The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 502 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, romantic hotel We had such a nice overnight stay! The property is so pretty! I loved the complimentary mai tai, to feel part of the scene. A little inconsistent in the room -- the remote was busted, they forgot the coffeemaker in the room, but they took care of it relatively soon. I would happily return. The staff in the Azure were terrificly personable. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ Return Stay We loved our first stay so much we came back. As a family of four with twin 6 year old children, we loved the resort and the staff who were super warm and welcoming. It was also during spring break which was a nice surprise since I would have expected things to be a little more hectic. Will becoming back again - already looking to rebook! April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but rude staff I had arrived to the hotel earlier than the check in time. I asked the reception if there were any other rooms available for immediate check in, and the woman behind the counter scoffed and told me that the room would only be available at 3PM. Hours later, when I merely asked about any status updates, I was told very rudely again that no, there were no rooms available, and that there were people who had arrived earlier than me who still did not have rooms. I was told at I would be given a key exactly at the check in time. However, at 3PM, my room was still not ready and I was finally given a key at 3:40 PM with no apologies for the delay. I understand that the hotel cannot have a room ready immediately on my arrival, but never have I been treated with such disrespect at a luxury hotel. It's evident that the staff needs additional hospitality training. After traveling 1000+ miles and given the reputation of your hotel, I expected better treatment. August 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Hotel has a great atmosphere and location, But needs tremendous improvement. Everything I noticed was rusty and worn out. Bathroom had splatters of brown spots, balcony paint was old and chipping away, pool umbrellas are brown. Our table at lunch collapsed from being worn out. I can go on and on..... But the staff was super friendly. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You are extremely well looked after The staff were exceptional. Everyone was extremely kind and polite. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel itself was old and worldly, we would stay again without hesitation. Congratulations to all of you for looking after us so well and it made this trip wonderful and extremely enjoyable. Hats off to you all and we mean everyone! January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most beautiful experience A beautiful experience from the moment we arrived to the time we had to say goodbye. The location is convenient to everything, the room presentation is of the highest standard and the service is professional and helpful ,and above all else the atmosphere created a luxurious and relaxing place to unwind and enjoy the Hawaiian way. May 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Waikiki's (faded) grande dame Like Elizabeth Taylor, everyone knows the name and history of this storied hotel. Today, I look at this property and say that I wish I had been there back in the glory days. I'm torn, as I want to love the Royal Hawaiian, but by holding it up to the standard of a Luxury Collection/Category 6 property it just doesn't rate. On the positive side, the customer-facing staff of the hotel are exceptional in their care, attention, and just general expression of aloha. From the housekeepers who were understanding about my work schedule (conference calls with the mainland when they wanted to clean the room), to the assistance provided by the beach personnel, to the warm welcome every time I sidled up to the Mai Tai bar, I could see why people would want to come back. Nice little touches like the banana bread upon arrival (recipe included!) were truly appreciated. On the other hand, I cannot accept that a hotel of this calibre, after having completed a multi-million dollar renovation, could only be able to bind a broken-on-arrival shower head with electrical tape (the maintenance men who came told me the rate of failure was so high they had no more spares in stock). I can somewhat accept that two scales were also broken-on-arrival, but I cannot accept being served spoiled food products. The coffee creamer provided in-room with the coffeemaker was chunky yogurt...for two days straight. After calling and complaining twice, fresh milk was sent up daily, which while nice still doesn't address the fundamental problem of what they were trying to serve guests. Unfortunately, my invitation to the GM's cocktail hour was tucked under other paperwork in my room instead of being left in a prominent place, so I didn't have a chance to speak to my issues in person, and my numerous calls to get remediation were only satisfied once I got SPG on the phone and asked for help. All in all, I was underwhelmed. Maybe it was because I redeemed Award Nights, maybe it was because I wasn't Platinum at the time of my stay, but the failure by the hotel management to engage left me disappointed, and the rooms - lovely as they were in the Historic building - need some more TLC before being let out to customers again. December 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but too expensive compared with hotel conditions Nice hotel, but felt a little discomfort with the room conditions and SPG recognition of the hotel. Very old hotel, even new built tower rooms were also very old and seemed like they need to be renovated. Price is extremely high but couldn't figure out the reason why. Expected to have some SPG benefits but none at all. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian staff While the property is beautifully maintanied, the quality that continues to make the Royal Hawaiian special is the warmth of the staff, many of whom have been there for years and remember your name without being propmpted. It is that kind of personal hospitality that makes a stay there a wonderful experience. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by classic hotel my third stay at what is an experience in comfort, old world charm and pure hospitality. Excellence in staff, dining, laying by a pool, shopping or just snuggling up in crisp white sheets in a comfortable room that is well appointed. I prefer the old rooms for their history and charm. An experience, not a hotel. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad I stayed here at least once Location is perfect...bell, room service, and concierge staff are great...food is incredible....fabulous wait staff....but room leaves something to be desired...no robe, TV did not work, ran out of wash clothes...had to make a few requests to housekeeping and concierge, but these glitches were resolved finally. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations Everything about this hotel was lovely. Very comfortable and elegant rooms and grounds. I've read mixed reviews and booked with lower expectations, although I always wanted to stay here. After staying, I can't wait to come back and make a yearly tradition of a Royal Hawaiian stay to celebrate our anniversary. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in Paradise I've wanted to stay here since the '70's and finally made it - worth the wait and the money. On Waikiki where bedlam prevails, you step onto the grounds of the Royal Hawaiian into another world of calmness and serenity. Everything is perfect and could be 100 years ago (a good thing). Just loved staying there. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute paradise We stayed in the historic pink building with a partial view of the sea. The room was elegant and spacious. The staff so friendly and the Mai Tai Bar is the best place on Waikiki beach for sunset drinks. Amazing. Lovely pool area with shade and no problem getting a lounger by the pool. Can't wait to go back. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace & Quiet Fantastic first time stay at this iconic hotel, so peaceful & quiet tucked away in Waikiki. All the staff gave me wonderful recognition throughout my stay.l July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and relaxing with very easy access to night life and shopping I was surprised at how relaxing and quaint the hotel was for being in the middle of Wakiki. If you want to see wakiki and want a hotel without the commotion and crowd, then this is the place. It is an old style hotel so do not expect modern. Only main down side, a Bit pricy for the value. Dan from Chicago June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Felt unappreciated as an SPG member Just got back from an 18 day fun filled Island hopping vacation to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. With the exception of Royal Hawaiian, everything was fabulous. I booked through SPG and the representative I spoke to recommended this hotel. I booked a garden view which she claimed would be fabulous in this historic hotel. Instead our view was of the lobby area and porch. It was a bottom floor with people sitting out and/or walking by our room, day and night. There was no ventilation in the bathroom so the window remained open. and a lack of proper window treatments meant people sitting and passing by could see right into our room at night which meant we showered in dark. Of all my Westin/Sheraton stays, I've never felt so disappointed as an SPG Gold member. The facility is beautiful, the housekeeping staff was wonderful, but the acknowledgement of SPG and the room we were given was far below my expectations for a category 6 resort and not what I was looking forward to on this trip. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by At the top of the world We visited celebrating two occasions. Our 25th aniversay and the wife's birthday. We didn't want to come home. The location was everything we expected. The service was out of this world. Even the tropical storm couldn't ruin things. You want to get what you pay for,,,go to the Royal Hawaiian! August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Honolulu hotel I've always stayed away from the the pink hotel, but decided to give it a try this year. By far, the RH is the best hotel in Waikiki. Every member of the staff was friendly and attentive (except for one restaurant hostess who seemed overly judgmental of my attire). I can't wait to return..... January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time We spent 21 days and had a wonderful time. Truly enjoyed the manager's party, finding out the manager's family lived in our little town! The staff were most accommodating and the ambience was outstanding! Will definitely be returning to The Royal Hawaiian, where we were treated like royalty. June 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Management Communication Overall disappointed with a lack of management communication of a major corporate event with little or no concern or consideration for other hotel guests in terms of changes to the facility, noise ( garden concert and presentation), overcrowding, limited access in and out of the facility. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Pink Palace Stay at the beautiful "Pink Palace" in the Tower Ocean Front rooms and enjoy the magical, sensory, exhilirating and peaceful beauty of Diamond Head, Waikiki Beach and the amenities of this great hotel. Enjoy a relaxig drink at the Mai Tai Bar and dining in the Surf Lanai. A true Paradise! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel My family and I spent 4 wonderful nights at the Royal hawaiian Hotel. The staff was freindly and helpful. We had a garden junior suite, what was very comfortable my myself, my wife and 2 boys, ages 2 and 6. The beach was great, right on Wiakiki Beach. We can't wait to stay there agian. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. It is in the perfect location, next to everything. The pool area is too small and there are insufficient chairs and umbrella's to accommodate all its guests which should be considered before booking especially those who have children. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Five star hotel to nickle & dime you I'm surprised that lounge chairs on the beach were no longer a part of your paid stay. Charging for beach chairs is not good. I will consider my hotel choice from now on, this will not be my 1st.choice since price of this hotel should include sitting on their chairs be included. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We had 2 rooms. .. our reservation was made 5 months in advance but we were disappointed with the poor room location on one of the rooms ... the only alternative offered was for a smoking room ... the second room had an ant problem in the sleeping as well as bathroom areas. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Poolside Service Exceeds Expectations Robin is one of the pool service attendants. His service is exeplary and he brightens all guest's experience as he moves about his daily tasks. Nothing is too much trouble for Robin. He is truly an embassador for the Royal Hawaiian and indeed the Starwood Property Group. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel in Honolulu What a fabulous resort. My sister and I spent 13 days at The Royal Hawaiian. The staff was terrific; our room was available for early check in; and we got the exact room we requested. Thanks for everything to make this vacation a memorable experience. See you in 2013!! June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay As always our stay at the Royal Hawaiian was wonderful. This was my third trip in 2 years and my husband and I are now booking our fourth for this summer!! Looking forward to the beautiful room, great pool and wonderful feel of the hotel!! Cant wait to go back in July. April 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overated Stayed all over the world and We found it to be that far from 5 Star I hope the Yen stays strong for company that owns it as that will be the only way they can overcharge and under deliver We moved up the road and started to enjoy our vacation Way to late regrettably June 22, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>