The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Isole Cayman
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 380 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location We had an amazing time at this resort. The staff was very accommodating. It is by far the best location on the island. It is also very kid friendly. My only complaint is that unless you are platinum it is very difficult to get an upgrade at this hotel and there are no options to book an ocean view room on points. I would not recommend this hotel if you have to have a street view. You don't travel to Grand Cayman to look at the not so picturesque island from the hotel window. There are also no balconies on that side of the hotel. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What A Great Place! The hotel was beautiful with perfect furnishings, relaxing oceanfront with terrific host on the beach to meet your every need. Great selection of food at the resort restaurants to suit needs of all ages. We will definitely visit again! March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Beach The beach is beautiful and the pool/beach waitstaff were excellent. The location was convenient. Many restaurants within walking distance and the local bus was easy to use. The doormen were extremely friendly and helpful. Although we appreciated the included breakfast as platinums, we were not recognized in any other way. The front desk staff acted bothered when we checked in and provided no information about the hotel. Many of the front desk staff members we dealt with throughout the week appeared to be uninterested and uninformed. The breakfast buffet had a tasty variety of food. However, the waitstaff on 6 of the 8 mornings were inattentive requiring us to flag someone down for a second cup of coffee or more water. Unfortunately, our room was not clean when we checked in (hair in the tub, sticky/dirty tables and nightstands, garbage on the deck). Overall, I recommend this hotel for the beach location. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For Real Many times the pictures of hotels and vacation sites on the web can be deceiving but the pictures you see of the Westin Cayman on their site are for real. The hotel, beach and location are breathtaking. The service and everyone working at the hotel from the front desk to the waitresses pool/beach side were exceptional. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. We also loved the music/DJ during happy hour. Having Red Sail Sport on site was great because we were able to book a beginner scuba diving lesson, wave runners and snorkeling right on site. The hotel also offers free paddle board lessons which we took advantage of. We would highly recommend The Westin Cayman One thing I wish the hotel did was to keep the balconies of the rooms clean especially the railings. We had to request for our balcony to be cleaned since it was dirty. Having such a beautiful view from our balcony we spent a ton of time out there. March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dont expect to get WESTIN Kind of Service Our stay was nothing more than Ordinary despite being a SPG Member. No Recognition was given to us at all. I would not have wrote this review if i was given a simple Appology at the Front desk, the night before i checked out. 1) MY Kids woke up to this Scary and loud TV Auto On program at 8 am. We had requested that it be fixed but it wasn't. So the night before i stopped by the desk to make sure it was fixed. I talked to Ms. Pury, her response was short and simple. "Theres nothing i could do. you shoudl talk tot he manager. Thats It". We had a good 5-10 minute conversation and i didnt hear an apologies through out our conversation. I left the desk asking her to have the GM Ms. Sandar contact me upon her arrival next day at 8 am. I have still to hear from her.!!! Another bad experience was Room service. We had ordered some food and despite two calls to them and over 45 minutes it was still not at the door. Upon asking to cancel it i was told i cannot cancel it.!!! Really. One night the Engineer shows up randomly to my door asking me if i need to fix the Toilet.!!! I had not requested any engineering services at all. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checkin Delays Hotel facility very pretty, but well overpriced for room condition.Hotel is very busy and rooms show wear and tear of traffic. Check in crowds due to flights landing at same time.Room not ready at 4:00PM asked to wait!! Very bad!! March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in staff I liked the location of this hotel but the staff was very unfriendly and very rude. I had two issues that were not handled well. The manager was getting complaints from other guests and they were having discussions in the lobby for everyone to hear and not in her office. I did not get the rooms I requested, this was my son's 30th birthday trip and he got a room with no balcony and a parking lot view. I also saw on the internet that a SPG member gets free breakfast but that was not honored. I was told it was only for high level members but this was not specified on the website. The only person who was nice was my massage therapist. The hotel itself was ok but very disappointed in the staff. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beach area The beach was close to the hotel, clean and safe March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Friendly paradise Just wrapped up a trip to Cayman and my family and I loved the island. We've been all over the Caribbean and Mexico and were pleasantly surprised with the islands beauty and also creature comforts when needed. The hotel is a bit dated, especially the rooms. With that said you don't go to CI to sit in your room. Thank you to Angelica and a very solid front desk staff. Two areas that I think they could really improve on are WiFi and concierge. WiFi was spotty at best and while the concierge was nice they were impossible to reach by phone and not all great at offering suggestions. As a platinum guest you do get a very very nice breakfast buffet for you and a guest. Omelette stations, fresh fruit, cereals...you name it they have it. All in all a welcoming island and I wouldn't hesitate to come back to Westin Cayman. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great resort We have vacationed several times at the Westin and have enjoyed it more and more each time. The amount of beach umbrellas were a great addition. The staff we dealt with from reservations to beach attendants were all very attentive to our needs. We highly recommend this resort. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suprised By Staff This should have been and could have been a great location but the staff really, really needs some work. They overbooked causing us to have to move rooms, internet didn't work (well 4 out of 5 days), the cleaning staff must have come to our room at least 3 to 4 times each day (they could have dropped off rum cake, water, asked about towels in one trip...my opinion). I even asked about some credit becasue i was paying for ocean and got alley/parking lot with only a we will look into comment. At least charge me for what I get. Be cautious about staying here. Lots of potential but... February 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN! Having stayed at many Westin Hotels in the past I must say that my stay at the Grand Caymans was less than favorable. Registration seemed to take a very long time and NO help was offered to get our Luggage up to our room. Since we were a day late in arriving ( No fault of this Facility) due to Airline overbooking flights we couldn't wait for a Hot Shower and a change of clothes. The shower occurred, the HOT part was not meant to be, of course no mention of this at the time of Check In. We find out a hour after our cold Shower that this had been an issue for at least 2 days! A heads up would have been appreciated, it wasn't like they didn't know! We were here on a business trip with 65 rooms booked by our company, we opted to stay a few extra days, Thank Goodness it only ended up being only 1 extra Day, I would not have wanted to had to pay for any more than that! We had one morning the entire trip to sleep in and you can only imagine my extreme disappointment when I received a wake up call @ 6:00A.M. on that 1 morning! The room itself was average at best! I contacted the front desk on both of these instances and to my surprise it took 2 days for anyone to get back to me! This is NOT the type of service I expect from a Hotel of this caliber, I can only assume that they feel their location can make up for their service. The beach was 1st Class, however receiving service was a rarity. It will be a Cold Day and probably a COLD Shower before I would recommend or stay here again. I've been told I would receive 6,000 points for being a SPG Preferred Customer, I haven't seen this nor do I expect too! WHAT WOULD I DO WITH THEM ANY WAY! This has left a very bad taste in my mouth and I can't imagine staying in any Westin for quite some time if this the way a SPG is treated I would rather not be one! February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always good in Paradise This was our fifth year in a row at the Westin Grand Cayman and the experience was, once again, just excellent. From the tremendous assistance given to us by the Manager of Reservations, to the staff, the house keeping staff, and all those who we interacted with, the time in "paradise" was made even better. We received wonderful treats for both our anniversary and my 60th birthday which occured while we were there. Fantastc! February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staycation My first stay-cation I decided to choose the Westin for its fabulous pool and beach facilities. I was so relaxed after just a 2 day stay I just didn't want to leave! February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Grand Cayman was great After this hotel was refreshed and updated my wife and I returned to find smiling faces, friendly staff all trying to be helpful, beautiful, comfortable rooms and the best beach on the island literally a 30 second walk from our door. The only thing i would change which is pretty minor is most hotels these days have liquid shower soaps to go along with the supplied shampoo and conditioner but the Westin just had bar soap in the shower. We'll be back next winter. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has it all! Beautiful! The Westin in Grand Cayman has it all....excellent staff, beautiful views, rooms, and you can see the extra push for excellence all around you, from the decor to helpful and knowledgeable staff. I will be back when I can! February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beach, but overall not good value for money Bed was far from heavenly and was very uncomfortable. Air conditioning and toilet had problems even though we were moved to a different room. Staff (particularly Hadi and Angelica) were outstanding and responsive to our needs- we required a quiet part of the hotel. Beach was outstanding (best on island). Food was good- not great. Overall, not good value for large amount of money charged. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BEACH The beach, water, pool and staff are outstanding. Close prox. to many restaurants. Many within walking distance. Taxis are readily available at all times. No need for a rental car all week unless you want to tour the island February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel. My only "complaint" would be with the maid service. I found bottle caps and a hair accessory under the bed upon arrival and during out stay I felt like the towels and cleaners (soap, shampoo, conditioner) were "rationed". It really wasn't that big a deal, but at over $300 per night this should not happen. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff eager to please We were here for a professional conference. The room had some issues, most of which were attended to promptly, for example light bulbs and robes missing. only complaint is that the room could not be warmed up, very humid, too cold and we needed extra blankets, clothes would not dry which was annoying, they need to install heat lamp in bathroom for this purpose, staff from reception to housekeepers to pool personnel very friendly, always asking how you were enjoying and hoping you will come back soon January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff This hotel has very friendly and helpful staff. The facilities were very good and well maintained. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing time at Westin Cayman Islands My wife and i traveled to Cayman end of January. Westin is in the middle of the 7 mile beach. Great location - hotel is approximately 10-15 min cab from the airport/ downtown and is on the nicer side of the 7 mile beach. Hotel staff is extremely friendly and passionate about their jobs. Concierge service is exceptional - all of the recommendations were spot on. Hotel's breakfast has a nice variety of super foods to full course buffet. The beach is clean with plenty of loungers and several cabanas. The water is crystal clear and not very choppy. Food prices at the restaurants and at the swim up bar are reasonable. There is always an option of going to mini-mart across the street. Ton of restaurants within a walking distance. Car rental is available on site as well. The only negative experience we had was at the spa... my wife had a massage for 160 USD...she was extremely disappointed by the service. Overall, great place for a couple or family gateway. January 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our hotel room was filthy Our room was filthy. There was a huge hair ball in the corner by the bathroom the day we arrived. I don't believe the cleaning ladies vacuumed once our entire stay. The bathtub was stained and the sink cracked and had a small hole in it. I have pictures of it all. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Relaxing Stay Another great vacation at Westin Grand Cayman -- where we have vacationed 9 or 10 times. Nice redo of the hotel, rooms, lobby, bar menu, stores, etc. Same great people, beach, snorkeling, and attitude. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by westin cayaman Pricey parial ocean view room is mostly garden and sidebuilding views. No hotwater Friday night. No runiing water Saturday night. Elevator not working Sunday PM. January 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need much better facilities for large groups coming in We did not appreciate being asked to leave the pool area at 3:00p.m. (asked to leave by 4:00p.m.) because the hotel had a large group of people coming in and they need the pool area to set up for them. we were paying far to much per night and did not appreciate this. Also this large group of nearly 300 people took over the entire lobby bar on a couple of evenings and dominated the entire pool are one full afternoon. (Noise, loud etc.) They should have had their own bar for at least the evenings. We come here in January for the peace and quite. January 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating Experience Although the front desk staff was friendly and courteous, they seemed unable to handle the challenges of room assignment, check-in and check-out. We arrived at 12:30pm and were told that housekeeping was preparing our room and that we should check back at 2pm. After checking every half-hour, by 5:30 we were angry about losing an entire day of our vacation and demanded to see a supervisor. It turned out that we never had a room assignment, and no one who had checked during the interim noticed or took action. Checkout was a similar disaster. When we finally arrived at our room, there were blood and other stains on the duvet. There were not enough outlets to plug in all of the lamps. The TV remote had a dead battery. The previous guest had apparently left the balcony doors open during a rain storm, and the carpet was wet and the room musty. In general, except for the concierges (who were not friendly or especially helpful), the service and restaurant staff were wonderful and capable. The beach and ocean were amazing and the outdoor sports were fabulous. However, there was no enforcement of age-restricted areas, such as the hot tub, which was jammed with children at all times, despite the fact that no one under 18 was allowed to use it. This is definitely a family resort, so avoid it if you don't want screaming children kicking sand and throwing balls in your space. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ONLY place to stay when visiting Grand Cayman! The recent changes at the hotel have really improved the entire resort overall. Extensive choices now in the coffee shop and gift store seems larger and more welcoming due to the changes. All public areas well groomed and comfortable. Rooms/bedding were great as always and the beach is the best in the world in my opinion. Staff has just the right amount of "home feeling" vs. other hotels which over do it (saying hello every 5 feet) or those with no feelings at all. Again, this is the place to stay when visiting Cayman! January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what it used to be The Hotel has gotten very sloppy in paying attention to the details. January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Week In general, we had a wonderful week at the Westin. We felt the beach was the nicest by far as we walked the island. The staff was also very friendly and accommodating. Our only issue was with the showers. Most nights we had inadequate water pressure and very little hot water. It was actually difficult to shower. Other than that we had a fantastic vacation. January 2, 2014
  • 2015-03-31T17:49:49.615-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_380, tr_380
  • loc_en_US, sid_1095, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>