and we hope we can return the favor one day! Incredible experience, beautiful property, fantastic staff all around, and attention to every detail. February 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment Much prefer the facility in Phoenix, AZ. Staff, rooms, on site amenities superior to Maui. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful whale season stay! First time at this property, last visit two years ago at the resort/spa. The Villas are beautiful, the accommodations comfy. We were in a studio with three adults, a bit tight when we were all hanging out but managed to find a space of our own on the lanai when needed. Loved the kitchenette so we didn't have to eat out all the time. Very friendly staff both in the Villas and at the pool/bar areas. Saw whales every day from the beach in front of the property. Would definitely come back! February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. You run a first class resort in all categories which is very well maintained and staffed by very friendly well-trained people. If I could offer some suggestions to improve. Your customer experience I would be hard pressed to do so. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't get stuck in island view on the back of building 4 We're owners at WKORV North and decided to stay at the South property on a promotional rate for 5 nights. We knew that it was an "Island View" room, but we had different expectations. All of the "Island Views" in the North property are still facing the water somewhat, however, in the South property half of the Island View rooms face the highway, and the other half face the side of a building. We had expectations of sleeping with our balcony door open and waking to the sounds of maui birds, but instead all we heard was traffic noise so loud that we never opened the door for more than a minute. Also, the Kitchens in the North Studio units have a full size fridge, and in our unit in the South this trip we had a mini fridge. Our first stop after picking up the rental car was at Costco, so we had quite a challenge when we arrived at our room and saw that there was no full size fridge. If you're expecting better than a hotel room, you won't be disappointed, but if you've stayed in villas in the North property, the South Island Views do not quite measure up. We asked if we could move, and they attempted to find another room for us but the only other room they had was identical, and in the same building facing the same noisy highway. The staff was very accommodating. In this instance I blame the original architects for not thinking about these design flaws for this particular building. The rest of the property is spectacular, the Amenities are great, the staff is great, but they should consider remodeling building 4, maybe moving their sales offices there and using the sales office space as new "island view" villas. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place to vacation Could not have asked for anything more in this holiday rental. Would definitely recommend it. Only surprise was parking charge at $10.00 a day. We still will be back. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Maui Hotel had all the amenities you would expect and want. Great shuttle system to get to and from Lahaina. Alan Caban, the shuttle driver was extra helpful February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Resort was Outstanding. Outstanding features and facilities. Villas were great and also studio rooms. Recommend this to all. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is family friendly We enjoyed our stay at Weastn Kanapaly Ocean Villas Resort, the ambience, the beach walks,the food, the customer service was great. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin delivers! We are nearing the end of a three week stay at our home resort here on Maui. Being owners when I booked I enclosed a note that my wife and I would be celebrating 25 years. We had friends visit during our second week and moved to a 2br lock off . Big shutout to Joyarama at the front desk for working hard and moving our location. Our friends have never been to the islands and loved Maui and the Westin. Brandon and the staff at the pool center were terrific. Can not wait to return...Maui Bob January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st vist to Westin and Maui Checked in with Jade, she was fantastic. Knowledgeable and friendly. Offered her assistance in any way possible. Cabana Staff was fantastic always helpful. Brandon was quick to assit me when I was inquiring information about a sting I had from snorkeling. Everything you needed to visit the beach was right there. Rates to rent these items were resonable. Service and food was fantastic at Pulehu. Spa Staff was wonderful and helpful. Ocean pool and grill and Pailolo was ok, not my favorite. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick getaway A lovely, easy getaway...great beach right out the door. Great facilities, nice ambience. I'm comfortable coming alone or with my partner. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent family resort for fun and relaxation We have stayed at the Westin Ocean Villas 3 times now, twice with a promotion and once redeeming some starwood points--we love the property. Our kids look forward to the Pirate ship splash pool and waterslides and my husband and I appreciate the in-room kitchens, laundry and of course, impressive hotel grounds. The location in Ka'anapali is away from the busy Whalers Village, but just a 5 minute shuttle ride if you wish to eat or shop in Whalers or the more developed part of Ka'anapali. Great hotel, we will definitely go back. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A "Happy Birthday" to me! Upon arrival, the valet attendant was very welcoming - and after a long tiring flight - gave us a nice lift. Our first impression of the lobby was impressive - and the front desk staff (Charla) even more. She provided a nice welcome gift of a bottle of wine for my wife's birthday and a few other perks for our resort owner status. The Manager, Jared, was kind enough to even upgrade us to a beautiful ocean view room - so within the first 15 minutes at the Westin Ka'napali we knew we had made the right choice for our special occasion get-away! We're looking forward to the Monday night Upcountry BBQ Buffet and another 7 relaxing days. This is a beautiful location and attentive staff - we give it high marks. Kudos to staff - from housekeeping and maintenance all the way up the chain... January 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin should take their branding off this property Where do I begin? So many small but disappointing items: - 20 minutes to pre-register - 20 minutes to then collect keycard - guests should be aware that check-in is not before 4pm yet check-out is 10am - an hour for luggage to be sent to room - 3.5 hours to get rollaway bed - villas, though no daily replenishment of cleaning supplies (dishwasher, washing machine etc) - no elite member benefits - annoying daily calls to invite you to tours of the timeshare property - hotel breakfast is very basic and certainly not a treat. The continental section does not include the meats and cheeses on display as they are part of the full breakfast - disputing an item on your final invoice means a 15minute wait in the line at checkout, you cannot do it on the phone with front desk - a very basic property January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely place to stay This hotel is great. The staff, right from the bell boys and cleaners to the front desk manager I met on my check-in were splendid. Very friendly and everyone did their best to try and make us feel at home. We had a room with a full kitchen which met all our needs (three kids travelling too). Check-in/Check-out staff can get busy but they are very knowledgeable and helped us with all our needs. The food at the restaurants was great too. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Resort with Great Concierge This hotel is unlike the usual business hotels i have stayed. This hotel as it name hinted is of a resort style and more like a serviced apartment equipped with family facilities from a large fridge, washing machine to vacuum cleaner. The only challenge i had was filling the kettle with water as kettle lit seems not designed to be opened and we have to fill through the spout. We had a great service from the concierge and a great help and patience from a lady named Sarah. Me and wife will like to do a city tour or a trip so to spend out time after checking out from the hotel on the Xmas morning. But as it was Xmas, there were actually not many options but Sarah has been very patient in helping us to call different agencies and to check. Although we didn't get the nature tour we wanted but Sarah recommended us a whale watching trip which has proven to be fun and the timing was just right for us. Many thanks Sarah ! January 5, 2014
  • 2015-06-01T19:08:27.423-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_345, tr_345
  • loc_en_US, sid_1406, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>