The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

  • 6 Kai Ala Drive,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent High Westin Quality Driving up the circular driveway to the resort you get the feeling you will be treated to an extraordinary experience. Walking through the lobby and overlooking the grounds immediately gives you the WOW factor. Immaculately kept property with activities for everyone. Concierge services ensures you have all the information you need (and more) for a fun-filled and relaxing stay. Resort Staff ensure you are well taken care of. Westin properties always provide consistent exceptional quality and service no matter which one of their properties you chose to visit. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay was just OK We had a most enjoyable time and the Westin Villas was nice. We did have some problems getting our room cleaned, i.e., every day we had to schedule a cleaning time and even with a scheduled time, the cleaners were either very, very late or came ungodly early...the tv was very hard to use and the instructions were unclear. We wanted to rent DVD's, but for the entire time we were there the DVD rental was "Out of Order." All in all, our stay was OK but I'm thinking the North section might have been much better, perhaps. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great location The location of resort is great, room was clean, restaurant & concierge staff was very helpful. We had some issues with pool service staff...most of the pool servers were not customer service oriented & we had to chase down staff to order food. Also, the staff working at pool service to provide towels were not very customer service oriented either. December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have realistic expectations- property was nice, but.... We were in the North Villas- keep in mind that this is not a hotel, it's a set of condos with some hotel amenities. It has a small grocery store, but no gift shop. They do have a couple of restaurants, but they are not open until later. To get breakfast, you need to walk over to the South villas, which with a disabled spouse & kids is a little difficult. The rooms feels cramped if you're travelling with more than 3 people. The service at bars or pool side was not great but the overall hotel staff was very attentive and helpful..... when they were there to help (don't know if they were short handed for the holidays or not). They are renovating so some of the walls smell of paint and the floors of the elevator are exposed. We had 3 days that they did not clean our room, at all! We had the tag not to bother us until later and housekeeping kept trying to clean the room early, waking up my children who were sleeping. When we left for the pool around 1 or 2 and came back at 5 or so, room was still untouched and I had to call housekeeping several times just to get clean towels. We had an incident at the facility where my son got a little irate and profane while arguing with my spouse & I. Jeff and his security team did a great job in diffusing the situation and settling things down. My wife is disabled and the bell desk/valet were OUTSTANDING with accommodating our needs and issues. They'd get a 10++ everyday and twice on Sunday. I identified myself as a SPG Gold member several times, but was told that due to the ownership nature of the property that no additional benefits/status was available here. I'm completely realistic with that, but it's disappointing that my travel agent didn't tell me that ahead of time. However, as someone who has a spouse who cannot walk distances, I asked for a ground level floor or room near an elevator at time of reservation & it was put in the record. I received neither and when I asked for such at check in, I was given the canned line again : "due to the ownership nature of the property that no additional benefits/status was available here." For the money we spent for the trip and the money we spent at this "4 Diamond" resort while there, I had higher expectations for this resort and just thought we'd get better value and service for the money. It would take quite a bit for me to return to this resort, which is a shame because I really like the Ka'anapali area a lot. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good and bad the rooms are nice as well as comfortable.However,the term ocean view room was a misnomer as the first room had a view of the pool and just a sliver of ocean. We requested a change and it overlooked a field with trees blocking a view of the ocean.In addition there was fairly loud traffic noises that could be heard from the balcony. I think the fact that it was partially condo/rooms and privately owned resulted in the best view rooms being given to the owners and not to the guests. If a view is important to you,this may not be the best choice. The pool area is nice and the staff is very nice.We had a message and my wife was still hurting 3 days later. The masseuse was a male and it would probably be prudent to ask him to go easier if you have him.Also they include a 20% tip so the hour massage ended up being $156/person-pretty steep! Many of the corridors were just bare walls and the ambiance of those areas could be improved. If you were in the north resort,it was a bit of a hike to get to the breakfast buffet which was in the south resort-we never went to it. Resort prices (drinks,etc) were quite high as in many places on maui. Beaches are nice but they don't leave chairs out on the beach after about 415 pm so if you want to sit on a chair on the beach and watch the sunset,bring your own. DO NOT order DA KINE pizza-we found a kitchen magnet that advertised delivery and we were sorry we did!The WORST PIZZA that was overpriced. In short,this may not be the place for you if hotel like amenities and view are your priority December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort Villa Delight When booking at the Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas we were expecting a time to relax, catch-up and enjoy all Maui had to offer. Our villa was everything we were expecting and the friendly courteous cheerful staff delighted us even more. Mahalo to all. December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it This is not a hotel, it's a set of condos. The place (buildings) feels cramped. The service at bars is not great. They are renovating with all the noise and paint smell right yup into your face. Will not go back. One day did not clean our room, at all! December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel We've been staying at this resort every time we go to Maui. We absolutely love love love this hotel and staff. Everyone is so friendly and attentive to your every need. We had such a memorable vacation. I would highly recommend this resort for anyone going to Maui December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Resort Villas I stayed at the Villas and had a room with a view of the empty lot and highway, when asked to see if there was a room with a better view they told me that I received a special promo price and they could not accommodate me. I was not impressed with how this was handled by your staff and therefore why i rated my stay as average to below average. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was our best resort experience to date We have experienced SPG resorts in many locations throughout the world. However, the Westin Kaanapali Villas was our best experience to date. The property was spectacular: spacious rooms, beautifully landscaped, and well maintained. I cannot say enough about the front desk staff, especially Joy (sp?), and the conceirge team of Amanda and Brie. The staff took care of all details to assure my wife's 50th birthday was memorable., December 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Very Disappointed As a SPG member it troubles me to write this review. There were "guests" slamming doors and shouting in the corridors and I am not talking about kids. There were so many really young kids and young adults at the main pool that took away from having a great experience for those of us without kids. Yes, they have an adult pool which is an after thought as it is stuck over in a corner out of sight and far from the poolside restaurant. Thanks Westin for not thinking of your mature adult clientele. This is not the place for mature responsible adults that want to rest and relax, believe me forget it! I guess our timing of our stay was really bad because during our stay they were doing major renovation that made getting around the property a major task; closed hallways and scaffolding in many places that blocked access to some areas. Also the pounding and use of electric drills during the renovation sounded like they were coming right through the ceiling of our room. I took this matter up with the personnel at the front desk and they looked at me like I had two heads. The lady at the front desk said she was sorry, but I can tell you she is not as sorry as I am after spending thousands of dollars on this Hawaiian vacation only to have a miserable experience. Our Jacuzzi did not work so I called the front desk. Maintenance came up to fix it and apparently the electrical breaker that controlled our Jacuzzi was located in the unit next door and continued to be tripped so each time we wanted to use our Jacuzzi we had to call maintenance to reset the breaker so they had to each time bother the folks next door to our room to reset the breaker. And the four speed ceiling fan in our room had just one speed, slowest!!! Also, there were charges to our room at the north resort from somebody dining at the Ocean grill at the south resort which was hard to imagine and of course unacceptable, but they did remove these charges from our bill. I found the concierge staff to be inaccurate and uninformed as they gave us times and dates for some events that were inaccurate. Plus the fitness center is poorly equipped and too small for a property of this large size. We were hoping for a nice relaxing vacation, but ended up spending far too much time dealing with "issues". Goodbye Westin Ka'anapali. This is the first time we have used our time share membership and I hope this is not what we will experience going forward. My biggest fear is that we have made a terrible mistake purchasing this timeshare. Time will tell. December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience We have been to Hawaii 5 times, three to Maui. This was the most average of our experiences. No welcome upon arrival (no lei's!). Check-in took forever as there was only one person at the desk and she was thorough (which is good if you are the person checking in but bad for those waiting). The facilities were nice but you noticed that some of the walls and doors were banged up. The once weekly clean-up was a joke. They barely cleaned or straightened up. Had to rent beach chairs, even though staying at the resort. And way too much paper and info. Let the guest decide how much info they want. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it Unfortunately the resort does not recognize many of the Starwood Platinum benefits. That is disappointing and makes one believe that in a longer-term relationship, like a timeshare, such benefits will also only be partially recognized. overall the resort comes across crowded and oppressive with too little public space given the vast number of units. This was so far the only disappointing starwood place I have satyed at as a Platinum member November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully Executed Our stay was short but wonderful. We will be back. \Boardwalk allowing access to other properties without the use of a car a real bonus. also proximity to beach a real treat. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was like a cave The hotel and grounds are very nice and have excellent views of the ocean, but unfortunately the room we had was on the ground floor and facing north and was very very small. It felt like we were in a cave the entire time with no sun light. I would not recommend staying in a studio unless you only intend to sleep in the room. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A marvelous fall vacation Our mid-November stay at the Westin was very enjoyable. The facility is beautifully designed and maintained to very high standards. Our studio villa was very comfortable, but the view from our room was disappointing given the "ocean view" unit assigned to us. Reflecting back, we should have paid the extra money and booked an "ocean front" unit as part of our vacation package. The on-site restaurants were very convenient. Food and service in the Pulehu Italian Grill was excellent. Overall, this is a vey nice place to stay on Kaanapali Beach. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding in Maui Not up to Westin standards, area is beautiful but the hotel ways of working do not reflect this. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude service to locals We encountered rude service as locals and kama'aina. Beware. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous stay We stay here a few times a year and always enjoy ourselves immensely! It's great for families who don't want to eat out every meal. The rooms are very large and the pools are great for the whole family. Only complaint is I wish there was better food service by the kids pool. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay - but one issue We stayed here Nov. 8 - 13 and found the resort to be in top shape. A little too big for us however. Had a issue on Monday, by the time we got to the pool, around 11 AM, no lounges in the sun available. So we went to the beach. Found a stack of lounges with no staff, so took two and carried them to beach. After 20 or so minutes, a yellow shirt staff got on our case for not renting them. Told him to bring his boss to us. A boss showed up, sunglasses on, acting hostile and demanded payment. After debate, he told me he would call security. I called guest relations from my cell phone, then got a call back from "Phillip" who stated he was a supervisor. Still hasseled me. Told him we would leave within 1 hour. I can't understand why Westin has these rules and untrained staff. These villas are priced over $ 400 night, and not enough lounges in pool area, so they charge extra for lounges 100 feet away on the beach ! Really....This issue ruined our day. We never saw a sign at the beach lounge stand stating the lounges were rentals... November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Wows This was a great resort to enjoy views of the ocean, relax by the pool, eat delicious meals at the outside restaurants while warm Maui breezes refresh you and best of all the lovely lanai for cocktails after a beautiful day of fun in the sun! November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my Family The staff was great, the room was amazing and the property was outrageous. The staff made my family feel welcome, the room made us feel very comfortable and the property was a fun place and beautiful place to be. This resort was perfect for my family. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Westin Property Everything about this location was excellent. We will definitely be back. November 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Bad SPG/Westin Experience When we checked in the front desk said our room would not be ready till the next day so they had to put us in another room for one night. Then we had to be out of that room by 9am the next day and couldn't be in our room till 4pm (so no room for the day). When we get to our room that they said was "better" it was in a construction zone! They we doing construction in the halls and outside on the building - very noisy and smelled of paint! Also, the washing machine and dryer, the phone and the kitchen faucet handle were all not working. We ate dinner at the Italian restaurant the first night and the food was not good (even my husband complained). As part of Westin’s way to try to make things “better” they gave us free drink coupons for the bar. Well the free drink coupons are only good for the Drink of the Day not what you want to drink. So if you want a Mai Tai and it is Margarita day you are out of luck. If this is how they treat SPG members that they are trying to get to purchase one of their villas then I would hate to see how they treat their owners. Never staying here again! November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the features of this hotel Hotel has an excellent SPA. It has a great view of the ocean and great restaurants November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive for what you get This hotel offers it all, spa, pool, nice apt-style hotel rooms, etc. With regards to value at this property, you have to either be an "owner" or get here on a package to make it affordable. The problem is: when you get here, you are nickel and dimed for basically everything, starting with parking. Beach chairs, snorkel rental, etc are all very expensive for what you get. In fact, you could buy the snorkel and mask for less in the general store and own it, rather than renting a used one! Restaurants are very pricey too and food (At least at the pool bar) isn't all that great (maybe 2/5). Warning: Internet is free, but barely useable. When we brought this to the management attention, they agreed but offered no solution. Warning: This place does not offer daily house keeping. Note: We were upgraded to a 1br apt (suite was originally booked). This was a nice perk. In conclusion, I think this is an ideal place for families who like to cook and want a resort style vacation. PS: The beach outback offers one of the best snorkelling spots in Maui. November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still allows smoking in the Ocean Villas Great property location and staff is accommodating. Reported problem with sliding door to lanai, never fixed... and poor location of our room, as smokers abound which made our outdoor space unusable. If you score a better room location and are able to avoid the smokers....then a total different and enhanced experience is likely. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect and has an amazing staff! My wife and I were very pleased with the hotel, it's perfect location, all that was offered to us, and especially it's staff. We were treated with the highest regard by each and every employee that we came into contact with from the very moment we registered up to and including the day we checked out. Thank you all! Our stay was Great! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay, Wonderful location Beautiful accommodations, with a quiet and clean atmosphere. Easy access to the beach with excellent snorkeling October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Vacation Package Offer This was our first exposure to the Westin ownership staff. Our first experiemce was with Carolne Craig. Caroline did an exceptional job and was a great first contact for us. She explained the property, our perks, and how the rest of our stay would go wrt the ownership presentation. The ownership presentaion two days later though was less than what we had expected. You guys really need to get out of the auto sales paradym. Good car dealerships have dropped that paradym years ago for a more collaborative approach to sales. What I am talking about here is the first line person dumps a lot of statistics on you and then brings in the higher level guy to push the cost and then of course there is the last minute deal that must be done today or its no longer valid. Old school. October 26, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T19:27:34.845-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_345, tr_345
  • loc_en_US, sid_1406, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>