The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful but WAY too many kids. I was very happy with the hotel and the staff was wonderful! We were treated very well and the overall experience was good. However, there were way too many children for a luxury property. EX. No adults only pool. I basically couldn't use the pool because it was overwhelmed with families. Resorts of this quality should have an adults only pool area. The live music was wonderful except for the fact that several evenings, people brought their kids and they were allow to run around and scream. I got up and left. That is not acceptable for a property of this level. Finally, the food was really not very good. The food was very expensive...ie $90,000 for breakfast for two people. I was fine with the price if the food was amazing, but it wasn't. We ended up leaving the property in order to get a good meal. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very luxuries stay! Im impressed this resort had one of the best pools I've ever been in... I came to this resort about a week ago for a vacation form my house in Rhode Island. The rooms and are not only comfortable but are warm and clean too. I would say the staff were the nicest people I've ever meet the are warm and very friendly. The tennis courts were "5 star' material and the golf course was very well groomed. There is NOTHING bad about this resort I'd recommend this resort to ANYONE who wants a wonderful vacation. and has a lot of money. April 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but over priced This hotel has as it's main amenity it's location. The front entrnace guys are personable and make sure your entry and exit are memorable. It goes a little down hill fro there. When I asked a front desk guy it there were clothes dryers for wet clothes- his first response was " whats your room number?" I guess if you are Starwood or paying a high price the answer might vary. $30 a day to park your car is ridiculous and then you have to tip on top of that. Had what sounded like light construction going on in the room above me. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some good and some bad impresions there was effort made in providing excellent service, but we experienced lack in follow through. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve I did not get the room that I booked. The reservations manager committed to get back to me but failed to follow up. Hotel was full but understaffed. By way of example, there were long waits for tables caused by too few staff cleaning up after guests finished eating. Pool area similarly under resourced. Calls to make dinner reservations went to voicemail and never a callback. Staff were very friendly. Beautiful location and facility. In my opinion, just badly managed. Surely, they knew they would be full for the Holidays?? January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute paradise The St. Regis Princeville was the perfect place to start our honeymoon. The staff were so welcoming, gracious, and friendly and made us feel like it was a home away from home. We had breathtaking views of Hanalei Bay from our room and had just a short drive to amazing restaurants and attractions. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Must Be Just Like Living in Paradise Hard to beat the combination of accessible location and beauty- even without the hotel itself- which is pretty great- we had a butler in our suite, two televisions, etc. The beach is nice to look at but not really a swimmy type beach- but the pool/bar area is waaay above average. the on site restaurant is the best on the island. don't come to a st. regis in hawaii and complain about the price- it's a st. regis- in hawaii. the hawaii heavy dvd collection is a nice little touch- we watched south pacific and blue hawaii. November 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality Personified First of all, St. Regis Princeville could quite possibly be located in one of the most beautiful spots in the world! While the view, ambience, accommodations, Spa, and restaurants are world-class; it is the concept of customer service personified by each and every member of the staff that truly sets this hotel apart. At each and every turn my needs, wants, and requests were not only provided, but many times the staff proactively anticipated what I needed even before I did! A must-stay destination for every bucketlist!! June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best location and an outstanding hotel in Hawaii. We stayed here for 6 nights for our 4th year Anniversary. We received champagne and a lovely Happy Anniversary note card from Stephanie, who also graciously answered all my questions via e-mail prior to our arrival. We were upgraded by Myrna, the front desk receptionist, to a junior suite upon availability since I am a Platinum member. The butler service was superb and we had coffee delivered to our roomo upon request every morning. It was amazing how the whole staff were so helpful and so well-trained. Even Jason, the bell man, who greeted us upon arrival was wonderful. This is the best hotel I have stayed at and I am a frequent traveler. Kudos to the general manager and to the whole staff for the outstanding service. Truly it is the people that makes a hotel great. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a a fantastic resort! My wife and I made a spontaneous trip to the St. Regis Resort on Kauai for a little rest and relaxation. We had never stayed there before and did not know exactly what to expect. From check in to check out the resort was fantastic. We ate great meals, interacted with some great staff members and had the most relaxing time at the pool! We loved the vist and our room and will be back to stay again soon! I recommend this resort and its staff to anyone looking for a great weekend retreat, a special occasion or a vacation. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel and location We stayed 5 nights at this beautiful hotel. When we arrived I had upgraded to a terrace room but decided I preferred a window room higher up with a view. The staff especially Timmy our bellman, and Patrick one the managers , were extremely helpful. They gladly changed our room to make sure we were satisfied and gave us a room with a fabulous view. That made our vacation!! The service was excellent in every venue: from the spa, to the bellmen, to the girls in the Napali cafe. Top Notch!! Hopefully we will return soon. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some Enchanted Evenings This is my 2nd visit to Princeville this year. This time we brought our nieces who thoroughly enjoyed their stay. Matt the Director of Front Office could not have been more helpful along with Stevie. We will definitely be back in 2012. December 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stunning setting This property has stunning views across Hannalei Bay The gardens surrounding the hotel are excellent. Staff were welcoming and helpful. I recommend this hotel for a relaxing holiday. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wondeful stay Had high expectations for pretty much everything in this hotel and was by far, the most I've spent on a hotel ever, but it lived up to expectations in most ways! Pros: -Amazing views of Hanalei Bay - location cannot be beat -Service was attentive, prompt, and very friendly -Spa services and faciltiies were top notch -Cocktails were interesting, strong, and reasonably priced Cons: -required $30/day valet parking -Food options were just ok (ate at the Bar and at Makana Terrace) June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations We are so sad to report that our stay at the St Regis was disappointing. Our room was not ready at the 4:00pm check in time and we were told to wait at the pool. After waiting in the rain for an hour, we were able to check into a room that was not private (as requested) and was not clean. We asked for a different room which did have more privacy but also had a major view obstruction (we paid for an ocean view). Other than our check-in experience, we were just disappointed by the pool (quite small) and beach...the St Regis is billed as a romantic vacation but it was loud and impersonal. As a honeymoon stay, this simply fell short of our expectations. We saved/spent what we consider to be a lot of money to splurge on this stay and left disappointed. We hope to have a better experience if and when we return to the St Regis. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The view stunning and the staff amazing The junior suit we stayed at had an impeccable view. The pool was amazing as we spent most of the time by the pool. The staff were super friendly and accommodating. Upon arrival we were recognized as we were celebrating our honeymoon at the front desk Mrs. Suzie and our room had a butler service which the staff were great as well. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star This hotel is definitely the best I've stayed in, from entry to departure. The design is outstanding, location & views so overwhelming. I'm a Hawaii resident & I was impressed, cannot imagine what a Hawaii visitor would express. Registration desk, valet service, concierge, prompt room service, food quality all 5-star. The smaller hotel size is a plus, no crowds to contend with anywhere on the property. The fitness room needs more resistance training machines is the only recommendation I have for improvement. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Week in Paradise Our family recently made our first-ever trip to Hawaii, staying on the Big Island the first week and then moving on to Kauai. We had a great time the first week, but the week in Kauai was beyond compare. In great part, thanks to the St. Regis and its staff. We had booked a package that upgraded our rooms, including to a Junior Suite, and the accommodations were fantastic, with incredible views of the bay and the mountains. Loved the bathrooms with the "clouded" window shower option, and the butler service was fantastic. We spent more time at the pool than the beach. Kauai Grill was fantastic, but the Terrace restaurant was more hit and miss -- service was totally erratic, especially at breakfast but also at dinner. (Would have given 4.5 stars overall as a result, if possible.) August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Resort We are retired and travel to Hawaii twice a year, staying about a week on each island primarily at five-star hotel & timeshare resorts. The St. Regis is our favorite hotel that we stay at every year (since 1995 and prior to that in the 1980's when it was a Sheraton). We consider the combination of mountain & ocean view to make it the most beautiful place on earth and combined with an outstanding hotel make it our favorite. We especially like the pool & beach--the layout of makes it a fantastic experience. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Princeville...the perfect getaway We stayed at this hotel five years ago for our honeymoon, and we returned for our five year anniversary. The renovations are a huge improvement to the lobby and guest rooms. This is the ideal hotel to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings and local restaurants. There are also several dining options on property. The Makana Terrace is our favorite place in the world to enjoy breakfast and soak up the views. The service is unbelievable, and I guarantee you will walk away with a huge smile on your face. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bathroom is a liability The good: the property is stunning and has what any. Reasonable person could want. Dining is good but sticker shock is present at every meal. The staff at the pool are excellent, and all go above and beyond to accommodate any request. The bad: the tub in the room is a serious liability. The young and elderly are at risk for injury stepping up then down stairs to get into a deep tub/ shower. The air filters have not been changed, the air conditioning is stale, left a bad impression of a very clean room. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another 'heavenly' experience The St. Regis Princeville is perfect for it's setting in the most beautiful environment of Hanalei Bay. This is our fourth visit - the first as a St. Regis - and we found it near perfect. The friendliness of the staff was a step above what we had experienced in the past. We always had ice cold water in our car and were always warmly greeted by name as we went in and out. The hostesses in the Makena Terrace were wonderful, even though service was a bit slow especially at dinner (overworked waitress)! ' We were disappointed with the Kaua'i Grill. The atmosphere was more like a pub than a fine restaurant - noisy, very noisy, a lot of people running around, no tableclothes, and high costs. Wonderful service at the pool/beach. All employees were most pleasant and greeted us at all times. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outside is calm, inside is warm. Princeville resort is calm. We strolled around the hotel, we watched beautiful sunset and green garden. Before arriving , we found the helicopter tours at the hotel website.( Princeville airport is only 10 minutes away from the hotel . ) We asked the concierge for reservation. Response e-mail , suggest wearing the dark colored clothing. We wore dark color jackets, enjoyed 45 minutes exciting show. Napali coast sea is beautiful green and deep blue. AT the pool side ,Restaurants, We had a relaxing time. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service from the entire staff Excellent service the and attention to detail at all levels. We ended our "babymoon" with two nights at this property and every St Regis staff member made an extra effort to see that my wife was comfortable and taken care of. Warm and welcoming environment from start to finish. Thank you! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by our rooms were given away! We were very excited to check in to the hotel and start the second leg of our vacation, however, when we tried to check in they told us they didn't have our rooms - what???? we PRE-PAID the rooms up front! St. Regis said they didn't know what happened so they compensated us for breakfast and our parking the rest of the week after they managed to find a couple rooms for us. It was still disappointing as our rooms were not any where near each other, or even on the same floor, and we were traveling as a family. They said if something became available they could try and get us closer, but I'm sorry, that's the last thing we wanted to do was play musical rooms! We just wanted to unpack and get settled to enjoy the rest of our vacation! VERY disappointing, especially when we had paid up front... January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great honeymoon experience We had a wonderful stay at the St. Regis. We got a great suite upgrade for our one night stay and loved the champagne sabering ceremony at sunset. We came back from the pool to a cleaned room and chilled bottle of champagne to toast our honeymoon. Wonderful trip! August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and views Date of Stay: June 2014 Length of Stay: 3 nights Arrival Day: Wednesday POSITIVES: View from room- We were in an Ocean View Jr. Suite (which is what we reserved). Breakfast buffet- An excellent buffet was available each day at Makana Terrace including a cook-to-order omelette station. Full disclosure: Our room rate included daily breakfast buffet for two and daily valet parking. Cleanliness of room- The room and bath were spotless. We requested that the room be cleaned during a specific period each day before we departed for the day. The room was always ready when we returned. Water temperature & pressure- Self-explanatory. In-room safe- Self-explanatory. Availability of pool and beach chairs – As late as 11:00 am each morning, there were still dozens of beach and pool chairs available contrary to what I’ve read in other reviews. Staff attitudes and assistance – Each person we met greeted us warmly and assisted as requested. NEGATIVES: Mailani dinner show- While the food was excellent, the show seemed somewhat out of synch at times. Our stay coincided with the first week of the show, so perhaps they worked out the issues. Also, the traffic pattern at the buffet for this show needs major improvement. The main food offerings were directly in front of the entrance/exit to the terrace location of the show which caused a major bottleneck. Overall, this was a very good stay and I will definitely return to the St. Regis Princeville again. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed experience The room was nice. The pool attendants were great. Spa was nice. The restaurants were extremely limited and the food was not great. The "butler"/ "concierge" element was frustrating. I didn't know who to call for help (butler, concierge, guest services?) and most of the time was transferred to some other line that rang and rang. Eventually, someone would take a message, but the concierge would not call back. If you got a concierge on the line, they were helpful. But good luck catching one. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy is nice St. Regis Princeville is one of the most beautiful resorts I've stayed at. The hotel rooms and accommodations are amazing. Very clean and chic. Ocean view rooms have both ocean and mountain views with a great sunset view. The beach and pool area is awesome w/complimentary smores on some nights. You need to try the spa services. It's so relaxing you don't want to leave. The big issue I had was that there was no shuttle/cart service for the golfers. You have to drive you the courses yourself. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 20th Anniversary Bliss A perfect spot to celebrate 20 years of weded bliss at the place it all started. August 25, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>