Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Floride
  • 33767
  • États-Unis
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1069 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family oriented hotel - overall nice stay This hotel attracts large families - so bear that in mind if you are looking for a romantic getaway or couples retreat, this may not be the best fit. I was in Clearwater over the weekend following a work conference in Tampa and I was travelling with two colleagues. Our overall experience with the hotel was good. The beach is fantastic and is only a five minute walk from the main hotel building and where the pool is. The overall hotel facility was very clean, and is exactly what you would expect from a Sheraton - good service, modern, clean and comfy rooms etc. On the weekend I visited, the very small pool was filled to the brim with large families leaving little to no room to maneuver (definitely not the hotels most attractive feature). Relative to the nightly rate, I would say this hotel is a very good option for families looking for a getaway in Clearwater. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway We booked this hotel from the beautiful pictures of the pool area and the beach. Hotel staff were very accomadating. We had a waitress for breakfast named Roberta who was so pleasent and very personable. We liked her so much the first time we ate there, we requested her the following morning. All Staff at this hotel was very accomadating. Rooms were small, and so were the restrooms. our view wasn't so great. But we were staying on the beach, so that didn't bother us too much. The beach was further of a hike than expected. But the water was great. We booked during a busy time frame, so the pool was very croweded. Overall we had a great time. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay. Beautiful facilities, great location. Fitness room was great, pool was great, great umbrella drinks. Housekeepers did a great job & the front desk staff @ check in was great. Only negative was some of the pool staff were rude & some of the front desk staff thru the week were not as helpful/friendly as Monique who checked us in. Overall this place was terrific. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powell Family My family and friends enjoyed this resort. It was such a joy to be on the private beach and the beautiful view we had. It was a great vacation the food was excellent. I just wish they had recreations for the kids. But overall we loved it. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old property The hotel is very old and is not up to Sheraton's standard. From a distance, the hotel looks great but once you enter the building, you will be able to tell that it is a very old property. The glass door in the room makes noise and is very heavy to open. The bathroom is extremely small and the water pressure was weak. The pool is wide open and there is no place of shade for kids to use, especially, when it is sunny. Additionally, and most importantly, the staff can use serious training to be more pleasant with guests and to acknolwedge SPG customers and to try to meet their needs (or at least pretend that they are putting the effort to do so). This includes front desk as well as pool staff. I think the manager of the hotel needs to walk around and watch his staff conducting their daily duties. The overall attitude simply was: this is what we have so take it or leave it. Unacceptable for a Sheraton standards. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful holiday visit everyone of staff from the check in to the maintenance, housekeeping, waitresses were very professional and friendly. Would definitely return July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed Our Stay We found this hotel to be very clean. The staff was extremely accommodating and very pleasant and professional. Special thanks to Roberta who served us in Rusty's Bistro Reataurant. She was fantastic!! July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok 4th of July Weekend Me and my family stayed 2 night for 4th of July weekend. I booked the hotel with my SPG points. The hotel was ok. It was dated and could use some updating. The room were small and bathroom even smaller for a family of 4. I think that it's too expensive for what it's worth. We made the best of it. Had a nice time at the pool yet it was very crowded but it was 4th of july. What I did like was that they had activities for the kids at the pool on that day. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by rediii Staff was yelling down hallways to one another even though there were Quiet Cards on door handles. Staff also were criticizing other staff in public. Totally unprofessional and should not be tolerated. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location. Loved our stay at your hotel. The conference went smoothly thanks to your attentive staff. Will definitely go back. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Every single person I came across was friendly and outgoing. They all asked us if we needed anything and were very polite and courteous from check in to check out. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best bed EVER! Can't go wrong with a hotel on the beach. The only 2 negative things were the poor breakfast buffet and the zumba class on the tennis courts at 6:30 am. Blasting bass driven beats right out the balcony window. Not my idea of a good nights sleep. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by need some improvement The staff is fantastic....food at pool below average and expensive. worse experience:having to pay for lounge chairs on the beach, you should just include a resort fee and stop sub contracting lounge/umbrellas at beach. Intercoastal view is not an intercoastal view, it is a view over the rooftop of the hotel conference area and then the intercoastal, was in room 521. otherwise, very clean, great staff, good sleep. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by service dog Had my service dog Maggie with me, Staff went out of their way to take care of me and all her needs. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. July 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by FBI convention Very inconvenient to see FBI convention being held during your vacation. Un-vested officers watching you. Police officers every where. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful & Relaxing What a great and relaxing trip. There were even a couple of conventions staying at the hotel and we never felt crowded or hurried. Roberta and Theresa were excellent servers in the restaurants. The beach was wonderful. Service was great. The next time we want a vacation in the Tampa area, we'll come here. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff Jerry Walters As a SPG Platinum Member, I stay at a lot of SPG properties. The Sheraton Sand Key blew me away - the property is amazing. And even more Amazing... the front desk staff especially Jerry Walters. Thank you Jerry for making a mini vacation from Orlando, FL a fantastic experience. The BellStaff was also great. I am booked for another stay at this property for the July 4th weekend. Thanks Jerry - job well done. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel but a few hundred yards from the beach. Easy walk, all sand to the water but is a haul especially with 3 kids and lots of sand toys, towels, etc. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Perfect Good things first. I was new to the SPG program. When I arrived around 11 a.m., they gave me early check-in which was really nice and surprised me. The room was very clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable. The hotel location was perfect for not being too crowded and close to everything. The beach was huge and clean with fair-priced rentals and items for sale. All staff were friendly, polite and helpful. The hotel was the perfect combination of relaxation and water activities. We did not try any restaurant this time, but definitely will try next time. We were not fans of pool so we pretty much stayed on the beach all the time. The pool was smaller than I thought but full of amenities. Many families enjoyed the pool and bar for sure. The only disappointment I had was from the room service. I ordered rose pedals, cake, champagne,balloons and chocolate-dipped strawberries 2 days before I arrived. Tried to impress my girlfriend. The associate who took my request was really nice and helpful. He even went out to buy balloons himself for the hotel did not carry balloons. I really appreciated that a lot. The services was delivered on time. Cake, strawberries and champagne were delicious. BUT the rose pedals were plastics and just not enough. Maybe I did not communicate well or maybe it was normal. When I tried to call room services to order some fresh real roses, it seems the hotel did not carry any either. I was glad that I brought enough candles to make up for it. The card was hand-written, I would suggest next time maybe you could use computer to print out the words? I am not trying to blame anyone here, just suggest this could be done better. I also wanted to get an item-by-item receipt for the room services but got one folio just showed total on it. Overall, it was like my title "Almost Perfect". We both enjoyed the stay a lot and will come back soon. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value for your $$$$$ I would always stay at the Sheraton Sand Key when my husband and I are in town. Wonderful friendly service and always with a smile. Awesome beach! :-) July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed with the room The staff was outstanding, friendly helpful and proficient in their duties. The room was lacking in complementary refreshment and had the worst view of any hotel room I have stayed in. I expected to see some view of the water in any direction and all I saw was a dirty unappealing roof. I was looking forward to having a balcony to relax on and there was none. My stay was something I won but the accommodations were no prize. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous location We had a brilliant time. Kids loved the deep pool. Keeping this hotel on my favorite list. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very efficient Staff was excellent except the bartending was slow. Very friendly staff. I attended a conference and the facilities were good, food was on time and good quality and the infrastructure was good. Only negative comment is my computer would not stay connected to the free internet due to a missing security certificate. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beach Party Had the BEST time at your resort this past Friday night. WILL recommend you to others and will be back! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and comfort Great place to relax. And enjoy. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, great location Comfortable room but would have liked a refrigerator. Very comfortable bed. Had access to club lounge and enjoyed good breakfast and evening drinks with hors d'oeuvres. Sound carries in club room so evening drinks were not relaxing while families were there. Full marks to waiting staff for asking parents to control children who were running around and liable to get drinks spilled on them. For the comfort of all guests perhaps families could be limited to say, 5-6pm and adults only from 6-7pm? June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FSITE meeting Very nice accommodations! June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Vacation The room was spacious and we enjoyed the view. The workout facilities are phenomenal and also have a great view! The beach was clean and I enjoyed that the hotel had a cart that drove the beach to serve drinks and food! In my own opinion we should have been told more about bus and trolly transportation to the downtown area. Overall, if we return to Clearwater, we will consider staying here again! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Best location when visiting Clearwater Beach. Hotel was clean, friendly staff, and had a nice facility. The beach access was perfect and the staff was continually cleaning and making sure the grounds were up to the highest standards. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer Fun Our hotel stay was fabolous. Austin and Kelly from Room Service are the kindest and most responsive employees. They made our stay extra special. The beach and the sunsets were awesome. The room was quite comfortable too. The Lobster Week was one of the highlights of our stay too. They gym is very nice and has beautiful views for work out time. June 25, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:46:42.649-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1069, tr_1069
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 37 next>>