The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 21/4 Moo 1 T.Rasada A.Muang
  • Пхукет,
  • 83000
  • Таиланд
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 4 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 This hotel needs improvements Service was poor. Hardware needs upgrade. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome property, Staff and Stay! The hotel and staff exceeded my expectations. Yes the property is remote however I knew this going in. The views were spectacular. We liked the sunset view from the Splash pool and our room equally. We had adjoing rooms in the 200's which was close enough to the internet cafe (which my 15 year old enjoyed as much as each and every pool). We only used the cart service at check-in and check-out because of luggage. The splash pool itself was tranquil - during my stay it wasn't as populated as the other pools which I liked a lot...felt like our own private oasis. Plus the gym was very well appointed...made a few lame attempts at going but it didn't quite work-out.   We wanted to be adventurous so we decided to rent a car during our stay. Be forewarned that if you choose to do this, directions aren't the easiest in Phuket. There are many Left - Left - Right - Left directions which can be confusing. I spent a lot of time circling and getting lost (added to my adventure) in Phuket town and Patong Beach.  It was all worth it however when we made it back to the hotel each day. Every request for service was met with a smile. Engineering swapped out an inoperative docking station in one if my rooms (booked two) and they replaced batteries for the bathroom partition remote..again all done promptly and with a smile. Contrary to some reviews i've read, internet/wifi was just fine for us. What really stood out to me was at the end of my stay when Toddy? (check out associate) gave the best set of directions I'd gotten from anyone, anywhere in Phuket . He got me directly to the airport without a wrong turn! Thank you Toddy - much appreciated!  March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricey yet nice Traveling to Phuket for our honeymoon, the Westin seemed like an obvious choice. This hotel is beautiful and the privacy is a plus. However, this played on the downside: food and dribks are Extremely expensive and sincerily below average for our standards. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best scenery Everywhere in the hotel are sea view, feeling like middle of the sea. The most relax and nature. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Kid's club My 2 kids had a fabulous time last week at the Kid's club. Special tribute goes to Nan who was very attentive to them and make their stay there special. She helped them do many handicrafts and even took them on a personal trip the beach to build sand castle and collect sea shells for making photo frames. My kids both love her and can't wait to return again to see her. Keep it up Nan. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staying, wonderful memories Absolutely gorgeous. you may not be able to regret choosing this hotel. I usually never pick a same hotel because there are hundreds of hotel in phuket, but this one is different and I still wannna go back there. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent place, a self-sustaining holiday A really nice place, complete with all the facilities. If we had more time, we would not have left the premises at all!. The pool, gym and breakfast were great! March 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again... We recently stayed at the Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa in Phuket and it had its ups and downs, but mostly downs. The resort itself is beautiful with excellent views of the bay and the rooms are spacious and well kept. The pools are well situated and have services at or nearby and the beach is small but nice. We emailed prior to our arrival that we were celebrating our anniversary and were greeted with a wonderful flower arrangement and complimentary cake. So, our stay started out great but that was the highpoint. Once we started using the services provided by the hotel, our stay turned sour. Prior to arriving, I attempted to arrange a taxi pick at the airport, but was unable to do so in time. Fortunately, I found that I could get the same taxi at a much cheaper price just by showing up at the airport. Because very few of the staff speak passable English so there was a ton of confusion that culminated in our being sent to a local taxi when we request the shuttle service to the local mall. The taxi driver was directed to take us to Patong beach, 45 mins away from the hotel, instead of the 15 mins to the mall. It was only by chance that we noticed the error and were able to avert the exorbitant charge. After an animated argument with the taxi driver at the mall, it was by chance that we ran into some of the hotel staff that explained the error and we were able to avoid the police. Additionally, the money exchange service offer by the hotel was, by far, the worst rate you could get anywhere in Phuket. It wasn't until we reached the mall that we saw the stark difference in rates. We understand that hotels have overhead but fleecing guests should not be something a respectable hotel should do. Finally, the hotel restaurants were hit and miss. The daily breakfast buffet was very large and most of the food was good, but the Italian restaurant (Prego by the Beach) was barely passable as Italian food with prices that would command much better quality. Overall, this is a hotel to avoid if you want to do anything besides bring your own food and lay by the pool. Phuket Town, near the hotel, has very little to offer tourists so the hotel should be the main focus of your stay. Overpriced taxi service, horrible exchange rates and disproportionate restaurant prices all lead to the conclusion that this resort is out to get every dime they can from you. As we mentioned previously, the hotel has many things going for it but service is not one of them. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by On a hill-side Very nice spot in a beautiful part of the world. And Westin comfort all the way. But, many rooms are situated way up on a hillside so you need to be driven back and forth to your room in a golf cart. I found calling for a ride to move around very inconvenient. And after calling from room, they were generally there very quickly, but not always. There was no bench or shade so I stood in blazing hot sun ten plus minutes March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel and great vistas, just needs to pay more attention to detail… Having stayed here several times I knew what to expect… the hotel has fabulous vistas of the surrounding coast line and I recommend having cocktails on the terrace above Prego whilst the sun sets… perfect way to relax. The hotel itself has very much a ‘complex’ feel too it and getting around can be a bit of a hike if you prefer to walk around instead of taking the buggy all the time as we do. The infinity swimming pool with the cocktail bar overlooking the beautiful back drop of the ocean is a key feature and one my friends and I have previously enjoyed. Upon check-in the staff was attentive and certainly gave the feel that they appreciated a returning Platinum client and they had kindly upgraded the room accordingly, which is always well received. The room was clean, modern with a nice balcony view… all what you would expect from a Westin. There were some drawbacks however. The signature restaurant ‘Prego’ seemed to be in disarray and lacked management. The length of service and food quality was massively below the level that one would come to expect. For example, the ‘crispy calamari’ was anything but what it’s description suggested… it was soggy, greasy ‘pub grub’… when we sent it back, all credit to the chef (Patrick) who came out to address the issue. We had a nice conversation with him and he agreed with our assessment and stated that they were working on a new way to produce the calamari in the future, but requires new ingredients that deviate from the ‘specific branded signature dishes’ that the Westin are required to produce. All credit to him for at least tackling the issue and not hiding away in the kitchen and simply ignoring the complaint. The t.v. in the room had a poor picture quality, almost unwatchable on some channels. When I attempted to book a round of golf one morning through concierge, I was informed I couldn’t do that without giving one days prior notice… when I asked for the number and I would call the golf course directly myself and organize a tee time I was miraculously then informed I could actually book it the same day… Having visited Thailand many times I am not sure why the reluctance to assist me in doing this but it was slightly frustrating. The gym was very nice and clean but they have very few pieces of equipment – instead they have opted for a ‘multi-gym’ piece of equipment that saves space, but it’s not the same as having a variety of options in terms of gym apparatus to use – but I realize the space they have is limited so I can see why they opted for this solution. Finally, I noticed that when I took the ‘hotel car’ and paid the hotel prices for the car, it was abundantly obvious that the vehicle that took us, was not a hotel car, moreover it was a similar car which came from a taxi company just outside the hotel complex which was slightly annoying as I feel it would have been better for the hotel to simply inform me that the hotel car was not available and not charged me the hotel rate. All in all, the Westin Siray Bay is a lovely hotel. I would certainly go again… I think there are some things I would encourage the management to re-think for example, charging guests a measly 150 baht for cycle usage is simply ludicrous. All that does is leave a sour taste in the mouth like every penny is being squeezed out of you as a customer… it’s not necessary and I think guests would appreciate cycling around the local area and on simple principle alone we refused to hire the bikes even though it was cheap to do so, it was merely the inference that ‘more money’ was required to do so… March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great sea view There are many building in this hotel. And each rooms are made great night view. Also, each room has great sea view. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel The layout of the hotel is very beautiful and the facilities are the same. Overall the rooms are very clean but some furniture a bit run down and scratched. Food was very good in all outlets. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room view You can see the sea from your room .Enjoy sunset view in your room. Nice swimming pool ,more than one pool to choose private and with kids. Fantastic and memorable hotel. March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service We have stayed at Westin's before but this one was the worst. The bed was so soft you felt like you were sitting in a chair. The shower had mold at the base. Informing the General Manager did not make a difference. You had to wait for tuk-tuks to take you to and from your room due to the multi-elevations of the property. We scheduled a 5am private VAN to the airport 2 months in advance with the hotel and verified it 3 times. A small car arrived at 5am to transport 4 adults and 7 suitcases! All the staff could say was sorry, just 5 more minutes. We crammed in with luggage on our laps at 5:15am and got to airport barely making the flight. Not what you need on a vacation. February 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel staff is so umpolite The hotel staff make you feel bad. They treat you as they are doing a favor to accept you at the hotel when you pay with cash and points. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shabby Workmanship of hotel This Hotel was built in 2010 and already falling apart. Pool Tiles falling off, Elect. Outlets came out of the wall, Roofs already covered with plastic apparently leaking. Staff was wonderful, room didn't meet up to other Westin Hotels I have stayed not on my top ten of SPG Hotels. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Gorgeous property, but disappointing F&B The property is very beautiful with a breath taking view over Siray bay, but the food and beverage are not living up to Westin's name. I ordered red wine twice at different restaurants of the resort, but got the same disappointment -- in both cases, the wine was spoilt due to bad storage and temperature control. Furthermore, the Japanese food is so bad. I ordered teppenyaki prawn, scallops and stir fried udon. They all tastes the same teriyaki sauce (like cheap food court food at a shopping mall in the US) and over cooked. Also, I surprisingly found a piece of chewing gum stuck on the carpet of my room because it stuck to my food.....needless to say, disappointing..... February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I really enjoyed my stay at your hotel during my honeymoon and really want to thank you for the room upgrade. Looking forward to see you again. Thank you February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 A perfect place for relax A greate resort for relax! All the guys there are very helpful! The Italy & BBQ dinner buffet is very nice! Wanna come back again immediately! February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unusual Location Hotel is built on the side of a steep hill and provides for a differnet type of holiday. Staff generally firendly, room and view were excellent. breakfast & food good. beach a disappointment. pools too small (because of location) February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Food, Pools and cleaningness as a 40 year traveller, trader with Hotels, and advisor for P&G, Lever and Henkel in cleaning trade to hotels, bed linnen etc, there is not one remakr to be made, even using my best immagination and opening my book of Pinokkio stories I have heard ofr this period of my working life February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent view Located on a hill, the outlook was very good, the hotel was so beautiful night view. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic relaxing resort Very comfortable facility and very nice people. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable hotel I have very happy vacation with my family at this hotel. All staff was very kindly. there is enough to refresh and relaxant. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring and catering for all our needs We were served in an excellent way throughout our stay. On top of that, since we had an after midnight flight, we were offered a complimentary stay until 14:00 and at the end of the day we were offered a complimentary shower in one of the unoccupied rooms and where we could redress for the travel. Great, thanks smiling staff of Westin. Only remark is the meager shuttle arrangements, as the hotel is pretty remote, I would expect a free of charge regular shuttle to major areas. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as we were expecting or previous visits Whilst we were not totally unhappy with our visit there were a number of issues which meant for a 5* hotel with great aspirations it did not feel seamless or luxurious. Our room was not a sea view as booked and paid for, we therefore had to wait 15-20mins for another room to be cleaned and serviced. At breakfast we could not sit outside until a table has been cleared and in-between the couple behind us had been seated at an outside table. We booked a shower room for 6pm only to be informed 20mins later that that time was already booked and we could only be offered 5pm. 2hrs before our pick up was booked. The swimming pool needed maintenance and had tiles missing, the Jacuzzi did not work and facilities looked tired. Staff tried their best but when booking a 5* hotel of this calibre we expected and have received in Bali a far better WESTIN experience. I spoke to the duty manager who "thanked me" for my feedback. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel for honeymoon stayed with my husband for our honeymoon. we had our room upgraded to a villa. fantastic breakfast. helpful staff January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great sunset The rooms are good inside, outside is not good, needs maintenance, paint falling off, dirty windows, dirty table, balcony not clean. the price is to high for the accomodation, food extremely expensive, nowhere to go outside, you have to go into Phuket town, wich is 45 min drive. The pools are great, the vieuw is good, breakfast is super! staff tries to help, but they say all the time, sorry, but do not do anything to change, no turndown service. did not meet my expectations, and I am very sorry to say that. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location but... Hotel needs some maintenance in rooms and the steep hillside location could be difficult for some guests. I was dissappointed not to receive the "promised" upgrade due to Starwood gold membership -n the receptionist told me that I had been upgraded into a enhanced room, but in reality I got the room exactly that I booked. So the upgrade promise is rubbish, the hotel was not even half full, so upgrade would have been simple. Most annoying was that the receptionist treated me like an idiot when she lied about enhanced room, that was what was most annoying, not that the upgrade was a fantasy. January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Structure but lack of soft skills The hotel was unexpectedly nice. I think that they had some new renovations. I have stayed at a dozen Westin Resorts and this property is at par with the products offered. The Renewal Villa was a nice unit, however the staff at this hotel was unexpectedly rude and inefficient. Upon check-in, no one recognized my loyalty, being a Gold Member and there is no dedicated line for SPG elite members. The FO agent checking me in did not officially welcome me but only asked me for passport and CC. She also did not understand the benefits for Gold members and did not smile at all. Furthermore, the buggy drivers at the hotel are very slow and are never around. Either the hotel needs more staff in this department of the existing staff needs to be more efficient. One morning, my friend waited 30 minutes inside the villa for a buggy, then was informed to wait outside, so she waited another 25 minutes outside. I do not know what is wrong with these staff, whether they do not understand proper english or simply don't know where the villa is. Twice, I was in a buggy, informed the driver Villa 5005 and yet they drove me to the other side of the property and I had to ask them where they were going. Another incident was the lack of initiatives from the Front Office department. After I made the reservation online, I emailed the reservation department to inform them of a special request because it was my friend's birthday. She kindly informed me that a cake would be arranged on Saturday, which was nice. Her name was Sunisa. Her skills and attention to details are to be recognized. However, the front office did not read all the comments that are posted in their OPERA reservation system. On saturday, when I asked the FO regarding the cake, they had absolutely no idea and asked me if I had ordered, requested or did I just simply want one. And the way the agent told me was quite inquisitive and impolite. She asked before even checking the system. She then saw the note that was already placed in the reservation. I do not understand how a hotel with such reputation can overlook reservation details. These notes are in place to inform colleagues from different departments regarding a guest's preference and needs, but if no one looks at them then there is no need to input them. So once she saw the note she had to check whether they still had cakes available. She said for me to go back to my room and she would call later if they could find a cake. I was extremely disappointed because the surprise has been already ruined because the cake had to be "delivered" after we went back to the room. So the surprise element of the cake was gone. Lastly, the staff working at the breakfast restaurant was inadequate. We sat down on Saturday morning, and had our breakfast without a single person coming over to ask whether we wanted coffee or tea. I had to go up to the coffee bar and ask for my drink every time. No refills and no service. The food selection was good and taste acceptable, however service was poor. The only time we had good service at this hotel was at the EEST restaurant. Food was decent and service was good. There is nothing wrong with the property itself, but the service staff lack the experience and soft skills necessary to properly serve guests at a resort. January 14, 2013
  • 2015-10-10T06:21:13.084-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_293, tr_293
  • loc_en_US, sid_3452, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>