The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawai
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 832 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anything but "heavenly" We stayed at the resort from 6/23/13-6/30/13 and had construction going on daily from 9:00 am-4:00 pm. It sounded like the workers were going to fall through the roof above our room on the 7th floor. We also received notices twice that we would be without water in our room for several hours during the day. Who wants to go to dinner sandy and salty from a day at the beach because you cant take a shower?? The Westin is suppose to be known for their "heavenly beds", right? I've stayed at other Westin resorts and have experienced how wonderful they are.... And I'm pretty sure the beds we had at this resort were not the "heavenly" beds. They were horrible! The people at the pool/beach activity hut were nice but wayyyyy too pushy trying to up sell items, especially the cabanas. They gave me the "used car salesman" vibe... Not good!! On one of the days, my 18 year old daughter and her friend went back to the room to take a nap after the maid had already came and cleaned our room. They awoke to find the maid in our room. When asked what she needed, she asked to use the phone. She used the phone, speaking in a different language, and left quickly. I found that extremely odd! The self parking lot needs improvement. The spaces are so close together, it was nearly impossible to get in/out of the car and I'm a pretty slender person. There were nights we couldn't find parking. After driving through the lot over and over waiting for a spot to become available on the last night, I decided to pull up to the front of the hotel and they were nice enough to valet the car for free. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff was extremely helpful, and Pleasant. Your staff Identified us by name when using the Guest Service phone line it was awesome. The front desk accommodated our room when our party grew from 2 to 4. It was my sisters first time visit to your hotel from California. She could see the ocean what a spectacular view, she enjoyed everyday we were there. Thank you for making my sisters trip unforgettable. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice family vacation Overall the location, amenities and activities available at the Westin were great. I would return in the future. My only concern, which was addressed, was that we initially were placed in a room by a elevator and that was addressed with a room change. The business amenities were lacking so don't expect much from that option. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy with our hotel choice We did a lot of research before settling on the Westin Maui and it met 99% of our expectations. We loved the location and the beachfront, the employees were friendly and helpful. We stayed in an ocean view room in the ocean tower on the 6th floor overlooking the pool. I had read reviews that the rooms were dated however we were very happy with the room. The shower was the best hotel shower I've ever experienced, very updated, excellent water pressure and temperature and plenty of room. The room was small but we did not need to spend alot of time in our room and it did have a balcony and a refrigerator. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained and we really enjoyed the koi fish, birds and swans around the property. Overall I have only two areas of improvement which would have made our stay 100%. The beach attendants were the only employees I felt were not totally customer focused. The first day I rented chairs and umbrella the attendant seemed busy with his personal conversation to help me and seemed put out when I asked questions. I thought maybe it was just him but the second day my husband experienced the same attitude. Maybe we received such great service from others' that it seemed less so from them. The Relish Restaurant was very good food but it's really the only restaurant so if they rotated their menu a little it would be helpful. My son grew tired of eating burgers after a few days and that's their primary menu. They have a different pool menu and I would have liked to have ordered some of the items off that, but at the restaurant instead of the pool. Finally, there wasn't a lot of night life or activities for our teen agers. A pool or ping pong table or even shuffle board would have been a great diversion for families when we had experienced enough sun and water activities for the day. The pool was beautiful and there were plenty of chairs for everyone. We aren't really pool people but enjoyed the adults only area and bar. Overall, I would highly recommend this Westin to anyone. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by pools were great, and that's it. Disappointed Sink clogs until someone got that fixed on our last day. AC repaired on last day as well. Not to mention the curiosity of someone that was in our room I'd we never got cleaning service when there was a half eaten Apple in the trash can that no one looked into after mentioning a couple times. Elevators smelled terrible by the way. Banging over and over didn't help for the honeymoon relaxation, but we understood that was part of renovations. We loved the villas time share presentation and were very close to purchasing that, but the up keep of the westin had us questioning a little. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT WEEK HAD A WONDERFUL TIME, GREAT STAFF, GREAT ROOM, GREAT VIEWS FROM ROOM July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend This Resort We celebrated our 25th anniversary with our two college-age kids. Hands down, it was our favorite vacation ever. The hotel was beautiful and rooms so comfortable and clean (kudos to housekeeping staff). Food at Relish was delicious and we especially appreciated the individual attention from Carlito Lopez who looked for us everyday at the breakfast buffet and Rey our server who was just fabulous. The Spa was truly heavenly (great treatments) and we could have just stayed in that relaxation room all day. Great service from all of the concierges and the activity desk. Looking forward to returning as soon as we can. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction nightmare Was here for medical conference and stayed1 week of which My family endured Endless jackhammering, no water for 2 days and 2 faulty firealarms at 8pm or later at night of which when going down the stairs from the 10th floor encountered unsafe stairwells....electrical cords strung down the stairs, dusty/dirty, ...I wonder whar OSHA would think! They also charged my credit card for the amount of my stay of 1 week >2,000.00when it also had been paid thru the conference and took there sweet time crediting it back to my account after several talks with management. The front desk doesn"t know what there doing....They didn't even know when the fire alarms were going off. Would NOT recommmend this place to anyone ! November 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel ignores its guests I stayed at his property 3 times between Nov and Feb of this year, was only SPG floor once, despite lifetime gold status. On my middle trip I was charged 3 times for Internet access, 3 x $104 / week. I noticed when doing my expenses and phoned the hotel, was transferred to accounting, left my name, phone number and account number, no returned call. I was sent an email asking for this public referral, but if I had an issue to please send a private email. I did, along with a PDF image of my bill showing the 3 charges for over $104, no response from the Hotel. Add to this frequent long lines at reception as another sign of uncaring staff and I recommend you stay at one of the other fine Hotels at Ka'anapali. February 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing service despite beautiful property I am an SPG Platinum member and booked a room using Starpoints for an impromptu getaway. Having been to the Westin Maui as a child with my family, I was excited to return and introduce my boyfriend to the beautiful property I remembered -- the lovely artwork, the amazing brunch buffet, and the magical pool/beach area. While the grounds were as beautiful as I remembered, and the pool/restaurant staff were lovely, the front desk staff disappointed severely. I originally applied Suite Night Awards to the stay, but upon speaking with SPG Platinum Concierge before arriving, I was advised that availability looked good and I was likely to get a Platinum room upgrade without using up my Suite Night Awards. Upon checking in, I was told that the hotel was fully booked, and no Platinum upgrades were available. Not a huge deal, but the front desk wasn't at all apologetic. The mountain view room was fine, except for very slow drains in the tub and sink, On our first day, we returned to the room at 4pm to get ready for a luau dinner, only to find that the room had not been cleaned. I spoke to the front desk to make sure there wasn't some sort of mix-up with our reservation, and the staff member defensively replied, "well, our staff have until 4pm to clean the rooms." When I pointed out that it was already 4pm and the room was not clean, she simply replied, "well, sometimes it takes them longer." I didn't actually mind that the room wasn't made up -- I simply wanted to make sure the hotel knew we weren't leaving -- but I did mind the unfriendly reply. Besides the lack of a room upgrade, I was really disappointed in the Platinum benefits provided by the hotel. I understand that this is a resort property in a popular area, but there were virtually no Platinum benefits that didn't require additional purchase. Nearly all perks were 10% or 20% off additional purchases or services. As such, I didn't feel rewarded for my loyalty in the slightest -- I felt that any reward was contingent upon additional custom, which is contrary to how most Starwood properties acknowledge my loyalty. One of the most appreciated Platinum benefits is guaranteed late checkout. However, this property doesn't offer this benefit -- Platinum late checkout is "upon availability." When I requested an extended checkout at exactly 8am the day of our departure (the first moment I was permitted to place the request), I was denied. Funny that it was critical that the staff clean my room immediately when I was departing, but not at all when I was staying. I ultimately negotiated my way to an extra hour in the room, but once again, the staff was defensive and unfriendly regarding my request. While the property remains magical, I was disappointed in the service -- on my next trip to Maui, I will opt to pay more to stay somewhere else where customer service is a higher priority. October 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under Construction You need to inform guests that the hotel will be under construction and give them a deal for tolerating such conditions. The construction elevator, the back-up noise of trucks, the jack hammering, drilling, etc. We couldn't use our room during the day. We were woke up early with construction. This was annoying when you're on VACATION. Why are you doing construction during SPRING BREAK??? One of the busiest times of the year??? The key cards worked one out of 10 times. The bathroom doors didn't lock. The paint is peeling off. The wallpaper is bubbling all over the place. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only 1 issue We had a wonderful, relaxing mini-vacation!!!! The only issue was the adult pool/hot tub area.....it didn't seem that anybody was patrolling the age of the individuals in the hot tub. Every time we wanted to enjoy the hot tub it was full of children/teens (under 16 for sure). If you are going to post the area as "adult only" you shouldn't allow children in the area. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family atmosphere Great for families of all ages...pools for the young and old...amenities to please all ages. Couldn't believe how quiet the rooms were to the outside pool noise! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff and Wonderful Stay! This is our second time around at this resort. I contacted the hotel directly to book my stay and I was surprised by the fact that they were very accommodating and managed to fit me in despite the last minute notice (and it was during the high season month of March!). I honestly can not say enough about this resort or the staff. We encountered only one issue during our stay and it was dealt with in a timely manner and to our satisfaction. The buffet breakfast was wonderful, the rooms spacious and comfortable, and the overall property is just stunning. The location is phenomenal as it puts you within reach of many activities and amenities as well. A special thank you to Minsun who made our stay unforgettable and truly understands what exceptional customer services really means. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We love Westin Maui Resort Hotel, but it needs help!!! Our overall rating was good..we had some issues with some staff members, and our room was not always cleaned to our espectaions, i.e., supplies missing, also room was not properly cleaned on our last day (bath supplies only were replaced) but beds were not made before we left Maui. During 1st few days the refrig. froze everything incl. our drinks. Mechanic tech. turned down the refrig. temp. than it leaked water everywhere. We had to pay $73 for 2 sandwiches thru your in-room service + tax & tip.! That is rediculously high!! **We are Platinum members of SVP!!!** September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Where do I begin? Check in was easy and the guy checking us in was very friendly and helpful. The cleaning crew was ALWAYS friendly and helpful. And then there was Michael. My grand daughter built a friendship with him from the day he offered her a cup of Cheerios to feed Newman. We looked forward talking to him every morning and gather his knowledge of the surroundings and our daily dose of Cheerios to feed Newman and the swans. She also looked forward to playing "tag" as much as I think he did. Much thanks to him and the staff for making it a memorable stay. The check out was very simple and quick but sad only because we had to leave for home. We certainly appreciate all the staff did to make it a welcome stay. With warm regards, Joey, Marsha and Joey K. June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Honeymoon paradise We were here for our honeymoon, stayed in Luxury Suite! LOVE the room, the view, its breath taking!!! the pools are just great! perfect for adults and kids! we would come back here again without a second thought! Thank you Starwood staff for completed our honeymoon! July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and Courtious Staff. The Staff was very helpful and courteous. The room was comfortable and clean. The daily service was professional in all aspects of their work. However, there is one thing that needs attention, it would be to adjust / repair the elevators which are extremely noisy and would periodically interrupt our sleep. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work is needed on certificate redemption hidden fees... We are Gold SPG members and have been for quite a while. We won a silent auction last year at the Hawaiian Island of Oahu’s SPG “Royal Hawaiian��� for a 2 night stay and resort fees included. Before we arrived, we had asked for a room upgrade due to being Gold and having a “Run of the House” certificate AND the certificate reads we are entitled to the best room available at the time of check-in. When checking in, we clearly stated we don’t want a room near the elevators or ice machines. The SPG Gold/Platinum check-in man stated he would take care of it and we proceeded to room 1055. Please be aware room 1055 is DIRECTLY across from the elevator. You had to listen to the sound of an elevator going up-and-down 24-7 for our two night award from the silent auction. Everything else was perfect… except we were charged $300 for the “Room Upgrade”. What? I clearly read the certificate to the certificate redemption lady on the property over the phone before arrival and she upgraded the room to the 10th floor ocean view. Again, “best room” was guaranteed. Where does the $300 fee come from and actually it came to around $312 on my Platinum AMEX. This is NOT right and something should be done about the certificate person’s irresponsibility. Aside from that, it’s the best resort on the Island of Maui. Beautiful, well managed (with aforementioned discrepancy), clean, and fun. I would most likely recommend the Maui Westin Resort & Spa to ALL my friends planning a trip to Maui. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Ka'anapali While I appreciated the upgrade to an ocean view room, the room was not available until 3:45PM, even though they promised 3:00PM. My husband wasn't feeling well, otherwise this wouldn't have been a big deal. The biggest disappointment was the room was above the alley between whalers village meaning we heard the delivery trucks, the trash dumps, the recycle dumps, the backing up trucks, etc. Even with the door closed. I wish the front desk would have disclosed this as I would have opted for a room that was quiet without a view. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK The staff was very attentive. THe bed was very comfortable. The food was good in the Sugar house, but the bistro was only average. The breakfast buffet was varied, but the food was cold by the time you got it all. The drinks were always very watery. I stuck with wine, because you can't water it down. When we signaled the "green" approach to our room, we got no service at all - bed was not made, and no change of towels. The ac unit is starting to become mildewy and the toilet didn't flush well. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vacation Spot Had a great time with the children for our 6 night stay. They enjoy the pool and great beach. The gym was great for my wife and I and allowed us to stay active while there. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Extraordinary Experience Really great experience that was beyond what we expected. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort Visited this resort almost every year for past 15+ years and never been disappointed. Staffs are superb. Dawn at the front desk is one of the best people you can encounter. Always going out of her way, to make our stay better... makes you wanting to go back. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No ocean view I wish I could post a current photo of my ocean view room. I'm sitting on my patio while my baby naps. We upgraded using starpoints because we knew we would spend 2-3 hours mid day back at the room while he napped. What a disappointment. We look straight ahead to the ocean tower and to the right we see the roof of the beach tower. We also had a nice conversation with the maintenance workers yesterday who were picking up trash from the roof we adjoin. We can see the ocean if we stand up on our balcony, but that's the only way. Maybe I've been spoiled by Gold status over the years. With upgrades at check in at most resorts. It's still a nice place, but don't upgrade. Not worth the points for what you get. Maybe paying guests get better views? September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel isn't all that great. We decided to stay at this hotel for my 30th birthday. We had a Golf course and mountain view, which was ok. But then our TV broke and they changed our room. It all went down hill from there, the room they switched us to smelled like a sewer it was awfully loud and when I called to complain, they said they would switch our room again at 9:30pm! Considering we had 2 sleeping toddlers there was no way we were moving everything again! They didn't much to accommodate us either. I'm disappointed and probably will never return there or recommend it. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating The pool was the best feature of the hotel. The rooms need updating and cleaning (dead bugs on the ceiling, patio furniture was covered in dirt). The cleaning service did not do a good job at all. Mounds of dust left on nightstand around phone, patio was never cleaned, and the sheets had stains on them. The concierge service messed up an appointment (booked it on the wrong day). Nice access to the beach and a sunset cruise leaves directly out back (whale watching). The fitness center has an outdoor area which was nice to workout outside. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation Great vacation! Would definitley stay there again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great spot for a vacation in Hawaii We have stayed at the Westin Maui two times for family vacations and absolutely love it. The staff is awesome and the facility is well maintained. Also a great location on the Kaanapali beach with Whalers Village shops right next door and a lot of beach activities right on the beach in front of the Westin. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kick into relaxation mode! A lovely time was had at the Westin in Maui, HI! The grand entrance into the hotel is just that-- Grand! The Westin has the BEST bed & pillows. The beach was gorgeous, the adult pool was relaxing and well maintained. The only downfall were young kids in the hot tub for long periods of time which didn't make me want to use it. Overall, lovely & relaxing! July 5, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 29 next>>