The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 886 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not available They did not have one of our booked and paid for rooms available. Was told the booking date had been changed and there was nothing booked for arrival date. they then wanted to give us a room that was not what was promised, booked and paid for. On vacation I had to stress myself and verbally fight for my rights. Not they best way to enjoy yourself on Maui. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Stay Our family stayed at the Maui Westin for 5 nights over spring break. We had a great time all around. We went from the beach to the pool and back and forth all week long. We bought a blow up life vest which leaked air twice and the staff was kind enough to give us a replacement. All in all a great stay! The front desk staff was also amazing as well. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place... My wife and I have stayed here a minimum of 6 times, absolutely love this hotel, the location, the facility and especially the staff at this resort are amazing. Would recommend this resort everyday of the week and have. The spirit of Aloha can really be felt and you can just slow down and escape into relaxation. We'll be coming back again and again. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by the hotel was average The lobby area was beautiful. The rooms were very average (just renovated). The toiletries are weak (not even in the room the first night). The food pricing was outrageous ($32. for a sandwich and a bag of chips through room service!!). The computer system to change rooms must be archaic as it took half an hour to find another room. Would not recommend February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Disappointing for a Westin Property This was by far the worst room décor and customer service I have ever experienced in Maui after visiting there over 10 times. The hotel pool food servers were way understaffed, not very polite, and took forever to come by. The room had stains on the wall paper. The comforter looked lie it has been slept in, The furniture was old and had many scratches July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff This was our second stay at the Westin Maui. It is beautiful! The grounds are stunning, the rooms are comfortable and the staff is so friendly. The cabana staff, poolside servers, valet and bell desk, the front desk staff. . . everyone is cordial, pleasant and truly help make your stay most enjoyable. It's the only place in Maui we will ever stay! July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Warning construction zone Don't go to The Westin Maui if you are looking for a restful peace and quiet stay. They are remodeling the top 4 floors of the hotel and it is grinding and banging. There is also no ace to park due to the construction vehicles so you are forced to use valet. Also, don't plan on having them recongize you as a SPG gold client, they don't care. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food & Service @ Ono Bar & Grill We had an amazing time at the Resort. We were served by wonderful people, especially a gal named Eve. She was just amazing. I thoroughly enjoyed our brief conversation. While at the Westin, every Staff member was just fabulous and I highly recommend this hotel. For sure we will be returning in the near future! What a marvelous experience. April 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location but... We have stayed here several times and had always enjoyed our stay. Good Location for beach activities. Unfortunately we had to have the staff fix our same billing issue multiple times which was very frustrating. Food was average at best and computers were down multiple times causing long delays. Not sure we would go back. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vacation Great hotel, pools, location. Loved the adult pool! The only thing lacking is a good restaurant at the Westin. They have a casual one for breakfast and lunch...but the "finer dining" one, Tropica really needs some work We've stayed her several times before - we missed the live outdoor music. Otherwise, everything was great! February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great family destination This resort is beautiful and captures the essence of Hawaii with an open-air lobby, tropical plants and animals to enjoy. The views are amazing with whale and dolphin watching out your windows. The pool area was large and uncrowded, even at spring break. There was alot to do for kids as well as adults. Easy to book and take adventures right off our beach. Great snorkeling at Black Rock! Swam with turtles every day there! We went to other locations to snorkel, but found the best was out our back door. Only disappointment was the dining options at the hotel. They need a good restaurant for families. The Ono grill was ok, but nothing to brag about, especially for the price. Their Tropics restaurant is closed a few nights a week. Unbelievable considering it is located right on the beach. Change it over to a restaurant to compete with Hula or Leilani's, which had hour waits every night and generate some money from that prime real-estate. Mind boggling that they don't! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is nice hotel We liked almost everything. Only dings are for some housekeeping issues--very dirty coffee pot, inconsistent delivery of coffee creamers, no ice bucket bag, etc. Best swimming pools of all the hotels on the Ka'anapali strip. Very nice beach. Gemini snorkel/whalewatching tour right there. Next door to dining and shopping. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was beautiful. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the Westin Hotel. It was so pretty. The staff was so helpful and friendly. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice! This was our first time to Maui together and we wanted it to be special. We were not disappointed! The property was beautiful, the rooms were very comfortable and the view was outstanding! All the staff were friendly, helpful and professional. We were so impressed that we are already planning our next trip here for 2013. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience Other then the lack of customer service that I recieved after not getting the room I had paid for, everything was perfect. Had to make a call to the corporate office to get things straightened out but the next day got a new room and had the best birthday I could have imagined!!! Can't wait to bring the kids next year! November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel As a platinum I was upgraded to an oceanfront room and the view was fabulous. We chose the continental breakfast as our platinum amenity and it did not disappoint - everything from fresh rolls, pastries etc to smoked salmon and salads. The service was impeccable in all bars as well as when I called guest services. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad to see this happen Fourth time at this hotel in the last twenty years and it is truly said to see what was once a wonderful property, slide into such a sorry state. Ka'anapoli specifically itself needs a face lift, but what upset me the most was the room priceI paid, for such a run down "tired" hotel property. We will not be back July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has no idea what SPG is Where to start... While the grounds are absolutely amazing, the rooms at this hotel need some serious rennovation: painted door hinges, old fixtures, paper-thin lockoff doors, just to name a few things on the "ick" factor. We asked to be moved to a different room because we could hear the people talking (no, not loudly) next door. When the front desk finally agreed to moved us (no special treatment for Platinum level), the new room had standing water in the bathtub -- a sewer backup. My biggest gripe, however, is the lack of an SPG desk at the front desk, and an overall lack of appreciation of SPG in general. No, we did not receive a room upgrade. Yes, I did wait over 40 minutes to check out and cash in my "Go Green" cards for points -- again, no SPG desk. If you're using the 12,000 points per night to stay in Hawaii, you're better off going to the Sheraton (much nicer with better service). Additionally, the $25 resort charge is just another way to stick it to Platinum members. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel Stayed 5 nights. Upgraded to deluxe ocean view with spg gold status. Joey with activities desk found my maui jim sunglasses I lost when going down waterslide. He was very thorough and didnt stop until they were found. Thanks again Joey! Resort pools awesome and located in perfect location in kaanapali. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun & relaxing resort! It was great to get away to Kaanapali, Maui for a vacation with my dad, who is an SPG member. We had our room upgraded to ocean-view, and had a fantastic time. The grounds were beautiful, the pool was fabulous and the proximity to shopping (Whaler's village) was awesome! Will definitely come back! March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disinterested employees No smiles. No problem solving skills. They erect hurdles. Blake oblivious! Manager Michelle never responded as promised. On fourth day of 7 night stay young man at front desk helped us as a Starwood guest. The worst parking lot. Spaces are way to small. Many discussions with other guests in parking lot. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel with conveniences for Business Travelers and for Vacationers I stay here all the time when I have to travel to Maui for business meetings. The location is so beautiful and conveniently next to the Whaler's Village Mall and great dining places. If you want to stroll along a beautiful beach sidewalk with a Sunset view, you must stay here. Aloha! July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort Visited this resort almost every year for past 15+ years and never been disappointed. Staffs are superb. Dawn at the front desk is one of the best people you can encounter. Always going out of her way, to make our stay better... makes you wanting to go back. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Place to Stay We loved the Westin in Maui. It was beautiful and the staff were very helpful and courteous. We would love to return there some day. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Maui Kaanapali The hotel staff at the front desk, concierge (Brian who was really helpful) gave us great info on hikes,snorkeling etc.were all wondreful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable with beautiful views. It was a very convenient location as well. Internet service worked just fine. June 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Westin or Any Hotel Up to Our Standards - Do Not Stay Here As a very frequent visitor to Hawaii (this is our 16th trip to the islands), this is the worst hotel/accommodation experience we have ever had. I thought that being an SPG member would mean something. HA! An apparent "ocean view" had us looking at a wall of high rises. I wish I could add a picture of our "ocean view." The room was so small we barely had room for our luggage. The bathroom was a joke and needed serious attention. You had to enter it sideways and I am a very slim person. Upon requesting an upgrade, the manager could only come up with something similar. Totally unacceptable. Do yourself a favor and never stay here. There are long lines for check-in, long lines for everything. We will never stay here again, nor could we recommend it to our friends or anyone else. This is the only review I have ever written, I feel that strongly about saving you the same experience we had. I hope this helps you. If you are an experienced traveler, this is not the place for you. If you have kids, never travel, perhaps stay here. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorite Starwood properties We had been hesitant to book this hotel given some of the reviews about construction issues, but once we saw that construction was complete, I am so glad that we made the reservation. The renovated rooms are fabulous. Clean, modern and we loved the change to the balcony railing to plexiglass to allow for optimum views. Literally every single employee we interacted with was over the top kind, friendly and responsive to our needs. The only thing that would have made our stay even more enjoyable would be an "adult only" floor. We were a bit shocked at the number of preschoolers toddling around. Having left our own children at home, we were glad to have some kid-free time. This is not the fault of Westin by any means, but I would suggest an adult only floor. Most little ones are far from home at this location and therefore jetlagged and up and running around by 5-6 am. Fortunately the AC system had a loud fan option to help drown out the noise. Other than that, this is a top notch location and I hope we can come back again soon. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This was our 4th visit to the Westin. The rooms have been updated and are excellent. The check-in staff was very courteous, and we were given an up-graded room without asking. The housekeeping staff could not have been better. Our room was cleaned with no detail overlooked. We used the service express a few times, and the longest response time was 10 minutes, usually someone was at the door in few minutes. We were at the pool almost everyday, and the staff there was excellent. The towel booth had at least one attendant so there was never a wait, and there was no problem in getting the number of towels we needed. The service staff at the pool was great. They have cabana's, which can be rented for half days for half price. We would like to thank Lupe for providing us with excellent and friendly attention. When we ordered food or drinks it was delivered quickly, pricing has not changed much from our last visit 3 years ago. We also enjoyed the excellent cocktails prepared by star mixologist Freddy. We enjoyed the bar at Relish, and would like to thank Jerome for his great, friendly service, and for providing us with tips on local places to visit. Also, a thank you to Rosalie at the spa front desk for assistance with spa services. When we departed, we called service express for luggage assistance, and Ronzi was at our door in 5 minutes or less. He was extremely courteous, and after loading our luggage into the car, he took the time to ask us about our visit at the hotel, wanting to be sure our needs were met. He sent us off with a warm farewell, saying, in Hawaiian, "until we meet again". I would like to thank all the hotel staff for everything they did to make our two week stay so enjoyable and relaxing. As a side note, we happen to book our stay when "Kaanapali Fresh", a culinary event, was taking place. We attended the Friday night dinner at the Westin, which was a perfect venue for the event. The food and entertainment was great. The Westin did a fantastic job as the host. If you happen to be in Maui when this annual event is taking place, I would recommend attending part or all of it if you are a "foodie". September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a very comfortable place to stay The Westin was a very relaxing place to stay. The service was wonderful, especially pool side and maid service. We loved the location, in that we could walk to a variety of retaurants and places where there were things to do (sailing, snorkeling, surfing, etc.) March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT highly recommended I expected more from a Westin Hotel. The room was very average, with below average cleaning and maintenance. Outdated every where except for the lobby and spa areas. Staff never seemed to be on the same page when asked general questions about checkout and such. September 26, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 31 next>>