Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Flórida
  • 33767
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1091 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel This was our fourth stay at this hotel. Would highly recommend when visiting Clearwater Beach. Nice, relaxing and the staff will bend over backwards to ensure you are taken care of during your stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FUN SEEKER THE STAFF ARE THE BEST. YOU CAN TELL THEY LOVE WORKING HERE July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for families. The Sheraton Sand Key Resort was a very clean and well-run establishment. All of the employees were very polite and helpful when questioned about amenities. I would recommend this hotel to others. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomeness Great Hotel, great staff Food and beverages were a little overpriced so that was a little annoying after paying so much for the hotel, but overall great place July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel takes care of it's guests My 14 yr. old daughter and I spent 4 nights at this resort and we both agreed the beach was one of the best we've experienced. Beautiful ( especially , on the feet ) sand bottom, no seaweed, CLEAR water and very relaxed atmosphere. We will definitely be returning. The room was clean and spacious with a balcony overlooking the tennis courts and the beach. While swimming on my final day I forgot to follow the "stingray shuffle" rule and was stung by a stingray in the foot. My fault, not the stingray's !! The STAFF at Sheraton Sand Key Resort not only took immediate action to help me, but within two hours, due to their swift action, I felt completely normal and went swimming in their beachfront pool. A big Thank You to that staff on 7/24/14 that helped me ! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect from being to end My stay started when talking to Chris H. who delt with my reservation. He was excellent. It was because of Chris we stayed 2 nights. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad visit due to a leak the hotel water was shut down in the middle of the day. I arrived back at my room to take a shower for my meeting and ( no water) .. not a good thing. The hotel made no effort to make it up to the guests ... July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Is the pool open to the public? We were at this hotel from June 29 - July 5, 2014. We had an amazing time. The staff was great. Attentive and nice. The room and bathroom were smaller than I expected however it was fine since we were hardly in the room. The beach was not crowded; away from the hustle and bustle of Clearwater Beach. The pool was a lot of fun - a nice reprieve when staying at the beach go too hot. The volleyball courts were convenient and added an activity to an already busy schedule. The breakfast buffet was great and you had the choice of ordering from a menu if you were getting tired of the buffet. My favorite part was the gym. The view from the hotel was excellent and motivated my run (it was too hot to run outside). There were lockers with a shower and had all the machines that a regular gym would have. There were about 6 treadmills, a few elliptical machines, and stationary bikes in addition to weight machines. The only thing I didn't like was that the pool was too small for the amount of pool that were there. I didn't realize that people weren't all staying at the hotel and the pool was open to the public. There was a gate from the neighboring property that people were coming through. Also this was great for my family. I would not stay here though if I were single. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine Facility The room was comfortable and everything seemed to be in good working order and clean. The staff was friendly enough, and responsive. However, the concierge service didn't do much more than pull out a couple of minor photocopies of restaurants and activities. With one pool, the area was very crowded. There is a long walk to the water on the beach, and be sure to bring your umbrella and chair, because there is a $25/day fee for what they provide. The water was wonderful and it was a nice beach once you made your way there. Really a hotel feel moreso than resort feel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel Our 7 day stay was great. Nice walk to the ocean. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. 3 restaurants to pick from. Housekeeping was very quick in delivering needed items. Trolley is cheap and convenient. There is some shopping and food places within 3 blocks- an easy walk. Will definitely be back next year. If doing anything in the ballrooms- you need to bring warm clothes. Very cold in there. This hotel is only lacking a coffee shop or starbucks. I walked across the street to get it. They do serve star bucks coffee in the gift shop. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel But The staff and location were great the view was awesome, everything my family experienced here was perfect other than the price to eat breakfast at the hotel the food was fair at best and the breakfast buffet was expensive for what you got orange juice was free and they charged for coffee , but our server was good and friendly July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent family getaway My family and I spent five nights at this hotel this past week. What a wonderful experience. From check-in to check-out, we have no complaints. The pool layout and access to beach is wonderful. The beach is away from the crowded Clearwater Beach area and much more private. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the housekeeping staff never missed a beat during our stay (even though they were at full capacity because of a beauty pageant event). We were a family of seven with two rooms adjoining. The front desk provided us with a mini fridge which make a huge difference with small meals at the hotel. We enjoyed every day at Sheraton Sand Key and we will be back again. Housekeeping should get special recognition for a job well done. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Dissapoints This was my third time staying in Sheraton Sand Key, but my first time with my family. We were a total of 9 adults and 10 kids. It was one of the most enjoyable and relaxing vacations we've had in a long time. There were enough activities for the kids and the adults were actually able to relax. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Can't wait to come back! July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Staff is always helpful. Positive attitudes from all hotel staff by offering resourceful ideas to any problem. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this place!! I first came to Sand Key, because I was given a 5 night, 4 day, stay due to raising lots of money for the SPCA! I had no idea the treat I was in for! I have been back probably 10 years now and it is like coming home! This year I brought two of my sisters from out of state, and we just had a ball! The staff is the most wonderful, bunch of people, and the whole experience is just magical. I love it, and plan to come back again and again! July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Poor Staff The hotel and the room were lovely. We had a fabulous view from our balcony. The room was nice. After a beautiful evening in town, we came back to have a drink at the hotel. The bar was not busy. However, five waiters and the bar tender ignored us for 15 minutes. When I asked the bartender for a drink, he replied, "I am busy, the waitress will be with you". Five minutes later he took my order and the waitress rudely brought us the wrong order. As we left, the waitress sarcastically said, "Have a good night". At night, there were teenagers and young adults running up and down the hallways, knocking on room doors for fun. This was very disturbing. The hotel has potential, but it felt like an experience from Spring Break with some very rude staff. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beach Great front desk except for Jeannie, who seems to have been there to long. No smile, snappy answers and a really no care attitude. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!! We had a great time!! Hotel was clean, quiet and exciting all at the same time. The Staff was kind, suggestive, and extrememly helpful on all accounts of our visit. We cant wait to come back!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Medline Meeting the hotel and staff were very responsive and very attentive to our meeting needs July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Best beach in the region. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice The hotel was very enjoyable. Staff at the Mainstay Tavern was great (Nate). The room was great. The only thing negative thing I have to say is the pool was to small. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family oriented hotel - overall nice stay This hotel attracts large families - so bear that in mind if you are looking for a romantic getaway or couples retreat, this may not be the best fit. I was in Clearwater over the weekend following a work conference in Tampa and I was travelling with two colleagues. Our overall experience with the hotel was good. The beach is fantastic and is only a five minute walk from the main hotel building and where the pool is. The overall hotel facility was very clean, and is exactly what you would expect from a Sheraton - good service, modern, clean and comfy rooms etc. On the weekend I visited, the very small pool was filled to the brim with large families leaving little to no room to maneuver (definitely not the hotels most attractive feature). Relative to the nightly rate, I would say this hotel is a very good option for families looking for a getaway in Clearwater. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway We booked this hotel from the beautiful pictures of the pool area and the beach. Hotel staff were very accomadating. We had a waitress for breakfast named Roberta who was so pleasent and very personable. We liked her so much the first time we ate there, we requested her the following morning. All Staff at this hotel was very accomadating. Rooms were small, and so were the restrooms. our view wasn't so great. But we were staying on the beach, so that didn't bother us too much. The beach was further of a hike than expected. But the water was great. We booked during a busy time frame, so the pool was very croweded. Overall we had a great time. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay. Beautiful facilities, great location. Fitness room was great, pool was great, great umbrella drinks. Housekeepers did a great job & the front desk staff @ check in was great. Only negative was some of the pool staff were rude & some of the front desk staff thru the week were not as helpful/friendly as Monique who checked us in. Overall this place was terrific. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powell Family My family and friends enjoyed this resort. It was such a joy to be on the private beach and the beautiful view we had. It was a great vacation the food was excellent. I just wish they had recreations for the kids. But overall we loved it. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old property The hotel is very old and is not up to Sheraton's standard. From a distance, the hotel looks great but once you enter the building, you will be able to tell that it is a very old property. The glass door in the room makes noise and is very heavy to open. The bathroom is extremely small and the water pressure was weak. The pool is wide open and there is no place of shade for kids to use, especially, when it is sunny. Additionally, and most importantly, the staff can use serious training to be more pleasant with guests and to acknolwedge SPG customers and to try to meet their needs (or at least pretend that they are putting the effort to do so). This includes front desk as well as pool staff. I think the manager of the hotel needs to walk around and watch his staff conducting their daily duties. The overall attitude simply was: this is what we have so take it or leave it. Unacceptable for a Sheraton standards. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful holiday visit everyone of staff from the check in to the maintenance, housekeeping, waitresses were very professional and friendly. Would definitely return July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed Our Stay We found this hotel to be very clean. The staff was extremely accommodating and very pleasant and professional. Special thanks to Roberta who served us in Rusty's Bistro Reataurant. She was fantastic!! July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok 4th of July Weekend Me and my family stayed 2 night for 4th of July weekend. I booked the hotel with my SPG points. The hotel was ok. It was dated and could use some updating. The room were small and bathroom even smaller for a family of 4. I think that it's too expensive for what it's worth. We made the best of it. Had a nice time at the pool yet it was very crowded but it was 4th of july. What I did like was that they had activities for the kids at the pool on that day. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by rediii Staff was yelling down hallways to one another even though there were Quiet Cards on door handles. Staff also were criticizing other staff in public. Totally unprofessional and should not be tolerated. July 7, 2014
  • 2016-02-10 T07:47:31.578-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1091, tr_1091
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 38 next>>