Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1055 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by FBI convention Very inconvenient to see FBI convention being held during your vacation. Un-vested officers watching you. Police officers every where. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful & Relaxing What a great and relaxing trip. There were even a couple of conventions staying at the hotel and we never felt crowded or hurried. Roberta and Theresa were excellent servers in the restaurants. The beach was wonderful. Service was great. The next time we want a vacation in the Tampa area, we'll come here. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff Jerry Walters As a SPG Platinum Member, I stay at a lot of SPG properties. The Sheraton Sand Key blew me away - the property is amazing. And even more Amazing... the front desk staff especially Jerry Walters. Thank you Jerry for making a mini vacation from Orlando, FL a fantastic experience. The BellStaff was also great. I am booked for another stay at this property for the July 4th weekend. Thanks Jerry - job well done. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel but a few hundred yards from the beach. Easy walk, all sand to the water but is a haul especially with 3 kids and lots of sand toys, towels, etc. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Perfect Good things first. I was new to the SPG program. When I arrived around 11 a.m., they gave me early check-in which was really nice and surprised me. The room was very clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable. The hotel location was perfect for not being too crowded and close to everything. The beach was huge and clean with fair-priced rentals and items for sale. All staff were friendly, polite and helpful. The hotel was the perfect combination of relaxation and water activities. We did not try any restaurant this time, but definitely will try next time. We were not fans of pool so we pretty much stayed on the beach all the time. The pool was smaller than I thought but full of amenities. Many families enjoyed the pool and bar for sure. The only disappointment I had was from the room service. I ordered rose pedals, cake, champagne,balloons and chocolate-dipped strawberries 2 days before I arrived. Tried to impress my girlfriend. The associate who took my request was really nice and helpful. He even went out to buy balloons himself for the hotel did not carry balloons. I really appreciated that a lot. The services was delivered on time. Cake, strawberries and champagne were delicious. BUT the rose pedals were plastics and just not enough. Maybe I did not communicate well or maybe it was normal. When I tried to call room services to order some fresh real roses, it seems the hotel did not carry any either. I was glad that I brought enough candles to make up for it. The card was hand-written, I would suggest next time maybe you could use computer to print out the words? I am not trying to blame anyone here, just suggest this could be done better. I also wanted to get an item-by-item receipt for the room services but got one folio just showed total on it. Overall, it was like my title "Almost Perfect". We both enjoyed the stay a lot and will come back soon. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value for your $$$$$ I would always stay at the Sheraton Sand Key when my husband and I are in town. Wonderful friendly service and always with a smile. Awesome beach! :-) July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed with the room The staff was outstanding, friendly helpful and proficient in their duties. The room was lacking in complementary refreshment and had the worst view of any hotel room I have stayed in. I expected to see some view of the water in any direction and all I saw was a dirty unappealing roof. I was looking forward to having a balcony to relax on and there was none. My stay was something I won but the accommodations were no prize. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous location We had a brilliant time. Kids loved the deep pool. Keeping this hotel on my favorite list. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very efficient Staff was excellent except the bartending was slow. Very friendly staff. I attended a conference and the facilities were good, food was on time and good quality and the infrastructure was good. Only negative comment is my computer would not stay connected to the free internet due to a missing security certificate. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beach Party Had the BEST time at your resort this past Friday night. WILL recommend you to others and will be back! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and comfort Great place to relax. And enjoy. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, great location Comfortable room but would have liked a refrigerator. Very comfortable bed. Had access to club lounge and enjoyed good breakfast and evening drinks with hors d'oeuvres. Sound carries in club room so evening drinks were not relaxing while families were there. Full marks to waiting staff for asking parents to control children who were running around and liable to get drinks spilled on them. For the comfort of all guests perhaps families could be limited to say, 5-6pm and adults only from 6-7pm? June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FSITE meeting Very nice accommodations! June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Vacation The room was spacious and we enjoyed the view. The workout facilities are phenomenal and also have a great view! The beach was clean and I enjoyed that the hotel had a cart that drove the beach to serve drinks and food! In my own opinion we should have been told more about bus and trolly transportation to the downtown area. Overall, if we return to Clearwater, we will consider staying here again! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Best location when visiting Clearwater Beach. Hotel was clean, friendly staff, and had a nice facility. The beach access was perfect and the staff was continually cleaning and making sure the grounds were up to the highest standards. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer Fun Our hotel stay was fabolous. Austin and Kelly from Room Service are the kindest and most responsive employees. They made our stay extra special. The beach and the sunsets were awesome. The room was quite comfortable too. The Lobster Week was one of the highlights of our stay too. They gym is very nice and has beautiful views for work out time. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing stay! We absolutely loved our stay with you. Everyone was so nice and friendly. We especially loved the poolside cafe and tiki bar. Also Debbie who served us drinks on the beach was amazing and remembered our names every time she saw us. We will be back!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - VERY cold meeting rooms The hotel and meeting rooms are excellent and the staff was very good. There is only one problem with the meeting rooms - they were probably 50 degrees. Everyone at the conference was freezing - literally shivering and rubbing their arms. Some had scarves and sweaters - and were still cold. Someone needs to learn how to control the energy expenses. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Staff was excellent, especially front desk and bellhop/concierge. Everyone we met at concierge was polite, friendly, and very easy to talk to. The room was good, most offer a view, ours wasn't the best but it wasn't the worst we've had. Lots of mirrors which was nice! Bathroom is very small, but the sink being outside the toilet and shower was helpful. I prefer this set up to having to fight for the bathroom to brush my teeth. Also, there was no exhaust fan. Considering this is a "beach front" hotel, you'd think there would be exhaust fans to help clothes dry. We ended up hanging everything on the provided clothesline and then moving our clothes to the chairs on the balcony to finish drying. Very minor room for improvement. They should offer more shade at the pool, especially during the summer, umbrella's don't cost that much. Wi-Fi should be free, other hotels in the area offer this amenity. Yes the walk to the ocean is long (especially on a hot day!), and it would be very nice if the Sheraton worked with the county if needed and built some shade along the way. Not everyone can be exposed to sun all day, I'm very fair and even with buying 6 tubes of sunscreen all week long I still managed to burn. I also wish they'd have more poolside activities for the kids. We frequented the pool and we only saw 1 game organized the entire time. Sports bar had excellent service, pool bar had excellent service, pool side cafe had good service. Rusty's failed miserably. The staff in the gift shop was friendly as well. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel! Thank you, outstanding hotel and service, great people! June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect..... My stay at this property was only slightly less enjoyable than it could have been. I find it less than perfect when the poolside bartender is unfriendly, and obviously would rather be somewhere else. The rest of the staff was outstanding, but one bad apple can spoil an entire experience for the guest. However, easy access to a great beach makes up for one surly bartender, so I'll be back. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, could be better Stay was generally positive. Even though hotel was full we were upgraded to a intercoastal view room on a high floor. Check-in was smooth and we were helped quickly even though there were a multitude of people arriving at the same time. Room was sizable and clean, but bathroom was tiny and dingy. There was barely enough room to squeeze in with the toilet and still close the door. Facilities, excepting parking/club lounge and beach bar. Loved being able to rent umbrellas or cabana on the beach for only $25 for a whole day! Parking was tough during the week, sometimes had to circle to find a spot. Club Lounge had lovely setting but offerings were just blah. Beach bar prices were excellent but the food was sub-par. Fries must have been frozen and came out limp. Hot dog was of obvious low quality and was placed into bun that was still freezing from having been refrigerated. Setting of hotel was perfect though. Amazing beach, quiet and not crowded due to location next to park. Will stay again. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Everyone with great customer service. . June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deceiving I booked a night at this location for the beach and relaxation. The beach was wonderful! However, the room location was extremely noisy. Doors being slammed, loud yelling within the rooms heard throughout the corridor. Not what I expected. If the beach is what you're looking for only, then this is a great location. We were very disappointed with the hotel and mentioned it to the front desk just to get a passive smile from the clerk! June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Nice hotel with good beach access. Be aware that they charge for use of a crib and that was not told to us ahead of time. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel I have been to this property quite a few times. Each time the service and food is excellent. Great location, great pool, great tiki bar. Love it all. Staff is awesome. Nelson and Bubby at Tiki Bar, George at Mainstay are great. Jaime Sheets is so great to work with as well. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Vacation We had a great time, hotel was easily accessible to a lot of different things. It was easy to find, staff was helpful. Room was clean and well kept. The beach was a little far from the hotel but it was a nice walk back and forth, didn't mind it. The ground were nice and well kept. Would visit again. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good hotel, night manager not so much My family, including a 2 year old and 5 year old, stayed one night at this hotel. We went to the pool at 10 pm to enjoy a balmy Florida evening to which there were numerous children in the pool. There were 3 couples that were extremely drunk, drinking bottled beer and bottled liquor in the pool with very loud music that is not what bothered us. What bothered me was when one of the couples simulated inappropriate behavior by the pool, with her partners face in her nether regions. I complained to the manager who came out to talk to them and then left, from that point, we were harassed by the one of the girls consistently, even though we stayed on the opposite side, I again complained and again, they were not removed or anything done. They were publically intoxicated and committing lewd acts in front of children and the manager that night was to intimidated to even call the police. The day manager, that I spoke with the next morning, was very nice and apologized profusely but that does not erase what my grandchildren were subjected to by being harassed or what the other children were subjected to by the common acts of lewdness. I would appreciate a call on how this was fixed to avoid anybody going through that again. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Sand Key, Clearwater Beach The hotel staff went out of its way to be helpful and was friendly and courteous. The gulf is a long hike from the hotel. The bathroom was cramped. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a wonderful property We stay at this hotel on average every two years. It seems every time we come back some major upgrade/improvement has taken place. This time the lobby and front desk had been changed to a very modern and open concept. The fine dining restaurant (Rusty's) and the lounge/bar off of the lobby have also been remodeled and upgraded in the last several years. We love the pool area with a beatifully maintained swimming pool and good sized hot tub. A pool area cafe and separate bar make spending all the time we wanted to out by the pool very convenient. The long walk out to the beach is a slight inconvenience. Perhaps a future upgrade to the facility will include a boardwalk. This year we learned that the hotel rooms are systematically being upgraded. We stayed in one of the new rooms and it was wonderful. The king size bed was very comfortable and provided an excellent night's sleep. One of the small changes that make a major impact is the amount and location of electrial outlets, including "device" friendly USB charging ports. Few and difficult to access electrical outlets in a room has become more and more of a problem any more as the numbers of devices we have needing daily recharging increases (I am up to three such devices). When traveling with my spouse outlets can become scarce quickly. Not a problem in the newly upgraded rooms at this property. Plenty of outlets and charging ports at convenient spots in the room. All of the food we ate at the hotel was excellent. All staff that we came in contact with were friendly, efficient and helpful. My only regret was that we did not have two or three more days to stay at this property. June 13, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:25:57.987-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1055, tr_1055
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 36 next>>