The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

  • 6 Kai Ala Drive,
  • Лахайна
  • Мауи,
  • Гавайи
  • 96761
  • США
  • Карта
 

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Let Down To use the word villa is stretching the imagination a little. Time share condos is more like it, service is all a la carte so if you go away for a vacation get ready to spend extra to get the rooms cleaned towels changed etc. Views tend to be more of the highway or parking lot and staff seem uninterested in helping apart from our concierge Caroline, she was very nice. Restaurants leave a lot to be desired and happy hour pool drinks taste very watered down. I'm a SPG Gold and very loyal to the brand but this was a big let down. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review of Villas Love Maui. Love the location. Terrible hotel configuration, but spacious rooms with nice/upgraded amenities given most are offered as vacation villas. SPG guests should request a room as close to the lobby as possible, as our room was a 0.4 mile walk and we rounded over 20 corners once we were on our floor to reach our room from the assigned lobby. We experienced an uncommon issue with a broken key card reader and it took approximately three hours to gain entry to our room on the last night of our stay - and we were not able to leave the room again until the next day, as there was no possible way of re-entering without propping the door open before an engineer arrived. As compensation, the gracious and friendly manager on duty offered to deposit points in to my SPG account, which I have not received (I assume it may take a few days/weeks to hit the account). Overall, a nice family-oriented hotel with spacious rooms that lacks a bit in terms of service and what I would typically expect of the Westin flag. No shared amenities with other SPG hotels along the beach due to liability issues. Not as great for a romantic getaway or for more discerning travelers. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED Its hard to complain about a vacation in Hawaii but I feel like I need to address a few issues. We stayed in the North villas and the place smelled like sewage the whole time. I don't know what can be done about it but it is awful. I didn't check reviews before we left because we had stayed at the Villas about 6 years ago but when we got home and I started looking at Trip Advisor and Yelp; most reviews noted the sewer smell. My second issue is the bed. Westins are known for their beds but the bed in our room was awful with a huge sag in the middle. We had already changed rooms once so we stuck it out. Im not sure if we were given poor accommodations because we were staying on a promotional deal but it sure felt that way. My last issue that I would like to address is the restaurant Puleho. Our waiter couldn't have been any nicer but we could barely understand a word he said and I don't think he understood us very well either. My Husband and I both ordered the Caprese salad. It was served with Burrata which I love but without bread or crostini to eat it with. Im not sure if you know what Burrata is but it is a very creamy form of mozzarella that is impossible to eat with a fork...it is meant to be spread on bread. When we asked for some bread our waiter couldn't understand and kept suggesting we get an order of the garlic bread. We finally gave up and just ate it the best we could. There was a manager floating around but he had just been to our table to ask apathetically how everything was so we just decided not to make a big deal out of it. Like I said, its hard to complain about a vacation in Hawaii...the weather was beautiful and we had some great meals off the property. I just thought you would like to hear about our experience. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have realistic expectations- property was nice, but.... We were in the North Villas- keep in mind that this is not a hotel, it's a set of condos with some hotel amenities. It has a small grocery store, but no gift shop. They do have a couple of restaurants, but they are not open until later. To get breakfast, you need to walk over to the South villas, which with a disabled spouse & kids is a little difficult. The rooms feels cramped if you're travelling with more than 3 people. The service at bars or pool side was not great but the overall hotel staff was very attentive and helpful..... when they were there to help (don't know if they were short handed for the holidays or not). They are renovating so some of the walls smell of paint and the floors of the elevator are exposed. We had 3 days that they did not clean our room, at all! We had the tag not to bother us until later and housekeeping kept trying to clean the room early, waking up my children who were sleeping. When we left for the pool around 1 or 2 and came back at 5 or so, room was still untouched and I had to call housekeeping several times just to get clean towels. We had an incident at the facility where my son got a little irate and profane while arguing with my spouse & I. Jeff and his security team did a great job in diffusing the situation and settling things down. My wife is disabled and the bell desk/valet were OUTSTANDING with accommodating our needs and issues. They'd get a 10++ everyday and twice on Sunday. I identified myself as a SPG Gold member several times, but was told that due to the ownership nature of the property that no additional benefits/status was available here. I'm completely realistic with that, but it's disappointing that my travel agent didn't tell me that ahead of time. However, as someone who has a spouse who cannot walk distances, I asked for a ground level floor or room near an elevator at time of reservation & it was put in the record. I received neither and when I asked for such at check in, I was given the canned line again : "due to the ownership nature of the property that no additional benefits/status was available here." For the money we spent for the trip and the money we spent at this "4 Diamond" resort while there, I had higher expectations for this resort and just thought we'd get better value and service for the money. It would take quite a bit for me to return to this resort, which is a shame because I really like the Ka'anapali area a lot. December 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This was my first time to Maui last week and I must say I was quite disappointed. A number of things need improvement in the room itself and some of the font desk staff (concierge was great). First off, with the room, the first room we were given had a strong smell of smoke and I'm quite sensitive to this due to my asthma. We had requested three times a crib but none was there and we had to wait and this was not helpful as we came in on a late flight. The second room we were given wasn't much better but by now I couldn't be bothered to wait for another room. Front desk staff weren't too friendly with trying to find us any room but did offer to upgrade us for a price difference (no thanks!). For this inconvenience, the front desk manager did compensate us. Unfortunately, things just seemed to get worse after the first day. We stayed in 4119 and had a real bad ant problem. Even after 3 sprays, they were still prevalent. One time we had to wait an hour for someone to come. Did front desk care? No, the final response I received was: oh yes, I have them in my house as well, they are looking for water. Besides the ant problem, the jetted tub was disgusting. I filled the tub, turned it on only to find the jets spewing black stuff. I filled the tub 4 times and turned the jets on in hopes of clearing what looked like soot but no luck. The jetted tub was not usable. Front desk and concierge staff seemed very disconnected. One would tell me I get one mid-stay cleaning while the other told me I get daily. I was also asked to go and present ID to verify the occupants only to be told by the front desk that 'someone' probably just got the last names wrong. Really? In the end, I opted out of attending the timeshare presentation. I was told one of the perks for attending is to stay on the list for these timeshare previews but i agree it would be nice to see other properties, this just wasn't worth the 90 mins of my time. The only positive? Beach and pool facilities were pretty decent and concierge was helpful to plan my week in Maui. Otherwise, this is one property I won't be staying at again. October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Annual Experience After staying in the South Tower on previous occasions, we decided to try the North Tower. Same great value, slightly different viewpoints and poolside settings made for another memorable experience. Particular mention goes out to the Watersports and Pool services guys for always being energetic and friendly when ever you approached their building. Mike especially lead by example. I did find the parking stalls to be very narrow and was a challenge at times. We did have engineering come up to our unit on a couple of occasions, they were very prompt, efficient and very curtious. All in all another memorable trip to Maui, now time to start planning for 2013! May 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beach, but not a hotel Overall this is a very nice property. It caters mostly to seniors staying for 2+ weeks and families. I found the pool to be extremely loud and overcrowded. Past reviewers are correct, the chaise lounge chairs have a metal bar that hits your back, they should ask for a refund or free cushions from the manufacturer. The chairs are so packed in that you have no room to move around. Ka'anapali is probably the nicest beach. One thing to note, they do charge $10.00/day for a chair at the beach. I thought this was ridiculous. I was a guest of a Villa owner and it seem to me after spending so much for her time share they shouldn't nickel and dime their members. The room is appointed very nicely. The sofa bed is extremely uncomfortable so we opted for a rollaway (again an additional charge). Past comments regarding the maid service are correct. There is a midweek towel and sheet change but that is it. They do not clean the toilet or sink or anything. We clean our toilet at home more than once a week. More extensive cleaning is available, again for an extra charge. I will say there are housekeeping carts everywhere and their housekeeping staff is VERY accommodating. They will exchange your towels for you, give you more soap, shampoos or whatever you like. But you must go to them. I am not used to going on a vacation where I have to make the bed, clean the kitchen, clean the bathroom all the time.....I might as well have stayed home. Another reviewer complained about the food prices. Let's face it ALL food on Hawaii is expensive. The first night we ate at their Italian restaurant. The server did an amazing job, the food quality was good and the bill for a party of 4 with tip was $200.00. Another morning we ate at Duke's , just north of the property, for breakfast. The bill for 4 was in excess of $100.00 for coffee, juice and an entree for each person. The next day we decided to try the Westin buffet in the South tower. The selections were great. The food was high quality and it included juice, coffee, etc. They had fresh papaya, oatmeal and many other nice items. I feel the buffet at the Westin is the best value and offers many choices and selections. Other mornings, we ate yogurt and bagels from our room which was also a nice option. The property has two fitness centers, one located in the south tower and one in the North tower. Unfortunately, we didn't find out about the one in our building until the last day of our trip. I prefer the fitness center in the North tower as it has big windows and a nice courtyard view. Overall, I liked the property, but if you were booking it as a"hotel" room which they offer, I would suggest booking at a true Hotel property. If you like timeshares or are looking to buy at this property, I think it offers numerous amenities. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like home We loved our stay in the friendly, relaxed atmosphere. The room was great and all of the other facilities were top notch. We also enjoyed the beach, the snorkling was very good. Plenty of activities in the Lahaina and Kihei area to keep the family engaged. Only downside for us was the limited food offerings - though there are plenty of restaurants within 10 mintues to keep us happy. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Hotel with the most ALOHA!! Everything from the valet services, to the front desk, to the pool, & restaurant, everyone is determined to make you feel at home! I have never had a more pleasant experience at a hotel before, & I am sure to return as a staycation!! Room is clean & big, food is delicious, & the kids loved the banana smoothies! Definitely recommended by us locals :) May 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rather disappointing Sorry to say that it was not such a great experience: We started on the wrong foot as we arrived from LA around 10 pm: No room service after 8 pm! We had to drive to Safeway to get milk and cereal not to sleep on an empty stomach. I found the concierge service inaccurate and not informed. The concierge sent us to the Ocean Pool Bar and Grill but did not know that on Christmas day at 1.45 pm we could not get lunch, as after 1.30 pm that restaurant had already shut to prepare for the dinner buffet that evening. The only place (Pulehu is only open for dinner) was the Pailolo Bar, which serves only hamburgers, salads and sandwiches that are rather average. Could not get a piece of fresh fruit whatsoever. Pulehu is a "wannabe" Italian restaurant. The risotto was overcooked even though I requested it "al dente" as I am a real Italian from Italy. The menu has a few mistakes to begin with: Saltimbocca is actually spelled with 2 "c"s, as is Piccata. I say "Peccato", which means "what a pity" or "sin"! The beds are made in a ridiculous way, as you can only pull your sheets up to your waist without messing up the bed. The bottom sheet rarely reaches the end of the bed. And a duvet in Hawaii? So one can blast the air conditioning at freezing temperatures? The spa experience: Had a lovely massage but could not go back to my room wearing the spa robe. Were they afraid I might steel it? The spa receptionist said people take all sorts of things at this hotel...What kind of people? Must be a great place for families with young kids. We had an amazing view, from our second floor room, of the pirate ship and the kids pool/playground. Good thing the windows are soundproof. Pity the corridors are not sound proof too. Plenty of "guests" slam the doors and shout in the corridors, and I am not talking about kids... December 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation Bliss A fabulous location and fabulous staff. Very welcoming ! May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with the BEST beach The room was great and the hotel itself was incredible, but the people who helped us on our vacation absolutely were the best! DeeDee at the front desk, and Ronnel Yago who had cleaned our room, were exceptionally personable and enjoyable . Thank you again for a wonderful experience! May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with beautiful location Very nice hotel but not sure what makes it a Category 7 hotel? That being said, everything was great, very clean and the location is awesome. Super nice beach and great for snorkeling. The food is ok and prices too, but the selection is quite limited. We had 2 "One bedroom", one for my 3 boys and one for me and the wife. I had booked 2 regular rooms but got upgraded on both accounts, thanks again. All in all, we had an excellent stay for 6 nights, we had just been to Kauai for 2 weeks in a rented house, so it was perfect with some extra luxury and treatment at a super hotel. If on Maui again I'll most likely stay at the same hotel, but I prefer Kauai with less tourists. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Dear Ms Nolan, I was very pleased with your fine hotel....from the point of checking in with Omar. He made us feel very happy to be with you. We have always stayed at Kapalua...no more! Due to employees like Omar, we will be with you! Thanks... John&Linda Keating May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property/ Quality service Have travelled many starwoods resorts and this one is exceptional. Spectacular property..snorkeling & whale watching from the beach. We are beach people and the beach staff was particularly helpful and pleasant. We had left our lounge chairs for a long walk and came back finding them moved and occupied...staff promptly handled and made sure we don't intervene...must mention Casey at the front desk..great job handling our requests and follow thru..she is special. Had dinner at the pool bar on crab night...fresh sweet crab...delicious Can't wait to come back! March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Anniversary Stay My husband and I were really pleased with our recent anniversary stay at the Westin Villas in Kaanapali! Yuki at the front desk of the South Tower was such a friendly and helpful part of that. She upgraded us without asking with our Starwood Gold status and was able to get us an early check-in, which was very convenient since we were on the property with our 6 year old. She congratulated us on our wedding anniversary and sent us a complimentary bottle of champagne. Our room and experience was so wonderful that we decided to stay in for dinner and have an early night in our awesome suite!! Thanks Westin!! :) August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed We've been coming to this hotel for the past 5 years. And while the property is still lovely, all the complimentary, family-friendly activities we enjoyed in the past are no longer being offered or are now offered for a charge. The rates for the room have steadily increased over the years and the services have decreased. We sadly will be looking for somewhere else to stay when we return to Maui. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Definitely recommend this resort villas to anyone planning on vacationing in Maui. Exceptional room, great service, and the ocean view was great. The resort is well maintained with a small lily pond with fish, tiki torches, cabanas, and a nice pool. Sidewalks to walk you straight to the beach. The beach bar have happy hour to enjoy a drink on the beach. Free good breakfast if you opt out of room service the following day. One small complaint inside the room were the privacy in the bathroom area. No locks on the sliding doors. Everything else in the room and resort made up for it though. Mahalo Westin! February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good but not great I expected something extraordinary since this was a Westin. The hotel room was awesome, room cleanliness and maintenance was fantastic. But that was the end of the greatness. Pool is too small for such a large complex; service at the pool was atrocious (2 service people for about 100 people that I saw). Breakfast was pretty bad and stale. We went to the Sheraton everyday since we had coupons that could be used either place. Location is pretty far from many activities, but right on kaanapali. Traffic can be a killer for any activities in south or central Maui. Parking is not free, it is $10 per day. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by BBQ's Not Working & Failure to Fix This is the first time we have experienced such a significant lack of response a request to the Service Request people AND General Manager Nolen's "hotline" for sharing of concerns. Two of the six BBQ's next to building #3 were not working for four of the seven days of our stay. My wife called Service Express requesting that someone meet me at the BBQ area. The Service Express lady said a maintenance person would be there shortly. Nobody responded during the 1.5 hours I was there. I also reported the problem to a staff member and GM Nolen's number with no results... You can do better than this!! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lucky to Upgrade to an Ocean View Nice location, great beach front property, good amenities in the room (kitchenette, etc.), clean and good attentive staff. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel can improve As a special education teacher , I liked seeing the adaptive chair by one of the hot tubs.There is an issue with guests holding chairs at the pool by leaving towels and clothing.. In many cases, I saw no one retruning for over 3 hours.There has to be a better way to reserve chairs and not let guests save them unattended. I also felt that non guests were in the hot tubs and children under 6 were left in the hot tubs unattended by adults. There is no monitoring of posted signs. It would be nice to have a swim suit spin dryer in the complimentary room to use after being checked out .Especially since there are no plastic bags to put the wet suit in.It would be nice to have a lap pool for adults only. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff On The Planet Very beautiful property, comfortable beds and and I loved the ocean view from the shower. The concierges were amazing, so friendly and incredibly helpful. Can't wait to go back. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh My Goodness, WOW!! We booked this a month in advance. We arrived just before midnight. The Valet/Bellman was very courteous. We were lead to the front counter and checked in promptly. We got to our studio. Everything we could need for our stay was there. The room was very clean. All the amenities worked and we settled in for the night. The bed of course was very comfy as it was a Heavenly Bed. The room had a huge Jacuzzi Tub, nice dressing area and a separate shower. We also had a full sized refrigerator/freezer plus a micro/convection oven and a cook top. Love love loved the room. The concierge was extremely helpful for us. They were all so nice. The Ocean Pool Bar & Grill is where we had our breakfast. Very attentive service. Very delicious food. This property is great for families. We don't have any little ones but if we did this would be the place. The Starwood resorts here offer TWO SHUTTLE services. One between the resorts and the other goes from the resorts to Lahaina. They run until 1045pm. It's included... Our next visit, we will not even get a rental car. I would highly recommend this property. We will be returning!! April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beach! Spent 6 days at the Westin K'aanapali Ocean Villas starting 3/27/13. Great location with historical Lahaina nearby. Best snorkeling, no need to travel elsewhere. Saw huge turtles! Pools are average but perfect for younger children. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. Only a few restaurants which are reasonably priced considering it's Maui, but some top restaurants closely that the concierge can help with reservations. Would have liked to have been greeted with a lei and heard more Hawaiian music on the facilities to complete the Maui experience. Will definitely go back! April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great pools and beaches my family stayed here for the christmas holiday. rooms were very nice along with the pools. service at the pool and the bar was great. i thought the front desk staff was not up the the normal westin standards. everyone i dealt with at the front desk must not like their jobs because they were not very accommodating at all!! the stay was fantastic though and if you like the beach and snorkeling this is the place! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent High Westin Quality Driving up the circular driveway to the resort you get the feeling you will be treated to an extraordinary experience. Walking through the lobby and overlooking the grounds immediately gives you the WOW factor. Immaculately kept property with activities for everyone. Concierge services ensures you have all the information you need (and more) for a fun-filled and relaxing stay. Resort Staff ensure you are well taken care of. Westin properties always provide consistent exceptional quality and service no matter which one of their properties you chose to visit. January 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay This was our 2nd time at this resort. We weren't as excited as we were last year, but as soon as our room was upgraded to an ocean view things improved. Alex at the front desk worked very hard to find us this excellent room. Our room was clean and comfortable. We found all the staff to be friendly and helpful both times we've been there. The grounds were beautiful, well kept, and clean. The sales presentation both times were not pushy or uncomfortable. The concierge's were knowledgeable and helpful. We had no trouble with Wi-Fi, used it every day in our room. June 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected Considering that these are also vacation rentals and timeshare units, the room were much better than expected. Our room was up to Westin's standards. Our favorites: the swimming and snorkeling in front of the hotel is convenient and fantastic, we didn't feel nickeled & dimed (they some "free" activities like the fish feeding for kids and grills for dinner, kids movie night), and great amenities (Starbucks in the north tower). It seems like they could use more front desk staff based on wait times, however everyone was generally very friendly and helpful. August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too long to check in Didn't know what line to get in, nobody directing customer traffic, took too long to check in, door key didn't work, housekeeping didn't come til 4pm April 16, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>