卡亚纳帕里海滨威斯汀别墅度假酒店

  • 美国
  • 夏威夷,
  • 毛伊岛
  • Kai Ala 大道 6 号,
  • 拉海纳
  • 邮政编码 96761
  • 地图
 

客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice My wife and I spent a week here and enjoyed every day. The room -a 1 bed room suite-was spotless and had a jacuzzi tub that I actually used. Nice. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Beautiful grounds and beach-saw many whales with my binoculars. Highlights of our trip;The road to Hana (do it all!) and the road up the Haleakala volcano. Enjoy,The week just flies. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Refurbishment We stayed in a studio island view villa. The carpet was worn and dirty, as well as the furniture. On a positive note, every staff member we encountered was very pleasant! March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Very damp uncomfortable feeling in room, unable to control AC. Even the sheets felt damp sleeping! Balcony door latch broken, unable to open door to circulate air or exit in an emergency. Very noticable finger marks on doors and door handles. Old outdated appliances. Rusty fridge door. Looks like room had a flood at some point, door moldings at floor level were water damaged. We were asked by the SPG people how we liked our free upgraded room so we mentioned the above. The result was no action taken. Very poor first impression for vacation ownership! We figured if this is there best foot forward, why would we consider ownership here for premium dollars?? Easy no sale for us. We didn't complain or demand to be moved only responded to their questions. We weren't there long and figured if they didn't care why should we. On the positive side, the location is great, beach is nice, and found it quiet at night. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much 'luck of the draw' in rooms There is a north and south tower at this resort. The rooms in the north towers have been updated, and all the studio rooms have balconies - the south tower rooms have NOT BEEN UPDATED and the studio rooms in the south DO NOT HAVE BALCONIES! You can likely see where I am going with this - we arrived and had a ground floor studio room facing the road that you drive in and the parking lot with no balcony for over $500 a night (once they added in all the taxes)! We asked for ocean view and were put handicapped suites that were ground floor and classified as 'ocean view' but we faced a bush and a pathway of people walking from the elevator bank out to the pool - not one glimpse of the ocean - i was told later, by hotel staff, this was unfortunate for this particular unit but yes, this unit was rated ocean view. The handicapped units also don't have full size fridges and we arrived with a mini van full of food from Costco for our ten day stay. After 5 days of discussing rooms with others by the pool realizing for paying full fare we were not getting what others were getting for less. I reached out to hotel for a move. It took them 2 days to track me down and then they put us in a tiny studio in the south tower for the last 3 nights - we could barely move when we pulled out the sofabed but we could see the ocean....from our balcony! When I asked why we didn't get a room like this in the first place the reply was 'it's just the luck of the draw mam'. NOT GOOD ENOUGH! March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good resort hotel in Kaanapali The Westin Villas is a great place to stay with family. Nice amenities , pool area and rooms are up to date with everything you need. We have stayed two years in a row now and love the area.Our only complaint really is just how the heck you can book an ocean view in the INNER courtyard?? We requested that twice now and both times have been put on a low floor on outside facing wing. At the neighbouring hotel to the north you know which room you are getting ( actual room number) We really appreciated that when we stayed in 2011 and 2012. We stay for two weeks and there were no opportunities to move rooms. One would think a 2 week booking might get some attention. I would happily return to the Westin if I can get some assurance of our requested room type. Especially when we book 7 months in advance. Otherwise great spot! LOVE Maui!! March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property/ Quality service Have travelled many starwoods resorts and this one is exceptional. Spectacular property..snorkeling & whale watching from the beach. We are beach people and the beach staff was particularly helpful and pleasant. We had left our lounge chairs for a long walk and came back finding them moved and occupied...staff promptly handled and made sure we don't intervene...must mention Casey at the front desk..great job handling our requests and follow thru..she is special. Had dinner at the pool bar on crab night...fresh sweet crab...delicious Can't wait to come back! March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too large to be comfortable, too poor a location Too many long, impersonal, winding corridors, poor beach, constant windy location (as acknowledged by the staff), dirty public areas, shuttle buses too crowded and guests asked to wait, very poor fine dining restaurant. It just doesn't compare to the competition, including the Westin Hotel! March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation Spot The Westin Maui Villas Resort more than met our expectations for rest and relaxation. The grounds are immaculate...kudos to the hard workers who maintain the gardens. Kudos to the hotel housekeeping staff, the rooms, and hallways are immaculate. The poolside staff is attentive and willing to assist when needed. One suggestion might be to add additional bathrooms adjacent to the pool, or make the two that are there unisex. March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst room in the whole resort When we checked in the front desk told us we were getting an upgrade to an ocean view room. When we got to the room it was right near the main road and we could see a construction site from our balcony. No ocean view at all plus you could hear the traffic. We asked for another room and they gave us one on the bottom floor near the bbqs. They had to move us again because the refrigerator and dishwater did not work. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful This was our first visit to Maui and first stay at a Westin resort. It was wonderful and relaxing. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious, clean and we had a great view. Just what a hotel villa should be! March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location, room needs attention Stayed in room 4300 Disappointed in condition of shower. Extensive black mould on tile grout. certainly not used to this with Westin. Mini fridge froze food. No directions on fridge as to adjusting temperature. Pond / fountain directly beneath lanai was very noisy at night (some sort of mechanical hammering). Great location. pool, beach excellent. staff was great. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Beautiful Resort This was our first time at a Westin Resort and we were not disappointed. We travelled with friends and they were just as impressed. Great accommodations, service, food and weather. All staff were so nice and smiling all the time. We were so impressed we have joined the SPG family. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Four couples traveling to 4 islands in Hawaii & Maui was our last stop. The Westin Villas was an excellent choice. Great rooms & facility. close to Lahaina & wonderful friendly staff. Thanks for a great 5 days March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The resort has some issues Check in was fine except that the agent assigned a room that didn't exist. It took us and our luggage an hour to finally determine the error and fix. At check out (at 3:30 pm) there was but 1 lonely agent at the desk. It took 30 minutes to hand the room cards and towel cards to the agent. The once a week "tidy" house cleaning service arrived at 8:00 am. Which was not convenient. To reschedule one had to call housekeeping. Trying to reach "service express" on the telephone was frustrating. Generally the line would ring FOREVER without being answered. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent staff As stated, the staff was excellent. Even small difficulties were quickly corrected by hotel staff. Great attitude. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was a dream vacation! Beautiful pools and hot tubs and a wonderful breakfast buffet. We were more than comfortable in the spacious room, the bathroom are perfect- would not change a thing. We had a ground floor room which I highly recommend for the perfect vacation. Thanks to all who made it great!! March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Maui Cant really go wrong on Maui. Location is excellent. Staff is great. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the best! We are owners at the Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas since 2008, returning every year since for a month or longer stay. Needless to say, we enjoy our stay more every year. The villas are beautiful, enjoy the full kitchen, closeness of the ocean, whales, surf and sand, and the "Garden Tour", plus the convenience of the shuttle service, especially our driver "Tina". This year we celebrated our "60" wedding anniversary here and we were treated royally by everyone, especially Mayling Barbosa and Glenn Casil. and really enjoyed the "owners" party, and chance to meet many people. We have already booked for next year, Life at the Westin KOR is GOOD March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful relaxing surroundings The rooms are lovely and modern with a taste of Hawaiian. The grounds are gorgeous...and the staff very friendly and helpful. The beach was amazing...gorgeous golden sand, mellow surf, and really good snorkeling right in front of the hotel! including giant sea turtles every so often. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer service personel Ohia FD was more than wonderful to us. She stepped up and made us happy when my wife and I were far from it. Her smile, great attitude, "company attitude" all translated to make us happy and improved our experience for the balance of our trip. This lady MUST become a trainer and share her Aloha spirit with the rest of your team. Seriously, if she were on the mainland I WOULD HIRE HER with no further thought!! Talk with her soon. Management could learn much from her!! March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by never a disappointment 4th visit and w/b a fifth!! March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amenities Loaded with everything you could want March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel/Resort Westin Ka'anapali came highly recommended to us and it did not disappoint. The one room condo exceeded our expectations. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and always had a smile! The facilities were terrific - pools, beach, public areas. Services were great including the shuttle service, pool/beach services, housekeeping, valet. And the restaurants were good and convenient. We had a great stay and will return. Highly recommend. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, Relaxing and Comfortable The facilities and service received during our stay at the Villas were very good, from check in with Boyd who put us in a very nice room, to the reservation made for us at Momma's Fish House, by our concierge Caroline; thank you both for the service you provided us. The staff I passed throughout the facility provided directions and were very friendly. We stayed in 6129, a one bedroom unit in the North facility where it was quite with a beautiful view of gardens right off the patio. There are play areas for children in the South facility courtyard pool which is right next door. Thanks to Boyd we were in the North area at an inner portion of the facility which gave us less people traffic than an ocean view room or a room located by a pool. It was relaxing & peaceful during our whole stay. The room was spacious especially the bedroom which was very nice. My only issues were the glass windows between the bedroom and the bathroom; I'm an early riser and turning on the light, lit up the bedroom which didn't make my spouse happy The mattress needed to be turned because it had the usual rut from not being turned. When we turned it; there was little benefit as it hadn't been done in such a long time, if ever. The last item is the toilet isn't secure to the floor (works great) just rocks a little when you initially sit down, needs attention. I received a massage on the last day from Luis from Columbia, (thank you sir) I only wish that I could of gotten a late check-out to enjoy all the other features of the spa for a longer period of time. The staff in the spa were friendly and pleasant as well. My only disappointed was that I couldn't take advantage of the offer to purchase a unit because of business opportunities we're currently involved in. We will return to Maui and would hope to become an owner in the future. Please tell Cindy thank you for the presentation. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifuf The place is beautiful, wonderful property. Only on complaint; the parking is near impossible, be sure to ask for the smallest car they have. Spaces are so tight there were nights we could not park and get out of the car an both side, the passenger had to climb over to the driver side to get out. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin KOR - hit and miss hotel staff OVERVIEW This was our second time staying at this property, a long-time SPG member I was enticed by the lure of promotional package pricing. While you can rent villas based on availability, this is an ownership property so Westin is aggressively working to sell all units - hence the promotion to get us here and try to sell us a unit (or at least one week per year of a unit). According to Westin all that remains is a few resell units. I would have guessed otherwise since this is our second promotional package and several others at the property were there on the same promotion. Doesn't matter, still a great property. The property is actually two separate hotels. The south property which was first (2003-ish completion) and the north property which was completed around 2006. Important to know which one you are staying in as they are two separate lobbies. My family has stayed in both and find that even the south (older) property is holding up well. In fact, looking back probably liked the south property room better. ROOMS Rented units are either studios that can accommodate up to 5 (uncomfortably) or 1-bedroom that could squeeze in 6 if you had to. But honestly, look for accommodations on Maui (other than condo rentals) that will fit a family of 5, there aren't many. If you buy into the Vacation Ownership you will receive the studio + 1-bedroom unit together, making it effectively a 2-bedroom unit that can accommodate 8 or 9. Anyway… 1. Room has full kitchen and appliances. Newer, clean and in good working order. Tastefully decorated and definitely 4-star+ fit and finish. Also has stacked washer/dryer and a separate dining area that accommodates 6. Bathrooms are quite large along with big showers. 2. If you have stayed at a Westin property before, one of the best features is the Westin Heavenly bed. Very comfortable and able to purchase for yourself if you wish. POOL My family debated whether we liked the north property pool from our last stay or the south property pool during this stay. North might be a little better, but south has a slide and seems to get more sun. As a guest you may use either during your stay and can decide for yourself. As with many places, families come out early to commandeer lounge chairs that end up rarely used. Happens here like anywhere else but there still seems to be plenty of places to park yourself. Choice locations being more of a challenge. If you like you can rent (at a $40 daily charge) a small 2 lounge chair cabana that are peppered around the property at different locations. Or big spenders may wish to rent a gazebo that is quite a bit larger - not sure the price but certainly north of $100/day. Easy access to the boardwalk that stretches from Blackrock to the south up past other resorts to the north. A very pleasant walk in the morning or, better yet, evening. It traverses a grassy area that is in between the hotel properties and the beach itself and is one of the nicer features of Ka'anapali resorts. RESTAURANTS Only ate at the Ocean Pool Bar and Grill during one of their sunset dinner seatings. Outdoor seating only overlooking the pool and the beach beyond. The fixed price menu is $29 which offers limited, but good, selection and generous portions. With a couple of well-priced drinks and a single kids meal you will be paying near $100 for two adults. DRAWBACKS Unfortunately had a run-in with a bartender at the Ocean Pool bar. Don't tolerate bad service (I think his name was Christopher) or allow the bartender to argue with you about how good the drink he made you. It's his responsibility to fix it or replace it, not argue with you. Would stay here again, in fact probably will, but continue to be shocked that Westin considers this a Category 7 property. One of only two Westin properties in the world that are Category 7, which is usually reserved for St. Regis and Luxury Collection hotels. But this is Maui… February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the ktichen Kitchenette was great - everything we needed for an extended vacation; only knock was the climate control. it was either really cold or really hot and the air blew right on the bed (woke up with sore throats) February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Watch out - Bait and Switch My niece was getting married and had a block of rooms for the guests to choose from. Since this was going to be a big vacation for my spouse and me, I opted to spend the money and pick the best room available, an ocean view 1-bedroom. We were excited. When I checked in at 11:00pm, we were tired when the staff handed my key to me. It was room 3106. This was a crappy room. It was on the first floor with a view of the back of a restaurant (The Ocean Pool Bar and Grill). The “Ocean view” was completely blocked by vegetation and the back of the restaurant. The noise from the staff in the back of the restaurant made sitting on the balcony almost unbearable. Talk about a “Bait and Switch”. Only after my niece got involved and a better room became available (3 days) was I offered a better room or stay at a reduced rate ($60/night off). I stayed in the room avoiding the hassle of moving. I really wonder if I had not bitched about the room if “The Westin” would have said or done anything. I seriously doubt it. I was seriously disappointed. The only bright spot was the housekeeping staff, Top notch. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service from arrival to departure The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas is simply outstanding in its venue, quality of villas and service. One of the best resorts there is on Maui - would very highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing, luxurious resort environment. Spent our 30th wedding anniversary there and it was just perfect. Great for families too with many activities for everyone of all ages. The villas are well furnished, making home away from home really like home, but better. February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Let Down To use the word villa is stretching the imagination a little. Time share condos is more like it, service is all a la carte so if you go away for a vacation get ready to spend extra to get the rooms cleaned towels changed etc. Views tend to be more of the highway or parking lot and staff seem uninterested in helping apart from our concierge Caroline, she was very nice. Restaurants leave a lot to be desired and happy hour pool drinks taste very watered down. I'm a SPG Gold and very loyal to the brand but this was a big let down. February 17, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:54:19.075-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_361, tr_361
  • loc_en_US, sid_1406, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>