The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Havaí
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 556 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice and relaxed atmosfere. We had a very good time here. The staff is very friendly and nice. The pool is very small in compare to most other hotels in the area but was enough for our need. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Location, and Service Fantastic time and experience! Thank you for helping making a business trip/ mini vacation a great time. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian staff While the property is beautifully maintanied, the quality that continues to make the Royal Hawaiian special is the warmth of the staff, many of whom have been there for years and remember your name without being propmpted. It is that kind of personal hospitality that makes a stay there a wonderful experience. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven We had 3 perfect days & nights here December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Living up to Expectations The Pink Palace totally lived up to our expectations. Fabulously 5-star - we stayed in the old vintage wing which is one of the best parts of this historic hotel. Lounged by the pool, rented a lounger/umbrella combo and a paddle-board. All staff extremely helpful, especially the night-shift Housekeeping ladies. Perfectly located right in the center of Honolulu with beach access. And we even managed to sneak in a Sunday Brunch which is worth going back for in itself. Totally sold on this great hotel and will be returning. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Our recent stay at the Royal Hawaiian was a great time. The service was exceptional at every opportunity. The facility has great character and the updated old hotel is really as modernized as you need. The location is excellent and I will definitely stay there again. The service that we received was as good or better than we have had anywhere that we have stayed. November 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum for life very disappointed As a very loyal Platinum for life Starwood member, this is the most disappointed i have ever been in a stay at a Starwood property. I used a combinations of points and pay and used my suite upgrade (which never seem to work). The started with our room not being ready at 4PM. They gave us complimentary Mia Tia for the inconvenience at the Mai Tai bar. I have been at the bar many times during business travel and enjoy the scratch Mai Tai. What we received was a smaller watered down version of the scratch (mostly juice). We didn't drink them and ordered scratch Mai Tai and paid for them. If you are going to give away a drink give us the regular stuff. The stay got worse with the lousy view from the room, we looked at the hotel next to us (quite suite upgrade). The stay worsened every day when room service would barely clean our room and NEVER leave us a fresh set of shampoo's each day. I have never experienced this at any Starwood in my over 600 nights... My wife did a little research and found those exact shampoos online on e-bay for sale for $25/kit. It was pretty obvious what they were doing with the shampoo. Moreover, they never vacuumed our room, it was barely if ever cleaned. When you would go down the hall you would see staff scramble to keep the doors open in the rooms, which they are supposed to do. I have never felt my valuables were at risk from being stolen, except for this property. Bottom line don't ever stay at this property and it makes me question my loyalty to Starwood moving forward. This was a complete waste of our money and points... November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Rate hotel From the moment we arrived till the moment we left, staff were welcoming, courteous, and helpful. Hotel location can't be beat; on Waikiki beach and steps away from Kalakaua Avenue. Food and service are first rate. Same great service year after year! November 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you can sleep through noise it's not a bad place. I was so excited to go to the Royal Hawaiian. I had read so many wonderful things about it. I love historic places and couldn't wait to try it. Having said that, I'm afraid that my experience there was not the best. The rooms were very beautiful and clean, the bathroom was a one person only with no room for most of my toiletries. I was impressed with the Frette sheets and the Malie products, but unfortunately we were "upgraded" to a partial ocean view room which if you looked out the window seeing the rooftop from the floors below you could kind of see the beach in the corner if you leaned enough. I would of rather had a garden view and was offered to switch back to the not upgraded room, but my husband was tired from the flight and I didn't want to bother for one night. I should have though, because at around 8 pm the noise started in the next room. The family in the next room was so noisy, one child was screaming, not a baby mind you, the baby was crying too though. Then the mother started screaming at the screaming child to stop. This went on for an entire hour and my husband and I decided we did want to change rooms. I called the front desk and they gave us the choice of two. The next door room, which smelled very bad, or the one they offered earlier. I took that one with the pretty garden views. We moved and of course as soon as we got in, there was some kind of bar with a party going on across from our room. Then since the room was in the middle of a hallway with an adjoining hallway, several people went by and were also noisy. We just looked at each other, laughed and said. Thank God it's only one night! Some sound proofing in the walls and better windows could of helped. They said sorry about the inconvenience but I told them it wasn't their fault the family from the trailer park was next door. The staff tried to help me when I thought I had left something in the previous room, the manager and security person took time out to try to help me at a late hour and they were very nice.To sum up, paper thin walls do not make for a good nights sleep. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I always feels like I'm returning home when I visit the Royal - staff reckognise and welcome me back.like an old friend. Azure is still a magical dining experience and the Mai Tai Bar with Kui and his crew still make and serve the best Mai Tai's and always with a smile. Pool staff are friendly and helpful; Housekeeping staff are courteous and competent as are the Bell Staff. All take pride in their hotel and do their utmost to make guests feel special. A lovely and gracious experience.. Looking forward to my next visit next year. November 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty good, but a number of issues Overall, our experience with the Royal Hawaiian was nice. The gentleman who checked us in was very helpful and friendly, but we were pretty annoyed by the 10-15 minute wait to get to one of the two check-in persons (and there was only one person in front of us in line) The room (a junior suite) was nice and roomy, as you would expect, but the bathroom was humorously small. At about 5' by 6', it is literally about the smallest you can make a bathroom with a tub (I know, I remodel houses for a living). To have that small of a bathroom in a suite that large was weird and inconsistent. The $38 per day resort fee was pretty obnoxious, especially if one isn't parking a car at the hotel (it's included in the fee). And it was strange to pay nearly $40 per day for a resort fee and then to be charged another $40 to use the lounge chairs on the beach in front of the hotel. At that resort fee, I'd have probably tossed in the chairs on the sand. On the positive side, the Mai Tai bar is a lovely place to have a drink around sunset, the bartenders and servers were all tremendous. Dinner at Azure was remarkably good, and my wife is a chef and food critic, so that is serious praise. The free coffee station downstairs n the morning was a nice touch. The grounds are pretty and the location is great. But the biggest disappointment happened on Sunday Nov. 10. Apparently the hotel had booked a major evening event in the courtyard. This was right outside our room, and when we returned from dinner, the noise was so loud that watching TV in our room was out of the question. In fact, it was so loud that we just got up and got dressed again and went to a nearby hotel bar to wait for the event to end. Obviously inconvenient and annoying. But that was nothing compared to what happened next. For some incomprehensible reason, they allowed the event staff to tear down the tents and furniture and everything, starting at 10:00 p.m. So from 10:00 to 1:00 a.m. we got to listen to the nonstop clanging of the tent poles being broken down and stacked and loaded. Clang, CLANG, clang, CLANG. I called the front desk at about 11:45 p.m. to find a manager to try to stop the noise, and I was told that there were no managers on site this late and there wouldn't be one until the next morning. Astonishing.. At about 1:10 a.m. in the morning, the noise was finally getting quiet enough for us to pop in ear plugs and get some sleep. The next day we were both sleep-deprived zombies (the gardeners and other noises start early every day, like 7:00 a.m. early). I found the hotel manager for the day, as I was really pissed off. The manager (Monica) was pleasant and listened to my story. Instead of taking responsibility for the hotel overall, she said the noise was the responsibility of the banquet manager (never named). She offered to look into it. I got back to her late in the day, and she apologized again and offered us a dinner at Azure (which was nice but we had already just eaten there and had reservations elsewhere) or a spa treatment (again nice, but it was late on our last day, so not enough time). She said she would then adjust our Starwood points, but I haven't seen any credit to the account, so it sounds like that didn't happen either. Yes, this was NOT handled well at all. All I really wanted was a sincere apology, to me and everyone else who had a room facing that courtyard and hence was put through the same nonsense. And perhaps a commitment to be more considerate to future guests so that kind of insensitive behavior wouldn't happen again. We didn't hear any of that. So, overall this was an acceptable stay, but I would say the delivery was hardly consistent with how Starwood positions this as a premium resort (the Luxury Collection). I hope this feedback is helpful and that Kelly Hoen is able to use our experience to tighten up the operation. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic, Classy and Comfortable A beautiful historic hotel that somehow manages to retain its regal Hawaiian heritage in the chaos of Waikiki. I loved that it was hidden behind the banyan trees and the average tourist wouldn't even know it was there. Very friendly staff, lots of little touches that made it an extra special stay. I've stayed at all 3 Starwood resorts in Honolulu and this one is by far THE BEST. That said, I wouldn't recommend if for families or people who use the word party as a verb. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great property lousy front desk staff Rude front desk staff treated me badly when I had keys that did not work. I was in a T shirt and damp swimsuit trying to get the problem resolved and was treated badly as I wasn't posh enough for their lobby. Sorry, I wouldn't have been there if you gave me room keys cards that worked. Don't treat a SPG Plat guest or any guest for that matter like they are a diseased homeless bum. I'll pass on this property for a long while, Don't rudely tell me "My story checked out" and never offer an apology for the key situation or for taking my ID and keys and keeping me waiting for several minutes while your agent hides in a back room. Presumably talking with Interpol?! Your competition will benefit due to this clerks poor actions. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Hotel Great hotel, warm staff and appealing view from Tower rooms.Room made up quickly and ready for use in short time.No problems although coffee was sometimes scarce. November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check out I only spent one night at The Royal, but I had a great experience. The one thing that I did want to comment on was your "estimated charge". The total cost for my room was $355 but my debit card was charged $392. It made no sense to me why my card was already charged the greater amount, and now I have to wait for 2 - 7 days for the difference to be refunded. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time `We unfortunately weren't able to take advantage of everything your property had to offer, since our stay was very short. We did enjoy the room, however, thought ti would have been nice to have a tub in the bathroom. Also, we had ample towels and hand towels, but no wash clothes. Encountered a "custodian", Romeo, who was sweeping in the check-in area. When asked for directions for the Mai Tai bar, he escorted us all the way there and turned us over to the staff there, alerting us to steps and water puddles along the way. Ran into him again as we were heading out and he greeted us, warning us of the rain and offered to get us an umbrella. He really is an asset to your organization. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE STAFF We come to the Royal hotel at least once a year and we love the Hotel for its elegance and beauty but the main reason is the staff….Avis is always the first person we see and what a delight…she is infectious….Gerrard and Allan at the car/cab area…Randall and Cam are the most wonderful staff in the breakfast areas and we all love Heidi she is so thoughtful and kind….Chuck and Tomoko are sensational, meeting all our needs and more poolside and Nelson is my kids favourite with the surfing lesson, he is a wonderful young man….and then there is Kui and Shane and Cheryl at the Mai Tai Bar, fantastic staff and our last favours are Romeo and Francis who looks after our room so well….we love them all….Jo and Paul Peers-Barlow November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slipping I remember my first first to the RHR 6 years ago. I was most impressed with every single thing (valet, bellman, front desk, etc.). This year I returned was most DISAPPOINTED. No greeting or assistance from Valet, Bellman (until my husband asked for assistance). No welcome from front desk, no pink lemonade was offered, wasn't able to extend a late check out. The first welcome we received was from House Keeping as we approached our room. In fact, all of the housekeeping staff was very friendly. Beach Boy Micah was AWESOME. Not sure I will stay at RHR next year, as when you promise to provide exceptional service and then you don't, then it is expected every single time. This time you just didn't measure up. November 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deeply disappointed I was looking forward to this last stay as my wife and I have stayed here many times in the past and have loved this hotel. This time from the time of my arrival I couldn't have been more diappointed in the service and cleanliness of this hotel. bell staff was horrible, my check in was horrible, staff never called when room was ready, promises were forgotten, TV didn't work, walls in room were stained with what appeared to be dry champaign. status of platnuim for life was barely recognized by staff. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is an oasis of calm and beauty. This historic hotel has an aura of calm, beauty and warm hospitality in proximity to the hustle and bustle of downtown Honolulu. A perfect place to unwind, relax and rejuvenate while experiencing some of Hawaii's finest shopping and historic sites. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room, pool, & beach This is our new favorite hiotel in Hawaii. We especially liked the ocean view room in the tower, the pool & ocean. Michelle was very helpful in getting upgrade to this room. Also, Randy Liu (Horticulturist) was very helpful and Komoko (?) was very friendly at the pool. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Gem in Paradise My wife and I have fond memories of our wedding, reception and start of our honeymoon at the Royal Hawaiian Hotel. About once a year we make the short trip from our home in Honolulu down to Waikiki to enjoy a "stay-cation" at the Pink Princess, recall our wedding memories and enjoy the wonderful setting and service of the RHH. We love it and it will always have a warm place in our hearts. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ultimate waikiki vacation spot! Elegant, Romantic, Personable, Peaceful. The Pink Palace lives up to it's reputation. We stayed in one of the original rooms overlooking a quiet garden. The room had vaulted ceilings, and a nicely updated bath. I highly recommend taking the free historic tour offered by the hotel. There is so much history here. It's a real gem; a world away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki, yet it's right in the middle of it! Also, the way it's situated, it IS the best beachfront on all of Waikiki. The Mai Tai Bar was a great place to watch the sunset and enjoy live local music. The Pink Palace really made our vacation special! November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding time We had a outstanding time during our stay. The staff and service was outstanding as usual. The Sunday Bunch us way over priced at 68 dollars. I keep us away from that. Only real complaint is having to pay a 35 dollar plus tax resort fee and 40 dollar plus tax fee to rent two chairs and umbrella on the beach. I feel this is a 70 dollar fee that is just a bit to much on top of a already 400 dollar a night room. We still had to get up and reserve the chairs we wanted on the beach. Before when we stay we did the same at no cost. I understand the resort fee, but the rest feel like we are being nickel and dimed. October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel when in newer section We have stayed in this hotel for our honeymoon. After reading the reviews, we thought of giving it a shot. While this is a good hotel, I would have expected more since it is a Luxury Collection. This would have made it worth since we have spent a lot of points to stay there. I have stayed in both sections of the hotel (older and newer). I definitely liked the newer better. One thing that could be improved is the hotel facilities. Compared to other SPG chains nearby, it could have better swimming pools when compared to the ones next to the property. I give this stay a 7-8 out of 10 since it was good, but, not outstanding as I would expect from a Luxury Collection hotel. October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For The General Manager. My wife and I were celebrating a wedding anniversary, and thought a stay at the Royal Hawaiian would be ideal. However, that turned out to quite different to expectations, and we were very disappointed with many aspects of the hotel and services. In particular I would refer to the standard and quality of the guest room. For the high room rate charged we considered it to be far below the standard experienced at other hotels, both in Hawaii and Asia generally. Lunch at the Surf Lanai on the day before departure is worthy of note, where the staff were friendly, attentive and efficient. Sincerely, Disappointed Guests. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just loved it Our room was in the old section with a garden view. We really loved this hotel and we will definitely come back. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Princess at the Pink Palace I had the pleasure of staying at the Royal Hawaiian and felt like a Princess. The room was gorgeous, fabulous view but most importantly, the staff was so warm and welcoming. What a treat! October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but disappointing Very nice hotel but way overpriced. In addition to room rate the hotel has mandatory additional fee of US35 a day for 5-6 perceived benefits. Upon explaining that we had no use for any but the drink - after going before the Manager - it was finally agreed that we would be charged for 1 day out of the 2 stayed. So we enjoyed 2 Mai Tai's for $35! Then the State taxes added - WOW. Not hotels fault but people need to be aware they are high! October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business Trip Vice nice old hotel with history but very poor room size, and quality. Stayed in Towers and thought I was in a Days Inn motel. Did not feel this was a luxury hotel whatsoever. Room decor and qualty of furniture including bed was very poor not to mention closet size room. Too small to be considered comfortable. One bathroom sink made me feel I was back in school. I would not rate this as a luxury hotel for those looking for high end quality. October 12, 2013
  • 2015-07-01T13:21:14.541-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_556, tr_556
  • loc_en_US, sid_376, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 20 next>>