The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Anmeldung und Check-in können nur von Personen mit einem Mindestalter von 21 Jahren und gültigem Ausweis durchgeführt werden.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 478 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property, Wonderful Experience This was the first time I have stayed at a St. Regis property and what better time than in Kauai for my Honeymoon. The property was stunning and perfectly situated on Hanalei Bay. Stunning views and very close to some beautiful hiking trails. You are at the northern most tip, so expect to drive 1-1.5hrs to more activities like sailing. Prior to my stay I received a congratulations email from one of the Butler staff asking me questions to prep for my husband and I's arrival. To say the least the red carpet was rolled out prior to our stay and that made us feel fantastic and confident that we would have an excellent stay. That customer service was extended the entire time from check-in to check-out. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and delivered on premium customer service. We had one minor issue with trying to book some excursions with the hotel through the concierge, but as soon as I sent an email expressing my concern, 4 additional staff members reached out on how to help. The room was incredible. We stayed in an ocean front suite that could easily be the size of a one bedroom apartment in San Francisco. The room was kept tidy & neat and the butler staff was impeccable. I would have loved to have the option for more firm pillows and you could tell the mattress was a bit worn in as there were some lumps. Overall, the room fit us comfortably and had an amazing view. The dining was exceptional with different options to choose from. Being an SPG member only made it better since you received a percent off the tab. The dining & Bar staff were excellent and very attentive. The Pool serving staff was not quite as stellar and often forgot your order or brought you the wrong thing. Overall the stay was fantastic and the level of customer service was excellent. Thank you to the staff & this property for one of the most memorable experiences. We will definitely return! August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations We are so sad to report that our stay at the St Regis was disappointing. Our room was not ready at the 4:00pm check in time and we were told to wait at the pool. After waiting in the rain for an hour, we were able to check into a room that was not private (as requested) and was not clean. We asked for a different room which did have more privacy but also had a major view obstruction (we paid for an ocean view). Other than our check-in experience, we were just disappointed by the pool (quite small) and beach...the St Regis is billed as a romantic vacation but it was loud and impersonal. As a honeymoon stay, this simply fell short of our expectations. We saved/spent what we consider to be a lot of money to splurge on this stay and left disappointed. We hope to have a better experience if and when we return to the St Regis. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Hotel in an amazing location Took my entire family to this hotel. We were a big group, having reserved 3 suites. I wasn't sure it would be relaxing but was truly an amazing experience. There was something for everyone from the beach to the pool, hiking, biking, kayaking, zip-lining, sightseeing, golf, etc. The hotel itself is located in a prime location. Service was terrific and the food amazing. On our downtime, we even rented videos from concierge. My wife and sister in law also tried the spa. They couldn't say enough about treatment. We are already booking next year's trip. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon in Paradise! We stayed here for six nights in October for our honeymoon and enjoyed every second of it! I have never seen a more beautiful resort with gorgeous views of the north shore. Staff was outstanding and concierge was knowledgable ale and helpful. We especially loved the valets, butlers and pool staff. Breakfast was excellent, we recommend the buffet. Rooms were spacious and clean. We were fortunate to have an ocean view to enjoy. If we come across anyone planning a trip to Kauai in the future we will insist they stay at the Regis, it was that amazing! October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Stay Every Time We Return!! We live in Honolulu for 29 years and do "stay-cations" @ the SRP as often as we can. We recently returned for our 6th stay and were once again thrilled and amazed at the attention we got from every member of the staff! The Bar, Lounge with Live Jazz delivers a knockout punch with delicious sushi and other delectable treats. Do plan to eat at the Kauai Grille - one of Jean George's most exquisite restaurants! The food poolside is also quite remarkable. Butlers were charming and helpful. Don't think twice...treat yourself to St. Regis! Just DO IT!! November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wondeful stay Had high expectations for pretty much everything in this hotel and was by far, the most I've spent on a hotel ever, but it lived up to expectations in most ways! Pros: -Amazing views of Hanalei Bay - location cannot be beat -Service was attentive, prompt, and very friendly -Spa services and faciltiies were top notch -Cocktails were interesting, strong, and reasonably priced Cons: -required $30/day valet parking -Food options were just ok (ate at the Bar and at Makana Terrace) June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Bliss! What a location! The best Views in Kauai! The most beautiful Hotel on the Island and the most amazing staff one can have. Our suite had a great ocean view, our butler was so helpful and friendly and the food was superb! During our stay the concierge booked us for a Helicopter Tour with preffered seating and also for dinner to experience Mailani which is a review of the culture and traditions of Kauai! I am now looking forward to coming back to Kauai the most charming island of them all with best Hotel one can stay in that rivals many worldwide! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel on the Island (with its issues) This is by far the best hotel on the island, but it should be for the price premium to other locations. Wonderful location in Princeville and a must-stay. But, it does have its issues. The reservation folks couldn't seem to put together my multiple reservations for points, points + cash and cash. That resulted in wrong charges and multiple trips to the front desk. Always resolved, but annoying. We also didn't get an upgrade given our Platinum status. Our room had a small view when in the past we received ocean view. Furthermore, the rooms are nice but dated. Maybe it is my sense of style, but they were not great rooms. On a positive note, the food was beyond great and the pool service improved greatly over our last visit. Just an amazing place. July 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The view stunning and the staff amazing The junior suit we stayed at had an impeccable view. The pool was amazing as we spent most of the time by the pool. The staff were super friendly and accommodating. Upon arrival we were recognized as we were celebrating our honeymoon at the front desk Mrs. Suzie and our room had a butler service which the staff were great as well. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Exceeds Expectations I am a SPG Platinum member, Diamond with Hilton Honors and obviously have choices when it comes to hotels. I travel the world and have access to some of the nicest hotels. I booked the St. Regis for spring break with my adult college kids and we absolutely had a blast. Hiking is 15 minutes away and water sports are at the hotel. Most tour companies on the island bring their tours to the beach right next to the St. Regis. Talk about an awesome location. Everything from the valet, food, and room were way beyond expectations. The front desk director was very humble and gracious when I asked to speak to him about how wonderful his hotel and staff were. We will defiantly be back to this slice of paradise. Thanks again to the staff for making our stay so enjoyable. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like royalty at St. Regis We stayed at The St. Regis for our 10 year anniversary, and LOVED it. The staff treats you like royalty from the moment you pull up. It is a big resort and never felt crowded. The pool staff was very attentive, walks you to chairs (plenty of chairs anytime of day) and will find you an umbrella at the pool and even puts towels on your chair for you. They bring water, and little treats around like pineapple or juice. Great drink and food menu at pool too. The pool area is beautiful with a great view of the mountains! The beach is nice too. There is coral, but plenty of room for swimming with no coral. I enjoyed getting in the ocean and had no problems swimming around. The resort is close to Hanalei that had great shops and restaurants. We ate at the Terrace and had a nice meal and also watched the sunset at the bar which was beautiful and once again not too crowded to enjoy. Valet staff was fast and helpful, check-in and out was quick and easy, room was comfy and housekeeping staff did a wonderful job and did a turn-down service with water and chocolate. I wouldn't change a thing! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view. Staff needs improvement The arrival, entrance and view of the hotel is breathtaking. Absolutely amazing! Unfortunately the staff did not meet the bar. The concierge was not helpful with assisting us on our honeymoon. The waitress at the pool bar rushed us out of our tab after waiting for several minutes to be serviced. The male bartender argued with other patrons at the pool bar about what they wanted to watch. The servers in the restaurants were not welcoming and seemed annoyed with any question that we had. Service overall was very poor. It took over twenty minutes to check out. The best service provider was Noah, one of the servers at the pool. Your best employee! He made educated suggestions on the menu and knew the area very well. He was our concierge and server in one. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ROOM WAS NOT GREAT Expected a much better room (promised upgrade never materialized). The view was great, but there is no balcony's in the room there. Very average room, cant compare to the nicer hotels we usually stay in in Cabo. The buffet breakfast was very good, and the service overall was excellent. We werent crazy at the menu in the Kauai Grill, so we didnt stay. Spa was great. Both spas at the pool were broken. December 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is an elegant convention hotel with a great view; not a resort. The hotel feels more like the kind of hotel you would go to for a group or convention, rather than a tropical vacation place. The views are exquisite, but it does not have a resort feeling. It was a surprise to find out, for example, that you needed to pay to use the sauna and steam room. Also, that the tennis courts were not on premises. We stayed in the main building an the beach and pool were so far away, we might as well have stayed in the condominiums next door. Service was not up to par. It took a lot of time to get the waiter at breakfast; we got our coffee after we finished our food! Room service was even worse. The night we arrived, they took over 30 minutes to bring a late night MENU to the room (the page was missing in the book in the room). April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Setting We have been staying at this hotel for years. The rooms are getting a little tired. The carpet needs replacing, and the doors on the veranda rooms need some work . The staff is very attentive, and tries to fix the problems, but there is only so much they can do. You can't beat the view and setting. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but over priced This hotel has as it's main amenity it's location. The front entrnace guys are personable and make sure your entry and exit are memorable. It goes a little down hill fro there. When I asked a front desk guy it there were clothes dryers for wet clothes- his first response was " whats your room number?" I guess if you are Starwood or paying a high price the answer might vary. $30 a day to park your car is ridiculous and then you have to tip on top of that. Had what sounded like light construction going on in the room above me. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very luxuries stay! Im impressed this resort had one of the best pools I've ever been in... I came to this resort about a week ago for a vacation form my house in Rhode Island. The rooms and are not only comfortable but are warm and clean too. I would say the staff were the nicest people I've ever meet the are warm and very friendly. The tennis courts were "5 star' material and the golf course was very well groomed. There is NOTHING bad about this resort I'd recommend this resort to ANYONE who wants a wonderful vacation. and has a lot of money. April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary vacation spot We have stayed at the Four Seasons in Maui and Punta Mita but the St Regis was by far more lovely and more beautiful. They have an extensive staff that is really earnest about wanting to attend to your needs, but not in a bad way....they are friendly and available. The food was delicious (although quite expensive, which is true all over the north shore of Kauai). The room was spacious and well appointed. We stayed in 1019 and I would highly recommend it. We had a beautiful view of the mountains, and a partial view of the water, plus we had a spacious lanai outside our room so in the morning we could sit outside and gaze at the mountains. The pictures on the website don't even start to explain how gorgeous the hotel is. The beach is calm and very swimmable. We found the snorkeling to be as good at this little beach as it is at Tunnels or Hideaway. The pool is quite large and never seemed crowded. Really, I could not find one thing about this hotel that was less than perfect. We plan to return again next year! July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve I did not get the room that I booked. The reservations manager committed to get back to me but failed to follow up. Hotel was full but understaffed. By way of example, there were long waits for tables caused by too few staff cleaning up after guests finished eating. Pool area similarly under resourced. Calls to make dinner reservations went to voicemail and never a callback. Staff were very friendly. Beautiful location and facility. In my opinion, just badly managed. Surely, they knew they would be full for the Holidays?? January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Must Be Just Like Living in Paradise Hard to beat the combination of accessible location and beauty- even without the hotel itself- which is pretty great- we had a butler in our suite, two televisions, etc. The beach is nice to look at but not really a swimmy type beach- but the pool/bar area is waaay above average. the on site restaurant is the best on the island. don't come to a st. regis in hawaii and complain about the price- it's a st. regis- in hawaii. the hawaii heavy dvd collection is a nice little touch- we watched south pacific and blue hawaii. November 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have the most amazing experience with the whole staff. for the past 40 years I travelled all over the worlds, stayed at some of the best hotel and I NEVER, repeat NEVER treated better. what amazed me is not just one or two but everyone of their staff are amazing. they are so genuinely care. from the valet, front desk, cleaning staff, pool staff, waiter/waiters, concierge etc. it's truly a paradise. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality Personified First of all, St. Regis Princeville could quite possibly be located in one of the most beautiful spots in the world! While the view, ambience, accommodations, Spa, and restaurants are world-class; it is the concept of customer service personified by each and every member of the staff that truly sets this hotel apart. At each and every turn my needs, wants, and requests were not only provided, but many times the staff proactively anticipated what I needed even before I did! A must-stay destination for every bucketlist!! June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel and location We stayed 5 nights at this beautiful hotel. When we arrived I had upgraded to a terrace room but decided I preferred a window room higher up with a view. The staff especially Timmy our bellman, and Patrick one the managers , were extremely helpful. They gladly changed our room to make sure we were satisfied and gave us a room with a fabulous view. That made our vacation!! The service was excellent in every venue: from the spa, to the bellmen, to the girls in the Napali cafe. Top Notch!! Hopefully we will return soon. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best location and an outstanding hotel in Hawaii. We stayed here for 6 nights for our 4th year Anniversary. We received champagne and a lovely Happy Anniversary note card from Stephanie, who also graciously answered all my questions via e-mail prior to our arrival. We were upgraded by Myrna, the front desk receptionist, to a junior suite upon availability since I am a Platinum member. The butler service was superb and we had coffee delivered to our roomo upon request every morning. It was amazing how the whole staff were so helpful and so well-trained. Even Jason, the bell man, who greeted us upon arrival was wonderful. This is the best hotel I have stayed at and I am a frequent traveler. Kudos to the general manager and to the whole staff for the outstanding service. Truly it is the people that makes a hotel great. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a a fantastic resort! My wife and I made a spontaneous trip to the St. Regis Resort on Kauai for a little rest and relaxation. We had never stayed there before and did not know exactly what to expect. From check in to check out the resort was fantastic. We ate great meals, interacted with some great staff members and had the most relaxing time at the pool! We loved the vist and our room and will be back to stay again soon! I recommend this resort and its staff to anyone looking for a great weekend retreat, a special occasion or a vacation. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some Enchanted Evenings This is my 2nd visit to Princeville this year. This time we brought our nieces who thoroughly enjoyed their stay. Matt the Director of Front Office could not have been more helpful along with Stevie. We will definitely be back in 2012. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Epitome of comfort Nestled in possibly the nicest location of Kauai. The view is one-of-a-kind. The sunsets are breathtaking and perfect. The water is majestic. Everything you need and most importantly want are all found at the St. Regis Princeville. It is hard to leave the grounds, but remember that Kauai and specifically Princeville have lots to offer. The concierge and near all staff have great recommendations for activities, dining, and relaxing. It was a perfect experience. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star This hotel is definitely the best I've stayed in, from entry to departure. The design is outstanding, location & views so overwhelming. I'm a Hawaii resident & I was impressed, cannot imagine what a Hawaii visitor would express. Registration desk, valet service, concierge, prompt room service, food quality all 5-star. The smaller hotel size is a plus, no crowds to contend with anywhere on the property. The fitness room needs more resistance training machines is the only recommendation I have for improvement. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Week in Paradise Our family recently made our first-ever trip to Hawaii, staying on the Big Island the first week and then moving on to Kauai. We had a great time the first week, but the week in Kauai was beyond compare. In great part, thanks to the St. Regis and its staff. We had booked a package that upgraded our rooms, including to a Junior Suite, and the accommodations were fantastic, with incredible views of the bay and the mountains. Loved the bathrooms with the "clouded" window shower option, and the butler service was fantastic. We spent more time at the pool than the beach. Kauai Grill was fantastic, but the Terrace restaurant was more hit and miss -- service was totally erratic, especially at breakfast but also at dinner. (Would have given 4.5 stars overall as a result, if possible.) August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING I have never in my life experienced a place so eloquent and amazing, as I did at the St. Regis in Kauai!!! All staff members were awesome, but I really have to give big compliments to Mark and Erin. The first two people we talked to coming into the hotel truly set the whole tone for our stay. Thank you. July 14, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>