The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

  • 9703 Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour - Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33154
  • USA
  • Karte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stregis hotel Excellent. Excellent. Excellent!!!!!!besides this excellent. It's like coming home. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fourth time at hotel since it opened two years ago and highly recommended The hotel and its staff always exceed our expectations. We always feel at home when we stay at this hotel. This is our fourth stay at the hotel since it opened two years ago and I highly recommend it. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback Obviously much has been invested in this facility! Most of it works well but the staff angle & service needs constant attention to avoid slippage. Some examples: coffe delivered warm rather than hot at poolside; many minutes to get hot water in room; noisy room fridge; time for lift doors to close just too long; no cap on number of cards used before lift doors close or screen tells user to go to a different lift; no real private facility for changing at spa. On the plus side a fantastic gym; great housekeeping; pleasant checkin although many of my senior colleagues were kept waiting; great ocean front quiet walking paths along the dunes. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Excellence Outstanding service and facilities. Beautiful, large rooms. This hotel exceeded our expectations. The service is incredible and the amenities are superb. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Undoubtedly one of the finest SPG properties in the group! Wonderful SPG recognition. Up there with other St Regis properties across the world (Rome, London, Singapore, Bangkok). Thoughtful and most attentive service. Enjoyed it so much, I am flying for the upcoming weekend. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price The hotel is overpriced for the level of service provided. Our butler was difficult to reach and not particularly competent. The valet area was always chaotic. We waited twenty minutes for our car after having given fifteen minutes advance notice by phone that we were coming down to claim the car--so a total wait of 35 minutes for our car. We stayed three nights, and during our entire stay, one of the two women's restrooms near the family pool area was out of order, creating long lines. The two best aspects of our stay were the spa (excellent hair stylists) and the food at the wedding we attended. The outdoor dining area by the pool--Fresco Restaurant--has a menu that is too limited and is rather crowded. There is a real need for a nicer, informal restaurant with an ocean view. Also--the lights in our suite were virtually impossible to use (overly complicated). January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Far exceeded every expectation Can't say enough marvelous things about Adair Kaestner. Moving her up the ladder of your management team quickly will be of benefit to St. Regis! ALL other staff awesome as well. Reception, meeting room arrangements, accommodations and food were wonderful and without a doubt the best I've ever experienced in 30+ years of event planning. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Positively First Rate! Recently returned from a week at the St. Regis for the first time since its transformation from the Sheraton Bal Harbour, and had the most completely pleasurable experience. Service to the guests was impeccable and consistent, from first thing in the morning with Cheryl at the coffee bar, through daily stops in the shoppe with Amanda and Miguel, to lounging by the pool and on the beach with Dominic and Ade and Kurt, all of whom took care of us as if we were their favorite clients. Provisions were ample, food was excellent, and services in the Spa were remarkable. Looking forward to a return trip! January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful weekend! We came for a weekend getaway. The St. Reg meet our every need. We were pampered and made to feel very special by the warm and beautiful staff. January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, Needs better service Stayed at the hotel in October, and we loved it. Decided to make a trip back day after Christmas before we have our next baby. Pretty lousy service compared to the first stay. From coffee and orange juice ordered to the room in the morning to the lack of effort and attention out by the pool, our second stay was by far as good as the first. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience I like to think that I can say a lot in a few words. However, to fully describe how wonderful our experience was would take a book...at least a long short story. There were so many people who were kind to us and made us feel wanted and important, from the hosts at the butler desk; to the attendants in the gym and spa; to our server in the lounge; to the amazing, hardworking housekeepers and engineering person; to those who greeted us and cared for and transported our belongings, that to single any one person out would do a disservice to the others. This being said, there was one special person: Henry, our professional server/ host in the grille. We cannot say enough good things about Henry without chancing that it would sound insincere. Let's put it this way: Henry is a treasure...a perfect representative of Starwood. Not only did we appreciate how well he cared for us, he also made us feel as if we were long lost friends. On another note, we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary, which was unexpectedly acknowledged by the entire staff. We are happy to have become Platinum with Starwood and look forward to returning to St. Regis Bal Harbour. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience This is my first written review, but I felt compelled to leave one after our experience at this address. The facilities and service were impeccable. The hotel was at capacity which resulted in some inconveniences, but the staff went above and beyond to accommodate my family. I can't recommend this resort enough. It sets the bar very high for all other properties. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As beautiful as advertised Pitching wedge away from shops at bal harbor, right on the beach, beautiful rooms January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a celebration Everything was perfect. The employees are so nice and genuine. January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Service Where do I start from… this hotel definitely cannot maintain a decent level of customer service. Everything I asked for took at least an hour. When I arrived at 3pm my room wasn’t ready and I had to wait over an hour. I left my luggage when I checked in hoping that it will be delivered to my room, well, by 8pm it was still not there. I had a dinner reservation which I was late for because I had to call 3 time before my luggage finally came by 9:30pm! Then I made the mistake to go to the restaurant. The food was weird. This was the first time I had lobster bisque with squash and no lobster. Since it was my birthday, my husband had asked for a cake at the end of the meal. Unfortunately, because the waitress was “really busy” and a cake would have taken 8 minutes, I got a huge plate with two tiny macaroons. Ridiculous!!! As if I am doing them a favor by being there. I complained to the manager, but that didn’t do much. He said he will be right back and disappeared. I tried to be smart and call for the car in advance, but as I said everything took an hour, so I still had to wait. To top everything off, after I checked out I was charged for room service I did not use (guess what, I am still trying to get this resolved). The property is nice, but I doubt I will return mainly because of the sub-par service. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Mixed Bag This is an excellent modern hotel. In general, the staff d do an outstanding job. While the room was expensive (it was the weekend after Christmas), we received a free upgrade to a suite. Our major complaint was we had asked for early check-in, arrived before noon, and had to wait four hours to get in our room. No effort was made to accommodate our needs. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel - exceptionally poor service It was supposed to be a one day getaway for my husband and I. It fell far short at 18.5 hours including very poor service. The plan: arrive, workout, nap and get ready for our 8:45 dinner reservation. 1) I think the 4:00 check-in time is too late. In advance, I requested an early check-in only to be denied. What was offensive was the following: arrived at 3:57 to be told our room wasn't ready, got the "ready" call at 4:21 and our bags arrived at roughly 5:40. Workout or nap but not both... we have to choose! It took three phone calls to even get our bags. We were compensated with a ride to dinner and one massage (not two) after turning down 10,000 points. 2) Prior to our arrival and again when we checked-in, we requested a late checkout versus noon. We were told we would be informed later in the evening, but no message awaited our return after dinner. We called at 11:30 to find out. Request denied. When my husband pursued why, he first heard that due to the size of the rooms they need four hours to clean. When he questioned the veracity of this and shared that this review would be written, a manager came on line. The manager apologized and then went on to explain that due to our compensation earlier for what was "over $450" (ride and massage.) We found it interesting as to how these two independent things got connected... you? Anyway, he had to be lying. The ride was for 12 miles, they offer up to 6 for free and our 12 mile ride back that night cost $22. The massage was $160 (and excellent.) 3) We were awoken this morning to intermittent crying/wailing (but no barking) by what we think was a dog in a nearby room. Regardless, why did this happen?! 4) When checking -out, the valet for our car couldn't be reached. We were told to go outside and hand our ticket to a valet - which we did. 20 minutes later our car arrived; after two more requests for the ticket we already handed over and one wrong car being brought. All we wanted was to relax and have a bit of enjoyment. There is much needed in terms of improvement from this hotel. From a hotel of this caliber, we expected much, much more. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five star!!! Had the best overnight stay with my little one! Everything was five star from check in to check out!! The hotel is in a great location, rooms are extremely clean, tastefully decorated and have state of the art technology! The staff is helpful, knowledgable, pleasant and genuine! Five star service without any pretentiousness at all! Very impressed despite a quick one night stay! Didn't have a chance to visit the restaurant but had a great breakfast on our balcony via in room dining! They were fully prepared for our arrival, made us feel welcomed and we will definitely come back for a vacation! Thank you! December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel This hotel is phenomenal! Their attention to detail and service is impeccable. The rooms and ocean views are breathtaking. Our only problem is with in room dining. Unfortunately, there is always a problem when we order room service so we just plan to go to a restaurant instead of ordering in. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis comes through again! I have always been a fan of the St. Regis brand and the one in Bal Harbor did not disappoint! The hotel is gorgeous and no expense was spared. I was upgraded to the Imperial Suite and it was hands down the best room I have stayed at in any St. Regis property. I didn't use the signature butler services as much as I have in other St. Regis properties but I would say that it was on par with the excellent service that you can expect. All of the staff was very attentive and I enjoyed my time here. I was afraid that it was far from South Beach but it was only a $25 cab ride each way if you want to join the action down there. If you want to be far enough from the chaos of South Beach but still an arm length away, this is a perfect place to stay. Will definitely come back! December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply spectacular service & incredible accommodations We arrived for a very short weekend and were immediately impressed with the hotel, the staff and the overall experience. The SPG status recognition was greatly appreciated as we were upgraded based on occupancy to a 1 bedroom suite. The room was so impeccably appointed and the elevator opening up directly to our room is nice for privacy. The views from the balconies are simply to die for....you couldn't spend enough time on the balconies if you tried. It's not however, the most private hotel...you'll definitely be seen and probably want to be! While we never spent any time by the pool or at the beach, the grounds and pool areas look absolutely spectacular. We did enjoy a nice dinner at J&G Grill, however disappointed that they added gratuity to the dinner, even for a party of two and it soured me a bit as someone who has worked the service industry before and always take good care of those who provide great service. While there were a few hiccups, I.e. Not receiving our champagne delivered to our room and the TV service out for an entire night, the front desk staff was more than accommodating upon checkout and ensured we would not leave with that as our lasting memory. It's an absolutely beautiful hotel (top 2 in my book countrywide) with really great service. I would highly recommend for anyone with the opportunity to stay here, you'll never regret your time or the beauty of the hotel. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and One Spectacular Representative While we enjoyed our stay once again at the St. Regis, I must that Jose Sanchez-Door Attendant, was SPECTACULAR in every way. He assisted our every need and was the best St. Regis representative that we encountered!!!! He should train all other St. Regis representatives. Thank you November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful weekend I stayed at the St Regis for a long weekend with friends. The hotel and staff were more then accomodating. Our room was spendid. The staff was always on hand to assist in anyway. My only complaint is that on numerous occassions while dining, I always had to wait for something. If I ordered coffee, I got it right away but waited for the milk. When I ate at the breakfast buffett, I had to wait for utensils. There was another incident which I don't recall at this time. At a 5 star resort I expect the staff to be one step ahead of the needs of their guest. It was the small incidentals that were overlooked. I was asked what paper I would like in the morning but it never arrived. Acutally it did the next day. I stayed at the St Regis in Ft Laurderdale and did not have any complaints. Overall our stay was lovely. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is comfortable The hotel provides a comfortable environment and good in-room facilities. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Done Right I had heard great things about St. Regis Bal Harbour but had never stayed there. First thing you notice is the courteousness and great coordination between staff to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms were amazing, the views even more so, the faciliites even more so than that. If you are in Miami Beach and are looking to get away and be pampered for a bit, I highly recommend this hotel. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing The only issue with our stay is that we were not there long enough. We had planned to stay 2 nights, but extended it to 3 nights. Thank you to everyone that supported us. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Spa Team The Spa is incredible, great surroundings and the treatments are very thorough, well in excess of the descriptions in the catalogue. The highlight for certain was the pedicure, great treatment expertly performed. The Spa team are wonderful, very efficient and professional, yet friendly and welcoming at the same time. I highly recommend a visit. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Property and staff were incredible. This is honestly one of the nicest hotels, locations, I've ever stayed. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable This is the most incredible resort in the ENTIRE Starwood chain. Immaculate & opulent facilities, incredible service, great location and attention to detail set the St. Regis apart from anywhere I've ever stayed. You won't be disappointed! - Starwood Platinum member October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing hotel - do not miss this experience We enjoyed every moment of our stay. The hand-crafted cocktails were delicious. The service was undeniably;y the best we have ever experienced. The room was truly beautiful and spacious. October 28, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:54:29.718-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_346, tr_346
  • loc_en_US, sid_1591, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>