The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcán Km 12.5 Lt 18 Zona Hotelera
  • Cancún,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • México
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para poder reservar una habitación y registrarse los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay My kids and I stayed at this Westin and really enjoyed it. The pools were great, the beach was clean, and the staff was very attentive. The only draw back to this property was the pricey food and the quality of food. I think I paid $10 US for a pizza for my child that looked like it came out of frozen food package. I did like the market place, which allowed me to cook for my family while I was there. You also have to wake up at 7am to put a towel on a chair to get a good spot at the pool. Overall, our stay was great. I would vacation again at this property. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awesome views expensive food This resort has awesome staff and awesome views of the Gulf. The main issues we had were the price of food. Buffet for breakfast for 3 kids and wife cost us $100 US. Also our master shower would not get hot realized that handle was on backwards maintence would not fix just said to use in reverse way. Also no Oven in units... this is different than the Villas in US. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a litle unhappy i just wanted to complain that the first night they send by mistake a couple to our room when we were sleeping with our litle dautgther at 12:30 midnight and they tried to open our door and make noise wokle my daugher i got very frustatred. i complained with the lobby and they just apologize. i never got a certificate or compensation for these incident July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Villa and Experience Thank you Westin Lagunamar for creating an incredible experience for us! This was our third trip in the last 18 months and the best one yet. From the call prior to our arrival to welcome us and arrange our transportation, to our check-in, spa experience, pool service, grocery store on-site, BBQ grills -- The entire stay was simply AMAZING! The grounds are beautiful and our villa with second room made it the perfect place to have family time and also space to take time to relax and renew as a couple. We can't wait for our next trip back. See you soon! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay for the service This is my second review for the same stay. I wanted to make sure some staff were recognized, Fabian and Gabriel greeted us each time we walked in through the main lobby like we were their only guests, we felt special, cared for, warm, and would come back just to see them alone. Hector at the front desk always took care of my needs whether it was exchaning money, helping out with a request regarding my room, or whatever the concern, he handled everything with professionalism and great care as if I was his family. THe waitors at Viento were wonderful, THey were friendly, provided great service, and left us with a smile on our faces. Some even recognized sine we ate there like 5 times. I will be back due to where the resort is located, how clean and safe it is, the pools, but the people we met (your employees, the ones mentioned) will bring us back.They made our trip special. Thanks Fabian, Gabriel and Hector!!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel was very well maintained. Beautiful room with everything we needed. The location was great close to the airport and the mall across the street. The beach was amazing. We were very relaxed it was very quiet and stress free. The staff was very friendly. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty solid vaca spot We def enjoyed. Beach and pools are amazing... the only troubles we had were wait after arrival and the bar staff was not always very patient or possibly understanding( english/spanish) as we had some dietary restrictions. Local and staff were otherwise great! July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why we like it and why we don't Love the property and are elite Starwood owners here. The pool attendants, bell men and food service employees are fantastic. Some Front desk employees could use some more customer service training as could housekeeping staff. As owners, we were treated as indifferent when we voiced our housekeeping concerns. No quality assurance on housekeeping. As owners we were not booked in preferred owner rooms (buildings). This hotel could use a nice bar with music to keep guests here in the evening. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for a family vacation Great hotel for kids and family. The rooms are spacious. I expected the staff service to be better. It seemed to me that the hotel was understaffed. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home! This is a fantastic place and we are treated as if we are coming home each time we visit. There are many great staff but Delfina our concierge stands out as one of the best. This trip We had massages in the new spa It is very luxurious and has great amenities and service. We truly loved the owners lounge It was a great place to stop for a coffee or cold soda and catch up on the newspaper. The new Duna sports bar is a great place to watch a game or just stop in fir happy hour and snacks we will be back! April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful customer service We just returned from a week at your resort. It exceeded all of our expectations. I would like to give a special compliment to Juan Jose. He was our waiter at the beach restaurant on the first day. The next day, he was our waiter on the beach. He remembered us by name. He made us feel appreciated and special. Juan is the epitome of customer service. He is a true asset to your resort. I highly recommend this resort!!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay with my children! My 5 and 4 year old sons and I had another fabulous stay this December. The staff are helpful as always. The rooms comfortable and the beach out of this world. We love the property and how it attracts the nicest guests. You can have groceries delivered so they're in your fridge upon arrival. Walk across the street and get your Starbucks. The hotel has staff photographers that take great shots on the beach that make the perfect Christmas card picture. We cannot wait to go back and we hope to return in the spring! December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It didn't meet my expectations Unfortunately Pillows are not at the Heavenly Pillow standards. They are old and terrible. As a SPG gold level usually we get 2 welcome drinks as an amenity, at the front desk they told me so but in the bars they didn't honor the original offer and they only gave 1 drink. Not that I couldn't afford the drinks but if they are not willing to give them they shouldn't offer them. Another thing is the ridiculous check out time at 10.00 am. Sorry but I've never see that in my life. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at Westin Lagunamar Cancun The hotel facilities are impressive. Everything looked new and well taken care off. However, the service at the restaurant was a bit too slow and although the people were nice and obviously giving their best effort, we had difficulties getting the wine we wanted and they took too long to let us know they did not have our choice (twice!). The food took too long to be served. Breakfast was much too expensive for a buffet which does not include freshly squeezed orange juice, fresh strawberries and fresh kiwi. I think once you have the personnel trained to match your prices you will have an awesome restaurant service because the food was good. We come from a tourist place (Tampa, FL) where good hot breakfasts are served for about $15, so for us to pay $30, it has to be really good. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Owners update The Westin Lagunamar Resort was very nice and had great amenities. We enjoyed our stay at the resort very much. Pools were fantastic, beach front superb, resort staff very friendly (Pedro the concierge VERY helpful). However, the absolute worst part of our trip was the 2 hour complete waste of time in the "Owners Update" which is really code for "Let's sell more timeshares". We were told prior to the "update" that it was truly an owners update and not a sales pitch. What a bunch of bull!!! It was only a sales pitch. This is why I will not buy another time share. I hate the constant sales mentality at the resorts. Please just allow us to enjoy the vacation without having to sit through 2 grueling hours of a salesman trying to become our "best friend" so that we will buy more options. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and clean We came here for our honeymoon and had a wonderful time. Right from the start the staff was so helpful. There is an abundance of staff throughout the hotel ready to be at your service, and a special thanks to our personal concierge, Judith, who helped us choose activities and made reservations for us. We felt like she really cared for us. The pools are gorgeous and spacious. From the pool you are able to overlook the beach; just a magnificent sight. The room was clean and they all come equipped with a kitchenette and balcony. The bathroom has a jetted tub and a really pretty shower. It is in a great location, across the street from la isla mall, and a 5 min bus ride to the nightlife down the strip. Everything you need is in the resort! Me and my wife couldn't have asked for a better vacation! January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by lots of walking We had a suite in the 11 building. I was somewhat underwhelmed. We had just stayed at another hotel in Cancun at another hotel and maybe we were spoiled. There was no ice available in our building. I had to walk probably 1/2 mile or so round trip to get a bucket of ice at the swimming pool bar. The room was small. No pay per view movies available. A very small dvd selection at the convenience store. That being said, everyone was nice and helpful, the room was clean and in very good condition. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great vacations I was invited as a SPG member and the whole experience was great. Its a great hotel, comfortable, great location, great service, I will definitely will go back with you on my next vacations on Cancun. My only two comments that needs to be improved are: 1. Shower water always jumps from cold to hot and viceversa making it uncomfortable 2. Food is expensive and it's not the best taste, for me, if I pay premium, taste should be premium ( I had several meals including Friday Italian buffet). . November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Just came back fro our first stay at the Luganamar. I hope it won't be our last! The van was waiting for us at the airport as promised. Our room wasn't ready but they helped us to get our bathing suits and anything else we needed out of our suitcases so we could start enjoying ourselves. Everyone was so nice and helpful; the bellboys, the waiters, cleaning crew, absolutely every person I came in contact with. The guy who runs the poolside activities is AWESOME! So funny and energetic. He really keeps things moving and everyone happy. Our Concierge, Rosy, was so helpful too. Even before we came she was emailing us to see what we needed to make things perfect right from the minute we arrived. There is a small grocery store downstairs. It has the basics. The Beach is amazing. Beautiful water, lots of chairs and umbrellas. And the pools are perfect. Huge, beautiful, great temperature, swim-up bar, slide for the kids (and me!). And the hotel is in the best location possible - directly across from the big La Isla shopping mall with lots of stores, movie theaters, an aquarium, and all types of restaurants. Trust me, that is a really big plus. The absolute only negative comment I can make is that there is a but of a push to sell time shares there. They are not super-pushy or obnoxious, but they definitely remind you about it at every opportunity. But that's ok. I'm ready to go back right now! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for a splendid vacation My wife, her brother and sister-in-law and I just spend a week at this resort. We could not ask for a better place and location to stay. The hotel facilities were exceptional and the resort is across the street from an excellent shopping mall, and many places to eat. Maggie our concierge met us upon arrival and was very accomodating. There are fine restaurants at the resort and we most enjoyed "The Mexican Night", "The Steak Night" and t"The Italian Night" The buffets were outstanding. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful pool & beach Nicely layout Westin signature resort, heavenly bed & shower, the resort has 2 gyms and a spa, several restaurants on site. But it's amenities on-site compared to other same level resorts are lacking. Food at the restaurants are nothing to write home about--encourage to eat outside of the resort. Most beautiful is the pool area and its beaches and the ancient ruin that's almost on the resort's property. A fair-warning if you go to the spa, it's jacuzzi/wet area and relaxation room are UNISEX... So, don't be skinny dipping at the jacuzzi after your heavenly massage! There are several recommendations for improvements: 1. more hooks in the bath area. While you encouraging guests to conserve, but there's no hook for me to hang up my used towels to dry. 2. more electric outlets in the living area. There were only several wall outlets down at the baseboard level, but nothing that's convenience to plug in the phone or laptop for charging. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Relaxing Myself, my wife and two other family members traveled last month. This was not our first trip to Cancun but it was to this resort. Everything was outstanding! The food was above average, but i also love the fact that we could cook in the room if we wished. The most surprising was the well equipped workout facilities. If you walk in and see Life steps, cross trainers etc you know the resort is serious about giving yo0u the opportunity to work out. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great resort experience Our family spent a week at this resort for Christmas. The facility, food, pools, beach, overall level of service and friendliness....all were really excellent. A special commendation for our concierge Alicia who gave truly excellent advice....listening for what we wanted and giving great recommendations around the Zona Hotelera, Cancun downtown, Isla Mujeres, and the hotel property itself. Our meals at the hotel were also good, meeting or exceeding expectations. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stays Always This is our home resort and we have grown to feel like it is our home away from home. From the friendly staff, glorious accommodations with views from every suite. Wwe have not ever found another place better. Take the excursions but book off property. There a many many great local restaurants if you talk to a local. We do not hesistate to recommend. We are thinking of booking a New Years Eve stay this coming year. What festivities are on property for New Years? June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest and Relaxation I just finished my fourth stay at Westin Lagunamar and look forward to visiting again. Building 14 offered the best views to date for watching the sunrise. My visits have been for rest and rejuvenation and each time my expectations are exceeded. The most rewarding for me has been the massages given by Manuel. He is very in tune with your individual needs and his knowledge and techniques are apparent in the quality of his service. Most recent were the "Guaje" massage and the Mayan ritual. If you are thinking of having a massage, I recommend late afternoon or evening in the beach huts and also booking with Manuel. You will not be disappointed. I would also like to thank the round the clock workers, which include the beach groomers, who are out at 3:00 a.m. so the guests will have a perfect beach upon rising. Keep up the great work! February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly Check Out As a Platinum SPG member I was hoping for a great experience. We were told we would have complimentary full breakfast and when we checked out we were charged for each days breakfast. We asked for a 2 PM check out and were told that it was not available and we would have to check out by 11 AM despite our 6 PM flight. Dora the front desk manager personally reviewed our charges and finally after 30 minutes at check out agreed to take off the breakfast charges. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation!!! Thanks so much Westin-we had a GREAT vacation! The resort is great, the villa was clean, the staff was very helpful and efficient, housekeeping was prompt, and the resort was very inviting. The pool was great, the food at the hotel was nice, and the location was very convenient. It is across the street from La Isla Shopping/Restaurants, the buses run into downtown and so easy. It was also in walking distance to so many thing. I would definitely recommend!! May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome pools This hotel gets an A+ for first impressions - the view when you walk into the lobby is just amazing. The pools are both beautiful and for our family, the feature attraction of the resort. The rooms are very nice and well-equipped but the hot water in our unit was not reliable. We had it fixed a couple fo times, but it wouldn't last. We eventually gave up and just took cool showers - since it's so hot there, a cool shower doesn't feel TOO bad. We ate at all three restaurants and the food was quite good, if a little pricy. It was nice that the fitness center was free. I have read lots of comments about the construction noise, but we honestly didn't hear it, even though it was pretty close to our room. The location of this resort is great, with the mall right across the road with plenty of restaurants and shops as well as the aquarium. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wondenful service we had a wonderful vacation. We love the hotel, the room was very clean and neat. the employees were all very friendly and gave us very good service (only in 1 of the restaurants, they take forever to bring your food) but overall everything was great. all employees are well train and give excellent service. We definitely will stay again. I would like the water in the pools a little warmer, but for my kids, they were excellent. we give you AAAAAAAA+ May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort and staff Took the family for an 8 night stay at this resort and was not disappointed. The pool areas are amazing, staff does a great job though in my opinion seems a little short staffed. Rooms and views (room 276) were great and without problem. We could make our own meals and had a great time sampling the cuisine available at Oceano and area restaurants. The mall across the way offers a bunch of entertainment options. And the beach is amazing, too. February 23, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>