The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawai
  • 96722
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 500 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds Expectations Despite having one of the greatest views in the world, it was the staff that distinguished our stay. Everyone from the valets, front desk clerks, pool staff and managers were friendly and helpful. This is an incredible spot in the world and cannot be missed. Relax and enjoy! January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pool staff staff by the pool would walk by 5 times and never ask if you need anything or say anything ? hotel staff was good! pool staff needs training . January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel and location We stayed 5 nights at this beautiful hotel. When we arrived I had upgraded to a terrace room but decided I preferred a window room higher up with a view. The staff especially Timmy our bellman, and Patrick one the managers , were extremely helpful. They gladly changed our room to make sure we were satisfied and gave us a room with a fabulous view. That made our vacation!! The service was excellent in every venue: from the spa, to the bellmen, to the girls in the Napali cafe. Top Notch!! Hopefully we will return soon. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional This hotel has harnessed the meaning of grand. The service is exceptional, the views are like no other, and the guest is allowed to enjoy complete rest. We do not regret upgrading to the Prince Suite. We enjoyed every moment of peace that the glorious view and sound of the ocean brought. The butler service was impeccable. We enjoyed conversing with the attentive staff. Our stay was so pleasant. We will certainly return to this special property. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best SPG Hotel In Hawaii I have stayed at 4 of the SPG Hotels in Hawaii and find this hotel simply the best and up to its SPG level. Most of the other Starwood hotels in Hawaii I find the service poor but not at this property. Definitely worth the extra money. The rooms are beautiful and roomy and the staff is great. P.S. Also a great hotel to celebrity watch!!! January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food Did not live up to culinary expectations having been at your other properties. Hotel beautiful, beach and views are nice but hard to get into water around the rocks. Service staff helpful and friendly. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has nice features, but fails on value Overall the hotel is beautiful, but it was overpriced for many items. Pool bar had poor drinks for a premium price and were clearly watered down. In the featured restaurant, the chef and waiter did not know if the steak was dry aged or wet aged. They told me it wasn't aged. All beef is either dry or wet aged for a steak. Just embarrassing for a place with a $72 NY 12 oz steak and you don't know the fundamentals. I expected better, but didn't receive the class that it was advertised at. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect facilities and location, excellent customer service As a platinum Starwood member, I have stayed in many Starwood properties in a number of countries. With few exceptions, they have always met or exceeded my expectations. But the St. Regis Princeville is in a class by itself. The location is breathtaking, and the St. Regis did an excellent job of building a luxury property that takes full advantage of this. The staff was friendly and attentive, and made us feel so welcome and comfortable. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon Suite The staff at The St. Regis was incredibly nice to me and my wife. From the second we arrived until the moment we left we felt the love from all of you. When we arrived in our room a beautifully decorated set of chocolate covered bride and groom strawberries awaited us. Nice touch! Our room had one of the greatest views I have ever seen. The dining at the hotel was first class. The views at breakfast were breathtaking. I would highly recommend staying at The St. Regis. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Hawaii Great hotel. Awesome location. Every member of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Definitely would recommend and go back again. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute paradise! We had an amazing stay. We came for our destination wedding and it was perfect. The butler service accommodated every single wish and even reminded us of what we didnt think about. A very special thanks goes out to our wedding event manager who was a godsend. Her friendly attitude and her desire to make our wedding as beautiful as possible, really eased all of our stresses the entire stay. We were so surprised to be called by our names everywhere we walked within the resort, and just shows how much of an effort they give to make us feel comfortable. The hotel room was spacious and luxurious as in the pictures. The view of Hanalei bay was absolutely gorgeous during sunrise and sunset. At night, we like that theres a bar with live music so we didn't have to travel anywhere. Overall, highly recommended. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel in Every Aspect Superb hotel with a great mountainside location and views overlooking Hanalei Bay. Incredibly friendly staff eager to go out of their way to please (concierge, maids, valet, bellmen etc.). Great dining options at the Kauai Grill and Makana Terrace (including for a New Year's Eve dinner), as well as poolside. A stunning infinity pool and beach that never seems to be crowded (and lots of staff eager to help you set up), with numerous activities like surfing, snorkeling and kayaking. Superfast valets, so I never had to wait for my car. Perfect in every way. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Details, but at a cost I travel frequently and the St. Regis Princeville is easily one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. The details are well thought out to make the guest's experience the best that it can be. We were upgraded to a room with a great ocean view and the room itself was wonderful. The pool and beach were both exactly what we wanted for a relaxing vacation. It would be nice to make one of the jacuzzis for adults only, due to the abundance of children. The music in the lobby bar was a nice touch and provided a nice place to spend the evenings. My only complaint regarding our stay was the cost of amenities. I am happy to pay more for meals and drinks when on vacation if it enhances the trip, but some of the prices at the St Regis were insulting. To spend over $100 for two people to eat a basic breakfast just isn't right. All of the food we ate at the hotel was great, but I would have spent more time at the hotel restaurants and bars if the cost was a little more reasonable. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great beach, great service Great hotel in a beautiful part of Kauai January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay option in Kauai once again I am glad to share that my recent stay at the St. Regis Princeville was back up to expectations of a 5-star hotel. I say this because I happened to have stayed at the Princeville on my prior visit to Kauai unknowingly between the last week of the former owner and the new owner, St. Regis, taking over and on that visit it was the worst hotel experience I ever had from a 4 Star or higher rated hotel. I won't state specifics, but trust me, you would not have gone back. Not this time, however, the cleanliness, and elegance matched the 5-start level of service from the moment I arrived at the Valet, to the moment I checked out. The butler service actually reached outside of the hotel to help arrange for an independent tailor to come to the hotel to hem a pair of pants I needed for a 3pm Saturday wedding the same day! Thanks Sheila! My only suggestion to the hotel is to better manage the Sunday brunch traffic. We made reservations for 10:15am and did not get seated until almost 11am only after complaining. People without reservations were seated prior to us. So I didn't get the point of making a reservation in the first place. It actually backed up the entire day's schedule and I noticed others getting upset and leaving who also had reservations. Alternatively, we could have eaten and ran. But for the price of the brunch this should have even been a question. In brief, you need to kick it up a notch at the brunch St. Regis. And quite frankly, you also need to up the look, amount and choices of food items for the cost as well, not to mention, offer some Champagne! All in all, I'm glad I gave it another chance as I was attending a destination wedding and would certainly go back again. It is still (once again) the best hotel on the garden island. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in Kauai Great location, rooms are clean and offer sufficient space. Pool and whirlpool are very nice. The staff in reception and concierge are extremely helpful. However the staff in the restaurants and at the pool could improve on speed of serving and smiling. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by our rooms were given away! We were very excited to check in to the hotel and start the second leg of our vacation, however, when we tried to check in they told us they didn't have our rooms - what???? we PRE-PAID the rooms up front! St. Regis said they didn't know what happened so they compensated us for breakfast and our parking the rest of the week after they managed to find a couple rooms for us. It was still disappointing as our rooms were not any where near each other, or even on the same floor, and we were traveling as a family. They said if something became available they could try and get us closer, but I'm sorry, that's the last thing we wanted to do was play musical rooms! We just wanted to unpack and get settled to enjoy the rest of our vacation! VERY disappointing, especially when we had paid up front... January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve I did not get the room that I booked. The reservations manager committed to get back to me but failed to follow up. Hotel was full but understaffed. By way of example, there were long waits for tables caused by too few staff cleaning up after guests finished eating. Pool area similarly under resourced. Calls to make dinner reservations went to voicemail and never a callback. Staff were very friendly. Beautiful location and facility. In my opinion, just badly managed. Surely, they knew they would be full for the Holidays?? January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful but lacking First and foremost the resort is very beautiful and much though has been put into luxury. However on this such experience it was already playing behind the 8 ball. We had such a horrid experience with the prior two Starwoods resorts that we had a sour outlook coming here. I must say that for the most part the service was great but then other times it lacked greatly. We had horrible experiences down by the pool with getting service and the complete lack of control of children. We spent far to much money to have to deal with the daycare you call a pool. There is no place to escape from the chaos. The beach, the pool, the lobby.... Not only that but we were denied usage of the pool do to a child defecating in the pool. In return for our $800 a night use of the resort we were given 500 points in compensation for our inconvenience. Yes its a nice resort but I dont think I would waste my money again for the over priced day care you run. I have been to far better maintained beaches and grounds. I would not recommend nor would I stay here again. January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel had one major issue we had a measure issue with this hotel and was really never resolved . The air condition is the room never worked , very note in our room December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Princeville The St. Regis Princeville met all my wife's and my expectations of what a 5 star hotel should be. Everything from the location, room, staff was beyond are expectations. December 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by St Regis should step it up! Overall I think the St Regis in Kauai is really beautiful hotel, in an excellent setting. The views are fantastic. But overall I thought the food and food service were lacking. The group I was with all throught the food was overpriced and lacked a high quality taste. Additionally each morning at breakfast the servers were not consistent always forgetting something and for $38.00, I dont think the servers should forget coffee two mornings in a row. The rooms were ok, but again for being a destination resort, there was plenty of dust in the bathroom of which I dont believe you should see at a ST. Regis Hotel! In general this is a wonderful hotel, but it lacks consistent service. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Activities and Beauty in Abundance We loved our visit to the St Regis in Princeville. Upon arrival the warmth and genuine greeting by the valets and bellman, Erwin, set the tone for our entire stay. He shared his knowledge of the island and some interesting places to visit. That positive tone was continued with our butler Greg. He and the team of butlers were great. We loved our morning coffee and hot chocolate for the kids. The reception staff was also great getting us checked in. We had two rooms, one for our family and one for my parents. We also had great service from Kate at the concierge desk. I was able to write 9 positive reviews for activities and restaurants we tried based on recommendations we received during our stay. We loved the staff at the morning breakfasts we had and the Thanksgiving buffet was excellent. We were able to have all the traditional foods along with some great fresh seafood. The pool and activities staff were also helpful. Everyone in our party had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. When everyone is happy life is good and it makes the entire vacation memorable. So I guess this is my 10th positive review for our time on Kauai. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience We were so pleased with the beautiful grounds, wonderful facilities and the attentive staff at the St. Regis Princeville. The hotel was a wonderful base of operations for our adventures in Kauai. We enjoyed the sunsets from both our fabulous oceanview room and from the Terrace. We had wonderful meals at both the Terrace and at the Grille. We were surrounded by other vacationers, and yet felt we had a lot of privacy. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel & setting but it's the wonderful staff that made the experience absolute world class The hotel itself and its setting on the beautiful North Shore are excellent. Clean, spacious rooms - beautiful amenities ...but what we considered absolutely to be top class was the friendlyness and kindness of the staff (ALL of them). They made our stay truely exceptional. Congratulations. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel Our first time staying at the st Regis Kauai. Everything was five star, from the lobby, to the room, to the way they treated us, to the lovely staff...the pool, views....etc...amazing. If we had any negative comments, it would be the amount of clutter in the rooms. All the side tables and areas to put personal belongings were filled with too much stuff from the hotel. We had no place to put our belongings, I ended up piling a lot of the hotel belongings in a corner. Then when they turned down our room, they added more stuff.....robes and slippers and chocolates and it was all too much. I think less is more, especially since guests arrive with a lot of their own things. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by repeat visitor We love this resort. The pool area is lovely and large. The beach is a few steps away from the pool. The staff at the pool and beach are terrific. The restaurants are excellent. We love the lobby bar area for relaxing drinks and appetizers. The rooms are large and comfortable. The champagne saber ceremony is better with Kaleo, since he is Hawaiian and his love of the islands is unmatched. We hope to see him resume this ceremony on our next visit. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personnel Wayne, Kawika, and Phylo were very courteous, helpful and friendly November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our first St Regis and it will not be our last My husband and I were loved the atmosphere in the resort, extremely relaxed, quiet and set in probably the most beautiful setting anywhere. The staff went out of their way to make us feel at home and truely expressed that wonderful spirit of Aloha. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Likely the top st Regis staff and location worldwide! November 14, 2013
  • 2015-09-01T11:48:07.885-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_500, tr_500
  • loc_en_US, sid_189, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>