The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Anmeldung und Check-in können nur von Personen mit einem Mindestalter von 21 Jahren und gültigem Ausweis durchgeführt werden.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 433 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and excellent staff Hotel has incredible views of bay. Staff were excellent and exceeded our expectations April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Hawaii. Will be back for sure! First of all, I'd like to thank the staff for helping us have a great time last weekend there. It was definitely the best romantic stay that we had. Got upgraded to a suite as a platinum benefit, and the room was really fabulous. The butler service was also very good. The views are unbeatable and the place is very quite with great detail and services. Can't wait to go there again! One things they could make better though would be having an upgrade option ($7~$10) to full breakfast for platinum guests on the breakfast as the continental is really a little too simple. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel in Every Aspect Superb hotel with a great mountainside location and views overlooking Hanalei Bay. Incredibly friendly staff eager to go out of their way to please (concierge, maids, valet, bellmen etc.). Great dining options at the Kauai Grill and Makana Terrace (including for a New Year's Eve dinner), as well as poolside. A stunning infinity pool and beach that never seems to be crowded (and lots of staff eager to help you set up), with numerous activities like surfing, snorkeling and kayaking. Superfast valets, so I never had to wait for my car. Perfect in every way. January 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The view stunning and the staff amazing The junior suit we stayed at had an impeccable view. The pool was amazing as we spent most of the time by the pool. The staff were super friendly and accommodating. Upon arrival we were recognized as we were celebrating our honeymoon at the front desk Mrs. Suzie and our room had a butler service which the staff were great as well. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT ALL The service and facilities at the St. Regis Princeville were superb and match what I expected of a superior resort. This was only surpassed by its location on the most beautiful island in the world. The views are incredible! This was our first stay at a St. Regis and I am so glad we made the decision to visit. We travel quite a bit and usually stay at a competitor high end hotel. Lucky for us there were none on Kauai because it gave us an opportunity to try something new. The restaurants and wait staff were wonderful, my only wish was that the casual dining they had by the pool serve later than 5:00. Even the guys that park your car were great. Overall our stay here made this vacation in Hawaii one of our most memorable. April 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but over priced This hotel has as it's main amenity it's location. The front entrnace guys are personable and make sure your entry and exit are memorable. It goes a little down hill fro there. When I asked a front desk guy it there were clothes dryers for wet clothes- his first response was " whats your room number?" I guess if you are Starwood or paying a high price the answer might vary. $30 a day to park your car is ridiculous and then you have to tip on top of that. Had what sounded like light construction going on in the room above me. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect! We choose the St.Regis for our honeymoon and it was perfect! The staff was very attentive and the service they provided was great! We will definitely be back! August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return! The St Regis lived up to and exceeded all expecations on this trip -- the staff were universally friendly and helpful, the rooms were lovely (we particularly appreciated the Platinum suite upgrade), the butler service outstanding and the property well maintained. From the moment we checked in to the sad day we checked out, we didn't have a single complaint and felt like we were leaving friends. Of course, the location doesn't hurt -- what a wonderful vibe Princeville has with easily accessible activities and great local food. I'm already planning a return trip! November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and surroundings Staff was very helpful, room was great and immaculate, restaurants were lovely. The setting on Hanalei Bay is beyond compare. However, during a spate of bad weather, the staff did nothing about a cold pool and barely warm hot tub for four entire days. It should have been fixed within 24 hours - penny wise and pound foolish as the old saying goes. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAGICAL! For our traveling time and dollars, there is no place more magical than the St. Regis Princeville. We first visited over 18 years ago for our honeymoon and as we have continued to visit over the years the resort has only gotten better and better. It's hard to get better than the cliffs overlooking Hanalei Bay, but the St. Regis has managed to take a magical location and make it even more special with phenomenal rooms, wonderful amenities and unparalleled service. We only recently returned from Princeville and we are already talking about our next visit. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing vacation We recently stayed at the St. Regis for six nights and the entire stay was incredible. The rooms were spacious, clean and beautifully decorated and the beds were extremely comfortable. The service was beyond expectation from the concierge to the attendants at the pool to the waitstaff in the restaurants. We know we will be coming back for another visit...it is only matter of when. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Stay Every Time We Return!! We live in Honolulu for 29 years and do "stay-cations" @ the SRP as often as we can. We recently returned for our 6th stay and were once again thrilled and amazed at the attention we got from every member of the staff! The Bar, Lounge with Live Jazz delivers a knockout punch with delicious sushi and other delectable treats. Do plan to eat at the Kauai Grille - one of Jean George's most exquisite restaurants! The food poolside is also quite remarkable. Butlers were charming and helpful. Don't think twice...treat yourself to St. Regis! Just DO IT!! November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon in Paradise! We stayed here for six nights in October for our honeymoon and enjoyed every second of it! I have never seen a more beautiful resort with gorgeous views of the north shore. Staff was outstanding and concierge was knowledgable ale and helpful. We especially loved the valets, butlers and pool staff. Breakfast was excellent, we recommend the buffet. Rooms were spacious and clean. We were fortunate to have an ocean view to enjoy. If we come across anyone planning a trip to Kauai in the future we will insist they stay at the Regis, it was that amazing! October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Group Guest Behavior A group arrived in the middle of our stay that almost ruined the stay. The hotel lost control of the pool area to this group whose behavior included bad language, shouting, mixing their own drinks then spilling them in the pool, food spilled into the pool, loud music they brought with them, and an overall lack of consideration for others. If we stay at this location again we will have it be assured groups like this are not booked during our stay. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Hotel in an amazing location Took my entire family to this hotel. We were a big group, having reserved 3 suites. I wasn't sure it would be relaxing but was truly an amazing experience. There was something for everyone from the beach to the pool, hiking, biking, kayaking, zip-lining, sightseeing, golf, etc. The hotel itself is located in a prime location. Service was terrific and the food amazing. On our downtime, we even rented videos from concierge. My wife and sister in law also tried the spa. They couldn't say enough about treatment. We are already booking next year's trip. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Bliss! What a location! The best Views in Kauai! The most beautiful Hotel on the Island and the most amazing staff one can have. Our suite had a great ocean view, our butler was so helpful and friendly and the food was superb! During our stay the concierge booked us for a Helicopter Tour with preffered seating and also for dinner to experience Mailani which is a review of the culture and traditions of Kauai! I am now looking forward to coming back to Kauai the most charming island of them all with best Hotel one can stay in that rivals many worldwide! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure luxury The St Regis on Kauai was a wonderful experience. From the fine dining, to the resorts friendly and helpful staff, to the well appointed room, very nice beach and nearby walking trails, we will definitely make a return! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel and location We stayed 5 nights at this beautiful hotel. When we arrived I had upgraded to a terrace room but decided I preferred a window room higher up with a view. The staff especially Timmy our bellman, and Patrick one the managers , were extremely helpful. They gladly changed our room to make sure we were satisfied and gave us a room with a fabulous view. That made our vacation!! The service was excellent in every venue: from the spa, to the bellmen, to the girls in the Napali cafe. Top Notch!! Hopefully we will return soon. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel on the Island (with its issues) This is by far the best hotel on the island, but it should be for the price premium to other locations. Wonderful location in Princeville and a must-stay. But, it does have its issues. The reservation folks couldn't seem to put together my multiple reservations for points, points + cash and cash. That resulted in wrong charges and multiple trips to the front desk. Always resolved, but annoying. We also didn't get an upgrade given our Platinum status. Our room had a small view when in the past we received ocean view. Furthermore, the rooms are nice but dated. Maybe it is my sense of style, but they were not great rooms. On a positive note, the food was beyond great and the pool service improved greatly over our last visit. Just an amazing place. July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve I did not get the room that I booked. The reservations manager committed to get back to me but failed to follow up. Hotel was full but understaffed. By way of example, there were long waits for tables caused by too few staff cleaning up after guests finished eating. Pool area similarly under resourced. Calls to make dinner reservations went to voicemail and never a callback. Staff were very friendly. Beautiful location and facility. In my opinion, just badly managed. Surely, they knew they would be full for the Holidays?? January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING. As a fellow St. Regis employee, with a well-rounded perspective of the service industry, this resort is truly five stars. Nothing was wrong and there was no room for complaint. Everyone was exceptionably nice couldn't have asked for anything to be more perfect. Thanks again from Monarch beach, and I very much hope to see you soon. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view. Staff needs improvement The arrival, entrance and view of the hotel is breathtaking. Absolutely amazing! Unfortunately the staff did not meet the bar. The concierge was not helpful with assisting us on our honeymoon. The waitress at the pool bar rushed us out of our tab after waiting for several minutes to be serviced. The male bartender argued with other patrons at the pool bar about what they wanted to watch. The servers in the restaurants were not welcoming and seemed annoyed with any question that we had. Service overall was very poor. It took over twenty minutes to check out. The best service provider was Noah, one of the servers at the pool. Your best employee! He made educated suggestions on the menu and knew the area very well. He was our concierge and server in one. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ROOM WAS NOT GREAT Expected a much better room (promised upgrade never materialized). The view was great, but there is no balcony's in the room there. Very average room, cant compare to the nicer hotels we usually stay in in Cabo. The buffet breakfast was very good, and the service overall was excellent. We werent crazy at the menu in the Kauai Grill, so we didnt stay. Spa was great. Both spas at the pool were broken. December 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is an elegant convention hotel with a great view; not a resort. The hotel feels more like the kind of hotel you would go to for a group or convention, rather than a tropical vacation place. The views are exquisite, but it does not have a resort feeling. It was a surprise to find out, for example, that you needed to pay to use the sauna and steam room. Also, that the tennis courts were not on premises. We stayed in the main building an the beach and pool were so far away, we might as well have stayed in the condominiums next door. Service was not up to par. It took a lot of time to get the waiter at breakfast; we got our coffee after we finished our food! Room service was even worse. The night we arrived, they took over 30 minutes to bring a late night MENU to the room (the page was missing in the book in the room). April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed experience The room was nice. The pool attendants were great. Spa was nice. The restaurants were extremely limited and the food was not great. The "butler"/ "concierge" element was frustrating. I didn't know who to call for help (butler, concierge, guest services?) and most of the time was transferred to some other line that rang and rang. Eventually, someone would take a message, but the concierge would not call back. If you got a concierge on the line, they were helpful. But good luck catching one. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff My husband and myself had a great time at the St. Regis Princeville Resort. The staff was amazing. Jenny at the front dest was very nice and helpful. Mililani at breakfast was wonderful to talk to. Justin at breakfast was also great. They were all very personable. Everyone that we came in contact with was great, but these three employees went above and beyond. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I have stayed in. I travel quite a bit for work and I went to the St Regis for my honeymoon. The presentation and ambiance of the hotel is luxurious and spotless. The Kauai Grill and Sunday Brunch are exceptional -- the taste, presentation, and friendly service. All the staff were friendly and did not mind a friendly conversation or did not hesitate to give you advice on local activities or restaurants. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very luxuries stay! Im impressed this resort had one of the best pools I've ever been in... I came to this resort about a week ago for a vacation form my house in Rhode Island. The rooms and are not only comfortable but are warm and clean too. I would say the staff were the nicest people I've ever meet the are warm and very friendly. The tennis courts were "5 star' material and the golf course was very well groomed. There is NOTHING bad about this resort I'd recommend this resort to ANYONE who wants a wonderful vacation. and has a lot of money. April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Must Be Just Like Living in Paradise Hard to beat the combination of accessible location and beauty- even without the hotel itself- which is pretty great- we had a butler in our suite, two televisions, etc. The beach is nice to look at but not really a swimmy type beach- but the pool/bar area is waaay above average. the on site restaurant is the best on the island. don't come to a st. regis in hawaii and complain about the price- it's a st. regis- in hawaii. the hawaii heavy dvd collection is a nice little touch- we watched south pacific and blue hawaii. November 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return to Hawaii This hotel represents the best in relaxation, service,location and comfort April 7, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>