The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 481 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the same old hotel Since the remodel it seems like the hotel has changed. There is a charge for beach lounge chairs now. The new pool is smaller. No snack bar at pool. Carpet in room was not clean. Maids did not leave sufficiant coffee, shampoo, conditioner, or kleenex. Coffee grounds were spilled in the room and maids did not clean the floor. Probably won't stay again. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2013 Family Vacation We had a family vacation at The Royal Hawaiian. The best hotel in Hawaii, and would highly recommend. Staff was great and accomodating. Concierge staff, maids, valet, bellman, etc. could not have been better. Thanks for making this vaction a memory for me and my entire family. This is my 4th year in a row at the Royal Hawaiian. See you next May!! June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pink lady the best place to stay. Wonderful magestic Hotel ,we met up with my sister and husband from Australia and couldn't have found a better Hotel. Takes you back in time .From the moment you arrive nothing is too much trouble for the staff.We all absolutely loved it! We stayed in the older part , overlooking the gardens .Sister's room was in the modern section.We rated ours the best. Only thing i'd change is make the pool area larger ,we sat on the sunbeds behind a section of plants and couldn't see the pool .Better to have two palm trees there instead :) Wished we had the name for a member of staff to say a big Thank you, whom one night took pics of the 4 of us acting silly ,he was so funny . When a Hotel makes you feel so welcome and makes those special touches that brings a smile ,you know you have it right .well done! Pease don't change the Pink lady lady she truly stands out from all the other sky scraper Hotels. Thank you so much will recommend to all my friends . July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, romantic hotel We had such a nice overnight stay! The property is so pretty! I loved the complimentary mai tai, to feel part of the scene. A little inconsistent in the room -- the remote was busted, they forgot the coffeemaker in the room, but they took care of it relatively soon. I would happily return. The staff in the Azure were terrificly personable. July 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but rude staff I had arrived to the hotel earlier than the check in time. I asked the reception if there were any other rooms available for immediate check in, and the woman behind the counter scoffed and told me that the room would only be available at 3PM. Hours later, when I merely asked about any status updates, I was told very rudely again that no, there were no rooms available, and that there were people who had arrived earlier than me who still did not have rooms. I was told at I would be given a key exactly at the check in time. However, at 3PM, my room was still not ready and I was finally given a key at 3:40 PM with no apologies for the delay. I understand that the hotel cannot have a room ready immediately on my arrival, but never have I been treated with such disrespect at a luxury hotel. It's evident that the staff needs additional hospitality training. After traveling 1000+ miles and given the reputation of your hotel, I expected better treatment. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ Return Stay We loved our first stay so much we came back. As a family of four with twin 6 year old children, we loved the resort and the staff who were super warm and welcoming. It was also during spring break which was a nice surprise since I would have expected things to be a little more hectic. Will becoming back again - already looking to rebook! April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Visit The Pink Palace of the Pacific is an amazing hotel!!! The grounds are beautiful, the hotel is elegant and the service is wonderful. Being able to hang out on the beach all day with chairs and an umbrella was a treat and the next day at the pool was delightful. Will definitely return! June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Hotel has a great atmosphere and location, But needs tremendous improvement. Everything I noticed was rusty and worn out. Bathroom had splatters of brown spots, balcony paint was old and chipping away, pool umbrellas are brown. Our table at lunch collapsed from being worn out. I can go on and on..... But the staff was super friendly. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You are extremely well looked after The staff were exceptional. Everyone was extremely kind and polite. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel itself was old and worldly, we would stay again without hesitation. Congratulations to all of you for looking after us so well and it made this trip wonderful and extremely enjoyable. Hats off to you all and we mean everyone! January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most beautiful experience A beautiful experience from the moment we arrived to the time we had to say goodbye. The location is convenient to everything, the room presentation is of the highest standard and the service is professional and helpful ,and above all else the atmosphere created a luxurious and relaxing place to unwind and enjoy the Hawaiian way. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian staff While the property is beautifully maintanied, the quality that continues to make the Royal Hawaiian special is the warmth of the staff, many of whom have been there for years and remember your name without being propmpted. It is that kind of personal hospitality that makes a stay there a wonderful experience. December 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Waikiki's (faded) grande dame Like Elizabeth Taylor, everyone knows the name and history of this storied hotel. Today, I look at this property and say that I wish I had been there back in the glory days. I'm torn, as I want to love the Royal Hawaiian, but by holding it up to the standard of a Luxury Collection/Category 6 property it just doesn't rate. On the positive side, the customer-facing staff of the hotel are exceptional in their care, attention, and just general expression of aloha. From the housekeepers who were understanding about my work schedule (conference calls with the mainland when they wanted to clean the room), to the assistance provided by the beach personnel, to the warm welcome every time I sidled up to the Mai Tai bar, I could see why people would want to come back. Nice little touches like the banana bread upon arrival (recipe included!) were truly appreciated. On the other hand, I cannot accept that a hotel of this calibre, after having completed a multi-million dollar renovation, could only be able to bind a broken-on-arrival shower head with electrical tape (the maintenance men who came told me the rate of failure was so high they had no more spares in stock). I can somewhat accept that two scales were also broken-on-arrival, but I cannot accept being served spoiled food products. The coffee creamer provided in-room with the coffeemaker was chunky yogurt...for two days straight. After calling and complaining twice, fresh milk was sent up daily, which while nice still doesn't address the fundamental problem of what they were trying to serve guests. Unfortunately, my invitation to the GM's cocktail hour was tucked under other paperwork in my room instead of being left in a prominent place, so I didn't have a chance to speak to my issues in person, and my numerous calls to get remediation were only satisfied once I got SPG on the phone and asked for help. All in all, I was underwhelmed. Maybe it was because I redeemed Award Nights, maybe it was because I wasn't Platinum at the time of my stay, but the failure by the hotel management to engage left me disappointed, and the rooms - lovely as they were in the Historic building - need some more TLC before being let out to customers again. December 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but too expensive compared with hotel conditions Nice hotel, but felt a little discomfort with the room conditions and SPG recognition of the hotel. Very old hotel, even new built tower rooms were also very old and seemed like they need to be renovated. Price is extremely high but couldn't figure out the reason why. Expected to have some SPG benefits but none at all. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night in Honolulu I stayed at the Royal Hawaiian for one night and truly enjoyed the experience. The location is superb, the building and grounds beautiful and the staff was unfailingly helpful. This iconic hotel continues to earn its distinction among the great hotels of the world. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian Hotel I really enjoyed my stay at the Royal Hawaiian. The staff are very pleasant and attentive to guest needs. Every day I would pass staff in the hallway on the guest floors and they always smiled and made a point of saying hello. If you ever even had the slightest look of question on your face someone would be sure to ask if you needed something. The guys out front were great - very engaging and friendly and always asking if anything was needed. I was very impressed when standing out front one day waiting on my shuttle and a clearly intoxicated woman left the hotel and walked off on her own. The bellman tried to assist but she was heading somewhere. They kept an eye on her and called hotel security who promptly sent two guys to go look for her. I am sure there are other hotels where that would just have been ignored but these guys really took it upon themselves to be helpful. The guy who checked me in was great. He tried to get me the best room possible. Unfortunately my hotel neighbor's family was apparently sick and coughing a lot (smile - this review is sounding worse than it should but my point is how attentive and helpful all the staff were) and the desk guy really worked with me to help me relocate rooms without any hassle. The restaurants and bars on premises are nice. The beach is readily accessible. It's a shame they crammed the Sheraton in next door in terms of the overall locale but the combination of Sheraton and mall provides ready access to other shops and restaurants. The hotel's location makes it very easy to get to the main strip for eating or shopping. One downside - one of the nearby hotels or bars has outside music that is loud and usually goes until around 1 or so in the morning. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by classic hotel my third stay at what is an experience in comfort, old world charm and pure hospitality. Excellence in staff, dining, laying by a pool, shopping or just snuggling up in crisp white sheets in a comfortable room that is well appointed. I prefer the old rooms for their history and charm. An experience, not a hotel. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad I stayed here at least once Location is perfect...bell, room service, and concierge staff are great...food is incredible....fabulous wait staff....but room leaves something to be desired...no robe, TV did not work, ran out of wash clothes...had to make a few requests to housekeeping and concierge, but these glitches were resolved finally. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations Everything about this hotel was lovely. Very comfortable and elegant rooms and grounds. I've read mixed reviews and booked with lower expectations, although I always wanted to stay here. After staying, I can't wait to come back and make a yearly tradition of a Royal Hawaiian stay to celebrate our anniversary. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in Paradise I've wanted to stay here since the '70's and finally made it - worth the wait and the money. On Waikiki where bedlam prevails, you step onto the grounds of the Royal Hawaiian into another world of calmness and serenity. Everything is perfect and could be 100 years ago (a good thing). Just loved staying there. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute paradise We stayed in the historic pink building with a partial view of the sea. The room was elegant and spacious. The staff so friendly and the Mai Tai Bar is the best place on Waikiki beach for sunset drinks. Amazing. Lovely pool area with shade and no problem getting a lounger by the pool. Can't wait to go back. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and relaxing with very easy access to night life and shopping I was surprised at how relaxing and quaint the hotel was for being in the middle of Wakiki. If you want to see wakiki and want a hotel without the commotion and crowd, then this is the place. It is an old style hotel so do not expect modern. Only main down side, a Bit pricy for the value. Dan from Chicago June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Felt unappreciated as an SPG member Just got back from an 18 day fun filled Island hopping vacation to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. With the exception of Royal Hawaiian, everything was fabulous. I booked through SPG and the representative I spoke to recommended this hotel. I booked a garden view which she claimed would be fabulous in this historic hotel. Instead our view was of the lobby area and porch. It was a bottom floor with people sitting out and/or walking by our room, day and night. There was no ventilation in the bathroom so the window remained open. and a lack of proper window treatments meant people sitting and passing by could see right into our room at night which meant we showered in dark. Of all my Westin/Sheraton stays, I've never felt so disappointed as an SPG Gold member. The facility is beautiful, the housekeeping staff was wonderful, but the acknowledgement of SPG and the room we were given was far below my expectations for a category 6 resort and not what I was looking forward to on this trip. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by At the top of the world We visited celebrating two occasions. Our 25th aniversay and the wife's birthday. We didn't want to come home. The location was everything we expected. The service was out of this world. Even the tropical storm couldn't ruin things. You want to get what you pay for,,,go to the Royal Hawaiian! August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Management Communication Overall disappointed with a lack of management communication of a major corporate event with little or no concern or consideration for other hotel guests in terms of changes to the facility, noise ( garden concert and presentation), overcrowding, limited access in and out of the facility. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Honolulu hotel I've always stayed away from the the pink hotel, but decided to give it a try this year. By far, the RH is the best hotel in Waikiki. Every member of the staff was friendly and attentive (except for one restaurant hostess who seemed overly judgmental of my attire). I can't wait to return..... January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time We spent 21 days and had a wonderful time. Truly enjoyed the manager's party, finding out the manager's family lived in our little town! The staff were most accommodating and the ambience was outstanding! Will definitely be returning to The Royal Hawaiian, where we were treated like royalty. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Pink Palace Stay at the beautiful "Pink Palace" in the Tower Ocean Front rooms and enjoy the magical, sensory, exhilirating and peaceful beauty of Diamond Head, Waikiki Beach and the amenities of this great hotel. Enjoy a relaxig drink at the Mai Tai Bar and dining in the Surf Lanai. A true Paradise! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel My family and I spent 4 wonderful nights at the Royal hawaiian Hotel. The staff was freindly and helpful. We had a garden junior suite, what was very comfortable my myself, my wife and 2 boys, ages 2 and 6. The beach was great, right on Wiakiki Beach. We can't wait to stay there agian. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. It is in the perfect location, next to everything. The pool area is too small and there are insufficient chairs and umbrella's to accommodate all its guests which should be considered before booking especially those who have children. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Five star hotel to nickle & dime you I'm surprised that lounge chairs on the beach were no longer a part of your paid stay. Charging for beach chairs is not good. I will consider my hotel choice from now on, this will not be my 1st.choice since price of this hotel should include sitting on their chairs be included. February 26, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>