The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The friendliest staff As soon as we pulled up, I knew we were in the right place for a great vacation. Even though it was 11 PM, the valet was right there to help and the check-in staff made us feel like we were rock stars, from the cold lemonade to the banana bread. Every time we ran into a staff member, they were so friendly and asking if everything was going well. Thanks for taking care of us for a week. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a special trip to Hawaii. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PARADISE We keep coming back. If you go to the Royal Hawaiian you know what I mean when I say thaey treat you like family, Most of their staff has been there forever (or so it seems). They remember your name, your needs and even what you want to eat for breakfast. The hotel is one of the few hotels in Waikiki that is right on the Beach and is centrally located to all of the great restaurants and shopping. The rooms are awesome, the views are great and the property is beautiful January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We had a wonderful time The hotel room was a little small. I could hear the next door people rattling hangers in the closet. The shower door was so high we couldn't hang towels over the top. The beach was fabulous. The food was very good. We could have our things on lounge chairs and walk just a few feet for lunch. Shopping, food court, souvenir shops, and restaurants were very short walks. The hotel was beautiful, with lots of beach amenities very handy. The staff were quite helpful. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great and inspiring place to stay What a great and inspiring place to stay. It is a truly iconic hotel, with great views from the sea side of the hotel, the staff were really friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend it to anyone that want to escape the more standard hotels. From the outside it has a great rustic look and feel about it, but don't be misled the rooms have been refurbished to todays high standards. Have stayed in may international hotels and this rates amongst the top. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love The Royal Hawaiian We have stayed two years in a row now, and look forward to returning next year. The Royal Hawaiian is a truly special place, an oasis in the middle of Waikiki wtih its beautiful courtyards, and most of all, the best beach area on Waikiki Beach. The staff is always friendly and accomodating; the rooms are always well taken care of, and the Ali'i Tower lanais have the great views! We just love the ambiance of it all. Great swimming and outrigger canoeing too! April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We had previously stated at the Royal Hawaiian for our honeymoon and had a wonderful experience. This trip was good in many respects, but disappointing in others. Having had a wonderful view of the ocean and diamond head in our prior stay, we opted for the Tower Premium Oceanfront with King bed option. We were extremely disappointed to get a room with an ocean view on only floor 9 since we believed that we would get a high floor (floor 9 is not a high floor in a 16 / 17 floor building in my opinion) with the premium view (including diamond head). I spoke with the staff regarding our disappointment but there were no options available which met all the criteria that we had booked. While I would recommend the hotel based upon our first stay, I would not recommend the hotel based upon our recent stay since I felt we were sold one room and did not receive a room that met the criteria we were sold. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great, BUT The Royal was spectacular as usual, however another upcharge is the final straw. They still charge their $35. resort charge but this no longer includes beach chairs. Now your paying (for two) $41 for your chairs and over $60 if you want to sit closer to the water. These new $60 chairs now obstruct the view of the traditional seating area. Sorry to say their nickle and diming of me has gone over the top. Time to say good bye to one of my favorite hotels. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gracious Hospitality While we enjoyed southern hospitality a few weeks ago in Savannah, our stay at The Royal Hawaiian on Waikiki exceeded all our expectations for wrap-around hospitality in an urban setting (if you can call Honolulu 'urban'). Every employee (called 'ambassadors', appropriately) we met went out of their way to accommodate and welcome us. Our stay was incredibly memorable and we cannot praise this resort enough for gracious attentiveness and hospitality. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay at the Royal Hawaiian The service was excellent and the room was very comfortable. Nice to have some of the basics complementary like bottles of water. When you travel for business, it's very helpful. It was also nice to receive over and above service like bellhop service and banana nut muffins in your room. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My experience We attended the Luau that was fabulous and had beed recomended by the staff on the Pride Of America ship that we cruised on the week before and was very enjoyable. I will say the staff at check out were very kind since I was not leaving the island until 10:30 PM they provided us with a hospitality room to use durning that day. Friends had recommended the Royal as the place to stay. The location is wonderful and for the most part very enjoyable. July 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian is pure comfort - loved it My wife and I stayed here last year and our only compliant was that it was too short. Absolutely beautiful - world class Hawaiian experience. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business Trip Vice nice old hotel with history but very poor room size, and quality. Stayed in Towers and thought I was in a Days Inn motel. Did not feel this was a luxury hotel whatsoever. Room decor and qualty of furniture including bed was very poor not to mention closet size room. Too small to be considered comfortable. One bathroom sink made me feel I was back in school. I would not rate this as a luxury hotel for those looking for high end quality. October 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Location is everything but hotel has a long way to go The room in the Tower was nice but the food odors wafting up from the restaurants are nasty. The check-in experience was miserable - kind of like a bus station (they never sent the champagne they said they would send for our anniversary), the elevators are slow and dirty, the tour we booked through the concierge to visit Pearl Harbor was miserable, the food in the restaurants (breakfast and dinner) is awful and over-priced, but the beach experience is great. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We savored every moment This was a real treat for us to stay at the Royal Hawaiian, and we thought it a first-class experience. We liked looking at all the historic photos in the halls and enjoyed all the beautifully decorated common areas. From the leis on arrival to the friendly alohas as we left, we were delighted with our stay. A special thank-you to concierge Laurie Ann who went above & beyond in answering our questions about the Pink Palace's history. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hospitality - Food and Beverage Lacking I have always enjoyed my stays at the Royal. I find the staff to be friendly and proactive. Unfortunately in last few visits I have had to dine elsewhere. The food service is understaffed with long wait times affecting guest satisfaction in overpriced menu items. On one occasion I found three hairs in my food. However it is easy to find other places to eat, much harder to find such a pleasant experience in other amenities. Thank you! September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by nickle and dimed to death - fees for EVERYTHING - a complete disappointment we have frequented this destination as well as the sister hotels on Waikiki - this visit was entirely different - changes to room charges, beach chair charges, on and on - we don't mind paying premium prices for luxury accommodations but to be nickle and dimed to death on vacation was unexpected and disappointing. the hotel is gorgeous and the location perfect - it was the change in the management of the facility that was lacking. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis in Waikiki Approaching the property was like entering an oasis, a magical castle. It had a special energy with quite a history: "if these walls could talk", I would love to hear the stories. Happy Hour at Mai Tai Bar with pupus, checking out the beach scene was a lot of fun. Extra special talk story with a sweet staff member named Romeo, who shared a personal warmth and aloha spirit to a potentially daunting property--made us feel at home. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the money... While the hotel is beautiful (this is the 2nd time I stayed here), the rooms are falling apart since the building itself is old. The door to the cabinet fell off, the shower was kind of moldy, the refrig shook everytime i tried to tug it open, and you can hear people in the hallway and in rooms next door very clearly. The service is excellent, but for the money, I'd like to be very comfortable in a room that's not falling apart. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by aloha for the pink palace we visit hawaii every year, our home away from the mainland, and always wanted to experience a stay at the historic pink palace. it was amazing from the moment we stepped into the lobby. the staff was so friendly and curtious, very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay the best. we missed the historic tour, so they made special arrangements for us to have a historic tour with the manager. it was a very memorable and informative tour. we stayed in the garden junior suite in the original hotel. it was beautiful. liked it better than the newer tower, which is designed modern. the larger pool with waterslide is shared with another hotel, situated between the two. there is its own small pool that was quiet and nice. beach is so easy to access and go to, dont really need a pool. we ate breakfast there, was really good food, a bit high in cost though. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Royal The Royal Hawaiian lives up to its name - the whole staff treat you like royalty. The rooms are great after the remodel, comfortable and clean and the house keeping staff are wonderful. Front desk personnel were very friendly and the concierge staff were extremely helpful. We used the valet parking service and these folks were also very helpful with suggestions for hiking and sightseeing. A great stay and we will return! April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favourite Place Been staying at the Royal Hawaiian for over 30 years and repeat the visits whenever possible. Love the ambiance, location and facilities. Mai Tai Bar is one f the best in the world. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tho updated very poor ac Despite having tech come to room for ac issues room never got below 74 and humid. Very uncomfortable; house keeping inconsistent ; initial woman at front desk quite unfriendly concierge rude subsequent front desk personnel very helpful &pleasant. However first impressions by initial folk very poor. Pool is essentially non existent very very tiny. Would stick with more modern newer resort hotel September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Local for night away We live here on Oahu and needed a night away from kids. This location is great! Feels like in country but right in city. Excellent staff. Wonderful spacious rooms. Only challenge this time was interruptions; getting complimentary bread then night service turn down we did not expect. So if want no interruptions be sure to let them know at check in. Comfy beds too. This is our spot! April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Hotel, Great Staff Loved the Royal Hawaiian. The room was exceptionally comfortable as well as beautifully appointed. I would request room 335 again as it fit our needs. Staff at the RH could not be more helpful, pleasant and happy. The only negatives were: the equipment in the fitness room needs an update as well as maintenance (serviced) and it would be great to have food service at the beach. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is truly royal in every way. I grew up here in the islands. This was my first experience staying at the Royal Hawaiian Hotel. The place is really beautiful and has the feel of old Hawaii. All of the employees I interacted with were very friendly and helpful. The bed is plush and comfortable. The food is excellent both at the Mai Tai Bar and Azure Restaurant. Both overlook Waikiki Beach and Diamond Head. May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Hawaiian Disappointment My stay at the Royal Hawaiian was less than optimum. The showerhead was broken, the phone in the room did not work, there was no clock in the room, and there was a strong smell of raw sewage on the walk from the shopping center to the hotel. Overall, I have had better stays at much lesser quality hotels. I would not recommend staying there, and I will not stay there again. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An intimate tropical paradise in bustling Waikiki Beach The Royal Hawaiian has an exceptional nestled amistd busy Waikiki Beach. The moment you step off the busy street and onto the Royal Hawaiian's grounds, you feel calm and immediately relaxed. I was only for the one night due to a work trip, but wanted to stay longer becasue of the incredible feeling of relaxation at this resort. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a lovely hotel! We have stayed at half a dozen different hotels on Oahu and the Royal Hawaiian is our favorite. We always stay in the original part of the hotel, which has photos of old Hawaii and other Hawaiian details. The grounds are lovely and you can sit in rocking chairs and look out on the garden. It is also conveniently located near shops in Waikiki. Great breakfast too. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check out I only spent one night at The Royal, but I had a great experience. The one thing that I did want to comment on was your "estimated charge". The total cost for my room was $355 but my debit card was charged $392. It made no sense to me why my card was already charged the greater amount, and now I have to wait for 2 - 7 days for the difference to be refunded. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Definite 5 Star!! After one night of disappointment due to an error in our room reservation, Monica, the daytime hotel Manager, took charged and immediately set us up in an even better accomodation. Everything after that was just exactly how we planned our vacation at the Royal Hawaiian. The Staff are friendly, the food is fabulous and the hotel is lovely. Miss it already!!!! December 31, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>