Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96756
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 772 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic 40th Wedding Anniversary Vacation My husband and I just ended a one-week stay at the Sheraton Kauai Resort to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary. It was AWESOME!!!!! The staff is fantastic, the facility is gorgeous, and we couldn't have asked for a more memorable stay. We would recommend this facility for anyone visiting Kauai. The location is quite central for being able to see everything on the island. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience I stayed in the ocean front villa overlooking the rocks/ocean - the room was modern, clean. The balcony and view were fantastic and great place to watch the sunset each evening. The room itself was quiet and peaceful. The pool staff were very friendly. The hotel is right on the beach (clear white sand, warm ocean). Overall, one of the best Sheratons I've stayed at. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai Stayed at the Sheraton Kauai for 8 nights. The rooms and buildings were dirty and needing repair. The room was on the small side. The carpet was very dirty. There was even a large dead bug near one corner. The floorboards were cracked and it was very dusty everywhere. The additional $30 per day resort fee wasn't so great either. I don't think I will be staying here again. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacation location on kauai Our room was fantastic and the views were even better. The staff and management are wonderful. We will be back as soon as we can manage the costs. The only disappointment we had, was the rum fire restaurant. I am sure the food is wonderful but we are in Kauai an do not like being "closed in". We really miss the old dining room that was "open", not closed in. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Enthusiastic Guest You cannot go wrong in room 2420 or greater on the oceanfront wing.. The hotel is perfectly situated.. the staff is exceptional. The restaurants are delightful.. You are within walking distance to Kukuiuna shops/restaurants as well. Parking is an EXTRA PLUS.. you don't have to valet your car. I LOVE THAT about the Sheraton.. and the in-room refrigerator.. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service Here's a big shout out to Sissie [Front Desk] and Shantelle [Concierge] for their superior Aloha attitude and follow-through on my recent 8-night stay at Poipu. Everyone I encountered was friendly and supportive. I worked a lot with these two ladies and all aspects of our dealings were first-rate. And, yes, the facility is superb and well-maintained. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by just a staycation! I want to start by saying that me and my family had a really great time at this hotel. First comment goes to the guys at valet and bell desk for the comfort upon arrival. 2nd goes to the girls at the front desk for the wonderful check in service. Also to all associates at lavas, rumfire, and pool. We enjoy the great service and would like to come for more staycation. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Property sales While I loved Kauai and was very appreciative of the room upgrade provided to full ocean full, I didn't appreciate the opportunity to sell a 'timeshare' type of property by the concierge. A reading package provided in room is more suitable than suggesting visitors see the concierge on arrival. Otherwise the place was lovely and service was great. Views spectacular. June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Poipu in October 2014 We arrived October 6th before the 3pm checkin and our rooms were not available. The front desk said they would call us by 3pm but we did not ever receive a call. We went to the front desk around 4pm and our rooms was still not ready. When we finally got a room assignment, it was in the corner of the property in the designated smoking area. The front desk representative kindly moved us to another location. We checked in to our room, got settled and open the doors to the lanai. Unfortunately, there was very loud construction noise that went on for over an hour into the 6 o'clock hour. When I called the front desk to inquire about the noise, I was told that there is no construction going on and no one else is complaining. I asked about the room replacement and remodel of the building right next to ours and they confirmed there is a renovation going on. (?) They offered to move my room again but it was back to the smoking area so I had a choice of jack hammering noise or cigarette smoke. I chose the noise. There is a $31 per day resort fee that covers WiFi and other amenities. The WiFi never worked in our room or in the gym. We got the best reception with no WiFi standing on the beach. If we wanted to use our phones, we had to leave the room. This is very inconvenient, especially when you are paying for a service. Three of the classes/sessions that we pre-signed up for (also part of the $31 per day resort fee) were canceled last minute with no notice because the instructor did not show up. This is very inconvenient when you plan your day/vacation around the activities you've set for each day. If the classes were not going to happen, the hotel could have contacted us to alert us so we didn't rush back. In an overall general comment, the staff seemed unhappy most of the week we were there. There was one very friendly woman who worked in the Linked Cafe that was very helpful and nice. The three people we tried talking to at the Concierge desk where short and not helpful so we ended up planning most of our excursions on our own. Where is the aloha spirit? I loved Kauai but would definitely stay at another property next time. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel with great location friendly service all around; what we did not like is the fact that everyday we had to call for something, like wash cloth, shampoo, hand towels, coffee cups... something was always missing. False alarm was scary and no notification that it was a false alarm. Overall though nice property, nicely maintained. Misunderstanding with free bottle of sparkling wine. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by February Our first impression was of Leanna at the front desk, by far the most friendly front desk person ever. She made us smile everytime we saw her. Room was upgrade and gorgeous. Rained the whole time but that can not be controlled. Only complaint is the lack of service at the pool bar. Not enough help and slow. Other wise I would love to stay there again. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I cannot wait to go back! I have not experienced a state of relaxation like what I experienced during my stay at this resort in quite some time. The staff was courteous and professional, and the facility is very well maintained. I do hope the menu is expanded to allow for more food choices. Thank you to all staff members for making our anniversary special and memorable! SEE YOU SOON! August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect! Overall, we had a wonderful stay in our favorite room and the grounds and ocean views are beautiful. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the SPG perks were much appreciated. We will definitely be back! Lava's is well-situated, but the Mai Tai's and buffet breakfast are ridiculously overpriced! The bathtub area needs a little work. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Slice of Aloha My first time staying at the Sheraton Kauai was amazing! From the friendly staff to the fabulous room with a gorgeous view of the beach, to the pool and beach front! All made for an amazing trip! The only slight criticism I'd have would be the need for more food/restaurant options. Regardless, I'd stay here again next time I bring the family to Kauai! November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for me We arrived 45 minutes early and knew we would have to wait for our room at 3:00. However, by 3:15 we still did not have a room, and the person who first helped us at the desk left, even though she asked for our cell number to contact us when the room was ready. A new clerk had to begin again to find us a room, and then we were finally given a room after 45 minutes! The room was very nice, beautiful ocean/sunset view. We like to keep the door to the lanai open at night, but we discovered there was no screen, and the bugs would fly in at night. Consequently, we had to leave the door closed. We missed the sound of the ocean at night. Sheets and towels were of fine quality. Maid service was very good. But we received few friendly greetings from staff, just as we were walking around; it did not make us feel welcome. With the resort fee, I would have assumed we would be able to at least get snorkel gear. I was surprised there was a fee for that. October 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Bad and unfriendly service. I don't think the whole week we stayed there we got a greeting from anyone at the front seat or valet guys. Our room was never cleaned very good it looked like all they did was make the bed and give us new towels. Overall in all aspects of hotel everyone looked like they hated working there and had an attitude because of that. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I specifically requested a king size bed and had to settle for two full sized beds. Rooms were small and with two full sized beds, the room felt even smaller. I complained to the staff and was moved to a room on a different level with a vaulted ceiling, but still had to settle for two full sized beds. Had to use the balcony for anything other than sleeping. Not a good fit for a husband and wife get away. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. Terrible housekeeping. This hotel was wonderful. From the rooms to the facilities we loved every second. There were only two downfalls. 1. The housekeeping was very inconsistent. If they showed up at all (didn't twice) they often didn't replace things like the tea. Our robes were taken away the second day and never replaced. We did not receive the mouthwash, body lotion, and vanity kit until he third day and never did again after. 2. Rumfire was an awful experience. We had a reservation but we're asked to wait 15 minutes past out time even though seats were available. Then it took 15 minutes to be greeted by a waitress and given water. We had a coupon from the local golf club saying we would get a free appetizer. They did not honor it saying it was for the rum fire on a different island. Why would the golf course be advertising for the restaurant on another island and not the one right down the road? Also, the spa was not open once in our 8 days. Otherwise the staff was great and we had a wonderful time. The staff at Lavas was particularly wonderful. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Positive experience Was somewhat apprehensive based on a few unfavorable reviews read online regarding this facility, however I found just the opposite. The staff was exceptional from check-in to housekeeping, the location was excellent, facilities seem to be well kept, clean, and secure. I would definately return without hesitation! June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location , fire and fun Why pay twice as much for the same great location at poipu? Great value and best partial ocean view ever. I loved listening to the ocean and facing the sunset. The fire pits and tikis are awesome guiding me to an evening jacuzzi where a guy showed up to share his champagne. Thanks for a great getaway! March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Experience Location is great but considering the Sheraton calls itself a "resort" it needs a little help. The hotel staff (valet, pool, restaurant, front desk_ were good but the rooms lack luxury. Our room had a great view but one lamp didn't work, the internet was very slow and it spelled like urine and it was dated. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway From our greeting by doormen and valets to check in at front desk everything was first class. We felt special and appreciated. The setting is spectacular and perfectly maintained. We whale watched from our lanai had great happy hours and meals at Lava and Rum Fire Restaurants. Would return in a heartbeat! December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful property This propery is a beautiful and comfortable place to stay. The staff is excellent and the grounds, rooms and all areas are very well kept. We were, however, deeply disappointed in the Rum Fire Restaurant located on the property. The food was terrible and overpriced (even for Hawaii). Not recommended by us. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING HOTEL THIS IS OUR FAVORITE PLACE ON EARTH! THE HOTEL HAS EVERYTHING TO MAKE THE STAY WONDERFUL-FRIENDLY STAFF, A VARIETY OF ACTIVITIES, BEAUTIFUL ROOMS WITH SPECTACULAR OCEAN VIEW ROOMS AND WARM, WELCOMING LOCAL PEOPLE. IT'S ALSO WITHIN EASY WALKING DISTANCE TO 2 SMALL SHOPPING MALLS. IT MAKES RELAXATION EASY! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience We choose this resort as our honeymoon destination and could not have chosen a better place. Everything we wanted to see was easily accessible and the beach area was the best we saw. The staff at the hotel from housekeepers, facilities, bar tenders, acrivity planners, etc. everyone was very helpful. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful place!!!!!! I write this halfway through our stay, sitting on my balcony overlooking a beautiful garden area with a slight glimpse if the ocean. I must admit, in planning our trip to Kauai I read review after review on all of our "prospects" for potential locations. I perhaps over read and totally stressed out. On this particular location I became really concerned with booking a garden view room based off all of the negative reviews. I decided to just go for it and did it. Let me tell you right off, we could not be more satisfied. Our room is awesome (would have preferred a king to two queens) and we have no complaints. No bugs, no thin walls, no dirt, etc as others have described. We had considered asking for an ocean front upgrade but soon realized we are hardly in the room anyway as this resort and the surrounding area are lovely. We have had no issues with staff or the Lava bar. We have not eaten at Rum Fire or the resort luau. Be prepared for high prices on food, alcohol and other items. I would recommend stopping at WalMart or Costco on the way to the resort to load up on water,soda, and alcohol I have had a wonderful 50th birthday celebration as well as an awesome delayed 10 year wedding anniversary with my wife. We could not be happier with this resort!!!!! There are lots of families and couples at this resort. Makes for an enjoyable experience. We especially like watching the younger kids as we miss our 8 year old son and 19 month old daughter. We definitely want to bring them here on our next trip. The beach is just a short walk across the street however it can be rough at times, and even a stray Portuguese Man of War. The pool was nice but it is definitely not top notch as you would find at other resorts. The view however is awesome. There are plenty of restaurants and shops just a short one mile walk from the resort. We did not use valet as self parking was easy and always had a space for us. Thanks Sheraton for a wonderful vacation. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Garden View The quiet location was perfect. There were just little things like not replacing coffee cups or tea each day. When It came time to go there was no room to change. The desk person simply said it was first come to have a room to change rather than try to find a solution to help. Poor service help. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible fabulous resort!!! Our visit to the Sheraton was incredible as to service, amenities, caring, and the overall stay.We were there during the renovations two yrs ago and nice to see the beautiful changes. A special thank you to Lahela and the the GM Chip who really were caring and attentive to our needs. Thank you! September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always an excellent stay Whenever I go to Kauai, I always stay at the Poi'pu Sheraton. The staff there are always friendly and extremely helpful, always going the extra mile to make sure my stay is a pleasant one. I highly recommend it to business travelers or those wishing to find a relaxing seaside hideaway. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a few things missing, otherwise great! I was surprised that there were no screens on the sliding glass doors leading to the balconies. I prefer fresh air ALWAYS to "hotel" air conditioning. Otherwise, this is a great hotel. It was nice to be right on the beach and within walking distance to shops and restaurants. March 1, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 27 next>>