The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

  • 6 Kai Ala Drive,
  • Лахайна
  • Мауи,
  • Гавайи
  • 96761
  • США
  • Карта
 

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay This was our 2nd time at this resort. We weren't as excited as we were last year, but as soon as our room was upgraded to an ocean view things improved. Alex at the front desk worked very hard to find us this excellent room. Our room was clean and comfortable. We found all the staff to be friendly and helpful both times we've been there. The grounds were beautiful, well kept, and clean. The sales presentation both times were not pushy or uncomfortable. The concierge's were knowledgeable and helpful. We had no trouble with Wi-Fi, used it every day in our room. June 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent High Westin Quality Driving up the circular driveway to the resort you get the feeling you will be treated to an extraordinary experience. Walking through the lobby and overlooking the grounds immediately gives you the WOW factor. Immaculately kept property with activities for everyone. Concierge services ensures you have all the information you need (and more) for a fun-filled and relaxing stay. Resort Staff ensure you are well taken care of. Westin properties always provide consistent exceptional quality and service no matter which one of their properties you chose to visit. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected Considering that these are also vacation rentals and timeshare units, the room were much better than expected. Our room was up to Westin's standards. Our favorites: the swimming and snorkeling in front of the hotel is convenient and fantastic, we didn't feel nickeled & dimed (they some "free" activities like the fish feeding for kids and grills for dinner, kids movie night), and great amenities (Starbucks in the north tower). It seems like they could use more front desk staff based on wait times, however everyone was generally very friendly and helpful. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by western kanapali resorts norht Great accomodations Beautiful beach and spacious rooms Only problem they collect lounge chairs at 4 PM just when you are truly enjoying the beach. Other resorts collect at 5 or later. This really interferes with your beach enjoyement. and is a big negative. Hotel staff friendly. If you stay beyond a week they do not make an effort to accomodate you in the same room. Real pain to change rooms as you can not check in before 4 and have to be out of room by 10am. So you practically loose a day. Pain to have to pack up again and unpack to move to new room. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A marvelous fall vacation Our mid-November stay at the Westin was very enjoyable. The facility is beautifully designed and maintained to very high standards. Our studio villa was very comfortable, but the view from our room was disappointing given the "ocean view" unit assigned to us. Reflecting back, we should have paid the extra money and booked an "ocean front" unit as part of our vacation package. The on-site restaurants were very convenient. Food and service in the Pulehu Italian Grill was excellent. Overall, this is a vey nice place to stay on Kaanapali Beach. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Review This was our 4th visit to KOR. We spent one week in the South property and the second week in the North property. This year we unknowingly booked during Spring break and so we were in the resort at a very busy time. Regardless, the staff really does try very hard to keep everyone happy. We especially want to acknowledge Mike who manages the North Pool Towel and Activity Shack - he is so friendly and helpful - for us, he was the most memorable employee! We had a meal at the Pulehu restaurant and although it is billed as "fine dining", it definitely does not meet the criteria. The food was okay but it should have been better for the price paid. Our server was a very nice man but it was obvious that he knew very little about the food or the wine. We had a nice interaction with the Manager who was very accommodating when we didn't like our wine but the server seemed totally put off that we complained. It would have been nice to know that the Manager had some wine knowledge so that we could have asked for his help in choosing the wine. The most memorable part of the evening was when the server described the cheese plate; he did not know the name of any of the cheeses, simply described them as "goat cheese, cow cheese and another fancy cheese with a name that he could not remember", it was shocking that he did not even consider asking anyone else for the information. In the end, the cheese plate wasn't that great so perhaps we should have been warned. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Visit Just finished up our 3rd trip to KOR and as always had a wonderful family vacation. As always the staff, facility and location was a wonderful family experience. My two sons had a great time snorkeling on the beach in front of the property and were so excited that they saw turtles everyday. Keep up the great work and can't wait until our next visit. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Family Vacation The resort and villas is an outstanding place to spend your family vacations. The beach is beautiful, rated one of the finest in the world. My only complaint is that as an owner and a Gold Member, that aside from the check in, I do not feel recognized for that status, an example being for the second year in a row we would have liked to have checked out a little later because of our flight and we were told that was not possible, although this is one of the benefits of being a Gold Member. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Villas; staff few and far between We purchased last year. I love Maui and the Villas. Added with points a day before and after. Most front desk staff seemed really hesitant to deal with us or our requests. Nick the concierge was great. Marvin the security guard was wonderful protecting our 3 year old from teenagers in the kiddy pirate pool. We were charged on our last day, a room fee, when I had confirmation this was bought using my star points. Finally corrected, but took hours from our last morning in Maui. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Vacation Package Offer This was our first exposure to the Westin ownership staff. Our first experiemce was with Carolne Craig. Caroline did an exceptional job and was a great first contact for us. She explained the property, our perks, and how the rest of our stay would go wrt the ownership presentation. The ownership presentaion two days later though was less than what we had expected. You guys really need to get out of the auto sales paradym. Good car dealerships have dropped that paradym years ago for a more collaborative approach to sales. What I am talking about here is the first line person dumps a lot of statistics on you and then brings in the higher level guy to push the cost and then of course there is the last minute deal that must be done today or its no longer valid. Old school. October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hoping it's a one time occurrence! This was our first time at the Westin and overall we were impressed by everything. The room needs some improvement and I mentioned my issues upon check-out and the receptionist just nodded and said thank you. I'm hoping she passes the information on. My concerns: 1) room needs a thorough cleaning. I found an empty water bottle under the bed next to the bedstand. Both areas under the bed next to the bedstand needed vacuuming; 2) the jets in the jacuzzi tub didn't work and 3) the towel rack was about to fall off. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A "Happy Birthday" to me! Upon arrival, the valet attendant was very welcoming - and after a long tiring flight - gave us a nice lift. Our first impression of the lobby was impressive - and the front desk staff (Charla) even more. She provided a nice welcome gift of a bottle of wine for my wife's birthday and a few other perks for our resort owner status. The Manager, Jared, was kind enough to even upgrade us to a beautiful ocean view room - so within the first 15 minutes at the Westin Ka'napali we knew we had made the right choice for our special occasion get-away! We're looking forward to the Monday night Upcountry BBQ Buffet and another 7 relaxing days. This is a beautiful location and attentive staff - we give it high marks. Kudos to staff - from housekeeping and maintenance all the way up the chain... January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend Property is beautiful and very large. They do a great job spreading out the swimming pools so that they are not crowded. The beds are comfortable but they do not have the additional foam that other Westin's have which do make a difference in comfort. The location has lots to offer, minutes away from Lahaina, Kapalua and Napili. Their only downfall is the restaurant choices. It's either good but very expensive or just ok and expensive. There are several very good restaurants nearby with good prices. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Key Missing Item Our stay at the Westin Ka'anapali Villas was very good, with the exception of being checked into a room with no shower. When we talked to staff they said we probably wouldn't like whatever room we got moved to. Not nice. Now when you get in a room you probably don't have a checklist to make sure everything that should be there is there, and something like basic plumbing probably won't be on the list. As it turns out, this was an "ADA" built to be lived in with a wheel chair. We walk and sometimes run. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy in Kaanapali We had read many reviews before going on our trip and they gave us a little trepidation in going. Thankfully, we were very pleased with our stay. We did not ask for a certain room or a certain floor. We had a semi-ocean view from the bottom floor. Noise from the pool area was not an issue at all. We found the hotel and staff to be very pleasing. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is situated in a beautiful location, the grounds are kept up beautifully. We would definitely go back there. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort with Outstanding Dining The Westin KOR North has long been a favorite of ours, and continues to shine. The location is unbeatable, and the rooms are much better than a hotel considering size and facilities like a kitchen and washer/dryer in each room. We also love Pulehu, the on-site restaurant. We had a marvelous dinner ( I had the short ribs) including a chance to speak with Chef Wesley, who was as gracious as he is talented. Our waitress, Cynthia, was also a delight. I highly recommend the Westin KOR North, and Pulehu. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for families This was our first time in Maui and certainly not the last! The Westin is absolutely beautiful property! The pools were great and location was perfect for everything! The beaches were amazing and great snorkeling in front of the hotel. I just wish the fitness facility was a little bit bigger and had a view of the outside instead of a wall. Most of the staff were very friendly. However, there was one person from concierge who was rude. I had just asked a simple question and she answered me like I was dumb and should've known the answer . We had also looked into their ownership and was a bit uncomfortable when one the person who talked to us about cost was intoxicated. The food is quiet expensive. We were glad we had a kitchen. Overall, we loved it and in fact will be coming again next year! August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful whale season stay! First time at this property, last visit two years ago at the resort/spa. The Villas are beautiful, the accommodations comfy. We were in a studio with three adults, a bit tight when we were all hanging out but managed to find a space of our own on the lanai when needed. Loved the kitchenette so we didn't have to eat out all the time. Very friendly staff both in the Villas and at the pool/bar areas. Saw whales every day from the beach in front of the property. Would definitely come back! February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on Earth My husband and I are counting the days until our October return to the Villas. Then again in January, 2014, for our "Ohana" vacation. The resort has absolutely EVERYTHING for a romantic getaway, or bringing along the kids and grandkids. The pools, restaurants, bars, attentive staff from the arrival time until departure makes this place as close to "Heaven on Earth" as one can be. Highly recommend for any age, any physical condition, anyone who wants to experience true Hawaiian "Aloha." August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best family vacation! My young family and I enjoyed every second in Maui at The Villas. They did not want to leave the pools. The restaurants were great, everyone was very friendly. The concierge helped us figure out everything we needed to know and helped us plan our day to day activities. The room was very comfortable, and we don't know what we would have done without the kitchen and washer/dryer, oh, and not to mention the Bar B Q and shuttle! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will be back and soon! This was our first trip to HI and we will be back! The Westin is AMAZING! We were not disappointed. The spa is wonderful and we recommend the lomi lomi massage. The staff is inviting and accommodating. We had everything we needed right there on the resort. There is so much offered to you as a guest; spa, pool, jacuzzi, beach, snorkeling, scuba, BBQ grills, workout facility, tennis courts, 3 restaurants and so much more. Thanks to The Westin for making this an amazing experience!!!! August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs attention to details We love Maui and we visit this resort at least 2x a year for 10 days a visit, and overall we are happy with the facility & have noticed improvement over last visit in the spring. Staff is always great, very helpful and ready to assist with anything. The Ocean Restaurant needs help, our one meal there the (meat) was tasteless - both the chicken noodle soup and grilled steaks tasted boiled. Agree with "stressed" - wireless Internet access is terrible. Changed rooms durning visit - TV in LR did not work at all, it was fixed in a few hrs of our threat of a new room. Bed was not completely made - bottom sheet missing off the bed. Tile floors in the Suites are always circumspect, they need to start suppling slippers. Small things in the big picture - but I would expect these type of things in a low end hotel. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommodations, friendly staff The spaciousness of the well appointed 2-bedroom villas was extraordinary. We felt the staff was friendly and attentive and went out of their way to ensure our stay was memorable. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience, Amazing Service, Amazing General Manager SPG continues to impress us, we have been staying for years. This trip was our babymoon. The Westin treated my wife like a queen and created and unforgettable experience for a pregnant lady. We have stayed at dozens of SPG properties and have never met a GM like the one at Westin Villas Maui. She personally made our trip amazing and we hope we can return the favor one day! Incredible experience, beautiful property, fantastic staff all around, and attention to every detail. February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer service personel Ohia FD was more than wonderful to us. She stepped up and made us happy when my wife and I were far from it. Her smile, great attitude, "company attitude" all translated to make us happy and improved our experience for the balance of our trip. This lady MUST become a trainer and share her Aloha spirit with the rest of your team. Seriously, if she were on the mainland I WOULD HIRE HER with no further thought!! Talk with her soon. Management could learn much from her!! March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service from arrival to departure The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas is simply outstanding in its venue, quality of villas and service. One of the best resorts there is on Maui - would very highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing, luxurious resort environment. Spent our 30th wedding anniversary there and it was just perfect. Great for families too with many activities for everyone of all ages. The villas are well furnished, making home away from home really like home, but better. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best time ever... Beautiful grounds, pool, restaurants, rooms, service and the best snorkeling on Maui. Shuttled to Whaler's Village to catch a whale watching cruise. Quick and convenient. Easy check in. Great service. Everyone is at your beck and call to assure you have a great time. While checking out, I couldn't wait to plan my next vacation here. My son (15) found a group of kids to hang out with. He had the best time of his life. Would do this trip again in a heart beat. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort and wonderful for fun and relaxation I absolutely loved our vacation at the Westin in Maui. It is always great to know what type of standard you will get when you are traveling and there is nothing like wanting the best. Being able to have the best accommodations and services on vacation for the best value is what we always strive for. I enjoy Westin properties and look forward to continuing to stay with them when we do travel. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maui Vacay Beautiful property and a great location. The rooms are lovely but the hallways getting to the rooms from the lobby are institutional at best. Find away to walk outside if possible! . We are used to the service at fine hotel properties and it's here where this one falls short. Maid service very spotty and getting our car was frustrating. The Guest Services button on the phone is just the operator who isn't helpful at this SPG property. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall but.... Nice location, good facilities overall. Onsite dining options very limited, but I recognize that might be the point of having in-room kitchens. Service at the Ocean Pool & Bar was very slow and food was just okay. Not enough servers or kitchen couldn't accommodate the number of diners. Not enough umbrellas and/or shade by the pool. Limited number of lounge chairs always taken and saved by guests. Staff needs to the enforce 1 hour unattended rule better. June 29, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>