The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • États-Unis
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité valide pour s’enregistrer.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 485 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Hawaii. Will be back for sure! First of all, I'd like to thank the staff for helping us have a great time last weekend there. It was definitely the best romantic stay that we had. Got upgraded to a suite as a platinum benefit, and the room was really fabulous. The butler service was also very good. The views are unbeatable and the place is very quite with great detail and services. Can't wait to go there again! One things they could make better though would be having an upgrade option ($7~$10) to full breakfast for platinum guests on the breakfast as the continental is really a little too simple. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved this hotel Our concierge (Kate Krieg) was wonderful. She reached out to me via email in advance of our stay to ask for details about our stay. I mentioned that we were on our babymoon and asked for a complimentary upgrade to an ocean view room -- and she gave it to us when we arrived at check-in! In addition, they delivered complimentary apple cider and pregnancy lotion to our room after we checked in. So sweet! My husband and I had a romantic few days at this hotel and were able to do challeging hikes into the Na Pali coast, drive to views of the Waimea Canyon, and have some relaxation time in the pool area with a *beautiful* view. We thought the hotel staff and service were excellent and will definitely be coming back! Thanks! February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful We went to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary. It was by far the experience of a lifetime. We had a great stay and the staff was so welcoming. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel This hotel is great for relaxing. The staff is above excellent and everyone is very helpful! October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT ALL The service and facilities at the St. Regis Princeville were superb and match what I expected of a superior resort. This was only surpassed by its location on the most beautiful island in the world. The views are incredible! This was our first stay at a St. Regis and I am so glad we made the decision to visit. We travel quite a bit and usually stay at a competitor high end hotel. Lucky for us there were none on Kauai because it gave us an opportunity to try something new. The restaurants and wait staff were wonderful, my only wish was that the casual dining they had by the pool serve later than 5:00. Even the guys that park your car were great. Overall our stay here made this vacation in Hawaii one of our most memorable. April 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect! We choose the St.Regis for our honeymoon and it was perfect! The staff was very attentive and the service they provided was great! We will definitely be back! August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return! The St Regis lived up to and exceeded all expecations on this trip -- the staff were universally friendly and helpful, the rooms were lovely (we particularly appreciated the Platinum suite upgrade), the butler service outstanding and the property well maintained. From the moment we checked in to the sad day we checked out, we didn't have a single complaint and felt like we were leaving friends. Of course, the location doesn't hurt -- what a wonderful vibe Princeville has with easily accessible activities and great local food. I'm already planning a return trip! November 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dont try to valet with a locals car... Bags took 2 hours to be delivered from bell hop..the MOD was quick to respond and professional.. SPG perks were nice and appropriate. We stayed with a friend for a few days during our trip and borrowed their car, which was a mistake. Every time we pulled up the valet wouldn't come to our car, inquired what we were doing there and who we were. One night I left the car there and walked to the room, forcing them to park it. When we would pull the car from valet the wait was very long and guests that came after us got their cars first.. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You'll LOVE the BEDS here! St. Regis surpassed all our expectations. Beautiful hotel, amazing and friendly staff, and the best part of our stay and not wanting to leave was the beds in the rooms. It was the most comfortable bed we've ever been on. Our children even loved it. We all had amazing sleep during our stay. We can't wait to return again! October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAGICAL! For our traveling time and dollars, there is no place more magical than the St. Regis Princeville. We first visited over 18 years ago for our honeymoon and as we have continued to visit over the years the resort has only gotten better and better. It's hard to get better than the cliffs overlooking Hanalei Bay, but the St. Regis has managed to take a magical location and make it even more special with phenomenal rooms, wonderful amenities and unparalleled service. We only recently returned from Princeville and we are already talking about our next visit. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel in Every Aspect Superb hotel with a great mountainside location and views overlooking Hanalei Bay. Incredibly friendly staff eager to go out of their way to please (concierge, maids, valet, bellmen etc.). Great dining options at the Kauai Grill and Makana Terrace (including for a New Year's Eve dinner), as well as poolside. A stunning infinity pool and beach that never seems to be crowded (and lots of staff eager to help you set up), with numerous activities like surfing, snorkeling and kayaking. Superfast valets, so I never had to wait for my car. Perfect in every way. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Honeymoon Location My wife and I came here on our honeymoon and it was the perfect way to finish our vacation. The staff was amazingly accommodating and everything about the hotel was comfortable and great. The location is what makes this place though. The views from the beach and the rooms are enough to prevent you from doing anything else. It was a chore to pry ourselves away from the beautiful scenery and comfort of the hotel to go visit Hanalei and the other surrounding areas. We absolutely loved it and we will be coming back. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Hotel in an amazing location Took my entire family to this hotel. We were a big group, having reserved 3 suites. I wasn't sure it would be relaxing but was truly an amazing experience. There was something for everyone from the beach to the pool, hiking, biking, kayaking, zip-lining, sightseeing, golf, etc. The hotel itself is located in a prime location. Service was terrific and the food amazing. On our downtime, we even rented videos from concierge. My wife and sister in law also tried the spa. They couldn't say enough about treatment. We are already booking next year's trip. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon in Paradise! We stayed here for six nights in October for our honeymoon and enjoyed every second of it! I have never seen a more beautiful resort with gorgeous views of the north shore. Staff was outstanding and concierge was knowledgable ale and helpful. We especially loved the valets, butlers and pool staff. Breakfast was excellent, we recommend the buffet. Rooms were spacious and clean. We were fortunate to have an ocean view to enjoy. If we come across anyone planning a trip to Kauai in the future we will insist they stay at the Regis, it was that amazing! October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Stay Every Time We Return!! We live in Honolulu for 29 years and do "stay-cations" @ the SRP as often as we can. We recently returned for our 6th stay and were once again thrilled and amazed at the attention we got from every member of the staff! The Bar, Lounge with Live Jazz delivers a knockout punch with delicious sushi and other delectable treats. Do plan to eat at the Kauai Grille - one of Jean George's most exquisite restaurants! The food poolside is also quite remarkable. Butlers were charming and helpful. Don't think twice...treat yourself to St. Regis! Just DO IT!! November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Bliss! What a location! The best Views in Kauai! The most beautiful Hotel on the Island and the most amazing staff one can have. Our suite had a great ocean view, our butler was so helpful and friendly and the food was superb! During our stay the concierge booked us for a Helicopter Tour with preffered seating and also for dinner to experience Mailani which is a review of the culture and traditions of Kauai! I am now looking forward to coming back to Kauai the most charming island of them all with best Hotel one can stay in that rivals many worldwide! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel on the Island (with its issues) This is by far the best hotel on the island, but it should be for the price premium to other locations. Wonderful location in Princeville and a must-stay. But, it does have its issues. The reservation folks couldn't seem to put together my multiple reservations for points, points + cash and cash. That resulted in wrong charges and multiple trips to the front desk. Always resolved, but annoying. We also didn't get an upgrade given our Platinum status. Our room had a small view when in the past we received ocean view. Furthermore, the rooms are nice but dated. Maybe it is my sense of style, but they were not great rooms. On a positive note, the food was beyond great and the pool service improved greatly over our last visit. Just an amazing place. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trip We spent 5 nights at the St. Regis and had an amazing time. Location is really great - isolated and quiet (no other large resorts sharing the beach), nice little beach directly in front of pool with good set-up, and other largest, quieter beaches a short drive away. Cute little town about 5-10 minutes by car as well - a bit touristy in spots, but not as bad as most others and had some of the better dining options we found during our trip. Staff was particularly great. Extremely helpful and friendly at all levels. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view. Staff needs improvement The arrival, entrance and view of the hotel is breathtaking. Absolutely amazing! Unfortunately the staff did not meet the bar. The concierge was not helpful with assisting us on our honeymoon. The waitress at the pool bar rushed us out of our tab after waiting for several minutes to be serviced. The male bartender argued with other patrons at the pool bar about what they wanted to watch. The servers in the restaurants were not welcoming and seemed annoyed with any question that we had. Service overall was very poor. It took over twenty minutes to check out. The best service provider was Noah, one of the servers at the pool. Your best employee! He made educated suggestions on the menu and knew the area very well. He was our concierge and server in one. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ROOM WAS NOT GREAT Expected a much better room (promised upgrade never materialized). The view was great, but there is no balcony's in the room there. Very average room, cant compare to the nicer hotels we usually stay in in Cabo. The buffet breakfast was very good, and the service overall was excellent. We werent crazy at the menu in the Kauai Grill, so we didnt stay. Spa was great. Both spas at the pool were broken. December 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is an elegant convention hotel with a great view; not a resort. The hotel feels more like the kind of hotel you would go to for a group or convention, rather than a tropical vacation place. The views are exquisite, but it does not have a resort feeling. It was a surprise to find out, for example, that you needed to pay to use the sauna and steam room. Also, that the tennis courts were not on premises. We stayed in the main building an the beach and pool were so far away, we might as well have stayed in the condominiums next door. Service was not up to par. It took a lot of time to get the waiter at breakfast; we got our coffee after we finished our food! Room service was even worse. The night we arrived, they took over 30 minutes to bring a late night MENU to the room (the page was missing in the book in the room). April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Exceeds Expectations I am a SPG Platinum member, Diamond with Hilton Honors and obviously have choices when it comes to hotels. I travel the world and have access to some of the nicest hotels. I booked the St. Regis for spring break with my adult college kids and we absolutely had a blast. Hiking is 15 minutes away and water sports are at the hotel. Most tour companies on the island bring their tours to the beach right next to the St. Regis. Talk about an awesome location. Everything from the valet, food, and room were way beyond expectations. The front desk director was very humble and gracious when I asked to speak to him about how wonderful his hotel and staff were. We will defiantly be back to this slice of paradise. Thanks again to the staff for making our stay so enjoyable. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very luxuries stay! Im impressed this resort had one of the best pools I've ever been in... I came to this resort about a week ago for a vacation form my house in Rhode Island. The rooms and are not only comfortable but are warm and clean too. I would say the staff were the nicest people I've ever meet the are warm and very friendly. The tennis courts were "5 star' material and the golf course was very well groomed. There is NOTHING bad about this resort I'd recommend this resort to ANYONE who wants a wonderful vacation. and has a lot of money. April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Resort We stayed went to the St. Regis in Princeville for 7 nights to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. It is an outstanding resort with great service and facilities. We had a beautiful junior ocean suite -everything was great from the day we checked in until the day we checked out. We ate breakfast every day in the Makana Terrace – great views ,excellent food, very good service. We had dinner twice in the Kauai Grill- an upscale steakhouse with excellent food. We spent a lot of time in the pool and on the beach. It never seems crowded and was very well laid out. Special thanks to the excellent valet personnel, concierge staff, Richard and Margaret in the Makana Terrace. The St. Regis bar was a great area to watch the sunset and have a drink before or after dinner, highly recommend! July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but over priced This hotel has as it's main amenity it's location. The front entrnace guys are personable and make sure your entry and exit are memorable. It goes a little down hill fro there. When I asked a front desk guy it there were clothes dryers for wet clothes- his first response was " whats your room number?" I guess if you are Starwood or paying a high price the answer might vary. $30 a day to park your car is ridiculous and then you have to tip on top of that. Had what sounded like light construction going on in the room above me. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve I did not get the room that I booked. The reservations manager committed to get back to me but failed to follow up. Hotel was full but understaffed. By way of example, there were long waits for tables caused by too few staff cleaning up after guests finished eating. Pool area similarly under resourced. Calls to make dinner reservations went to voicemail and never a callback. Staff were very friendly. Beautiful location and facility. In my opinion, just badly managed. Surely, they knew they would be full for the Holidays?? January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Must Be Just Like Living in Paradise Hard to beat the combination of accessible location and beauty- even without the hotel itself- which is pretty great- we had a butler in our suite, two televisions, etc. The beach is nice to look at but not really a swimmy type beach- but the pool/bar area is waaay above average. the on site restaurant is the best on the island. don't come to a st. regis in hawaii and complain about the price- it's a st. regis- in hawaii. the hawaii heavy dvd collection is a nice little touch- we watched south pacific and blue hawaii. November 18, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and staff, little problems and extra costs add up Beautiful beach on premises with great beachside amenities. All staff were excellent. And our room was quiet with a nice view. Small annoyances with the facilities did chip away at the experience, however - a DVD player that would not work correctly despite visits from technicians and a toiler that would not stop running 24/7 chief among them. Also, the unavoidable $30/day parking charge plus very high daily tax rate - in addition to the room rate - made things more expensive that expected, and made us feel nickel and dimed after already paying and coming to terms with a very high daily rate. Also, if having a quiet beach experience is important to you, you must avoid the summer months - loud kids and teens everywhere (and their loud parents hollering at them all over the place). June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality Personified First of all, St. Regis Princeville could quite possibly be located in one of the most beautiful spots in the world! While the view, ambience, accommodations, Spa, and restaurants are world-class; it is the concept of customer service personified by each and every member of the staff that truly sets this hotel apart. At each and every turn my needs, wants, and requests were not only provided, but many times the staff proactively anticipated what I needed even before I did! A must-stay destination for every bucketlist!! June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best location and an outstanding hotel in Hawaii. We stayed here for 6 nights for our 4th year Anniversary. We received champagne and a lovely Happy Anniversary note card from Stephanie, who also graciously answered all my questions via e-mail prior to our arrival. We were upgraded by Myrna, the front desk receptionist, to a junior suite upon availability since I am a Platinum member. The butler service was superb and we had coffee delivered to our roomo upon request every morning. It was amazing how the whole staff were so helpful and so well-trained. Even Jason, the bell man, who greeted us upon arrival was wonderful. This is the best hotel I have stayed at and I am a frequent traveler. Kudos to the general manager and to the whole staff for the outstanding service. Truly it is the people that makes a hotel great. December 20, 2011
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>