Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 790 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not again We go to Orlando a lot so we were looking for a hotel resort where we could stay at over and over again. Sorry to say not this one, We were alowed to checkin to a room late almost an hour, was first told it would be 2 hours wait till I complained and they magically found a room. We really wanted to relax at the pool. Did not happen. The pools was packed, there were no chairs at all, and when I asked for a towel I was told there were no more. So we didnt get a chance to enjoy the pool, but i was hit with a ball twice, there was no supervision of children anywhere, When me and my husband did try to go to the hottub 20 minutes before it was closcing, there were children in it throwing balls around, some into my place, so innappropriate for people who just wanted to relax in the hot tub. But the breakfast was good, the only bright spot we encountered, Sorry, will not be back. April 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business travelers beware From start to finish, this was my worst experience at a SPG property. The front desk sent me to the wrong room 3-4 times upon arrival. Room keys failed to work 3 times. AC unit would not stop running on Auto mode, then would not start, so room went from 60 to 80 in temperature each day. The front desk had no consideration for any of these issues. Shower took at least 10 minutes to get warm each use. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Different than last year I returned to this hotel for the second year because last year seemed so perfect. As part of a sales meeting in town who stayed at a large, dated, pink hotel about 2 miles up the road, I've gone out of my way to stay at the resort. This year seemed understaffed at the pool. Checked in on a Wednesday so thought maybe mid-week was the issue but same deal on Friday. The cocktail servers were gone. No service poolside at all. Getting up to go to the bar wasn't the end of the world but even then there were periods of 5-10 min where nobody was there. Again, got much better from Wednesday to Friday as far as staffing goes. Resort Fee?? Okay, I get it. You can say you have free parking and free internet and free bottled water if you call it a "resort fee". This seems a little too nickel and dimey for a resort as nice as yours. Booking a room at a great price should not be subject to significant surcharges. Many of your travelers are on expense accounts and trying to stay within a guideline. Having added charges draws unnecessary attention to these expenses. Lastly, I had two small boxes delivered to me at the hotel. Each were a little larger than shoe boxes. Your other charges I can halfway understand... you need to charge the resort fee (although it should just be included in your rate)... but to charge a guest 10.00 per package to come down to the lobby and pickup his or her own property? That rule is a total slap in the face and needs to go. In my survey I said I would probably visit again but I certainly won't do so if I have to pay to keep you from keeping property that doesn't belong to you. Do I think you're a FedEx? No... would it be wise to accept the first 3 packages with no fee? Yes, and it would tell your loyal SPG guests that you're not using their business travel needs as a way to generate more revenue. I'm not looking for anything free but would like to see this place back to what I thought it was before this repeat visit. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful property that is poorly managed... As a traveler who maintained Paltinum for a few years, I have been to quite a few Starwood properties. There is an obvious management deficiency at this one. Upon arrival, it nearly took an act of Congress to get us into the room which I had a confirmation email for. Unable to get much of anywhere with the local staff, I had to call the toll free number for assistance. Suddenly the location staff turned from rude into very friendly... That evening, I went to the pool and there were no towels. Realizing it was late in the day, I assumed at some point during the day they stopped maintaining towels. The following morning I returned to the pool. I was able to get some of the last towels out and by 8:45 they were again gone. I"m sure they replenished at some point but how can they be out at 8:45 with less than 20 people at the pool?! I became curious about the rental price for the cabanas so I called the concierge. He informed he that he does not deal with that and that I will need to call the front desk. No offer to find out for me, no offer to transfer me, just that I need to call someone else... I then called the front desk but was unable to get anyone on the phone. This properly is gorgeous, and can be a great hotel with effective management, and for that reason I will give it another shot. If it doesn't improve, I will find another property for my Disney area stays. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spa day The Couples massage was the high-light of our 6 day stay!! "Buddhasbison" on Trip Advisor April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay Have stayed numerous times and this hotel is superb. Love the staff, the facility and access. It is a great place to stay. April 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by THE WORST INTERNET CONNECTION I've been visiting this hotel last 2 years for working purposes and last 4 months the internet connection has been the worst that I've seen in Orlando's hotels, it was down completely 4 different days from the 12 days I stayed there. Staff says "We are working on that" last couple of months and they never fix anything. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed for Work, Would Return for Leisure! I stayed at the Sheraton for business but I would definitely return to this hotel with my family. My daughters would love the slide and the two pools. The rooms were spacious and the beds were super comfortable. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the morning and the price was very reasonable. The pool area is absolutely stunning in the evening with all of the lighting and water features. I highly recommend this hotel for both business and leisure! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Terrific stay. Wasn't asked about SPG gold bonus and when I asked Guest Services wasn't sure what it was April 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a 5 star hotel Just returned very disappointed with the Sheraton. We vacationed from March16-26.The shuttle service to and from Disney was scheduled, if you plan on using this, you are on their time, not yours. You pay $19.95 plus tax surcharge daily. We had the "peace and quiet "sign on the door but the maid still used her key to try to come in, not once but twice, after I told her we will take the sign off when we are ready. The hotel is very loud, you hear traffic all hours of the night. Never will stay here again, we paid for a 5 star, it was a 2 at best. It would have been cheaper to stay on property. Lesson learned. Needs improvement! April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They treat you right Just finished another 10 day holiday and you certainly get treated right as a Platinum member, even when we you cash in points for your stay. Great place for families and real close to Disney and to spring training baseball April 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good experience I stayed at the hotel for one night at the end of March... here is a quick recap When I arrived at around midnight (due to a late flight), I was greeted by a very friendly clerk who informed me that my room is in the main building but I will probably be only able to find parking by building 4 and drew a nice map for me ... at the time I smiled politely obviously underestimating his comment… I ended up searching through every row of the lot to find one of the last 5 spots available… all, all, all the way in the back and then had to drag my tired self and together with all of my luggage back to building one... What was most frustrating is that right in front of that building there were 18 (I actually counted… eighteen!) spots available for a rental company customers….Seriously, who needs an SPG gold status with the hotel .. i just needed to rent the right car to park in a reasonable distance from my room  However, while the parking situation was a pain, it was the surprise that awaited for me in the room that was most memorable. As I opened the door and turned on the lights, I literally jumped back from what I saw…s it appeared like there was a gigantic mummy standing in the room… it turned out to be a Full Size vertically posted bed, wrapped in a white sheet which must have been placed in my room for storage… fun  April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful staff My son was at this hotel with his college band and lost an item. The staff located it but his bus was leaving before he could retrieve it. I called the hotel & the staff was very helpful connecting me to Luis in Loss Prevention. He made arrangements for the item to be shipped home for my son. The item arrived in great shape & right on time. Luis was very nice the whole time & I was very impressed with his service. My son described the hotel as 'totally awesome!'. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pool area This is a convenient hotel with a really kid/family friendly pool area. Parking/shuttle service has been mentioned before as less than ideal perhaps this could be reviewed based upon SPG status. This is my 2d time staying there in 2 yrs and likely would stay again based on $/availability. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Party I love this hotel because the staffs are wonderful and very professionals. I got an upgraded room as a SPG Platinum. The executive room was very clean and nice. Elizabeth at the front desk is amazing making sure my stay is perfect. Brenda at the restaurant is always pleasant and welcoming. Brenda is great service with a smile. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and friendly I am very particular about staying in clean hotels. I do read others reviews to make sure of the cleanliness. I have stayed at this hotel twice now and it is always clean. The front desk staff is always friendly and helpful. Elizabeth, at the front desk was so amazing. She heard me say to my husband, " I need coffee" and she immediately offered to go and get me coffee...Wow, that's never happened before. Amazing service. The valet guys are so courteous and friendly too. I would highly recommend this hotel. On Friday's check in, Eric the valet, was just supper nice and helpful. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT Stay! The whole facility is outstanding. It was clean, meeting space/break outs were great, food was good, and the customer service was top notch. We had a large group of us checking in at the same time and their staff came around with bottles waters thanking us for our patience as we waited in line, great customer service. The rooms have a balcony with a viiew of the outdoor pool and patio areas,....and the patio has a built in fire pit, it's beautiful. This place is all around perfect for any type of travel. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pets This was the second time we encountered dogs on our floor (5th). Yapping dogs do not make a pleasant hotel stay. We will no longer be staying at this hotel. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Holiday EVER! We had such an amazing time on our short stay from Australia. We would like to make note that the beds were the most comfortable we have ever slept in we felt like we were sleeping on a cloud. If someone could tell me where to get those pillows that would be greatly appreciated : ) We met so many awesome people. All the staff that looked after us on our holiday were fantastic. We would like to make special mention to three incredible staff members that were so friendly and helpful and should definitely be praised for their service and kindness. Michael (our southern baggage service friend), Nathan (poolside service) and Brooks (bar). Thank-you we can't wait to come back! March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Sheraton Lake Buena Vista proved to be a very convenient location for our visit to SeaWorld. Definitely would return anytime we plan to visit the area again. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay!!! Highly recommend it The staff is one of the friendliest I have ever seen at a hotel. we can not give s good enough review to do them justice March 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SUPER NOISY THE SO CALL RESORT IS SITTING RIGHT IN A MAIN ROAD AND THE NOISE IS UNBEARABLE SPECIALLY AT NIGHT, MANY TRUCKS AND BUSES GO BY AT ALL HOURS. ALSO THE AIR CONDITIONNING IS VERY LOUD AND OLD. THE WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE WITH SHERATON I WON'T BE COMING BACK, SO IS MY FAMILY. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you! My last experience with a Sheraton hotel made me wonder if I would ever stay at a Sheraton again. The SPG representative convinced me to give the brand another chance. I'm glad I did. This hotel was wonderful. The room was quiet, clean and relaxing. I was recognized and respected as a gold member. Room service was prompt and efficient. Thank you for changing my mind of what it is to stay at a Sheraton. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall it was a good experience...with only a few flaws We booked this hotel off a groupon and previous friends recommendations. Overall our experience was good, although there were 2 aspects that were disappointing. We stayed in a room that was above the valet area and there were what appeared to be hired drivers that socialized well into the evening out there and were pretty loud. Would recommend that they find these drivers an area for this. The other flaw was in the staff telling us that to use our $30 credit we could do a few different things including room service. We went ahead and did this and upon receiving our bill did not receive a credit. When checking out, the staff offered 2 resolutions which was to credit the resort stay which totaled $22 or send my bill to accounting and credit could take 5-7 days. This was disappointing. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value this is a great value hotel. the staff seem to actually like their job. Brenda in the breakfast area is simply amazing, personable, and engaging. She seems to really like all the tourists. this is simply a fantastic value for a hotel right across from Disney village. Highly recommend. March 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by add on resort fees Since this is a resort they will automatically add on a fee per day regardless if you use the "resort" or not. Basically anything facing the road is loud, and there is no real benefit if you plan to go to any of the Disney locations vs staying here. They have benefits that tie into staying and going there, this does not..When you do have a question about your bill... don't expect a follow up call. I left 3 voice mails over 2 weeks and heard nothing. I finally called corporate for an explanation. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Major improvement over old setup I've stayed at this hotel about 30-40 weeks a year for the past two years, as well as a few times while it was still the "Safari". While the hotel is still working through some final improvements, they've made a significant change from the old ways. The lobby and outdoor renovations were great, and the staff here can't be beat. There are a few downsides such as the slow/spotty internet, and the a/c is very loud, but the location, staff, and the rest of this hotel make up for it. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpfull staff Had trouble with leaving the parking lot, as the control arm wasn't working, and Internet was extremely slow but the staff was very helpful and great at resolving the problems. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS! Once again, treated like Royalty while visiting as an SPG member. This place is first class. The restaurant and staff in it were outstanding, even the snack bar was great, as were the employees. I was blown away by the level of service and the amenities. I can't wait to come back! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff around I staying at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista for a week and was extremely pleased with the friendliness, professionalism and all-round excellence of all staff. The excellence of the staff at this hotel made my stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. March 12, 2014
  • 2015-06-29T10:02:32.258-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_790, tr_790
  • loc_en_US, sid_1162, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 28 next>>