The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Гонолулу,
  • Гавайи
  • 96815
  • США
  • Карта
 

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 471 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by PARADISE We keep coming back. If you go to the Royal Hawaiian you know what I mean when I say thaey treat you like family, Most of their staff has been there forever (or so it seems). They remember your name, your needs and even what you want to eat for breakfast. The hotel is one of the few hotels in Waikiki that is right on the Beach and is centrally located to all of the great restaurants and shopping. The rooms are awesome, the views are great and the property is beautiful January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The friendliest staff As soon as we pulled up, I knew we were in the right place for a great vacation. Even though it was 11 PM, the valet was right there to help and the check-in staff made us feel like we were rock stars, from the cold lemonade to the banana bread. Every time we ran into a staff member, they were so friendly and asking if everything was going well. Thanks for taking care of us for a week. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a special trip to Hawaii. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Honolulu The hotel provided everything I could ask for. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We had a wonderful time The hotel room was a little small. I could hear the next door people rattling hangers in the closet. The shower door was so high we couldn't hang towels over the top. The beach was fabulous. The food was very good. We could have our things on lounge chairs and walk just a few feet for lunch. Shopping, food court, souvenir shops, and restaurants were very short walks. The hotel was beautiful, with lots of beach amenities very handy. The staff were quite helpful. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great and inspiring place to stay What a great and inspiring place to stay. It is a truly iconic hotel, with great views from the sea side of the hotel, the staff were really friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend it to anyone that want to escape the more standard hotels. From the outside it has a great rustic look and feel about it, but don't be misled the rooms have been refurbished to todays high standards. Have stayed in may international hotels and this rates amongst the top. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love The Royal Hawaiian We have stayed two years in a row now, and look forward to returning next year. The Royal Hawaiian is a truly special place, an oasis in the middle of Waikiki wtih its beautiful courtyards, and most of all, the best beach area on Waikiki Beach. The staff is always friendly and accomodating; the rooms are always well taken care of, and the Ali'i Tower lanais have the great views! We just love the ambiance of it all. Great swimming and outrigger canoeing too! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our visit to the Royal Hawaiian Hotel If you are in the mood for a splurge in Waikiki then the Royal Hawaiian Hotel is the place for you. The grand old "Pink Princess" is still beautifully maintained and all the staff make it a point to welcome you daily and do a fine job of sharing their aloha. The pool area is a bit small and there is a charge for the loungers on the beach, which seems like an excessive charge given the resort fees over and above the room rate but other than that we loved our stay and can't wait to return. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great, BUT The Royal was spectacular as usual, however another upcharge is the final straw. They still charge their $35. resort charge but this no longer includes beach chairs. Now your paying (for two) $41 for your chairs and over $60 if you want to sit closer to the water. These new $60 chairs now obstruct the view of the traditional seating area. Sorry to say their nickle and diming of me has gone over the top. Time to say good bye to one of my favorite hotels. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian Hotel I really enjoyed my stay at the Royal Hawaiian. The staff are very pleasant and attentive to guest needs. Every day I would pass staff in the hallway on the guest floors and they always smiled and made a point of saying hello. If you ever even had the slightest look of question on your face someone would be sure to ask if you needed something. The guys out front were great - very engaging and friendly and always asking if anything was needed. I was very impressed when standing out front one day waiting on my shuttle and a clearly intoxicated woman left the hotel and walked off on her own. The bellman tried to assist but she was heading somewhere. They kept an eye on her and called hotel security who promptly sent two guys to go look for her. I am sure there are other hotels where that would just have been ignored but these guys really took it upon themselves to be helpful. The guy who checked me in was great. He tried to get me the best room possible. Unfortunately my hotel neighbor's family was apparently sick and coughing a lot (smile - this review is sounding worse than it should but my point is how attentive and helpful all the staff were) and the desk guy really worked with me to help me relocate rooms without any hassle. The restaurants and bars on premises are nice. The beach is readily accessible. It's a shame they crammed the Sheraton in next door in terms of the overall locale but the combination of Sheraton and mall provides ready access to other shops and restaurants. The hotel's location makes it very easy to get to the main strip for eating or shopping. One downside - one of the nearby hotels or bars has outside music that is loud and usually goes until around 1 or so in the morning. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gracious Hospitality While we enjoyed southern hospitality a few weeks ago in Savannah, our stay at The Royal Hawaiian on Waikiki exceeded all our expectations for wrap-around hospitality in an urban setting (if you can call Honolulu 'urban'). Every employee (called 'ambassadors', appropriately) we met went out of their way to accommodate and welcome us. Our stay was incredibly memorable and we cannot praise this resort enough for gracious attentiveness and hospitality. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business Trip Vice nice old hotel with history but very poor room size, and quality. Stayed in Towers and thought I was in a Days Inn motel. Did not feel this was a luxury hotel whatsoever. Room decor and qualty of furniture including bed was very poor not to mention closet size room. Too small to be considered comfortable. One bathroom sink made me feel I was back in school. I would not rate this as a luxury hotel for those looking for high end quality. October 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My experience We attended the Luau that was fabulous and had beed recomended by the staff on the Pride Of America ship that we cruised on the week before and was very enjoyable. I will say the staff at check out were very kind since I was not leaving the island until 10:30 PM they provided us with a hospitality room to use durning that day. Friends had recommended the Royal as the place to stay. The location is wonderful and for the most part very enjoyable. July 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We savored every moment This was a real treat for us to stay at the Royal Hawaiian, and we thought it a first-class experience. We liked looking at all the historic photos in the halls and enjoyed all the beautifully decorated common areas. From the leis on arrival to the friendly alohas as we left, we were delighted with our stay. A special thank-you to concierge Laurie Ann who went above & beyond in answering our questions about the Pink Palace's history. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hospitality - Food and Beverage Lacking I have always enjoyed my stays at the Royal. I find the staff to be friendly and proactive. Unfortunately in last few visits I have had to dine elsewhere. The food service is understaffed with long wait times affecting guest satisfaction in overpriced menu items. On one occasion I found three hairs in my food. However it is easy to find other places to eat, much harder to find such a pleasant experience in other amenities. Thank you! September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by nickle and dimed to death - fees for EVERYTHING - a complete disappointment we have frequented this destination as well as the sister hotels on Waikiki - this visit was entirely different - changes to room charges, beach chair charges, on and on - we don't mind paying premium prices for luxury accommodations but to be nickle and dimed to death on vacation was unexpected and disappointing. the hotel is gorgeous and the location perfect - it was the change in the management of the facility that was lacking. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis in Waikiki Approaching the property was like entering an oasis, a magical castle. It had a special energy with quite a history: "if these walls could talk", I would love to hear the stories. Happy Hour at Mai Tai Bar with pupus, checking out the beach scene was a lot of fun. Extra special talk story with a sweet staff member named Romeo, who shared a personal warmth and aloha spirit to a potentially daunting property--made us feel at home. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the money... While the hotel is beautiful (this is the 2nd time I stayed here), the rooms are falling apart since the building itself is old. The door to the cabinet fell off, the shower was kind of moldy, the refrig shook everytime i tried to tug it open, and you can hear people in the hallway and in rooms next door very clearly. The service is excellent, but for the money, I'd like to be very comfortable in a room that's not falling apart. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by aloha for the pink palace we visit hawaii every year, our home away from the mainland, and always wanted to experience a stay at the historic pink palace. it was amazing from the moment we stepped into the lobby. the staff was so friendly and curtious, very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay the best. we missed the historic tour, so they made special arrangements for us to have a historic tour with the manager. it was a very memorable and informative tour. we stayed in the garden junior suite in the original hotel. it was beautiful. liked it better than the newer tower, which is designed modern. the larger pool with waterslide is shared with another hotel, situated between the two. there is its own small pool that was quiet and nice. beach is so easy to access and go to, dont really need a pool. we ate breakfast there, was really good food, a bit high in cost though. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Royal The Royal Hawaiian lives up to its name - the whole staff treat you like royalty. The rooms are great after the remodel, comfortable and clean and the house keeping staff are wonderful. Front desk personnel were very friendly and the concierge staff were extremely helpful. We used the valet parking service and these folks were also very helpful with suggestions for hiking and sightseeing. A great stay and we will return! April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Architecture The hotel is a magnificent example of what is sadly missing in today's modern, soulless mega-resorts. Our predecessors -not all that long ago- knew how to create an environment that spoke to our need for comfort and luxury outside of comfy beds, a/c and fancy plumbing. If only the halls of this great edifice could talk. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tho updated very poor ac Despite having tech come to room for ac issues room never got below 74 and humid. Very uncomfortable; house keeping inconsistent ; initial woman at front desk quite unfriendly concierge rude subsequent front desk personnel very helpful &pleasant. However first impressions by initial folk very poor. Pool is essentially non existent very very tiny. Would stick with more modern newer resort hotel September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Local for night away We live here on Oahu and needed a night away from kids. This location is great! Feels like in country but right in city. Excellent staff. Wonderful spacious rooms. Only challenge this time was interruptions; getting complimentary bread then night service turn down we did not expect. So if want no interruptions be sure to let them know at check in. Comfy beds too. This is our spot! April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Hotel, Great Staff Loved the Royal Hawaiian. The room was exceptionally comfortable as well as beautifully appointed. I would request room 335 again as it fit our needs. Staff at the RH could not be more helpful, pleasant and happy. The only negatives were: the equipment in the fitness room needs an update as well as maintenance (serviced) and it would be great to have food service at the beach. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is truly royal in every way. I grew up here in the islands. This was my first experience staying at the Royal Hawaiian Hotel. The place is really beautiful and has the feel of old Hawaii. All of the employees I interacted with were very friendly and helpful. The bed is plush and comfortable. The food is excellent both at the Mai Tai Bar and Azure Restaurant. Both overlook Waikiki Beach and Diamond Head. May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Hawaiian Disappointment My stay at the Royal Hawaiian was less than optimum. The showerhead was broken, the phone in the room did not work, there was no clock in the room, and there was a strong smell of raw sewage on the walk from the shopping center to the hotel. Overall, I have had better stays at much lesser quality hotels. I would not recommend staying there, and I will not stay there again. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check out I only spent one night at The Royal, but I had a great experience. The one thing that I did want to comment on was your "estimated charge". The total cost for my room was $355 but my debit card was charged $392. It made no sense to me why my card was already charged the greater amount, and now I have to wait for 2 - 7 days for the difference to be refunded. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great iconic hotel in historic location though it's in the details While this hotel is in the most amazing location and the history behind this hotel is fantastic, I don't think I would return unless I was using SPG points like I did this time. The room I had was an upgraded beautiful room with the ocean view directly in front of me and a nice sized balcony. The negatives: -The room itself had a slight musty smell to it. -The gym is pretty lame - has no mirrors, stretch mats and another person walked in after I did and said the same thing I was thinking, "this is it???" - The shower pressure is pretty low and had an adjustable shower head that didn't help with the pressure. - The staff is superfriendly at the front desk and car valet. Though upon checkout, I brought my own bags down and the car valet/doorman brought my heavy rolling bag down in front of where my jeep was parked and then walked away, nowhere to be found. I was left to heft my own luggage into my car with noone to help. I've never had that happen before at a hotel! - I wanted to get coffee at 915am one day and they have a policy of taking the coffee away at 9am so I had to go to their outdoor restaurant, wait for a mgr to ask where I could get a cup of coffee to bring to my room, then she had to send a server to come up to me to order the coffee and then after, the paperwork to charge it to my room. It took 15 min to do that. If they could leave the coffee to 9:30am like the Modern Honolulu does (they actually leave it out until 10am). People are on vacation and can't always be early to rise. - Also, paying $50 to use the beach chairs in front of the resort seemed steep to me. $20 if you use them after 2pm. - Went to Mai Tai Bar for lunch one day. Sat at the bar. The server was incredibly nice and helpful. Though there was a smell at the bar where I sat closer to the beach side that comes from not smelling like they cleaned their mats well enough behind the bar. Pluses: 1) Welcome amenities of champagne and fruit, banana bread was a really nice touch. 2) The location right on the most beautiful part of waikiki beach. 3) being able to rent a paddleboard, surfboard and boogie boards right in front of the hotel and go straight to the water May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a lovely hotel! We have stayed at half a dozen different hotels on Oahu and the Royal Hawaiian is our favorite. We always stay in the original part of the hotel, which has photos of old Hawaii and other Hawaiian details. The grounds are lovely and you can sit in rocking chairs and look out on the garden. It is also conveniently located near shops in Waikiki. Great breakfast too. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Definite 5 Star!! After one night of disappointment due to an error in our room reservation, Monica, the daytime hotel Manager, took charged and immediately set us up in an even better accomodation. Everything after that was just exactly how we planned our vacation at the Royal Hawaiian. The Staff are friendly, the food is fabulous and the hotel is lovely. Miss it already!!!! December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the same old hotel Since the remodel it seems like the hotel has changed. There is a charge for beach lounge chairs now. The new pool is smaller. No snack bar at pool. Carpet in room was not clean. Maids did not leave sufficiant coffee, shampoo, conditioner, or kleenex. Coffee grounds were spilled in the room and maids did not clean the floor. Probably won't stay again. November 29, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>