The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 471 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Setting We have been staying at this hotel for years. The rooms are getting a little tired. The carpet needs replacing, and the doors on the veranda rooms need some work . The staff is very attentive, and tries to fix the problems, but there is only so much they can do. You can't beat the view and setting. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary vacation spot We have stayed at the Four Seasons in Maui and Punta Mita but the St Regis was by far more lovely and more beautiful. They have an extensive staff that is really earnest about wanting to attend to your needs, but not in a bad way....they are friendly and available. The food was delicious (although quite expensive, which is true all over the north shore of Kauai). The room was spacious and well appointed. We stayed in 1019 and I would highly recommend it. We had a beautiful view of the mountains, and a partial view of the water, plus we had a spacious lanai outside our room so in the morning we could sit outside and gaze at the mountains. The pictures on the website don't even start to explain how gorgeous the hotel is. The beach is calm and very swimmable. We found the snorkeling to be as good at this little beach as it is at Tunnels or Hideaway. The pool is quite large and never seemed crowded. Really, I could not find one thing about this hotel that was less than perfect. We plan to return again next year! July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by St Regis should step it up! Overall I think the St Regis in Kauai is really beautiful hotel, in an excellent setting. The views are fantastic. But overall I thought the food and food service were lacking. The group I was with all throught the food was overpriced and lacked a high quality taste. Additionally each morning at breakfast the servers were not consistent always forgetting something and for $38.00, I dont think the servers should forget coffee two mornings in a row. The rooms were ok, but again for being a destination resort, there was plenty of dust in the bathroom of which I dont believe you should see at a ST. Regis Hotel! In general this is a wonderful hotel, but it lacks consistent service. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Paradise My wife and I stayed at the St Regis Princeville Resort on February 19 and 20, 2013. While we had stayed there before, it had been awhile. Our memories of a beautiful hotel and welcoming staff were amplified by the concierge service we were privileged to experience. Everyone on staff was incredibly warm and friendly, but the butler service (which brought French Press coffee and biscotti early in the morning, along with a smile and the morning newspaper) was an added luxury. The word 'luxury' is often used, but the butler service amplifies its meaning. We look forward to staying with you again in the future. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel,Location & Customer Service As a Lifetime Platinum Member, I have stayed t many SPG hotels and resorts worldwide. This property and the staff have exceeded my expectations, time and time again. Have visited this property a number of times during the last few years. Location, decor,privacy, oprtions, accomodations and outstanding customer service require that I return, whenever I can. In particular, Stephanie who ensures everything is exactly as it should be and more. Outstanding views and service. What more can you ask for. If you are looking for the highest level of service, beautifull vista's and real relaxation, this is the place.! May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Ever This was our third annual visit to the St.Regis and it once again exceeded our expectations. The setting and the views qualify it as one of the most beautiful places to stay in the world. Certainly, the pool area is magnificent and the staff could not be any nicer and helpful. It is clear that they all feel honored to work there and they share their joy with you. Individuals like Phyllo , our bellman on arrival, are so professional while at the same time expressing their great pleasure in having you as a guest and sharing information to make your stay the best it can be. Our hats are off to him and all of the other great staff members who once again made our visit the best ever. October 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and staff, little problems and extra costs add up Beautiful beach on premises with great beachside amenities. All staff were excellent. And our room was quiet with a nice view. Small annoyances with the facilities did chip away at the experience, however - a DVD player that would not work correctly despite visits from technicians and a toiler that would not stop running 24/7 chief among them. Also, the unavoidable $30/day parking charge plus very high daily tax rate - in addition to the room rate - made things more expensive that expected, and made us feel nickel and dimed after already paying and coming to terms with a very high daily rate. Also, if having a quiet beach experience is important to you, you must avoid the summer months - loud kids and teens everywhere (and their loud parents hollering at them all over the place). June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Service This rating is for the Makana Terrace in particular. It was the slowest, most inattentive service of any hotel restaurant I've been to. It was 10 minutes before we saw our server, another 15 minutes until we had a chance to order. It took 10 minutes for the server to take our bill. With menus still on our table a different server brought us another tables entrees. It was clear that the problem was a poor distribution and training in staff. There were only two servers working but at least 4 assistants who were only able to pour water and serve bread. In addition to the service the food was not prepared with precision. I requested that my filet be cooked medium rare, and it was served medium well -- tough to cut with my regular knife -- no stake knife was provided. A truly frustrating experience and not what one expects from a St. Regis hotel. June 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations We are so sad to report that our stay at the St Regis was disappointing. Our room was not ready at the 4:00pm check in time and we were told to wait at the pool. After waiting in the rain for an hour, we were able to check into a room that was not private (as requested) and was not clean. We asked for a different room which did have more privacy but also had a major view obstruction (we paid for an ocean view). Other than our check-in experience, we were just disappointed by the pool (quite small) and beach...the St Regis is billed as a romantic vacation but it was loud and impersonal. As a honeymoon stay, this simply fell short of our expectations. We saved/spent what we consider to be a lot of money to splurge on this stay and left disappointed. We hope to have a better experience if and when we return to the St Regis. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Management Accepting Sub Par Conditions!?!? ... Surprised! Just returned from one week of relaxation in room 603. Representative asked if everything was to my satisfaction and I replied .... are you aware of torn carpet and stains at entry? She replied ... I'll have my manager follow up with you. I was surprised to witness such condition at your hotel. Manager did follow up offering change/upgrade/dinner etc. Bottom line .... She shouldn't have to offer any incentives if the standard of conditions and expectations were higher from your end ......... The hotel was lovely and my wife and I will return to your establishment in the future. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I have ever stayed at My wife and I just spent 7 days at the St. Regis in Kauai for part of our honeymoon. This hotel defines luxury. The private beach is absolutely beautiful, and the sunset views are second to none (side note, instead of crowding at the hotel bar to view the sunset, walk down to the 8th floor and step outside the gym for the same exact view, minus the crowd...my wife and I grabbed a drink at the bar and did this on a couple of occasions). I look forward to a return trip. I would suggest that the property update the elliptical machines in the gym. They are small, old, shake violently, the TV controls don't always work on them, and they are outdated. Other than that, the gym was fantastic. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property and facilities, though be prepared that things move slowly on this island My wife and I visited the St. Regis in Kauai following a friend's wedding and stayed for two nights. The property, restaurants, and surrounding are absolutely amazing. It was apparent though that there is little urgency from the staff and you're expected to wait patiently for just about everything. Check-in at 1:30pm was not available, and even after we informed the room was being cleaned it took until 3:45pm for it to be completed. There was a large conference gathering at the time of our stay, so restaurants and spa were completely booked and couldn't get an appointment. If you're here for 5 days or longer, then the waiting won't be an issue. But if you were looking for a weekender like us, I would look elsewhere. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have the most amazing experience with the whole staff. for the past 40 years I travelled all over the worlds, stayed at some of the best hotel and I NEVER, repeat NEVER treated better. what amazed me is not just one or two but everyone of their staff are amazing. they are so genuinely care. from the valet, front desk, cleaning staff, pool staff, waiter/waiters, concierge etc. it's truly a paradise. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best!!! We stayed at this property prior to going to Poipu. The hotel was beautiful, inviting, and comfortable. The staff exceeded my expectations as to service. The rooms offered breath taking views of the bay - but no balcony - with windows that you could open completely (sliding the screen back) to enjoy the sounds below and the fresh ocean air. The service at the pool was spot on. We didn't sit at the beach but it appeared that everyone was well taken care of. We got up early (6:30-7am) and walked the empty beach and waded in the water - very peaceful. My only regret was leaving to go to Poipu :) July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation of a lifetime We loved this hotel and the location. This was our first visit to a St. Regis hotel and our first visit to Kauai. We SAVED up for a junior suite and the butler service as we don't normally live the 'high life'. WHAT AN EXPERIENCE!! Loved Doug and Greg, they met our every need and with a smile and personality plus. I wanted to take them home with us when we left. The view from our room over Hanalei Bay was breathtaking. Everyday a rainbow over the bay greeted us when we awoke, sometimes even a double rainbow. We will never forget this experience. Thank you to the two best butlers Doug and Greg!! July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but a few minor changes would make so much difference Our room was very luxurious but instead of a bar fridge to allow us to keep our drinks in, there was a bottle cooler which did not even fit into the bar fridge space. It was just hanging there. The shower head did not have an adjustable nozzle and the spray from it was useless. Whoever designed the huge step down from the bath/shower to the floor needs to rethink a bit. Finally when we asked for a jug of fresh milk to use in our tea/coffee we were charged $10 for a glass of milk which we couldn't keep cool? The resort itself is lovely, The Prince golf course was great. All in all, the people who design these rooms need to spend a few days staying in them to figure out what they are doing wrong August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many disappointments This is without any doubt a beautiful hotel in a gorgeous location. But during a recent stay with my family there were too many issues. Granted, the weather was unusually bad, which affected our stay greatly, but the hotel's response was far from what you would expect. But, first, a general observation. Despite its name, this hotel is not a resort. It does have a pool and a beach, but you can't really swim or surf because of the coral reef. It is in fact quite easy to cut yourself on the coral reef -which happened multiple times. The hotel charges you if you'd like to borrow flippers or a mask. Playing tennis, surfing, swimming all require driving to another location. Now, there was one big disruption during our stay, and that was rain, lots of it, to the point that the roads were closed for several days, preventing arrivals and departures, food supplies from reaching the hotel, and, interestingly, reducing staff levels to 20% of their normal levels. The heroic efforts of the staff made it possible for the hotel to continue to function, a truly impressive achievement. At the same time, our rooms were not cleaned for 2 of the 10 days we spent there. While I understand that it was simply not possible to perform all the normal functions, a compensation in one form or another would have been in order. Given the weather, our active children rushed to enjoy the play room, only to discover that most games were not working. Reception and concierge were promptly informed, but we did not see any improvement in 10 days. Unrelated to the weather, breakfast was an unmitigated disaster every single day -it took on average 60 minutes (with a 90 minute peak) to be served, and that was when the hotel was fully staffed. Now, you could say that we had plenty of time on our hands given the wet conditions... The reception staff was not exactly responsive either when, four days in a row, our keys stopped working -they insisted that they keys must have been near a cell phone... they were not and even a key we had left in the room stopped working. One bright spot was January, the wonderful concierge who gave us great advice and insights. In her absence, however, concierge service was, to say the least, unequal. To end on another bright spot, the Kaua'i Grill is a great restaurant to have right on site -a nice option when roads are closed! March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wondeful stay Had high expectations for pretty much everything in this hotel and was by far, the most I've spent on a hotel ever, but it lived up to expectations in most ways! Pros: -Amazing views of Hanalei Bay - location cannot be beat -Service was attentive, prompt, and very friendly -Spa services and faciltiies were top notch -Cocktails were interesting, strong, and reasonably priced Cons: -required $30/day valet parking -Food options were just ok (ate at the Bar and at Makana Terrace) June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent, best hotel on the island The hotel exceeded our expectations. Wonderful setting. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING I have never in my life experienced a place so eloquent and amazing, as I did at the St. Regis in Kauai!!! All staff members were awesome, but I really have to give big compliments to Mark and Erin. The first two people we talked to coming into the hotel truly set the whole tone for our stay. Thank you. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Vacation Thank you for a lovely stay. Location, location, location! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Class Staff Excellent customer service from Ashley at the front desk manager & Rachel at the concierge. Both are very knowledgeable & made fabulous recommendations which made my stay enjoyable. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grat hotel, some minor issues We had a great experience overall, the view is unbeatable in the three islands we were (Maui, Kauai, Honolulu)...just some minor issues, we were told at front desk your pool was warm at 83°F, and it was pretty cold, everyday we heard guests complaining near us about that, and we didn´t see more than 5-6 guest using it, my wife couldn't enter once there. Also your lobby is pretty cold, A/C was at max there. We came from a warmer place, thus this affect more us than probably the rest of the guests, but we saw many people complaining. And I have been in lots of colder places and they keep it up balanced this two issues.... Concierge was the best, staff in general also. the room was great. thanks. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to relax and check out If you are looking to unwind this is the place. It's pretty isolated, there are limited places to fine dine. So if you are a foodie and like to try numerous high quality places not sure this is the place unless you are ok with driving all over the island. It's a truly beautiful place but rained a fair bit during our stay in mid april, which i understand is pretty normal. The pools are great for kids, but if you want someone to bring you drinks while lounging this didn't happen. We were poolside for probably 20 hours over 4 days and only once had a drink brought to us. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kauai Grill Melt-Down We had a beautiful visit spoiled by a terrible birthday dinner at the Kauai Grill. The service was awful! One grilled appetizer arrived cold and was sent back. The steak entre was overdone and also cold. We gave up and put it in a box. Mahalo. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless Honeymoon location I am a platinum member and did not know what to expect coming to this hotel. Many of the reviews from other platinum members complained about not getting upgraded or other features of the hotel. The hotel was full and we received a very nice upgrade to a suite with a terrace walkout. The room alone was so romantic that we could have probably not left the room and been happy with this visit. The staff pampered us on arrival and were so pleasant on every single occassion during our stay. The butler service added the finishing touches helping us recover from any surprises that we did not not plan. Overall, this was a perfect honeymoon and I could not ask for one detail different from the St Regis. Thank you. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around excellant resort! The staff is wonderful! Everyone from the valet to the butler and housekeeping staff seem like they really ejnoy their jobs and want to help. Our butler gave is additional information on the room we were given (before we got there)so we made a change that the front desk clerk made possible. We had an issue with our ipod dock and someone came immediately to fix it. Then we got a box of chocolates and and a note to apologize the next day! The food and service was exceptional; best breakfast buffet I've had! We will definitely be staying there on our next visit to Kauai! March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's really a 4 and 3/4 Star Everything was outstanding and the staff were exceptional....except for one area. I had read on Yelp that some guests had experienced less than stellar service in the bar area and, unfortunately, that held true for us. The waitresses in the bar area were slow and one night never even attended to us at all...we just got up and left. Fortunately, that was the one and only dark spot in an otherwise perfect stay. Shout out to Sean at the front desk....great guy and very helpful. The parking valets and doorman were all very personable and helpful, as was Noah in the pool area. February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing location This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. The location just can't be beat, beautiful beyond words. Almost without exception, the staff were warm and welcoming. Things are maybe a bit laid back, but that's one of the charms of Kauai. We felt very welcome and can't wait to return! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved this hotel Our concierge (Kate Krieg) was wonderful. She reached out to me via email in advance of our stay to ask for details about our stay. I mentioned that we were on our babymoon and asked for a complimentary upgrade to an ocean view room -- and she gave it to us when we arrived at check-in! In addition, they delivered complimentary apple cider and pregnancy lotion to our room after we checked in. So sweet! My husband and I had a romantic few days at this hotel and were able to do challeging hikes into the Na Pali coast, drive to views of the Waimea Canyon, and have some relaxation time in the pool area with a *beautiful* view. We thought the hotel staff and service were excellent and will definitely be coming back! Thanks! February 26, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>