Le Méridien Nice

  • 1 Promenade des Anglais
  • Nice,
  • 06046
  • France
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les frais ne sont pas facturés pour les enfants âgés de 12 ans ou moins qui partageront une chambre avec un adulte payant. Les lits pliants, lit d'appoints pour enfant ou lits pour bébés peuvent engendrer des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre. Une pièce d'identité avec photo en cours de validité est demandée à l'enregistrement.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice but noisy View was nice to the city and sea but there were around the clock very loud music in the park opposite. May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot and Stuffy We were booked into this hotel by Viking Cruises on a pre-cruise package. Because we were given reduced rates, we were placed in a room that overlooked a quad facing other rooms without air conditioning. If we wanted A/C or a room with a view, we would have had to pay close to 200 Euro more per night. The included breakfast each morning, and the proximity to Old Town Nice were the best parts of our stay. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed a wonderful stay in Cote d' Azur Travelled with my family to Nice, France and booked two rooms at the Le Meridien. I was upgraded for both rooms to ocean view rooms. The pool is quite small, but if you're in Cote D Azur you have the whole sea to enjoy. The drinks at the rooftop were strong and I suggest to enjoy the sunset. If you plan on spending time there, make sure to make reservations in advanced. The room was modern and I had no problems with my stay. The staff was extremely helpful and made great recommendations on places to eat nearby. Will be back again. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A large hotel that does not value guests The hotel has a strange policy to show credit cards even for fully prepaid stays! So check that your card does not expire by the time you arrive to the hotel. The staff is somewhat friendly, but they would not go an extra mile for you. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel. Great staff, great location. Great food. Great location, loved to sit on the balcony on the 7th floor. amazing view of the sea, the harbor and the old city. Executive room, Huge bed, very comfortable big pillows. Great , friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was fantastic with large variety of choices. Also the Terrace restaurant was great, although a bit expensive the food was fantastic!! Compliments to the chef!!! No babysitting service, and no activities for children except the pool on the roof which our daughter loved. We are looking forward to visiting again. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family room £660 per night Great location for hotel. Room clean and comfortable. View over city and mountains means looking over neighbouring properties and air con units - and no sun on terrace all day. Pool lovely and warm - no sun loungers in terrace though only seats - but ok if you only want to tan your front. Staff throughout are friendly and helpful. Hotel has McDonald and casino downstairs which makes the entrance a bit trashy. Beach over the road is ok - staff keep trying to pinch umbrellas back though - even after you've paid for them. August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incredibly rude staff The red-head at the front desk was incredibly rude to my girlfriend and I when the room they gave us had a loud buzzing sound every minute coming from the airconditioner. I requested a room change immediately and had to wait for a long time until someone from their services department tried to fix the issue. They finally agreed to give me a new room, but it took quite a while. The hotel is old and run down...definitely could use an exterior face lift. It is nice that it is right on the beach and close to the airport October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and helpful friendly staff Excellent location, close to shopping restaurants and right on the beach. I received an upgrade to a room with a very nice large balcony overlooking the sea. I stayed here with some colleagues for a weekend break. Drinks were served by friendly staff. We all had vouchers for a complimentary cappuccino in the morning, which was good given the cost of food there! Internet worked great, US television stations (became really tired of watching Italian divorce court at other hotels)! I would definitely stay here again. October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok hotel, bad housekeeping I was pleased with the overall location of the hotel and the staff, however, I found it odd that my bathroom stuff (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc.) was never refreshed while I was there. I was also not pleased to find that my shower was never cleaned, or housekeeping neglected to move any of my things to clean, meaning chemicals would have been sprayed on them. I am fairly new to the SPG program and have always stayed at great hotels while traveling, but I was very disappointed with housekeeping at this hotel. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointing SPG experience A 20-year veteran of Starwood's SPG program BEFORE it was even a program, I was dismayed by the utter lack of regard for my SPG status at check-in. In fact, I was made to feel as though I was an imposition, if you can believe. Beyond that, expect the typical Le Meridien experience: no in-room conveniences except for a mini-bar (of course; it's a revenue generator), and expect to hear every noise from your neighbors above and beside you. The location iwas the only salvation to our experience. Not worthMay 8, 2013 May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location cannot be beat. The location is excellent and the facility is perfectly fine. Staff was polite and accommodating. Improvements? If you get the classic room your window opens into a bleak courtyard more reminiscent of a NY hotel than Nice. They give you free coffee, but only in the restaurant - they do not even offer coffee to bring to the room other than through room service. I found it odd to see a parade of hotel guests traipsing around with to go coffee from the cafe outside. 10th floor terrace bar is the hotel highlight. August 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and Smelly Just thinking about this model makes me shudder, I cannot believe it carries a Le Meridien flag. The first room we had was on the top floor and the whole floor smelled like sewer and the smell got worse by the day. We moved to another room which had a strong smoke smell and finally settled in the third room. It was ok but all of the rooms are not clean and have significant deferred maitenance: peeled paint, mildew, dirty bathrooms. What a shame. The only positive is the location. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I expected a lot more for the money I paid Upon check-in I was given a room that had not been cleaned (bed unmade, towels on the floor). I had to wait 2 hours and then was handed the room clean. There was a putrid smell of fecal matter on the floor I stayed on (4th floor) upon exiting the elevator. The hallways and carpets are in serious need of upgrading throughout the entire facility and the gymnasium leaves a lot to desire and smells. I expected a lot more from this hotel given the Le Meridien brand and my rating reflects as such. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel but very dated Generally an adequate property with good views over Nice but the property is very dated. Needs to be refurbished. It however has great staff all round especially Audrey at check in. April 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing for a Starwood Hotel We were very disappointed by this hotel. We usually stay in Starwood Hotels and this one was definitely below their standard! The room was dirty, the tub had a whole section where the glazing was peeling off (my fiance cut his foot while showering). The staff was abrupt and difficult to deal with. The valet "lost" our car and we waited for an hour to find out that they had returned it to Hertz without our permission! Our Hertz contract was closed out two days early (paid in advance in US) and we are still trying to get the refund! The hotel manager offered us a credit of 33 Euro for the additional gas charges and that was it! We always stay at Starwood Hotels and have always been pleased. I havent even begun to elaborate on just how awful this place was... Never Ever staying at a Le Meridien again!! August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendliness & Excellent locations Excellent experience with employees at valet parking, reception, restaurant and room maintenance!!! They all cared about us. We have left the car in the garage all the time. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel at perfect place Got a junior suite with perfect view, overall fantastic stay Minor Access to parking is not convenient; breakfast is average could catch up compared to overall standard of hotel April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff ,comfort and convenience are two of the many fine perks at this friendly and assessible hotel.The staff is knowlegeable and no problem is too much for them to solve. i was especially happy with the time and patience of the front desk who really helped me out with a travel problem. the wonderful location and welcoming atmosphere can't be beat. the only criticisim I have is the coffee at breakfast. I prefer having a pot of coffee on the table rather than getting up to use a machine. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location of the hotel to the Metro and to the Arc d'Triumph was outstanding April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be warned on Health Club Opening The hotel advertiises that it has a health club with sauna etc. But BE WARNED IT SHUTS AT 1900!!! And when I turned up around 1815 it was clear staff were already clsoing up and did not want me to go in (which I didn't). Clearly not much good if you out all day and want to relax before dinner. A hotel of this standard should offer much longer hours for its facilities. Also, it would appear they would have charged 20 euros for use of sauna. Again this should be free to guests. February 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wifi should be free For the first time the last 3 years (travel 120 days a year) I was in a hotel which did not have free wifi - it is the same as saying I need to pay ekstra to use the toilet. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place with potential not yet realized Wonderful location close to old town Nice, on the promenade, near the port, historic parks, etc. Entrance needs some updating, staff attitude, especially bell service staff, seems very indifferent. Hotel management seems focused on squeezing out profit from whatever sector comes to mind. For example, charging for wi-fi everywhere in the hotel, establishing odd, inconvenient hours for the fitness center(10am to 7pm). Rooms were large, comfortable, quiet. Beds were great! December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantistic Expereince - Great Service Le Meridien Nice is very centrally located - easy access from the airport as well as all the local stores and downtown Nice. We had an unbelievable stay - Front desk is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast served daily is amazing! Looking forward to our next trip to Nice! April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum Status The Meridien Nice has fantastic location Generally staff are 110% - efficient , willing & eager to please BUT Hotel in general does not recognise Platinum Guests - whenever I asked for something i.e. 4.00pm check out ( I did over 75 nights last year in SPG Hotels & our company of which I am CEO spent circa £400,000 ) I was told not so politely we are a Resort Hotel ( or otherwise P off ) I tried to use suite nights - Impossible although suites still available ) etc etc May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff The hotel is very well situated for easy access to the beach, the old town and shopping facilities. I found the staff consistently excellent. They showed initiative, as well as being helpful with direct requests. They were courteous and friendly without being intrusive. Our room was ideal with a very comfortable bed. The only minor irritant was the shower in our en-suite which was not particularly powerful and was hard to regulate, tending to either hot or cold. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No better place to be My wife and I have stayed here twice, and are looking forward to returning again soon. The staff was courteous and helpful on both prior visits (including in 2007 before I became Platinum). You could not find a location that's more in the middle of things, and with a great view of the city and the sea. Our rooms were comfortable and well kept on both prior visits and the breakfast buffet was very good . . . a great way to start each day. Highly recommended. December 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Infuriating The hotel blocked 200 Euros against my card without warning and wanted to bill a further 200 when i was leaving although the total bill was only 207 (room paid in advance). With unplanned purchases over the weekend I had left only enough to pay the bill on my card but couldn't pay. Had the hotel contacted me or explained what they had done when they blocked the 200 I might have been able to sort the problem out. Instead I was left to go and borrow the money. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was resting comfortably in bed, half-asleep wehn I heard a knock, followed by my door bing opened & the cleaning lady barging into my room at 8:30 in the morning. This obviously woke me & my partner from our comfortable slumber on a morning we had wanted to use to relax. The hotels half hearted apology. I also would expect wifi to be complementary in at hotel with such a rating. I certainly wont be returning for business or pleasure to any Meridien Hotel. May 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disapointed The greeting and quality of the room left much to be disired. The room was rather run down and needed a fresh coat of paint. The staff were very off and had a take it or leave it attitude and didn't really seem to be bothered about customer satisfaction. On the last morning I was even woken by the cleaners at 8.45 who were in a desperate rush to evict us form the room. The only positive point is the view... but there are several hotels in Nice with this. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location nicely appointed rooms Best location! Convenient to everything you need in Nice - beach across street, rooftop pool, right next to old town, and right next to modern shops, all sorts of restaurants, cafes, etc. within a one-min walk! Our rm was deluxe king, sea view 5th floor facing full ocean.Very spacious rm - especially for Europe. Bed linens were nice, but bed itself a little hard for my taste. Towels were nice & thick. Shower was nice, clean, great water pressure. Staff was very nice throughout desk / cleaning svc / bars & restaurants servers. Only suggestion is their Concierge needs to become more familiar w/which restaurants certain people may like (based on cuisine & atmosphere preferences) in Nice and Monaco (the latter is just a 30-min drive or train ride away). Pool area is very nice w/beautiful view but not many seats available to lounge poolside. August 28, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>