The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad I stayed here at least once Location is perfect...bell, room service, and concierge staff are great...food is incredible....fabulous wait staff....but room leaves something to be desired...no robe, TV did not work, ran out of wash clothes...had to make a few requests to housekeeping and concierge, but these glitches were resolved finally. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian staff While the property is beautifully maintanied, the quality that continues to make the Royal Hawaiian special is the warmth of the staff, many of whom have been there for years and remember your name without being propmpted. It is that kind of personal hospitality that makes a stay there a wonderful experience. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations Everything about this hotel was lovely. Very comfortable and elegant rooms and grounds. I've read mixed reviews and booked with lower expectations, although I always wanted to stay here. After staying, I can't wait to come back and make a yearly tradition of a Royal Hawaiian stay to celebrate our anniversary. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in Paradise I've wanted to stay here since the '70's and finally made it - worth the wait and the money. On Waikiki where bedlam prevails, you step onto the grounds of the Royal Hawaiian into another world of calmness and serenity. Everything is perfect and could be 100 years ago (a good thing). Just loved staying there. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute paradise We stayed in the historic pink building with a partial view of the sea. The room was elegant and spacious. The staff so friendly and the Mai Tai Bar is the best place on Waikiki beach for sunset drinks. Amazing. Lovely pool area with shade and no problem getting a lounger by the pool. Can't wait to go back. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and relaxing with very easy access to night life and shopping I was surprised at how relaxing and quaint the hotel was for being in the middle of Wakiki. If you want to see wakiki and want a hotel without the commotion and crowd, then this is the place. It is an old style hotel so do not expect modern. Only main down side, a Bit pricy for the value. Dan from Chicago June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Felt unappreciated as an SPG member Just got back from an 18 day fun filled Island hopping vacation to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. With the exception of Royal Hawaiian, everything was fabulous. I booked through SPG and the representative I spoke to recommended this hotel. I booked a garden view which she claimed would be fabulous in this historic hotel. Instead our view was of the lobby area and porch. It was a bottom floor with people sitting out and/or walking by our room, day and night. There was no ventilation in the bathroom so the window remained open. and a lack of proper window treatments meant people sitting and passing by could see right into our room at night which meant we showered in dark. Of all my Westin/Sheraton stays, I've never felt so disappointed as an SPG Gold member. The facility is beautiful, the housekeeping staff was wonderful, but the acknowledgement of SPG and the room we were given was far below my expectations for a category 6 resort and not what I was looking forward to on this trip. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by At the top of the world We visited celebrating two occasions. Our 25th aniversay and the wife's birthday. We didn't want to come home. The location was everything we expected. The service was out of this world. Even the tropical storm couldn't ruin things. You want to get what you pay for,,,go to the Royal Hawaiian! August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Honolulu hotel I've always stayed away from the the pink hotel, but decided to give it a try this year. By far, the RH is the best hotel in Waikiki. Every member of the staff was friendly and attentive (except for one restaurant hostess who seemed overly judgmental of my attire). I can't wait to return..... January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time We spent 21 days and had a wonderful time. Truly enjoyed the manager's party, finding out the manager's family lived in our little town! The staff were most accommodating and the ambience was outstanding! Will definitely be returning to The Royal Hawaiian, where we were treated like royalty. June 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Management Communication Overall disappointed with a lack of management communication of a major corporate event with little or no concern or consideration for other hotel guests in terms of changes to the facility, noise ( garden concert and presentation), overcrowding, limited access in and out of the facility. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Pink Palace Stay at the beautiful "Pink Palace" in the Tower Ocean Front rooms and enjoy the magical, sensory, exhilirating and peaceful beauty of Diamond Head, Waikiki Beach and the amenities of this great hotel. Enjoy a relaxig drink at the Mai Tai Bar and dining in the Surf Lanai. A true Paradise! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel My family and I spent 4 wonderful nights at the Royal hawaiian Hotel. The staff was freindly and helpful. We had a garden junior suite, what was very comfortable my myself, my wife and 2 boys, ages 2 and 6. The beach was great, right on Wiakiki Beach. We can't wait to stay there agian. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. It is in the perfect location, next to everything. The pool area is too small and there are insufficient chairs and umbrella's to accommodate all its guests which should be considered before booking especially those who have children. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Five star hotel to nickle & dime you I'm surprised that lounge chairs on the beach were no longer a part of your paid stay. Charging for beach chairs is not good. I will consider my hotel choice from now on, this will not be my 1st.choice since price of this hotel should include sitting on their chairs be included. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We had 2 rooms. .. our reservation was made 5 months in advance but we were disappointed with the poor room location on one of the rooms ... the only alternative offered was for a smoking room ... the second room had an ant problem in the sleeping as well as bathroom areas. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by grand hotel Beautiful facilities. Spacious room. Luxurious linens and bath supplies. Beautiful views. Great location on best beach, close to shopping and dining October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Poolside Service Exceeds Expectations Robin is one of the pool service attendants. His service is exeplary and he brightens all guest's experience as he moves about his daily tasks. Nothing is too much trouble for Robin. He is truly an embassador for the Royal Hawaiian and indeed the Starwood Property Group. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel in Honolulu What a fabulous resort. My sister and I spent 13 days at The Royal Hawaiian. The staff was terrific; our room was available for early check in; and we got the exact room we requested. Thanks for everything to make this vacation a memorable experience. See you in 2013!! June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay As always our stay at the Royal Hawaiian was wonderful. This was my third trip in 2 years and my husband and I are now booking our fourth for this summer!! Looking forward to the beautiful room, great pool and wonderful feel of the hotel!! Cant wait to go back in July. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. ashtrays in garden overflowing...could not get early check in until 2:30, staff very nice but i found the executive lounge to be 2 steps lower than n airport lounge. for 360 per nite I would not rate the "grand old lady" more than 2 stars......sorry very disappointed February 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overated Stayed all over the world and We found it to be that far from 5 Star I hope the Yen stays strong for company that owns it as that will be the only way they can overcharge and under deliver We moved up the road and started to enjoy our vacation Way to late regrettably June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and more than my expectations We stayed 3 nights at this hotel, from the moment we came out of car the valet staff and bellman was friendly, kind, and professional. Every step before our check in to our room was more than what we expected. Definitely..a luxury resort in service, attention... August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in the city Staying at the Royal Hawaiian was the most relaxing, luxurious and delicious experience I can remember. We are looking forward to when we can return. Our expectations were exceeded in every way and all of the staff were so kind, helpful, efficient and friendly. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! If you are going to Oahu look no further than The Royal Hawaiian for your stay! Best staff, wonderful bedding and the grounds can't be beat! Just Beautiful Hotel that has the charm of old world Hawaiii! I can't say enough- you will not be disappointed ! May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Rate hotel From the moment we arrived till the moment we left, staff were welcoming, courteous, and helpful. Hotel location can't be beat; on Waikiki beach and steps away from Kalakaua Avenue. Food and service are first rate. Same great service year after year! November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by bathroom We stayed in a junior suite facing at court yard. Quite circumstance was very comfortable. One deficit is a small bathroom and a small bathtub. Dark room and we needs to turn on/off the lights one by one ! Nevertheless, we would like to stay again. November 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was very disappointing Had to wait 45 minutes to get our reserved room while they searched for 2 beds. Manager would not come to discuss the situation with us. No beach chairs were available and they would have cost $40 EACH if they were. On top of a resort fee. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by overcast sky; sunny service The service was excellent from the moment we got out of the taxi. It was a treat to stay in such an iconic hotel, and we were delighted with every moment, except for the rain that was out of the control of the staff at the Royal Hawaiian. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favourite Place Been staying at the Royal Hawaiian for over 30 years and repeat the visits whenever possible. Love the ambiance, location and facilities. Mai Tai Bar is one f the best in the world. May 4, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>