The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Anmeldung und Check-in können nur von Personen mit einem Mindestalter von 21 Jahren und gültigem Ausweis durchgeführt werden.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 486 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute paradise! We had an amazing stay. We came for our destination wedding and it was perfect. The butler service accommodated every single wish and even reminded us of what we didnt think about. A very special thanks goes out to our wedding event manager who was a godsend. Her friendly attitude and her desire to make our wedding as beautiful as possible, really eased all of our stresses the entire stay. We were so surprised to be called by our names everywhere we walked within the resort, and just shows how much of an effort they give to make us feel comfortable. The hotel room was spacious and luxurious as in the pictures. The view of Hanalei bay was absolutely gorgeous during sunrise and sunset. At night, we like that theres a bar with live music so we didn't have to travel anywhere. Overall, highly recommended. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel in Every Aspect Superb hotel with a great mountainside location and views overlooking Hanalei Bay. Incredibly friendly staff eager to go out of their way to please (concierge, maids, valet, bellmen etc.). Great dining options at the Kauai Grill and Makana Terrace (including for a New Year's Eve dinner), as well as poolside. A stunning infinity pool and beach that never seems to be crowded (and lots of staff eager to help you set up), with numerous activities like surfing, snorkeling and kayaking. Superfast valets, so I never had to wait for my car. Perfect in every way. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Details, but at a cost I travel frequently and the St. Regis Princeville is easily one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. The details are well thought out to make the guest's experience the best that it can be. We were upgraded to a room with a great ocean view and the room itself was wonderful. The pool and beach were both exactly what we wanted for a relaxing vacation. It would be nice to make one of the jacuzzis for adults only, due to the abundance of children. The music in the lobby bar was a nice touch and provided a nice place to spend the evenings. My only complaint regarding our stay was the cost of amenities. I am happy to pay more for meals and drinks when on vacation if it enhances the trip, but some of the prices at the St Regis were insulting. To spend over $100 for two people to eat a basic breakfast just isn't right. All of the food we ate at the hotel was great, but I would have spent more time at the hotel restaurants and bars if the cost was a little more reasonable. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great beach, great service Great hotel in a beautiful part of Kauai January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay option in Kauai once again I am glad to share that my recent stay at the St. Regis Princeville was back up to expectations of a 5-star hotel. I say this because I happened to have stayed at the Princeville on my prior visit to Kauai unknowingly between the last week of the former owner and the new owner, St. Regis, taking over and on that visit it was the worst hotel experience I ever had from a 4 Star or higher rated hotel. I won't state specifics, but trust me, you would not have gone back. Not this time, however, the cleanliness, and elegance matched the 5-start level of service from the moment I arrived at the Valet, to the moment I checked out. The butler service actually reached outside of the hotel to help arrange for an independent tailor to come to the hotel to hem a pair of pants I needed for a 3pm Saturday wedding the same day! Thanks Sheila! My only suggestion to the hotel is to better manage the Sunday brunch traffic. We made reservations for 10:15am and did not get seated until almost 11am only after complaining. People without reservations were seated prior to us. So I didn't get the point of making a reservation in the first place. It actually backed up the entire day's schedule and I noticed others getting upset and leaving who also had reservations. Alternatively, we could have eaten and ran. But for the price of the brunch this should have even been a question. In brief, you need to kick it up a notch at the brunch St. Regis. And quite frankly, you also need to up the look, amount and choices of food items for the cost as well, not to mention, offer some Champagne! All in all, I'm glad I gave it another chance as I was attending a destination wedding and would certainly go back again. It is still (once again) the best hotel on the garden island. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in Kauai Great location, rooms are clean and offer sufficient space. Pool and whirlpool are very nice. The staff in reception and concierge are extremely helpful. However the staff in the restaurants and at the pool could improve on speed of serving and smiling. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by our rooms were given away! We were very excited to check in to the hotel and start the second leg of our vacation, however, when we tried to check in they told us they didn't have our rooms - what???? we PRE-PAID the rooms up front! St. Regis said they didn't know what happened so they compensated us for breakfast and our parking the rest of the week after they managed to find a couple rooms for us. It was still disappointing as our rooms were not any where near each other, or even on the same floor, and we were traveling as a family. They said if something became available they could try and get us closer, but I'm sorry, that's the last thing we wanted to do was play musical rooms! We just wanted to unpack and get settled to enjoy the rest of our vacation! VERY disappointing, especially when we had paid up front... January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve I did not get the room that I booked. The reservations manager committed to get back to me but failed to follow up. Hotel was full but understaffed. By way of example, there were long waits for tables caused by too few staff cleaning up after guests finished eating. Pool area similarly under resourced. Calls to make dinner reservations went to voicemail and never a callback. Staff were very friendly. Beautiful location and facility. In my opinion, just badly managed. Surely, they knew they would be full for the Holidays?? January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful but lacking First and foremost the resort is very beautiful and much though has been put into luxury. However on this such experience it was already playing behind the 8 ball. We had such a horrid experience with the prior two Starwoods resorts that we had a sour outlook coming here. I must say that for the most part the service was great but then other times it lacked greatly. We had horrible experiences down by the pool with getting service and the complete lack of control of children. We spent far to much money to have to deal with the daycare you call a pool. There is no place to escape from the chaos. The beach, the pool, the lobby.... Not only that but we were denied usage of the pool do to a child defecating in the pool. In return for our $800 a night use of the resort we were given 500 points in compensation for our inconvenience. Yes its a nice resort but I dont think I would waste my money again for the over priced day care you run. I have been to far better maintained beaches and grounds. I would not recommend nor would I stay here again. January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel had one major issue we had a measure issue with this hotel and was really never resolved . The air condition is the room never worked , very note in our room December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Princeville The St. Regis Princeville met all my wife's and my expectations of what a 5 star hotel should be. Everything from the location, room, staff was beyond are expectations. December 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by St Regis should step it up! Overall I think the St Regis in Kauai is really beautiful hotel, in an excellent setting. The views are fantastic. But overall I thought the food and food service were lacking. The group I was with all throught the food was overpriced and lacked a high quality taste. Additionally each morning at breakfast the servers were not consistent always forgetting something and for $38.00, I dont think the servers should forget coffee two mornings in a row. The rooms were ok, but again for being a destination resort, there was plenty of dust in the bathroom of which I dont believe you should see at a ST. Regis Hotel! In general this is a wonderful hotel, but it lacks consistent service. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Activities and Beauty in Abundance We loved our visit to the St Regis in Princeville. Upon arrival the warmth and genuine greeting by the valets and bellman, Erwin, set the tone for our entire stay. He shared his knowledge of the island and some interesting places to visit. That positive tone was continued with our butler Greg. He and the team of butlers were great. We loved our morning coffee and hot chocolate for the kids. The reception staff was also great getting us checked in. We had two rooms, one for our family and one for my parents. We also had great service from Kate at the concierge desk. I was able to write 9 positive reviews for activities and restaurants we tried based on recommendations we received during our stay. We loved the staff at the morning breakfasts we had and the Thanksgiving buffet was excellent. We were able to have all the traditional foods along with some great fresh seafood. The pool and activities staff were also helpful. Everyone in our party had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. When everyone is happy life is good and it makes the entire vacation memorable. So I guess this is my 10th positive review for our time on Kauai. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience We were so pleased with the beautiful grounds, wonderful facilities and the attentive staff at the St. Regis Princeville. The hotel was a wonderful base of operations for our adventures in Kauai. We enjoyed the sunsets from both our fabulous oceanview room and from the Terrace. We had wonderful meals at both the Terrace and at the Grille. We were surrounded by other vacationers, and yet felt we had a lot of privacy. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel & setting but it's the wonderful staff that made the experience absolute world class The hotel itself and its setting on the beautiful North Shore are excellent. Clean, spacious rooms - beautiful amenities ...but what we considered absolutely to be top class was the friendlyness and kindness of the staff (ALL of them). They made our stay truely exceptional. Congratulations. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel Our first time staying at the st Regis Kauai. Everything was five star, from the lobby, to the room, to the way they treated us, to the lovely staff...the pool, views....etc...amazing. If we had any negative comments, it would be the amount of clutter in the rooms. All the side tables and areas to put personal belongings were filled with too much stuff from the hotel. We had no place to put our belongings, I ended up piling a lot of the hotel belongings in a corner. Then when they turned down our room, they added more stuff.....robes and slippers and chocolates and it was all too much. I think less is more, especially since guests arrive with a lot of their own things. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by repeat visitor We love this resort. The pool area is lovely and large. The beach is a few steps away from the pool. The staff at the pool and beach are terrific. The restaurants are excellent. We love the lobby bar area for relaxing drinks and appetizers. The rooms are large and comfortable. The champagne saber ceremony is better with Kaleo, since he is Hawaiian and his love of the islands is unmatched. We hope to see him resume this ceremony on our next visit. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personnel Wayne, Kawika, and Phylo were very courteous, helpful and friendly November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our first St Regis and it will not be our last My husband and I were loved the atmosphere in the resort, extremely relaxed, quiet and set in probably the most beautiful setting anywhere. The staff went out of their way to make us feel at home and truely expressed that wonderful spirit of Aloha. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Likely the top st Regis staff and location worldwide! November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Service. Great weekend escape from Maui! Impeccable rooms, service and views made this resort our new favorite on all of the Hawaiian Islands. When we arrived we were greeted by Manager Marc Pittman who truly embodies incredible customer service. Thank you to Marc for really sharing the aloha. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aesthetically beautiful As soon as you pull up to the hotel you can see it is beautiful... the lobby and view is simply amazing. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Stay Every Time We Return!! We live in Honolulu for 29 years and do "stay-cations" @ the SRP as often as we can. We recently returned for our 6th stay and were once again thrilled and amazed at the attention we got from every member of the staff! The Bar, Lounge with Live Jazz delivers a knockout punch with delicious sushi and other delectable treats. Do plan to eat at the Kauai Grille - one of Jean George's most exquisite restaurants! The food poolside is also quite remarkable. Butlers were charming and helpful. Don't think twice...treat yourself to St. Regis! Just DO IT!! November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything and more...a fantastic hotel. The Resort, staff, facilities, pool, restaurants, room, etc., etc., were everything we expected and more. Kauai is one of the most beautiful places on earth and the St Regis Princeville is one of the finest resorts on earth. We plan on visiting the St Regis Princeville on a yearly basis. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grat hotel, some minor issues We had a great experience overall, the view is unbeatable in the three islands we were (Maui, Kauai, Honolulu)...just some minor issues, we were told at front desk your pool was warm at 83°F, and it was pretty cold, everyday we heard guests complaining near us about that, and we didn´t see more than 5-6 guest using it, my wife couldn't enter once there. Also your lobby is pretty cold, A/C was at max there. We came from a warmer place, thus this affect more us than probably the rest of the guests, but we saw many people complaining. And I have been in lots of colder places and they keep it up balanced this two issues.... Concierge was the best, staff in general also. the room was great. thanks. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon Bliss We stayed here during our honeymoon. It was fantastic. I simply could not imagine a better choice. The staff is incredibly helpful and the spa is a piece of heaven, November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis... The RIGHT Decision on Kauai I have a tendency to over research WHERE we're going to stay when we go on vacation. I review Trip Advisor, and ask every friend under the Sun for their advice. Rightfully so when you're celebrating your 7yr anniversary, wife's birthday, and about to drop a LOT of $$$. My biggest dilemma with Kauai, HI was NORTH (Princeville) or SOUTH (Poipu)? TO make a long story short... our stay at St. Regis (Princeville) was DEFINITELY the right decision on Kauai. When we arrived we were amazed by the hotel grounds, lobby, and panoramic views of Hanalei Bay from our ocean front room; but, it was the SERVICE that truly made our stay memorable. I'm neither rich nor famous; but, for a brief moment, I thought they mistook me for the King of Zamunda or something. Then I realized they truly care and treat EVERYONE like they matter. From the valet service to the front desk all the way to the restaurant & housekeeping staff, everyone's attitude was great, and service was impeccable. After running the San Francisco NIKE Women's Marathon (Oct 20) the day before our arrival, my wife was also a HUGE fan of the unbelievable spa amenities at The St. Regis; but, I MUST give special recognition to Kate Krieg in Concierge Services who was above and beyond in helping us with our helicopter flight, "must see" places, restaurant reservations, and everything in between. Marc Pittman was the Manager on Duty during our stay. Talk about making somebody feel special and appreciated! KUDOS to Marc, Kate, & the incredible staff at St Regis - Princeville who truly showed the meaning of Aloha & Mahalo! Once again... St Regis is the RIGHT decision on Kauai. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Beauty and Experience St Regis Princeville is beautiful with gorgeous views of Hanalei Bay and Pacific and has exceptional facilities, services and dining. It provides the opportunity for one of the most memorable and relaxing vacations imaginable. It is highly recommended for discriminating travelers (solo, couple, family) seeking to be in one of the most beautiful places in the world. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Ever This was our third annual visit to the St.Regis and it once again exceeded our expectations. The setting and the views qualify it as one of the most beautiful places to stay in the world. Certainly, the pool area is magnificent and the staff could not be any nicer and helpful. It is clear that they all feel honored to work there and they share their joy with you. Individuals like Phyllo , our bellman on arrival, are so professional while at the same time expressing their great pleasure in having you as a guest and sharing information to make your stay the best it can be. Our hats are off to him and all of the other great staff members who once again made our visit the best ever. October 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not even close to 5 Star I am so disappointed in this hotel. I never write reviews but I thought it would be helpful in this case. The staff is friendly but not very conscious. Some bad moments: 1. I waited an hour and a half for room service to deliver a club sandwich. In fairness, when I ordered the woman told me that they were delayed and that instead of a thirty minute delivery it would be 45 minutes. After an hour and ten minutes, I called and the same woman told me, "I told you we were delayed." This is not a good example of customer service. My sandwich arrived 45 minutes after that AND they had the audacity to charge me in light of all of that. 2. Unless you call ahead by ten minutes, it is typical to wait at least ten minutes to get your car. 3. Late at night it is very difficult to find any front desk help. I found someone outside at the car valet! 4. After checking out, I wheeled my bag out to my car (I had called ahead) and no one was around. I loaded my bags into the car myself. This would NEVER happen at a 5 Star hotel. Again, everyone is friendly and pleasant, but on top of their service? No. October 27, 2013
  • 2015-03-30T18:31:55.694-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_486, tr_486
  • loc_en_US, sid_189, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>