Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96756
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 717 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but not what I bargained for I had hoped service would improve after renovation. Check-in took more than 30 minutes. The ocean front room I was told I would get using my Starwood points never materialized. Our room was as far away from the ocean as you could get, and you could barely see it if you squinted between the buildings in front. There was no clear map of amenities. The staff seemed unaware of the different restaurants on site. The restaurant Rum Fire was excellent, however. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A mixed bag Our room was not ready on check in and then late in the afternoon we got a call and were taken to a room with two double beds instead of a king. We had to wait until the next day and be available for them to move us which basically wasted a day. The staff was good about trying to help once the error was discovered. Asked for a cabana since we had to stay on property until we moved but they were sold out. I forgot something in my car. the valet was rude rude rude rude he made me walk out to my car at least a block away without any guidance and then was rude when I asked for help. I complained to the manager who sent wine and strawberries to me. The beach if calm is good for swimming if not calm go to Poipou short drive away. The food was good but a bit pricey. Overall the service was excellent from most of the folks there. Once we got into our fourth floor room with king bed with beach view we were more than happy. The pool made my skin break out it has a lot of chemicals which was too bad since the beach was so rough. It is a good hotel but nothing compared to the Maui Sheraton June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with lovely beach This hotel was really all I expected and more. The staff was very friendly, from check in to check out. The food at the restaurant and bar was very good. It is set on a great beach with snorkeling opportunities and the pool area is right next to the beach. My only minor gripes about this hotel were that there weren't enough servers in the pool area to take drink/food orders and the pool wasn't heated. However, don't let this deter you from staying there, it was a wonderful experience. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Experience Very Good This Sheraton Hotel is located in a terrific spot near Poipu Beach on Kauai. The pool area is located right behind the beach and was kept in immaculate condition daily. Great friendly service was the rule throughout the hotel for the entire week we were there. We heard virtually no complaints from other guests and noticed a high level of smiles in general. The staff was fantastic and friendly. The main restaurant, Red Rum was excellent, and Lava at the pool was very good as well. We would recommend this Sheraton highly. We noted many families were booked during our stay, so if you object to the normal noise of children in the pool area be advised. However, for overall service and experience in Hawaii this was a very good value. Would go back in a heartbeat. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome beach!!! Great Resort!! Sheraton Kauai in Poipu was such a great location, and spot. Everything you may need is right here!! The Staff was very kind, and helpful. Room was very clean, and housekeeping worked around our son's sleep schedule. The workout facility was great, and the view was second to none. Whale watching from our lanai, and the beach at the resort was perfect for swim/surf/snorkeling. The pool was great, and so much to do nearby if you wish to explore!!! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Enthusiastic Guest You cannot go wrong in room 2420 or greater on the oceanfront wing.. The hotel is perfectly situated.. the staff is exceptional. The restaurants are delightful.. You are within walking distance to Kukuiuna shops/restaurants as well. Parking is an EXTRA PLUS.. you don't have to valet your car. I LOVE THAT about the Sheraton.. and the in-room refrigerator.. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oceanfront Experience Our six day stay was a nice departure from cooler Pacific NW weather. Our ocean front room was very nice and a scenic view of the pool and ocean. The staff was very attentive with just a few minor hindrances. It took over 15 minutes to check in, two breakfast meals were not prepared correctly as ordered and was a leak in the hallway near our room. Poipu location has plenty of amenities nearby and easy to get around in a rental car. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort on Poipu Our ocean front room was very nice and the view was excellent. Very attentive and courteous staff at all levels. Cabanas on the beach are a nice touch. We enjoyed our stay very much. Only complaint was some of the food on the breakfast buffet (eggs, sausage) was not very warm. Menu orders were fine. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facilities adequate; but rooms need a facelift. I travel for work and stay at a lot of hotels. I've come to expect a certain level of quality from the SPG hotels. Unfortunately, it is obvious that the rooms in the Poipu Beach Sheraton have not been updated in quite some time. The ceilings still have popcorn plaster from the 70's; AC Units and toilets are loud when they are used in units surrounding yours. The hot/tub area is small for the number of guests. On the pluss side, the staff were all very friendly and helpful. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacation location on kauai Our room was fantastic and the views were even better. The staff and management are wonderful. We will be back as soon as we can manage the costs. The only disappointment we had, was the rum fire restaurant. I am sure the food is wonderful but we are in Kauai an do not like being "closed in". We really miss the old dining room that was "open", not closed in. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be sure to book an ocean-view Be sure to book an ocean-view room! It's breathtaking (we were in 12xx) and cannot be compared to the rooms on the other side of the street. We had one for a few hours for our late check-out so can compare. Staff is nice - use the concierge desk and the activities desk. They really helped us to make the most of our stay June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai, Hi Very disappointed that there isn't 24 hour restaurant service. I've never been in a resort where food wasn't available all the time. Staff service at the front desk was slow and very pushing trying to sell time shares. Shuttle service to restaurants was handy and. quite convenient. Noise from continual ground maintainance was offense. I was almost hit by one of the lawn people in their carts! Ouch!! March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect! Overall, we had a wonderful stay in our favorite room and the grounds and ocean views are beautiful. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the SPG perks were much appreciated. We will definitely be back! Lava's is well-situated, but the Mai Tai's and buffet breakfast are ridiculously overpriced! The bathtub area needs a little work. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience I stayed in the ocean front villa overlooking the rocks/ocean - the room was modern, clean. The balcony and view were fantastic and great place to watch the sunset each evening. The room itself was quiet and peaceful. The pool staff were very friendly. The hotel is right on the beach (clear white sand, warm ocean). Overall, one of the best Sheratons I've stayed at. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Hotel This hotel was more than we expected, it was quiet and the staff was very professional and friendly and always willing to assist. Very clean and easy to get to. Right along the beach. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff has Aloha Spirit From the moment we arrived, Burt was taking care of us. He brought our bags up to the room, gave us insight and useful information, and then greeted us personally each time we needed our car! He is a sweetheart and a gem of an employee!!! It was a pleasure to speak with him each day. All the guys at the valet were delightful and courteous. Also, Delilah was wonderful in caring for our room and making it neat and tidy on our returns every day!! Thank you!!! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are wonderful and helpful Our stay at Sheraton Kauai was exceptional. All of the Sheraton staff were very nice and helpful. We have already sang our praises to the family that we travelled with that stayed at another hotel. The man that helped us with our luggage was very helpful in explaining all of the ins and outs of the facility, restaurant hours, pool hours, etc. He brought is a bucket of ice and mentioned that the water in the fridge was complimentary. Nice touch by the way. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation loved this hotel (resort)! Staff was friendly & helpful, but stepped back allowed you to relax. "Ocean FRONT" rooms are a must! Garden rooms are across the street & at an un-updated building. Rooms in bldg #2 overlooking the "Ocean Lawn" are superb, they are literally ON BEACH. Rooms overlooking Lava beach are more desolate & not within direct access to the amazing sandy beach. We had a blast & felt that this hotel was up to par with every expectation. Pool is really fun & you can literally hop from pool to beach all day. Lounge chairs at pool all have an ocean view.....you feel like you are at the beach! Daily activities are fun as well. There were many honeymooners as well as families, this hotel seemed to meet the needs of varying groups. Great food & shops nearby. Koloa town was just up the road, went there many times. Have fun! September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok hotel Initial check in was ok. Last hotel gave shell leis, you gave nothing. Room had great ocean view, and accomodations were ok there. Laundry took way too long to get my clothes back to me. Had a few issues with room problems, fixed finally.. The Rum Fire restaurant was a JOKE. Had an wine event the night we ate there and it was so noisy for the regular diners you could not hear yourself scream. Food was just ok, price was ridiculous for our dining experience. Pool was disappointing, I expected a larger pool and lagoon style. The grounds were nice and location in Poipu was good. Would pick another hotel next time though. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful location ... We had a great time. This place was beautiful and very clean. The people working here were so nice. The luau on Monday night was wonderful. The food was great and well worth the money. . Our friends had been before and recommended a drink called a banana paradise. It had been taken off the menu but they went ahead and made it for us. It was An amazing drink. You should put it back on the menu. Thank for you for this great experience. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vacation I took my two teenage children for a much needed break. We had a truly wonderful time. We loved this resort. In fact as we walked down the beach either way, we all agreed that the Sheraton was the nicest pool and beach area. We will come again. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT RESORT Everything about the hotel resort was EXCELLENT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!..We had to leave early because the weather was an absolute NIGHTMARE and there were no RAINY WEATHER ACTIVITIES planned at the hotel... We will stay at the Kauai Sheraton again when we return to Kauai when we're sure of the weather conditions........I can't say enough about the staff, they were THE BEST.. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forever "my place" This is, a pretty wonderful hotel, being right on Poipu beach. Aside from that? The rooms are comfortable. The eateries very good. The STAFF very helpful and friendly...I can't say ENOUGH about the beautiful Lonnie who once again, checked me in. My base and very real concern however, is that the rooms have no recycling and I created my own while staying...Very important to separate recycle materials from trash, or at least, to me. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kaua'i - No Ka Oi From the moment we checked-in till we checked out - Our experience was hands down the best I have ever had. Big Shout out to the front desk staff - Kapua who handled check in, was quick and efficient. Genivieve in Guest Services was very helpful as well. The mangement staff should be very happy with the performance of the mentioned associates and the Behind the scenes associates (houseman/housekeeping/security) as well. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very enjoyable experience We were very pleased that the front desk was able to accommodate us with an upgrade to an ocean view room. Thank you to the very pleasant and helpful staff that made our stay a great experience. We dined at several of the best restaurants in Kauai. My wife and I rate the Rum Fire Restaurant the very best for ambiance, service, and amazing food. We definitely plan to be back to Kauai and return to the Sheraton for our third visit. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by February Our first impression was of Leanna at the front desk, by far the most friendly front desk person ever. She made us smile everytime we saw her. Room was upgrade and gorgeous. Rained the whole time but that can not be controlled. Only complaint is the lack of service at the pool bar. Not enough help and slow. Other wise I would love to stay there again. February 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Are you kidding! We walk in our room, the thermostat reads 75 and yes the A/C was on full blast. The front desk sent the engineer to set it on VIP mode, what's that? The Engineer said the A/C unit was not strong enough to cool a unit this size, especially with high beam ceilings. Hotel Manager said hotel was booked 100% but could upgrade us to new part of hotel on Monday, but for now could moved us one floor lower, hopefully the lower ceiling would help. No difference with the A/C, except our neighbors smoked on the balcony (another call to the front desk). One bottle water, one coffee packet, one sugar for coffee, one creamer, one stir stick (another call to the front desk). Only thing on beds was a sheet and a ten pound comforters. Did the Manager ever call us on Monday to upgrade our room? NO!!!!!!! Too embarrassed to call her after all of our calls even though we deserved it. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great if you pick your room right At many hotels, our family of four is just fine in one room with two queen beds. At this Sheraton, that was not at all the case. The beds were not queens and the regular rooms are extremely small with very little storage space. I would get two rooms for a family of four or a suite. Apart from the room, the hotel itself was lovely with great service. This is a great base to explore Kauai without an exorbinant price tag. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel with great location friendly service all around; what we did not like is the fact that everyday we had to call for something, like wash cloth, shampoo, hand towels, coffee cups... something was always missing. False alarm was scary and no notification that it was a false alarm. Overall though nice property, nicely maintained. Misunderstanding with free bottle of sparkling wine. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Experience We did enjoy the stay. Our Ocean Front room was excellent. I had issue for close to 2 days with the internet connection. Even after having a router in our room, we kept losing the connection. Also, the restaurant LAVAS was below par. We ordered Omelet and came without toast and the quantity compared to the price is not justifiable at all. $17 for an omelet is a killer price, need to get it to some reasonable price. April 10, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 next>>