The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Cayman Islands
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Grand Cayman was great After this hotel was refreshed and updated my wife and I returned to find smiling faces, friendly staff all trying to be helpful, beautiful, comfortable rooms and the best beach on the island literally a 30 second walk from our door. The only thing i would change which is pretty minor is most hotels these days have liquid shower soaps to go along with the supplied shampoo and conditioner but the Westin just had bar soap in the shower. We'll be back next winter. February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Way below Westin Standards Check in not available until 4:30 pm on day of arrival with no apology. Just "we will get to it." Rooms not cleaned daily until after 4:30 pm after returning from day of activities and trying to get ready for evening. Charged daily for "Resort Charge" and received No Internet for several days running. Even overheard staff talking about new management just cares about cutting corners to save $ and it shows! Stayed here several times since 2003 (10 years) and this time was a shock to us. By far below Westin standards. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room The hotel staff was great. Food at the hotel was reasonably priced, less than what we expected. The pool and beach were superb. In fact the hotel is located on one of the best parts of 7 mile beach, just our opinion. Warning do not get a room that connects to another room via a shared door. We could hear Everything from the other room, no privacy. I even tried to place a towel under the door, but that did not help. The hotel staffed offered to move us, but the location of the room was too good to switch rooms. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Beach The beach is beautiful and the pool/beach waitstaff were excellent. The location was convenient. Many restaurants within walking distance and the local bus was easy to use. The doormen were extremely friendly and helpful. Although we appreciated the included breakfast as platinums, we were not recognized in any other way. The front desk staff acted bothered when we checked in and provided no information about the hotel. Many of the front desk staff members we dealt with throughout the week appeared to be uninterested and uninformed. The breakfast buffet had a tasty variety of food. However, the waitstaff on 6 of the 8 mornings were inattentive requiring us to flag someone down for a second cup of coffee or more water. Unfortunately, our room was not clean when we checked in (hair in the tub, sticky/dirty tables and nightstands, garbage on the deck). Overall, I recommend this hotel for the beach location. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For Real Many times the pictures of hotels and vacation sites on the web can be deceiving but the pictures you see of the Westin Cayman on their site are for real. The hotel, beach and location are breathtaking. The service and everyone working at the hotel from the front desk to the waitresses pool/beach side were exceptional. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. We also loved the music/DJ during happy hour. Having Red Sail Sport on site was great because we were able to book a beginner scuba diving lesson, wave runners and snorkeling right on site. The hotel also offers free paddle board lessons which we took advantage of. We would highly recommend The Westin Cayman One thing I wish the hotel did was to keep the balconies of the rooms clean especially the railings. We had to request for our balcony to be cleaned since it was dirty. Having such a beautiful view from our balcony we spent a ton of time out there. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time Loved the hotel. The staff was excellent, very friendly and attentive (thank you Sean and Laura in Ferdinand's, Rieme (prob misspelled!) at Tortuga, and Darrin out front). The beach was immaculate. It was the perfect antidote to the awful winter we had in NE US. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by major concerns about hotel The facilities are generally good with a spectacular beach and nice pool. The lobby and lobby bar need a big time upgrade. The food staff, bar staff and front desk staff were excellent. There was a major problem that interfered with the stay-- the wifi was essentially inoperable which was a major inconvenience for those with business needs. I would not have stayed at the hotel if I had known that it would be virtually impossible to communicate regularly with my office. Accordingly, I found the $35/day resort fee particularly annoying. Also they messed up my daughter's incidentals bill at checkout and the checkout person could not print out the bill to get the mistakes straightened out. I am a starwood platinum who always prefers starwood facilities so I hope you will take these concerns to heart. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience The Westin Grande Cayman is a beautiful resort that caters to your needs and senses. The concierge are most helpful, the food and amenities are excellent and the spa is awesome. My eighth visit and it only gets better. March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by i had such a bad experience staying at this hotel The customer service was beyond bad. I would never stay at this hotel again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Favourite Westin This hotel is quite simply our favourite! The staff are outstanding, the location is perfect and they continue to maintain the property to and impeccable level. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice for Seven Mile Island I can't say enough about our great 5 night stay. As a Platinum member, despite the normal resort exceptions, we received multiple benefits (buffet breakfast free, room upgrade, late check out). I could tell that they have done many upgrades to the hotel and it was in excellent shape. Beach and pool area were superb with great service. Music each eventing outside was so relaxing. Only negative was the internet outages which ocurred often. I guess that is why they don't charge for it. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most beautiful beachfront on Seven Mile Beach The Westin - is Heavenly! It truly provides the most beautiful beachfront property along Seven Mile Beach. Enjoy their outstanding pool, Jacuzzi s, cabana bar ... then meander along the beach into aqua blue sea! Whether it's a jet ski rental or simply an umbrella covered chaise lounge .... they have it all! Don't miss their poolside lunch grille- delish! I recommend the amazing mahi-mahi fish tacos. After a relaxing & fun "day at da beach" you'll sleep well in their heavenly bed!! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't say enough about the incredible staff! To follow the last review....September IS the time to go! Great rates and the whole place to yourself but what makes it special is the staff. Everyone goes out of their way to get to know you and make you feel like you are the only one there! My wife and I were here celebrating out 50th birthdays this year and we could have not asked for a better vacation. The first time we ever left a property feeling like we really are going to miss the staff! Kudos and we will be back soon! October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Sure If it we not for the staff outside of the checkin counter I would tell people not to stay, we own Westin properties, and were told when I booked that upgrades were pretty usual. It was my birthday, we had payed extra for a view of the ocean and got a view of the pool. If I had not mentioned that we were gold members they would not have offered us the points or drink that you usually get upon check in or the late check out. Had to get house keeping in to make the tub drain. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What A Great Place! The hotel was beautiful with perfect furnishings, relaxing oceanfront with terrific host on the beach to meet your every need. Great selection of food at the resort restaurants to suit needs of all ages. We will definitely visit again! March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beach, but overall not good value for money Bed was far from heavenly and was very uncomfortable. Air conditioning and toilet had problems even though we were moved to a different room. Staff (particularly Hadi and Angelica) were outstanding and responsive to our needs- we required a quiet part of the hotel. Beach was outstanding (best on island). Food was good- not great. Overall, not good value for large amount of money charged. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience except for check-in. I just spent a week in Grand Cayman and had a lovely time, except for my check in experience and condition of my room. We arrived prior to the stated check in time of 3 pm. After being told the room was not ready, we were given a towel card and told to check back for a room. We had not been to this resort before and did not receive a map, or any type of overview of the property. After checking in at the desk numerous times (an estimate of when the room might be ready seemed beyond their grasp), the room was finally ready at 3:40. This time I was just handed a key and a towel card. No explanation of the property, reason for the towel card or direction to our room. I had to ask each time and the women only answered the question, never elaborated or made us feel welcome. I called to complain to the manager, Angelica. We missed each other initially and then when we finally spoke via phone, she communicated she wanted to make this right. Could I come down to the lobby and provide feedback on my check in experience. I communicated that we were already speaking and it was inconvenient for me to come down as my son was napping. She told me to come down when I could as she would be there all day. I went down about 45 minutes later and Angelica was not in. I left word that I had stopped by and never heard from her again. I travel frequently and this is the worst experience I have ever had at a Westin. Its unfortunate that this was how my trip began. The room needs updating. The shower curtain smelled moldy. The smell lingered out into the room. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel The Westin is a good hotel- great for an easy, comfortable Carribean vacation. However, it has nowhere near the service of the Ritz next door. The staff is fine, they just dont go out of their way to be helpful. The towel hut guys will fight with you about how many towels you want, service express forgets the shampoo you called about an hour ago, etc. These are little items but its just not the amazing service experience of the hotel next door. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average This hotel does not deserve the Westin brand. The beach was great but the rooms were very lacking and the staff was uninterested and indifferent to our needs. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Long Weekend I spent 3 nights at the Westin and was very pleased with my stay. My room was clean, bright and nicely decorated. It was situated right across from the swim up bar and while there was music, it wasn't too loud and was off by a decent hour. I tried three restaurants and they were all great! My favorite was Casa Havana. The restaurant staff was great, but the desk, towel and cleaning crew left a bit to be desired. The woman at the desk seemed to think the guests were annoying her and the towel guy had the same attitude. The cleaning people never got to my room the last morning of my stay despite being on the floor all day. Perhaps less chit chatting to each other and on their cells would cause them to be more productive. I think they need a bit more supervision. Otherwise, I would stay again and I would suggest it to others. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checkin Delays Hotel facility very pretty, but well overpriced for room condition.Hotel is very busy and rooms show wear and tear of traffic. Check in crowds due to flights landing at same time.Room not ready at 4:00PM asked to wait!! Very bad!! March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our trip experience our trip was a very pleasant experience. the hotel has just been remodeled and in great shape. the size of the hotel was a key feature, smaller, casual and very easy to use features. the staff was always kind and smiling. as we talked to several of them, they had been working at the hotel for years. this speaks to management and committment. all of the meals and sevice was very good and attentive.. beach was fantastic. we would recommend to everyone. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dont expect to get WESTIN Kind of Service Our stay was nothing more than Ordinary despite being a SPG Member. No Recognition was given to us at all. I would not have wrote this review if i was given a simple Appology at the Front desk, the night before i checked out. 1) MY Kids woke up to this Scary and loud TV Auto On program at 8 am. We had requested that it be fixed but it wasn't. So the night before i stopped by the desk to make sure it was fixed. I talked to Ms. Pury, her response was short and simple. "Theres nothing i could do. you shoudl talk tot he manager. Thats It". We had a good 5-10 minute conversation and i didnt hear an apologies through out our conversation. I left the desk asking her to have the GM Ms. Sandar contact me upon her arrival next day at 8 am. I have still to hear from her.!!! Another bad experience was Room service. We had ordered some food and despite two calls to them and over 45 minutes it was still not at the door. Upon asking to cancel it i was told i cannot cancel it.!!! Really. One night the Engineer shows up randomly to my door asking me if i need to fix the Toilet.!!! I had not requested any engineering services at all. March 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quite disappointed We love the Westin let me first say. Stayed at others while traveling in the States. Ocean front room was blocked by a huge bush. We did get moved but room had no ammenities. No towels, no refill of coffee...etc. Had to ask for wash cloths for two hours. The staff was friendly I will admit. Also we were charged for drinks to our room that we did not order. Anyone can use your room # to order. Had a hard time getting money refunded. Sad time. July 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed This was my third time staying at the Westin. Happy in the past. When I made the reservation I asked for 2 double beds as there was 3 to the room. At check in I was told the hotel was full so we got a king bed and roll away bed at no extra charge.When the bed was brought to the room the maid said we would have to set it up ourself. No apology. The toilet paper holder was falling off the wall and the handle to the hot water fell off. The toilet paper holder was finally fixed but the hot water handle was not. At check out bill had a daily accomodation charge of $258 and I had already paid the bill. Other family members was staying in another room and their bill had the extra charge as well. The bill was corrected but would it have been if we had not questioned it. I am a Starwood member. Will go back to the Cayman Islands but will never stay at the Westin again. March 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work The rooms need some work. The 'sweet sleeper' we got was lopsided. and sunken in. The sheets were rough to the touch. After picking up a small breakfast at the coffee shop, we went to sit by the pool to have breakfast at about 9 am and there were half smoked cigars and cigarettes sitting on ledges and the ground. Clearly they had been left the night before but the fact that they were still there at 9 am was upsetting. April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great beach - Awful rooms I stayed at the hotel in November 2013 with my wife and toddler son. The positives: The beach and pool are beautifully maintained, service at the pool and beach is good, as is the food. The negatives: Our hotel rooms (we had two connecting rooms), were awful. The carpeting was damp in some places, the room smelled musty, the wi-fi signal was available in our rooms about 1/3 of the time, the phone kept breaking, and there is virtually no in-room enterainment, such as movies on demand (a feature that would have been nice for us because our son goes to sleep at 8pm, which tethered us to our room from that time on). We had "Island view" rooms, which truly have no view at all, except of the parking lot and busy road. Despite having two rooms, neither had a balcony. We would not stay at this hotel again, and wouldn't recommend it to anyone who expects to spend any time at all in their hotel room. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service; Great Experience Our experience was wonderful. There were about 35 of us who were staying at the hotel attending a family wedding on the island. Not one person in the party had a complaint, and with our family that is AMAZING! The renovations made over the last 12-18 months were outstanding. The property was beautiful. The hotel lobby was a place we all enjoyed gathering at night; the rooms were very "fresh" and very comfortable; the pool and beach is fantastic and the service was very special responding quickly to our food and drink needs. A special shout out to the catering staff, who took extra special care of us for our rehearsal dinner. Rain got in the way .. they set up and broke down the food and tables twice as the rain before the event complicated things. In the end, our dinner on the beach was a real highlight of the trip. Thanks Andres and your team for doing an outstanding job. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is top notch. We love returning to the Westin on Grand Cayman. Its a wonderful place for families to enjoy themselves. This was our third stay with them. The staff is so welcoming and friendly. The rooms are generous in size, beautifully appointed and have large marble bathrooms. The food is excellent, with both traditional and creative offerings, and beautifully served. We love the atmosphere. It's both festive and relaxing. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Emotion We love this resort and have been coming back for years. Always have difficulty getting an answer regarding requests for early/late checkin. Also not happy about $60 a day in resort fees for towels? Finally, upon arriving home, in addition to all those fees, a $200 security deposit still sits on my card. After 12 years of staying with you, have I not proven myself trust worthy? Property is now overpriced for me. May 13, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>