The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Gran Caimán,
  • Islas Caimán
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años de edad o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 372 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed by facilities and hotel overall Facilities were subpar - my bathroom had brackets missing and only one small towel bar. Paint was also chipped in the room and the decor was tired. Elevator to rooms made jarring movements and was quite dated. Housekeeping was at a minimum - sheets weren't changed in five days, nor were crumbs vacuumed up. (Also green initiative to forego housekeeping felt like a cheap ploy to cut down on service. Keeping sheets and towels for Eco reasons is ok, but to say no housekeeping at all - no garbage removal, no making of bed, etc. - seems inappropriate Front desk was very spotty on service- 3 requests over 5 days to add SPG number to the reservation were never executed. Checking out was a confused process for staff as well. Concierge was great- very helpful and friendly. Majority of staff were very courteous. Beach location was great, although chairs need a refresh. June 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quite disappointed We love the Westin let me first say. Stayed at others while traveling in the States. Ocean front room was blocked by a huge bush. We did get moved but room had no ammenities. No towels, no refill of coffee...etc. Had to ask for wash cloths for two hours. The staff was friendly I will admit. Also we were charged for drinks to our room that we did not order. Anyone can use your room # to order. Had a hard time getting money refunded. Sad time. July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Your best asset is the huge beach in front of your property!!! The staff I was in touch with was very pleasant overall, just at the frontdesk I think there is a lack of quality in the service ... I loved the coffe place ... good option! beach service excelent! There is a weird smell on the corridor of 1st floor from the bathing suite store towards front desk ... not pleasant! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Location is Great We loved the Westin but the room we were in (Starwood Room) should have been taken out of service or they should have offered to change our room..we called three times for air conditioning service. I would also like to see the menu change more often. The pool and hot tub need multiple cleanings throughout the day. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Vacation I just returned from a week's vacation at the Westin Grand Cayman. The hotel is well appointed on the beautiful turquoise beach. The hotel is well maintained, clean, beautiful interior and exterior. I have absolutely no complaints.. room was excellent, staff was friendly and provided fantastic service. Beach longes and umbrellas were plentiful. Yoga on the beach was a special treat, all activities are on site to explore the island. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We celebrated our 25th Anniversary here. We just spent 5 incredible days at this hotel. On Tuesday night, we reserved the gazebo on the beach for our 25th Anniversary dinner at The Beach House restaurant. The food, the service, the atmosphere, the sunset, were all spectacular. Truly an experience we will remember forever. Thank you for your hospitality. Every single staff member was so friendly & helpful all week. Well done! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cayman family vacation We had a very pleasurable experience. The hotel is ideally situated on 7MB. Took advantage of the free paddleboard lesson which was great. The evening activities planned by the hotel were a little disappointing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a wonderful experience. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible stay When I arrived in the late aft ,my wife and I went down to the pool area and were told there were no more towels available .. The pool was filthy and the swim up bartender had a poor attitude ... Not the way I wanted to spend my first few hours at the hotel . Two days later I wanted to surprise my wife with an upgrade to an oceanfront room only to be rebuffed by the front desk several times ... Finally on the day of my anniversary they notify me at 5:30 pm to say a room will be available at 7 pm ... Since I had reservations for dinner at seven I asked to be moved the next day only to have the rug pulled out from under me once again ... When having a conversation with a couple who arrived that day from a cruise ship they said they received an oceanfront view room for the day which they weren't even going to use ... This was really a smack in the face ,especially since I was willing to pay for an upgrade the day before for the remainder of our trip. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Changes made at your hotel in the last 2 years We arrived for our 8th visit at your facility in the past 20 years. We reserved one of the deluxe ocean front rooms, as we usually do, but this time you could not see the ocean for all of the cabanas and umbrellas on the beach. In the past we felt like the Westin was our home, not tourist on vacation but that feeling of home was gone. We felt like tourist for the first time, bar tenders were rude and some of the wait staff did not want to be bothered to wait on a customer. Ruwi, Lindton and Jacob on the beach were very good and very nice. The one complaint that we have always experienced with the rooms for the past 20 years was the smell of urine in the commode area and this time it was very strong and carried into the entire room, not sure why it always smells so bad. We looked at Condo's this time for the first time because we think that this might have been our last time to stay at the Westin, after 20 years it did not feel like Home any longer, so sad. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed This was my third time staying at the Westin. Happy in the past. When I made the reservation I asked for 2 double beds as there was 3 to the room. At check in I was told the hotel was full so we got a king bed and roll away bed at no extra charge.When the bed was brought to the room the maid said we would have to set it up ourself. No apology. The toilet paper holder was falling off the wall and the handle to the hot water fell off. The toilet paper holder was finally fixed but the hot water handle was not. At check out bill had a daily accomodation charge of $258 and I had already paid the bill. Other family members was staying in another room and their bill had the extra charge as well. The bill was corrected but would it have been if we had not questioned it. I am a Starwood member. Will go back to the Cayman Islands but will never stay at the Westin again. March 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by meh Staff seemed determined to not go out of their way to be helpful. Front desk argued with me when I told them my confirmation said 3pm checkout. Double checked, and it did. Had to check out much earlier than we planned (flight times). Would have made 1 room for 3 nights instead of 2 rooms for 2 nights. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel with awesome/courteous staff My wife, teenage son and I loved this hotel. The staff was outstanding from the moment we walked through the doors. Carol (concierge) and Ciccero in particular went out of their way to make our stay a wonderful one. Carol arranged for a birthday cake for my wife while we were there and Ciccero gave us tremendous insights regarding the local diving. The dives my son and I had with Ambassador Diving were the best we have ever had and we have been to a fair number of dive sites on other islands. The hotel location was perfect and the beach/water was amazing - snorkeling right off the beach was awesome if you go out far enough. The pool was beautiful and big enough to not feel overcrowded. Food was also very good (a bit pricey but that is to be expected on any island). All in all, we found this to be one of the nicest hotels/locations we have ever vacationed at. We plan on returning to this paradise some time in the future! July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work The rooms need some work. The 'sweet sleeper' we got was lopsided. and sunken in. The sheets were rough to the touch. After picking up a small breakfast at the coffee shop, we went to sit by the pool to have breakfast at about 9 am and there were half smoked cigars and cigarettes sitting on ledges and the ground. Clearly they had been left the night before but the fact that they were still there at 9 am was upsetting. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Emotion We love this resort and have been coming back for years. Always have difficulty getting an answer regarding requests for early/late checkin. Also not happy about $60 a day in resort fees for towels? Finally, upon arriving home, in addition to all those fees, a $200 security deposit still sits on my card. After 12 years of staying with you, have I not proven myself trust worthy? Property is now overpriced for me. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is top notch. We love returning to the Westin on Grand Cayman. Its a wonderful place for families to enjoy themselves. This was our third stay with them. The staff is so welcoming and friendly. The rooms are generous in size, beautifully appointed and have large marble bathrooms. The food is excellent, with both traditional and creative offerings, and beautifully served. We love the atmosphere. It's both festive and relaxing. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service; Great Experience Our experience was wonderful. There were about 35 of us who were staying at the hotel attending a family wedding on the island. Not one person in the party had a complaint, and with our family that is AMAZING! The renovations made over the last 12-18 months were outstanding. The property was beautiful. The hotel lobby was a place we all enjoyed gathering at night; the rooms were very "fresh" and very comfortable; the pool and beach is fantastic and the service was very special responding quickly to our food and drink needs. A special shout out to the catering staff, who took extra special care of us for our rehearsal dinner. Rain got in the way .. they set up and broke down the food and tables twice as the rain before the event complicated things. In the end, our dinner on the beach was a real highlight of the trip. Thanks Andres and your team for doing an outstanding job. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Family getaway We took my mother to the Westin Grand Cayman for her 70th birthday. The hotel was fantastic and the staff extremely accomodating. From the front desk to the bellman to the outstanding concierge. Everything was great. We actually had our return flight home cancelled and they were very accomodating in extending our stay an extra day. Overall a great place to stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities but sometimes disappointing service In summary: - Great location, probably the best part of seven mile beach, very wide part of the beach means plenty of space - Pool area is well laid out, very well kept, pool staff generally very friendly and helpful - Disappointing service at the front desk on almost every interaction. I travel very frequently for business and usually find the customer service at Westin hotels to be excellent elsewhere. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 A great spot on the Beach in Grand Cayman Our experience was incredible staying that close to the beach made for a great vacation. The benefits of the location with the great adventures with Red Sail made my Grade A an easy scoring. The hotel staff was very pleasant and every recommendation was on point for what we wanted. William(the bellman) is the Ambassador of the Caymans. The rooms are clean, well maintained and the service was very good. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Hotel The hotel was clean and near to Geroge Town September 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so great When we arrived they did not have the room we reserved with 2 beds. They had a King size bed for 3 people. First they said they would send up a roll away. Then later said they would send up an air mattress ,which really did not fit the space. I asked for my money to be refunded for at least the next 2 nights but they refused. We came to look for my daughters wedding in 2015. Needless to say it won't be here. They finally gave us a free meal excluding drinks and moved us the next day to 2 beds. However they did not do this until my daughter became Bridezilla and demanded to speak to the wedding coordinator Lindsey. She was wonderful and went out of her way to accommodate us! She deserves 10 stars! And if you pay in cash they don't have change so you better have the exact amount or do what I did just rounded the dollar up! They sent us to the gift shops to get our own change which they told us that the front desk always does this to them! Sorry I just wanted to use up my camanian money! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by first impression,best impression this was my first trip to the Grand Cayman Island ; and this Westin Hotel. The rooms were impressively clean;even the carpet in the hallways smelled clean and fresh. I know that is hard to do being so close to the ocean.The staff seemed to really go out of their way to make sure you were being helped and that you were happy. Thank You!! July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great beach - Awful rooms I stayed at the hotel in November 2013 with my wife and toddler son. The positives: The beach and pool are beautifully maintained, service at the pool and beach is good, as is the food. The negatives: Our hotel rooms (we had two connecting rooms), were awful. The carpeting was damp in some places, the room smelled musty, the wi-fi signal was available in our rooms about 1/3 of the time, the phone kept breaking, and there is virtually no in-room enterainment, such as movies on demand (a feature that would have been nice for us because our son goes to sleep at 8pm, which tethered us to our room from that time on). We had "Island view" rooms, which truly have no view at all, except of the parking lot and busy road. Despite having two rooms, neither had a balcony. We would not stay at this hotel again, and wouldn't recommend it to anyone who expects to spend any time at all in their hotel room. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ocean View??? My only real compliant was that we paid for an ocean view room and our view was partial at best. Not sure I would pay for that again, unless they could guarantee that I would be higher than the second or third floor and be further down the wing so that your view is not so obstructed. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay A truly high-quality resort with an outstanding beachfront experience. Loved every aspect of my stay there with my family. Clean, well-kept beach, rooms and property. Great staff, especially the beach personnel who despite high temps and a blazing sun were on top of whatever we needed. Dining choices were all very good. Will stay here again. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff and amenities From the time of check in to the check out. the staff was very friendly and great with our kids. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed this paradise and this resort is very family friendly. Our rooms were great and comfortable. Hadi was great to all and made the stay feel like paradise. The beach staff attended to all needs which were few but were always there to help. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beach, but overall not good value for money Bed was far from heavenly and was very uncomfortable. Air conditioning and toilet had problems even though we were moved to a different room. Staff (particularly Hadi and Angelica) were outstanding and responsive to our needs- we required a quiet part of the hotel. Beach was outstanding (best on island). Food was good- not great. Overall, not good value for large amount of money charged. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as expected Friendly customer service at check-in and through out my stay. Great (upgraded) ocean-view room. Nice pool, beach is beautiful. The hotel is also conveniently located to restaurants, bars and other points of interest. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Really enjoyed our stay. However, they did not have an in room on demand for movies. The weather was bad a few days and with little ones it would have been nice. Also if you have kids there is no pizza on the menu or Mac n cheese and the pasta options are only at one hotel. If you are an adult it is fantastic! Oh, not sure they have a spa. Never saw an ad, announcement etc., about one. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around perfction !!!! Outstanding staff !!! Outstanding facilities !!! Outstanding food !!! This place is what you expect to see and experience when you go to a Westin resort. Could not have ben more pleased with the whole vacation. Thanks Westin Grand Cayman ! August 15, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>